(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

bear,

U making me lao nua with your durian huh .... so far from preggy till now, I've only eaten 2 seeds. Really deprived siah ...

jul,
i dunno lei....dunno if will get worse after delivery? cos it gets stretched??
suppose to do kegel exercise or pelvic exercise to strengthen then may solve the prob
but tink i got weak bladder to start with

Cloudme

Thks. I won’t be buying the bath tub for #2. Let me use her jie jie one. Share share lor…

Jul

I also feeling v tired. When nite time comes, my leg will feel v tied think is due to water retention. Can’t walk a lot…

For receiving blanket, u can look thru the BP. They do sell and the price is quite reasonable. As for clothes, u can take a look at Mothercare. The material is quite gd…. Or u can find clothes fm Kiddy Palace, Robinson etc…

jul, depends on your bb, I think I swaddled till about 2-3rd month...

irene, talk about durians, I am planning to use the durians sitting in my fridge (whom no one is eating) to make muffins.

Pegsfur, its really hard to endure as everytime I go NTUC, there's durian smell. Sorry lah..didn't mean to tempt you. Hahaha...

Mich, no one is eating????!!! So when make muffins with durian then someone will eat ah?
Peifu...can endure not eating the cold durians.

jul: me lor, i got same dr as joann..

I think the longest ever waiting time for me was my 1st two appointments.. i didnt take note of time, but just thought very long cos i sat there with a very very very full bladder that almost burst!! hahaha....

what i do is get an appointment time and show up later than that. usually by the time i come, not even my turn yet. Or i will go shopping at tiong bahru plaza and get the nurse to call me when the one b4 me has gone in.

I guess sometimes emergency, also no choice lah if dr has to rush off... i def will appreciate if he rushes to hosp for me.. (he better lor, i pay liao leh..hee)

PJPJ: THen maybe the name that i saw on the list was ur name lor...

reira: yeah i think drapolene not bad..

My mum has checked out some cloth diapers for me and she found at rivervale mall/ plaza, larger than usual cloth diapers. She says much bigger than the usua; size... let me check with her exactly where and if i am right, and get back to u ladies....

Sharon,

My urine also leak when i sneeze.
There was one night at home that i sneeze continously, and the urine actually leak thru panty and down my leg. Lucky im not outside, otherwise will be so paiseh.
Next time I feel a sneeze coming, i must stop and control muscle, then sneeze, only then will it not leak out....haiz
Guess my muscle is also weak

pris, u got siblings who can help u wif all these when u go back to aussie? if not u solve everything now, then ur BIL sure screw up the next time again

jul, i dun use it at home...only when im outside

re: durian
i also wan eat durian so much but cannot eat...hiazz

irene, i have to control or sure put on too much weight... my girls are eating but kids cannot give too much as its heaty and my hb says its too fattening ha ha... so i figured if i put in the muffin and distribute out the fat, then they all can eat abit and dun feel the effects ha ha

dolcevita, i also encountered once...somemore i was outside! even wif pantyliner it din help cos i was having bad cough n flu then

babyS, can check the brand too? so dat i can try get it at my place? thanks

sharon: but so far, those my mum saw are the brandless ones at neighbour hood shops.. not seen in departmental stores...

i wanna buy pigeon brand, most ex, but so far, looks the softest.. shall wait till GSS..

hopefully during GSS got sale...

even if eventually no sale, i'll still get pigeon bah.. the rest all look very rough..

Very scary.. I hope that I wun kena permanent incontinence after delivery. Before preg, bladder already quite weak *sad*

Sharon, I told my dh, I cannot trust his brother anymore since this is the 2nd time he has done these in these 2 years and I will get my bro to handle everything from now on.

pegsfur,

i wear pantiliner all day if not discharge sure will wet my panties ever since i got pregnant.

I tried few brands, so far i find carefree is good..i'm using Carefree Breathable Panty Liners (Blue packaging) this one & it does reduce iritation for my skin compared to others.

Carefree Super Dry Breathable Panty Liners gives you extra protection so you can feel cleaner and fresher everyday. Airflo fabric back sheet allows air to circulate so that your skin can breathe while the soft cover is designed for dryness and comfort. It is dermatologically tested against allergy and irritation for consumers’ satisfaction.

I got this ache at the "gastric" area - the spot in the middle vertically b/w the breasts & slightly below the breast bottoms horizontally. Think it's b/c I slouch & the bit tummy presses against the bone *sigh*

And the sore feeling at the pelvis is getting worse. Luckily on & off, not all the time.

Plus! For no reason, sometimes after peeing for 15min, I wanna pee again. Like something squeezing my bladder.

U all have such symptoms?

Sharon: your moo-moo suit looks very cute.

pegsfur: i also wear panty-liner everyday, same as donkeymami.
i using Carefree brand. Some neighbourhood shops (selling toileteries, abd beauty products) has offer, 1 pack - $1.70.

Nowadays, my quality of sleep very bad. I feel sleepy at work.
The day before, I wake up to pee twice middle of the nite at different timing. Each time, not much urine.
Yesterday, i drink less water. Then wake up 1 time to pee...and then a few hrs later, kenna leg cramp, woke my husb up to help me massage my lower leg.

Carefreelife,

I change around 4 times during the day. Once the discharge get too much, I will change to a fresh one.
I dont wear panty liner at night.

Jul04,

Yes Yes, I have all your symptoms.
The peeing sensation is not always, prob once a day or once every other day.
I got the aching/numb feeling almost throughout the day. Also when Im trying to sleep at night.
And the aching feeling down there, was pretty bad yday, slightly better today. Not sure was it bec i went shopping after dinner yday and I walked too much...hahahaha...

yen,

Me too, waking up in the middle of the night.
I usually wake up ard 5+am..go to the toilet, they by the time i manage to doze off, its almost time to go to work...

Hi Jul,
I also have tat feeling..esp if i walk too much or bb kicked my bladder.

DolceVita,
Tat time my gf also has tat feeling..but think it is cos her bb is v big so pressing on her V area.

Ever read tat we are not recommended to walk more than half hr without a break.haha..when shopping,it is one shot 2hrs man..where got break one?! Tat day went Robinsons,shopped for 4hrs,came back paid back with bad backache man for whole nite-price to pay.

Is it? I dinno that it is recomm to only walk 30min at most. How can that be possible? With the the journey to/fro work, already mroe than 30min, esp if no one is zidong to let us have seat

once in a while, i will feel like baby pressed my bladder, sudden urge to pee! if i dont hold it i really might have peed it out...

and should be baby press lor, cos my position never change...

Hello all...

back for LA.. baby is 26weeks and 911gm.. anyone got the link for the guide to bb weight?? today didnt manage to get baby 3D... but his head is below liao.. near my right hip bone there.. and leg at my left rib there.. nowonder i keep feeling the kick... hahaha.. but anyone know anything about GBS??

donkeymami/yen,
I'm using kotex cos it's thicker and slightly longer than the other pantyliners. I tried whisper but it's so ridiculously thin! When i put it on my panty, i can even see the fabric of my panty thru the liner.

dollie,
Our bbs have the same weight at the same week!

jul,
Yes! I have that feeling too! Most prob is bb pressing against the bladder cos other times,i dun feel it.

Jul
I also got some 5 pack blue bodysuit for baby but other months de.

babyS
how much is the pigeon cloth diaper and how many in a pack? You plan to use that for swaddling for day time right?

Jul, walking is recommended like 30minutes and rest. Standing is not included. So usually for shopping try to break it up and have some rest.

Thot about cloth diaper, I must ask dh to go over to in-laws place to see whether the cloth diapers are still there.

I also gotten a swaddling cloth.

pegsfur, i use kotex too...the purple colour packaging...its thicker n longer...the other brands i find it too thin too

re: fisher price sale update
my frend went later in the afternoon...they brought out alot more stuff
got swing, jumperoo, swing, etc
apparently different days got different things
so u all might wan to go try ur luck if u wan buy things

morning all..

Sharon,
huh they only bring out the swing etc in the afternoon ah.. aiyo sian~

Pegsfur,
hee i use Carefree super dry as well cos many brands i use hor cannot stick well 1 if not too thin:p

how many of u plan to wash the bb's clothing already?

as my initial EDD is 24 aug(but the 1st scan is 1 sep)...
i wonder if i should start to wash the old bb clothings (cos some i need to soak as got old stain)

RE: panty liner...
i like the "longer" type of panty liner...doesn't matter which brand...

RE: hospital bag,
think i got all my stuff ready...
will be packing it tonight...

good morning all.

Cloudme, i already washed some of the old bb clothing, becuase got stain, need more time to wash it. Wash 3 times @.@ just to clen the stain.