(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

donkeymani

bleach.

smurfy
yah, but she's also discouraging. For Yen Ping, she told me that so long as there's a functioning duct, u can breastfeed. And she taught me ways to do it.

pris, wow u mean u expressed 25ml of milk on day 1 after delivery??? amazing... i think my milk only came in on day 4 or 5! despite latching on 2hrly for the 1st few days..

Pegsfur, take a step at a time, dun stress yourself. Think about the benefit of bfding and the bonding with bb, you will press on. I started by telling myself, just for today, then the next day, then 1 week, then 1 month and eventually 18 months where Kai self-weaned coz he saw children drinking fresh milk and from then on it is fresh milk till now. FM is yucky to him haahaa.

Jules, I was told not enough, make me really discourage but staff nurse told me it is enough and told me more milk will come in later. So by end of 1st week, I get at least a small bottle.
It all depend on demand and supply, and lots of fluid intake. The LC was rather discouraging and also trying to sell the nipple shields but staff nurse and the nurses were really nice.

donkeymami: i heard use napisan baby care...

i am trying to look for it too..

irene: i will just turn and look at that person and say "shut up" lor..hhaha

morning ladies!

Wah Tas, you better be more careful and take care ya? How r u feeling today?

Regg
You take care too.. Weird weather these days..

Mich
Can email me the list of herbs also pls? Cos my mum is doing my confinement for me and she has no previous experience :p

Pris
Can share recipe for papaya fish soup? :p

My email address is [email protected]

Mashy & Pris,

Is Napisan & Bleach are same thing? cos some are color clothes if i use bleach color will come out & stain on the clothes or not?

babys, heard napisan is good to removed stain for nappy tat's why pris suggest i use napisan..where can i find this napisan? NTUC, Cold storage?

irene: or maybe tell that person "at least i have more milk than u!" ahahaha....

donkeymami: napisan is like baby safe bleach, its under the family of the vanish products (vanish o2 etc)....

pegsfur
just gotta convince urself that breastmilk is the best for ur bb.. especially during the 1st 6mths.. where they have no immunity towards the outside world... and any immunity is from ur breastmilk.

pris, so we shld pump even on day 1 after latching? cos when i squeeze my nipple, i dont even see any milk. only got 1-2 drops of colostrum. its so amazing u can actually get milk immediately after delivery.. cos all my friends also didnt manage it! maybe shld start taking papaya fish soup religiously from now..

Experience mum advice I will be take care my bb for 1st 4mth and will try hard to breastfeed , after 4mth bb will go to MIL hse and he will drink FM , and I only will bring bb back hm from friday - Sunday can I BF again har ?

smurfy/ pris,
Dunno why but I sort of dun have confidence of successful breastfeeding ....

bean,
U oso not confident huh? We must give each other support when the time comes

donkeymami: got two napisan hor.. one is napisan plus and the other is napisan baby care.

the plus one doesnt indicate on packagin that its safe to use for baby..

i so far always see the plus one, but pple tell me babycare is on the singapore market..

if u see the babycare one can tell me where.. then i can go and get..

or anyone knows where to get babycare>

Bean, you have to pump when your baby is not with you to maintain the supply. You can pump out daily and bring over to your MIL's place for feeding. Then when baby comes back with you, you can latch on again.

pegsfur/bean

actually breastfeeding is all abt persistence and hard work. If you're insistent on bf, u will continue with it. If not, a little hardship will set u back. Some pp feel that it's not worth being so insistent when FM is so easily available. So it's really up to ur mentality.

U will need to pump daily if u still wanna bf during the weekends. Coz once u stop expressing, the milk supply will dwindle and eventually stop.

Babys,

I see so got diff type de la..let me chk when i in supermkt.

Pris, is dr wong will do swab test for us ard 34wks? do i nit to ask him? cos i nv chk from my last appt.

mashy,
Will heed your advice and think positively

Btw, are u guys using powder on bb? Any brands that is good and smells good?
Talcum powder is not recommended rite?

pris/babys,
where to find this napisan? some of my old bb clothes also got yellow stains.

re: milk bags
May I know where to buy milk bags (cheap ones) since Avent already OOS?

Pris:

pound liao lei.. treat them like some irritating people and pound liao... but when the crumb turn golden brown den i bring up liao in case over burned....

RE: Napisan...
me also looking for it...
my old bb clothes also got some very very stubborn stain...
some already removed during 1st soaking & washing...but some still got stains on them...

pegsfur,
i dun use talc on bbs...
i only use powder when my ger is about 8mths...
b4 that i use lotion...

pegsfur, have never used powder on bb also.. only body lotion.

bf - if u are obsessed and insistent on bfing, there is no such thing as not enough milk. if u are willing to pump 2-3hrly even thru the night, eventually the milk supply will increase and be enough to meet/exceed demands.

dollie,
my mum used to make good pork chops...

errh...did u use beaten egg/flour to coat also?
marinate the chops also important...
my mum used to marinate the day b4

the oil temp also important...

Mashy/Irene : Oh so cant stop , I cant pump in office so see like I only can BF for 4month colleague will feel werid if they see milk in freeze . As I the 1st in office to give birth

Bean, hahaha..you think your breast is tap ah? You want then on it and don't want it will stop? You have to keep pumping/latching to maintain supply.
Once you lazy and reduce the pumping, the supply will drop.

jules,
yah i was quite obsessed with bfg...even set alarm clock to wake up at night ever 2 hours to pump during the initial months.

MAshy/irene : if tap good lor can on and off it heehee . My office hard la hv those "old lady " very old fashion wait dunno will say whaT , haizz

celine

haha, i better still, i didn't even need the alarm clock to wake up punctually in the middle of the night to bf my boy. U see, my boy doesn't drink and prefers to sleep all the time. He doesn't cry for milk, so i've to rouse him up to drink milk at night.

bean, yeah someone has to start..

just make sure ur office has no fridge thief like my office, my fresh milk and soya bean milk kena stolen.. hope they wouldnt steal my ebm too.

bean

Does it matter so much to u what they say? Isn't your bb more important? In life, we've to learn to let go and ignore such pp. If not, the one who suffers is your own flesh and blood.

mashy : collect har , I must go find a room then can lock , can BF keep for 4day in fridge ? becos I scare only friday I can see my BB . One day need to pump how many time har ?