(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

yen

wow, so yaya. Maybe she isn't interested to take care of your bb in the first place, that's why quote u so high and non-negotiable.

Look somewhere else. Anyway, u'll still have time to look ard.

Yen,
if u dun feel comfy lettin tt nanny take care better dun.. but ur mum place at AMK is indeed too far if ur HB wanna bring the baby back everyday.. maybe by the time u finish ur CL he will feel ok to let u place the baby at ur mum place till wkend? if not jus insist on employin maid lor ignore ur MIL.

Maybe you all can call up and get the free sample to try it out, then decide what to buy for your baby.

Babycare BookBook
Welcome to Motherhood Homepage
2. Drypantz / DrypersDiaper 1800 466 3002
3. Fitti / Pet PetDiaper 6861 9155
4. Huggies / Pull Up Pants / Little SwimmersDiaper 1800 484 4437
5. Mamypoko / Pull Up PantsDiaper 6265 1648
6. Dumex (Mamil series) Milk
Dumex Singapore
NutriLine at 1800 265 3188
7. FrisoMilk
Friso hotline at 64198484
8. Abbott (Similac / Gain / Grow / Pediasure / Isomil) Milk
Get a Free Sample
9. Wyeth (Promil Gold / Progress Gold / Promise Gold) Milk
http://www.wyethnutrition.com.sg
1800-6886886
10. Nestle Milk 800-6011633
11. Mead Johnson (Enfa series) Milk
http://www.meadjohnsonasia.com/
12. Karihome goats milk MilkPunggol Plaza 2nd floor kids shop
13. Baby Bliss cashcard worth $38 Misc
http://www.southwestcdc.org.sg/storks.asp
(Reside in South West District)

Liping,
I will wash all the new clothes before using it (even for my own clothes). Actually in the department stores and shops, they just throw the new clothes on the floor, shelves... So eventhough it is not used, its still quite dirty.

For BB new clothes, I'm planning to wash at least two times before using. Recently, there's some checks in China and reveal that BB new clothes contain alot of chemicals which is over the acceptable limit. Have to wash a few times to get rid of the chemicals. Most garments are MIC now, even if the tag says otherwise, it could be retag in another country.

yen: wah so ya ya ah.. and i agree with ur theory, her attention is divided, not 100% so how can she still charge the full price...

donkeymami: thank u for sharing! i shall go Tiong Bahru NTUC tonight!!

yen2008,

I don't know what is the current rate for nanny taking care of baby from morning till evening.

In end of 2007, after i given birth my son, i also wanted to get a nanny to take care my son, she is charging me S$700/- too! But the good thing is, she is staying opposit my house, however, compared her rate by getting a maid, end up we get a maid instead.

kiki: MOH gave that directive for drs to be limited to one hosp leh... not just TMC wor....

oh, welcome back by the way... =)

pegsfur

i heard that KKH is according to the Jul mtbs. And you've to register the 2 visitors (incl your hb) beforehand. Which means u can only have 1 more other visitor. Good excuse for your MIL not to come. heheh.

mashy,

Hahaha ... dat's a good one
But does it mean only those 2 that i registered before hand can visit me, or these 2 can transfer, meaning, hubby can go out, den let my sis come in sort of thing?

pegsfur,
ya lor dunno is it transferrable cos if only 2 n those we did not pre-register if cannot visit us den headache..

piggy,

Exactly ... cos i have a whole clan of people .. hahaha .. mainly my siblings lah... If really non transferable, den i might opt for 2-bedded instead.

Eh, but for 2-bedded the bb cannot sleep-in with us rite?

pegsfur

why do u want your bb to sleep with u at night? Send bb back to nursery for the nurses to take care lah. U pay them for that leh...

Pegsfur,
ya cannot.. i alr opt for 2-bedded.. i dun have alot of pp to visit me but my mum n sis n my PIL alr at least 4 pax lor.. hahah hopefully by then not so bad but maybe not all hospital la..

piggy

i dun wan my ILs to come. hehehe, so hope this will stay on. I think it prob will since Singapore just started to have more H1N1 cases.

ladies, paiseh, I was on leave yesterday, and only saw the messages about the confinement herb list now. I can't attach the list in the PM (as its a PDF file). Those who want the list, can drop me an email at michyms @ yahoo. com (minus all the spacing). Thanks

pris, the next time u go to TMC, can ask the business office for the bb bonus documents. its best to have it all filled up, so after delivery, can drop it off at the hospital and they will process for you. Very soon after, will receive the money already.

hi mich

so does your gal recall who's my boy already? hehe. The one who runs ard to play and didn't wanna attend class. The one who takes a different lunch as them.

thanks, mashy...

but i won't know when the baby cries right? so will they auto bring baby in, or must i tell them b4hand to bring baby in to me when baby cries?

mashy, for #1, you gave birth in TMC right?

Wasn't there a complimentary breastfeeding classes during the stay? Is the classes not good? now i am a bit worry about BF liao, if the nurses/LC in TMC is not supportive...

SunshineG, if you told them you want to BF you baby, once the baby is hungry they will bring over the baby to you.

MAshy,
i tink not all hosp bah some may prob still restrict to 2 visitor at a time but take turn? if need to register eraly i tink the hosp or our gynae clinic will let us know earlier?

Mich,
the bb bonus docs can get from hosp ah any idea if we can DL the form elsewhere?

sunshineg

u've to tell the nurses. Usually the nurses will try to convince u to let them feed FM at night so that 'you can rest'.

Reira
yes. They've classes but u won't be bringing your bb there. Nevermind, just demand for attn when you're there. haha. U may meet some nice ones who will be able to teach u.

oic... thanks.

a bit worried cos i read the link someone posted yesterday abt the lady who gave birth at TMC, n how the nurses brought the baby to her so late...

planning to give birth at TMC lah...

Its better to have limited visitors. then I'll surely choose dh and my mum...
but that means my ILs will sure come and visit me at my mum's place! sian also... in the hospital, the nurses will sometimes come and chase visitors away after visiting hours but at home they can stay as long as they want!

Found this note on TMC website:

• Visiting hours are as follows:
12pm - 2pm
6pm - 8:30pm
Visiting hours are to be strictly adhered to.

• Two visitors per room are allowed at any one time. For single rooms and above, an additional person (the spouse/companion) will be allowed in.

Mmmmm ... single room or 2-bedded? Since it's 2 visitors at any 1 time?

kikilala:

i attending, but mine are tuesday class....

so if sat class is on same course as mine, this sat would be breastfeeding. Last week was labour.

mashy, ha ha, tonite I go ask Serene... I think the different lunch one if I mention she may know. Do you know if they follow the menu on the board strictly everyday ah? Cos yesterday I dropped S off and I saw they were supposed to eat fried rice. And then when I asked her, she said her lunch was friend noodle with fish ball and carrots???? *scratch head*

piggy, yes any hospital should have. What is DL? drop off ah? You can mail them back to MCYS on your own, but its easier to get the hospital to do for you.

For mt A:

Limiting visiting hours and visitors to patients
Visiting hours to the wards have been revised to 11am – 2pm and 6pm – 8pm.
Warded patients will be allowed only two visitors per patient at any one time.

mashy... oh week 2 ah? I thot this is the 1st week of june, not week 1? no wonder i am confused... are u on facebook? chat with there if u are free...

mashy, thanks =) i am planning to give birth in MAH now since the nurses there are nicer haha. forget about the FBI discount if TMC cannot make it. >_<

Reira,
haha i also change to Mt A but i tink the FBI card ok la cos we were given 6mth free insurance coverage n also the goodie bag n discounts so far i tink not too bad la keke..

piggy, think maybe bb bonus banks also can get the form, so that would be OCBC and StandChart. Maybe give them a call to confirm?

MIch,
hahah ya lor but only need to fill in 1 page n the bank Giro form? so little? i thot it goin to be a lot of forms to be filled up..

I wonder if they wld really adhere to the visiting times ... cos the last time i stayed at TMC, visitors can come as &amp; when they like. Now with the flu thing, wonder if they'd be stricter?

reira

the nurses in general are nice at tmc lah. Just that don't expect too much from their LCs esp WBB lor. The LC who attended to me then was quite ok, helped me latch. Just the after service not so good when i went back to WBB.