(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

reira: can buy from supermarkets.. some shops selling fruit juices may have too..

piggy, yeah cannned ones cannot be compared to fresh ones, but takes up lesser space...

Reira,
ya buy from fruits stall shd have my mum told me Boon lay market have too bad u shifted liao

reira/piggy
canned de is processed... but taste like fresh de ley.. think that time the brand we buy was Wong coco or sth liddat...

mi take shortcut mah.. coz fresh ones may not be readily available n limited storage space in fridge..

Taslyn,
hahah but those not v effective leh but u intend to drink tt 1 carton? my mum told me to drink only 3 so i tink shd be ok bah

Sometimes supermarket like NTUC does carry those small coconuts. I bought them b4. Otherwise those fruits store at neighbour should be selling too.
I know bugis village area always have it, those drink stall behind the bus stop. Oh and Pasa Malam....

taslyn: how about u buy one whenever u wanna drink, then chill it or put ice... then u no need to worry about space and u get fresh juice..

babyS
prob is my NTUC sucks.. plus new house is at ulu ulu place
NTUC :they dun have coconut readily available unless i ask hb to go market fruit stalls to get for me...

anyway will work out the logistics in some way

Morning all

I also started to have water retention. Legs like abit swollen. And worse still today i wear a pair of pumps now so tight n painful. Duno how to go home later.

piggytoh, if you press on your keg n there is a mark there (which takes long time to "pop" back, means got water retention

taslyn: or order when u are out eating at say, hawker centre? then at least let the pple there chop open the coconut for u and u dont need to waste any effort.. hee..

babyS
hehe.. yeah hor... never thought of that.. brain malfunctioning hahaha

i m feeling so tired these days... but cannot sleep properly coz i feel got pple looking over me liddat...

worse is during the last night of my stay @ hotel...
heard ringing of the new rattle which we buy for my ger to play.. but the rattle was kept in luggage though luggage was still open...
tot i heard wrongly so i went back to zzz... then heard the ringing again.. tot my ger wake up n hb humouring her.. but no ley, both sleeping next to me, dead to the world... got up to pee...
next morning woke up... saw hb specs on the floor, scolded him for anyhow throw specs... but he say he put at bedside table... SCARY!

tas,
Sounds scary! Which hotel u staying?

baby s,
Lucky your cookie is not with u now .. or else she gonna thump her feet again

pegs/babyS
baiyoke sky looooo.. coz it centralised n next to wholesale centre... can stock bb clothes w/o walking far?

not really that scary lar... i dunno i dreaming or wat also... coz it only happen on last night...
pple say if there is the presence of such things ard, then children will be able to sense.. my ger seems to be okay with the room, still play n laugh...
anyway i brush it off and told hb that prolly it is Eaxonn's soul which was playing with his jie jie toys loooo..

babyS:
how come office aircon spoil so easily de? bo maintenance...

pegs:
my Rain Rain is sleeping... refuse to move much today... think the heat is affecting him too

taslyn,
where can we get lotsa baby stuff in BBK? wat bout nursing bras? hubby may be making a trip to BBK...can ask him help me buy

tas,
I was happily eating eat and my boss went to comment that " r u sure u can eat that"...isn't it too liang, so I got a bit worried.

sharon
what kinda baby stuff u looking for? clothes?
nursing bras are almost non existant in thailand... tat time i can only find at MBK tokyu... n expensive so not worth the effort...

pink
oic... it is not greem bean soup mah.. n normally tau suan has v v little mung beans in them, so it is actually okay.. it is not like u r eating one big pot

Just back from lunch.. It's SOOOO hot! My goodness! Can practically melt outside!

Tas, Ya lor.. In BKK, I usu eat @ a small chinese shop in Chinatown.. Plus the massage there.. Nice!! But too bad there's soo many political problems @ BKK..

Btw, what brand of diapers are you ladies getting?

sharon
hehehe.. oic
for bb clothes, can get them in pratunam area eg shopping centre at Indra Regent hotel. there are many shops there which sell bb clothes. brands such as baby gap, carters, gymboree can be found there.
those non-branded wear at home type liek the one which can be found at bugis, u can get along the sides of pratunam too... this time, i bought 18 holey shirts, prepacked mitten/botties... the number of items varies for each, but each pack cost only 100 baht.

can also venture to Platinum which also sells clothes v cheaply

other bb stuff u can find at their hypermart. one place which i like to go n buy wet wipes, bb bath, etc is at BIG C... actually Big C has alot of cheap toiletries for adults too..

imo, nothing is worth buying in MBK coz too ex... n if ur hb can tahan the heat, he can scout good n cute stuff for bb at chatuchak lor

michelle
i m sticking to mamy poko for NB and S for 1st 2 mths... after that will be using the china bumwear which i asked kiki to help mi buy from taobao.

as the political prob in bkk... most of the time, it is overrated n too much hype by media.. otherwise, life is pretty much the same, but the streets of BKK is no longer as lively as b4...
in fact, hb n i saw this prostitute who prowled the street from ard 2pm... when i went down to grab some last min shopping, she was still walking the streets ard 8-9pm... lol

Piggytoh & Tas:

Oh, seems like mamy poko is a popular choice. Hehe.. Is the absorption ok? Heard from my friend that Pureen absorption not very good. But she uses it for her NB and it's still alright cos they change diapers v v frequently..

Michelle,
i heard mamypoko absorption is the best but hor v ex as well so i intend to use it for nite time n when we go out.. other time i will use Pet Pet as highly recommended by most of my friend..

Tas
Oh wow.. even that trade is affected ah? Jia lat... btw, when did you go BKK?

Reira
Oh, is petpet the cheapest diapers? I need to start doing some homework liao.. Haha...

Piggytoh
Oh, okok.. btw, how many packets of NB will you all be buying huh? Read that babies outgrow NB v fast? Dunno how much to buy yet. Baby exhibition normally sells cheap diapers right? Can probably go to the Motherhood one next weekend. Hehe.. Will you ladies be going? ;P

pink: i think should be ok bah... cos by the time the beans are cooked, already split into half, so thats only eating half the portion?

besides if only one portion and u eat in moderation should be ok lah..

yeah the air con repaired liao but dunno why they come repair again.. b4 they repair was fine... dunno why always spoil.. cheapest of 3 quotes maybe..

Michelle,
i not buyin NB all size S becos NB can wear Size S but if ur baby outgrow fast hor they cant wear NB n usu hospital will gave u a pack of NB.. hmm NB baby usu 1 day change abt 8 diaper so maybe u can work out from there? now kiddy palace having sales their Pet Pet sellin at $7.80 for size S.

BabyS
Oh, TUC? 1st time I heard of that brand. Hehe.. Is it cheaper than petpet?

Piggytoh
Oh.. but when NB baby wear S size diapers, will it leak?

michelle
i just went bkk last week

re: diapers
pet pet cheapest at 13.80...
getting mamy poko coz absorption is good and its poo poo pocket is good for preventing leaks of poo poo...
pureen is lousy coz it leaks like siao... comparing the cost of pureen to mamy poko, i rather invest in mamy poko.. coz have to change pureen v v often, 3 pureen = 1 mamy poko?

no need to buy too many NB coz from hospital u will get 1 pack, then prolly need to prep another 1-2 packs of NB.. after than can stick to S liao

Michelle,
no wun leak cos size S is meant for 3-5/6kg... n most NB is ard 3kg liao unless ur baby born v small n light la say 2.5kg den u will need NB diaper but since hospital will gave u a pack of NB u can dun buy NB yet stock up size S first? cos some Co they gave employee NB diaper as well ...

Hihi everyone!

I went for my 28weeks checkup last sat, YTD total weight gain is 5.6kg (I gain 2.2kg in 1 mth so scary! :p) and my bb weighed 1.3kg!

re: water retention
I suspect I am having it coz my feets quite painful now whenever walk awhile..

re: diapers
I stock up pet pet and mamypoko for my newborn and #1 boy recently at Carrefour. The promotional price is $11.95 per pack on top of it Carrefour still have storewide 10%discount so very worthwhile.

michelle

I used mamypoko before for my boy when he's a baby and it leaked big time. My hb was so upset with it (after having to clean the poo all over)and swore off mamypoko after that. So u may wanna just buy 1 pack and try first. Coz not all babies are suitable for diff brands.

Celine,
wow any idea the sales at carrefour till when? i saw NTUC Pet pet for size M/L now havin sales but dunno how much...

piggytoh,
carrefour sales just ended...it was a 3 day storewide sales from 15-17May. Next time got such lobang I will post here...sorry did not know anybody interested in pet pet too.

Celine,
oic nvm it ok... but i buyin Size S la seems like no sales for size S the cheapest i saw is at kiddy palace liao keke...