(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

SL, thanks for the contact!! you contacted him and he replied he is supplying angel wipes again? wats min amt for delivery this time?

piggytoh, lucky my whole family likes lean meat ones.. so we only buy those w lean meat. i feel less guilty eating it also hahaha..

mashy me also nt very sure what they have..only saw Quinny Buzz 2008 edition ($798) foc $100 tangs voucher and other freebies. Think will be gg down to take a look.

Jules, what time you will be gg? Can sms me at my hp to let me knw if its crowded as I will be gg alone.

talking about bak chang, i have 3 thrown into my freezer.. they are as hard as rocks now. How to defrost them in the shortest time ah? I got microwave, but i doubt the defrost mode will make things any faster...

pegsfur: i like ur doggie's kind of bak chang.. little rice lots of ingredients!!

I like nonya chang too! i like it for the winter melon inside.. hee....

Jules,
but hor outside buy 1 difficult to choose also mah... hee... u know hor my HB like meat a lot so his bak chang got nothing except for meat hahaha..
ya i agree tt y i intend to use only pet pet durin the 1st mth cheaper..

jules,

We really opposite leh, cos my family all prefer fatty meat de
For lean meat, i find that it's always very hard and always kena stuck in between the teeth when i bite onto it.

Ok, now that u girls are talking abt diapers, it reminded me to add another item on my list - To Buy Diapers.

Mashy

Really... He mentioned he will call me but have yet to receive his call.. Is ok.... Will be sharing it with Weishy.... Cos min $60 need to buy 36 pkt of 80s which is too much .....

Hahhaa ... baby s, cos they can't eat too much glutinous rice oso, plus i know she definitely prefers the meat to the rice

SL

Wait for his letter, coz it includes a $5 voucher.

Be like reira, she's so smart, calculated and find that the deal buy 1 big pack get 1 small pack free is a better deal.

27 big packs comes with 27 small packs free. I think possible to use up that much within half a yr.

SL, wa i think angel wipes price went up liao! i kinda remember it was a lot cheaper.. like $5.50 for pack of 3x 80s.. then during robinsons sale got 20% off somemore or something like that. but that was 2 yrs ago.. any freebies like extra travel sized wipes? last time foc delivery for $40 i think.

anyone staying in redhill/tb area wanna share the angel wipes? i dun think i can use 36 packs!!

pegsfur, the lean meat must be the tender kind.. otw i also dun like! hahaha ngiao1 hor? :p

piggytoh, i very weird.. i dun mind less meat in my bak chang cos i like the glutinous rice part best! btw, nepia is pretty gd for newborns too.. cos v soft, and they do deliver. price is abt 25 cents per pc for NB size.. how much is pet pet nb per pc?

babys, short of taking them down 1 day b4 eating them, prob microwave defrost mode is fastest.. then steam it. i find that if u microwave the bak chang, the corners will get v dry and hard?? not nice leh..

carefreelife, i can only go after work.. so likely will be ard 7pm. sure crowded one la.. but i have specific things in mind to get so not too bad. just grab and go lor.

Tulips

3kt of 80s selling at $5.00 something like that...

Mashy

Really hah.... Than will ask Weishy to wake a while lor....

jules

last time above $40 get additional discounts. $2 per pack.

Now it's $5 for 3x80s also not bad. But the buy 1 get 1 free small pack is a better deal.

mashy, how come got letter one?? so 'advanced' now? i thot all communications via sms/phone.

the big/small pack promo definitely cheaper then..

mashy, price quite gd still i guess. but i still must find someone to share with! scali #2 got expensive butt and not cheap butt like my #1 then dunno what to do with all the angel wipes!

Jules/SL
My poor daughter will beg me to carry her.
Even for 1 min, she feels so contented.
Feel so heartpain! And she tells me she will open her legs wide so that she won't hurt her little brother.

SL
Angel Wipes is back? Thought the company closed down, as I knew from the forum since 1.5 yrs ago. Yipee, will call him to place order. Thanks.

I went to Gynae today, saw bb today. Head-down already at week 30 and weighs 1.6kg. Not much weight gained so Dr Wong MT was joking that I can still gained more weight coz it has not hit 6kg yet. Haahaa.

jules

haha, yah. Think he kept our details coz last time delivered to my hse before mah. Even when he became financial planner we also know. hahaha.

The price of Angel wipes per Mashy earlier post.

price:

1) buy 1 pack of 80s @$2.30 and free 1 pack of 30s

2) 1 Bundle 3x80s @ $5

3) 1 Bundle 6x30s @ $5

Min purchase $60 for free delivery, otherwise $10 delivery charges
- COD

Mashy

Yes, buy 1 pack of 80s @$2.30 and free 1 pack of 30s is more worth while. Will have around 3 more pcs for each set we buy.....

Jules: yeah i dont like it when it turns hard.. ahha.

i dont like it when it starts to make weird sounds in the microwave oven.. haha.. scary lor.

Mickey

Yr gal so cute leh..... My gal will also say carry me for a while lor.... Mummy can't carry me for long...

Think is back. Mashy received letter fm him. I have yet to receive.... Maybe u can call to check it out...

hey gals, my colleague also received a letter from Steven.. But he said that he didn't mention about the buy 1 pack of 80s & get 1 pack of 30s free leh.. I'm confused :S

wow the angel wipes is really cheap..

Reira,
actually hor i was tinkin the Bundle 3x80s @ $5 is cheaper leh.. maybe i calculate diff from u gals?

Bundle 3x80s @ $5 = $5 / 240 wipes = $0.0208
Buy 1 pack free 1 small pack = $2.30 / 80 +30 wipes = $0.0209

so i tink it depend u wan all the big pack or mixture if mixture of cos buy 1 get 1 free is more worth while but if u gals wan all big pack den bundle pack is better?

BabyS:the bak chang steam nicer le...use microwave the G rice will become hard ......

cloudme:my girl's having probatics and goat milk sweets,so far oki le....for me i didnt looooo dun like goat's product kekekkek

Diapers:NTUC house brand also quite cheap

now using DRYPERS,its true tat not all diapers is suitable to all babies...applies for bottles/milk/laundry/bottle wash etc......

hmmm
the angels wipes seems v cheap... but neve tried b4 and i am a big sucker for thick thick wipes... hehe

however if i were to buy, i will prolly stick to the 1 get 1 deal coz it is good to have small packs for convenience esp when bringing baby out, dun hv to lug a big pack which can be heavy when there are many things to pack....

babyS:
if u wanna microwave the bak chang, then place a small container of water in the microwave together with the bak chang. but best results is via steaming liao le

Sorry to interrupt ladies. I'm from the Jan 2009 MTBs thread. Selling off my PISA used for 3 months. Please PM me for details. Cheers.

Yup bundle 3x 80 @$5 is more worth it if you don't intend to get any small pack for going out. I plan to get small pack ones also but the bundle 6x30s @ $5 = $0.0278 already.

Weishy,
if u only wan big pack the 3 x 80 bundle is cheaper..but if u wan mixture of big n small pack 1 for 1 is cheaper lor.. so how depend on wat u wan hahah maybe can ask if can mix say half buy the bundle den half buy the 1 for 1 keke... too bad u too far if not sure join u gals..

piggy
yup... mi use alot of small packs de... when my small mamy poko ones ran out, i cannot function.. lol.. coz i dun like other brands.. not thick enuff for me... :p

oh... ANGE de PISA breastpump deal v good.. hehehe... tempted to get it from her.. lol

piggytoh, where do u stay? i am a bit worried if i buy $60+ worth of wipes then end up my boy got golden butt then i die liao! but mashy said her angel wipes stored for 2 years and still not dry up.

anyway, can use those baby wipes on face mah?

SL
Thanks, had just placed order for Angel bb wipes.
Yes, the prices went up.
Previously was selling $5.50 for 3x80pcs
I normally get the big packs, then put some to the bb wipes case into the diaper bag.

reira
u wanna use the wipes on ur face or bb face?

actually for wet wipes, if u store in storeroom away from direct sunlight, they will not dry up de

Reira,
haha i stay near ur old place lor... now i got abt 6 big pack so i dun mind store up a bit more.. n $60 is way too many la..

reira

mmm, i did that when my boy was a bit older. But when younger, still a bit more ks lah. Used hanky with water to wipe face. So I also carried a few hankies when i go out.

mickey, i am confused. i thought 3 x 80s is $5??

Taslyn, both? or baby cannot? i am wondering if can use them like normal wet wipes.

piggytoh, oh yah hor. yeah $60 worth is a lot. about 3000 pieces of wipes! but since it wont dry up for 2 years, i think it is ok to get that much bah.

only thing i am concern is baby butt! but will baby really get rashes if sensitive towards the wipes? or there are actually other factors?
______

anyone have any movies/show to recommend? so sian nothing to do at home. i think i am gaining weight for not moving much =( sit and lie all day. sian!