(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Im unwilling to spend on maternity wear as we only have abt 2+ more mths to go.
So will have to make do with the limited waredrobe that I have now. No choice, ugly for 2+ mths oni..hahahaha...

My area down there are not getting better, aching and suan suan almost everyday now. Last time its worse at night, now even day time i can also feel it. Plus with backache in place...haiz..seems like really not ez

BabyS/SL, durian works for my case too. My girl's weight doubled iin 4 weeks. From small to average now. I eat durian 1-2 times a week.

Joia
Yes she loves sch. And one good thing is that she enjoys learning, hence have no difficulty to teach her at home too, etc: reading, educational games
Once our reading session begins, she always pass me more n more books.... haha!

SL
How come? Does she have any favourite teacher/classmate?

Pris
How much is Hooked on Phonics? Does it includes CD/VCD?

pegsfur/ carefree life: the free bath tub depends on which hospital u go to. I think TMC dont have leh.. Mt A have... (if i am still forced to go TMC to deliver instead of my preferred MAH.. there goes my bath tub, must go buy liao..) hahaha

irene: wah u still eat ah? I dare not eat liao. hee..

Hi mummies, I'm from the Mar09 thread. Hope you're all doing well and excited about your upcoming births!

Just wanted to see if any of you were looking for a Maxi Cosi carseat. I have a very new one to sell as I want to get a different colour (yes very silly I know). PM me if interested ok?

And feel free to pop by the Mar thread for any advice, we're very friendly there.

Carefreelife, dun think TMC provides bath tub (think MAH does) unless they changed the policy.

I am also craving for durians but cannot eat cos baby too big liao... He is abt 930g @ 25 weeks.

Dolce,
I heard only, so not sure, will double chk with Mt A this sat when i go for gynae visit, will update u gals who going to deliver at Mt A!

hi gals...
went to Fisher Price warehouse sales this morning.. v disappointed v little thing no rocker, jumperoo or swing mostly toys n dolls.. boring!!! but the conditions r v gd...

Durian:
hmm i din eat any durian at all my baby was 868g at wk 24 so i tink it more on how fast or rather how much our baby absorb from us?

I have the following for sale:
A) 5 SMALL Fuzzi bunz diapers, 1 SMALL Happy Heiny diaper (all come with inserts)
B) 3 SMALL prefolds with 1 SMALL Bummis cover for sale.

I am selling $15 each for the cloth diapers listed in A (total $90) and $10 in total for B.

These diapers will probably last your baby till he/she is 5 months old (depending on your baby size). My baby who is 5.5 months old (with chunky legs) just outgrew these.

So assuming that you use them for 5 months (22 weeks) and you use up one pack of disposable costing say $15 each week (can you find such cheaper disposables), that is already $330 for 5months.

If you buy all, I will mail them registered for free.
2480898.jpg

Regg & Pegsfur

Think not hospital give away the bath tub leh. Gleneagles don't.

Mickey

Cos she prefer to stay at my mum's place. She can do whatever she like without anyone to control her. Yes she do have gd friends at school but she still depend on her mood.

carefreelife, if i really have to buy, i'll buy from Ikea, the blue one.. inside got those anti skid strips also.. (and cos ikea near my house lah)... haha

pumpkin seed, you can jus buy a new cover with a different colour for the maxi cosi

bbS, hopefully by the time its Aug, the alert goes down and u can still choose Mt A!

Regg,
Even with extensions also getting tight :p

DolceVita,
Great will pop by Vivo tmrw to check out then. Just feel a bit wasted to buy maternity wear that can only last for next 3 months when baby is soon, so rather wait for sale then buy.

Joia,

I saw a shop having 50% discount and most of the top are selling ard $20+. But the design so so only lah, nothing much fanciful.
Most of the shops have at least 10%...Good luck browsing thru ;)

piggytoh.
no rocker?? jumperoo? swings? strange.. they had these standard items during the past 2 sales.. wanted to go during lunch time.. but the sky's dark.. and ended up lunch somewhere...

Joia,

I saw a shop having 50% discount and most of the top are selling ard $20+. But the design so so only lah, nothing much fanciful.
Most of the shops have at least 10%...Good luck browsing thru ;)

Hello gals

I am very tired tdy. Not sure whether it's not enough sleep, or that I am starting to feel the 3rd tri effects.

Speaking of buying things for BB. I think I shd stop procrastinating & start doing something. I was so proud of myself that I bot BB clothes, now I realised I need to get those small sundries such as cotton buds, cotton balls, etc etc. Why is the list never-ending?

Smufy,
i also got a shock din expect so little thing cos my friend told me the previous time she go many thing.. this time round i only saw a small tent so i thot it only partial got more in the warehouse but the cashier told me tt all.. i see liao sian half.. but the toy condition is quite gd thou...

Btw just to share.. babyGap having disc, up to 30%. I went to see just now. But too expensive for me liao. $59 for a blanket, $29 for a sleeper, $35 for 3 rompers.. even with 30%, dun think I will buy. But those interested can go check it out.

piggy

So there's nothing much to buy at Fisher Price then. Good lah, coz I am feeling too tired to go. Not having anything to buy makes me feel better, like I din miss out on a gd deal. Aiyah I'm such a stereotypical 'gian' Sporean *blush*

Jul_04,

Im also starting to feel tired this week.
Like you, cant be sure if its not enough sleep, as I keep waking up in the middle of the night, or is it the effect of 3rd trimester....
Yawnzzz

dolcevita

At least u are almost in 3rd tri liao. Me still week 24, gog onto week25 2moro. Oops! Forgot to change my nick again!

Somehow it seems like my symptoms & complaints aws start abt a couple of weeks earlier one. Preg symptoms, weight gain/size growth, BB size, now tiredness.. all starting earlier than on schedule. Maybe I'll give birth earlier too.

i'm also getting really tired.

havent been able to get good solid uninterrupted sleep.. keep waking up, toss and turn, cnanot get back to sleep etc..

and i feel tummy getting heavier liao...

jul: hee.. was just thinking that day, how come ur nick still say week 23 leh? hee..

Same same Dolliepollie,usually baby likes to be on the left n under the belly button.

Dolcevita,
Go ask ur gynae la..sure u must be curious of bb's wt.

Hi BabyS,
I also wanna deliver at Mt A,was a little disappointed when told Dr Woo can only deliver at TMC for now. How was the 2nd prenatal class?

jul/bbS/dolce, me too, I am also feeling tired. And I keep wondering if its cos I have to chase after 2 kids! But I suppose its cos of the heavy and growing tummy?

Mich, then I will end up with extra cover. May as well sell the whole carseat. Oh well, we'll see!

By the way, those mums needing to stock up on toiletries and stuff like cotton wool, maternity pads etc, can try the shop at Peoples Park Complex. House stuff like shampoo, detergents also cheaper there. It's worth making a trip there to stock up. But bring hubby along. We don't want you to be lugging all that stuff around on your own!

Bath tub: Mt A is the only hospital that gives bath tub I think. It's shallow so easy to bath newborns but they outgrow it so fast! If you need help supporting baby's neck, can try the Safety 1st one. I found it very useful for the first 2 months.

2481331.jpg

babys

Haha yeah lor, I aws forget to update. I just updated to week25 in advance, since I'm sure I'll forget to change 2moro haha.

carefreelife, I want the purple velvet one hee hee. My March mummies know how obessed I am with colour co-ordinating everything!

So angry...tues supposed to have my monthly checkup...at 940...the receptionist called at 920 to tell me that doc will b late n i will have to be postponed to 11...i decline the offer cos i had something on at 12 n usually the waiting time at the clinic is like 1hr n will clash with my appt at 12.

Today appt is supposedly 1010...i reached at 1020 yet theres still a few person b4 me. The receptionist told me that there's only 2 person (which means shld b quite fast rite..) YET i waited 1hr!!! Was starving like mad... cos didnt have breakfast. When the next one is gg to be my turn, the recept walked over to me n said that doc received an emergency call to go Hospital... then i was like WATTTT??? u told mi its gonna b a short wait in the end i waited like 1hr while starving... then in the end i got cancelled~~~ WTH... I koe its not the doc's fault...but its really frustrating to keep people waiting (not like i dun hav to work) when we already fixed appts. My usual waiting period is 1hr jus to go in for a 5min consultation + scanning... Sometimes just feel that the whole time spent waiting is not worth it....

Joia, Paragon 5th floor, Swell and 9mois having big sale. I think it's closing down/moving out sale. Going to buy 1 or 2 maternity pants there even though I have popped already. The elastic band is very useful for post-natal flabby tummy.

Moral of story is: It's ok to buy a couple more maternity pants/skirts because you'll still use them months after giving birth!

Seems like most of us are starting to feel the downs liao. 3rd tri is from week what ah? 28 issit? Then I'm still 3 weeks away leh *sulk*

I shall go Aussino tonite to see if I can get some nice bedset for babylet. SIL passed me 2 sets but I wanna get a nice new set just for him

joanns

Wah which doc are u seeing? To be cancelled for 2x running is a bit too much. But I also wait ard more than 30min for each appt too. Very sian...

Mickey, I order from the spree by Mumz. I got for Kai the Hooked on Phonics - 1st grade comes with 4 CDs, cards and 14 readers and 2 workbooks and also another hooked on grade 1 activity pack. All in all, cost me about $100plus include shipping which goes by weight.

Now waiting for friends to confirm whether they are going to order from Pelangibooks where I am getting chinese books series for Kai.

Re : BB clothes

Where else can I get something for Babylet to wear for coming home from the hosp? I can aws let him wear on old plain white sleeper, or new long-sleeved top & pants, but I a bit hiao.. feel like getting a nice sleeper & maybe receiving blanket to welcome him home.

Aiyah this is very ill-disciplined of me. But cannot help but feel like his first time home shd be at least "brand new". Coz he's already gog to be using hand me down cot, stroller, car seat, home clothes etc.

Am I spending too much? Coz I'm also thinking of getting a new bedset too.