(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Hi Mickey
possible to get for me Cheeky Bon Bon NURSING PILLOW? I am early Sept 09 mummy at the moment
Let me know by PM, thanks

Joann S:godd websites really cheap

pris:sometimes i shower 3 to 4 times le.....like think 2/3 weeks ago

Reira:ic....u can as well as the nurses will feed other bbs with FM...those empty bottles they'll throw away so can ask them nicely to keep aside for u )
its all without caps so if u wan caps then can buy them at kiddy palace looo

hi mashy,

omg...1.4kg at 29 wks is average wt ar...now i worried liao...my lil gal was onli 800g at 24 wks...how to gain to that wt at 29 wk???

My tummy became bigger this week, can see bb's movement. Will see gynae at week 30. Today, I noticed that I took the canned soy bean and my leg swell, think those canned drinks with lots of sugar or is it soy bean cause legs to swell?

pris"maybe its soya beans le...or the high sugar content??????

ino:800gm is oki ar at 24 weeks
dun worry to much now....not till later

weishy, I am trying to find the cause, just have swollen legs today. Notice that summer also cause pregnant women more prone to swollen legs.

ok, I go over to JP now to pick up more shower cream, I am perspiring like a fountain. Weather is so hot to my comfort, feel like I am melting.

pris:hee i think u cant get used to sg weather already :p even me and hubby too.....liked hk weather durign winter time kkakakakak.

the shoe sis with me so let me kw when u wanna meet up wiht me la
should i bring the light pink too ???? new colour

pris
medical research shows that soy bean are not for expectant mummies carrying baby boys coz they say it will cause low sperm count or poor quality sperms for bb... coz of this, i steered of soy bean milk and tao huay..

ino
for 24 weeks.. weight of bb shld be between 600-800g.. so ur ger ger i sfine..
my boy is only 610g at 23w 4d.. so ur ger is already much bigger than my boy liao..
most impt at the end of full term is to get bb heavier than 2.5kg coz anything lesser, bb has to stay in hospital... n cannot take BCG, etc til bb hits the min 2.5kg

juliet:
it is for all their products... hehehe...

tas, I only take once in a while. Anyway, I dun think so for soy bean product, the japanese are taking miso soup daily which is also soy bean base. I have read those reports too haahaa.

Weishy, let me settle some urgent stuff 1st before we meet up. No use to the weather here, I turn on the air-con and fan in the room haahaa.

pris
yeah i oso dunno y they say cannot... but i like soy bean milk n tau huey... i mean ang moh drink soy bean milk n eat tao huey de meh?

the matters still not settled ar? sigh.. u poor thing lar... hope things get resolved asap for u

ino

my baby was 700+g at 24 weeks. So don't worry. Yours may be even bigger than 1.4kg at 29 weeks. haha.

weishy
my boy came out 2.8kg at 35weeks. Pretty big considering that he's pre-term.

pris

do u use iron cast grill? I'm looking at getting the le cresuet iron cast grill at robinsons. Selling at $159 but not sure if it's a good investment or not.

Hi mummies, long time never log in and so gd to see that the thread is still so active...

many of the mummies are updating the wt of their bb but apparently, my gynae did not tell me the wt of my bb ley.. this is making me worry cos i put on only abt 3kg since my pregnancy n i am moving toward 26wks nw....

i eat alot though but i am not sure why my tummy still look quite small.. super worry now..

for mummies who r on msn, can also pm me, i m in most of the time too

lawshe
dun worry abt bb weight lar...
i put on 1.4kg when i was 23-24wk... bb was 610g.. to me abit thin lar.. but gynae say it is okay.. my tummy is small too...

if u worry, then check with gynae on next visit loo... i dun think i hv u on my msn.. hahah
u can add me @ [email protected]

Teenie
Had PM you.

Juliet Nicole Lim
Yes, can buy other items.
I might be getting the booster car seat for my daughter too, as she is getting taller and taller. Her current toddler car seat seems a bit small for her.

mickey

u'll still need to get a booster seat with a back type. Not the stand alone booster seat. Coz there's a min ht & weight to sit that. And it's still not safe to put them on a booster seat before they're ready.

wooo..thanks pris for the chart! tat sets my mind at ease a lot! :p
gng to see gynae next wk...will see bb's wt then.

booster seat...i'm tinking of getting one for my gal...cham...end up getting 2 car seats in my car...so tempted to change to MPV liao...

btw, any mummies here thinking of doing maternity shots?

Morning gals!

Hey noticed some one u are looking at BB weight. Babylet is overweight! At 23 weeks 5 days he was 712g, when at 24 weeks, the average is 600g. Win liao, before birth he's already classified as 20% obese, need to go TAF claub hahaha.

Anyway, the not so gd news is that I have to go for the Gest Diabetes test at next mth's appt. Sian sian sian...

weishy
Thanks! =)

Jul
haha my boy was 717g at 23 weeks 4 days also. did you manage to get anything from the bugis baby clothing shop?

Gestation diabetes test
Is this a routine test and every pregnant woman have to do it? So far my gynae haven't mention about it to me leh... but i am still a bit worried because read somewhere that obese pregnant woman have higher chance of getting it...

reira

I managed to get to the shop just when they were closing! The guy was shutting the grilles liao, but he opened the shop & turned on the lights for me to go in & buy. So paiseh leh!

I spent $70 there. Bot 1 6-pack SS white top (NB), 1 6-pack LS white top (NB), 1 6-pack coloured SS top (3mths+), 2 12-pack face towels/hankies, 1 12-pack coloured shorts (NB), 1 6-pack white pants (NB), 1 4-pack mittens & booties.

Then I went home & discovered I have many old shorts (almost 20) and abt 5 pants and 10 tops given by my fren, so now I have too many bottoms and not enough tops & on the overall, like too many clothes liao!

Dunno leh, think the gynae only recommends it if u have high risk? I dunno issit that Babylet is rather fat, plus the fact my grandpa had diabetes, so she tot better to be safe than sorry lor. Maybe b/c of my granpa's diabetic blood. If ur family has no history, then prob not? Anyway gog for the test costs money leh. U gog for Dr Wong right? Maybe u ask her if u need lor.

Reira, Is it so must do the test? I think probably I obese liao. I put on 4 kg in a mth. OMG. Faint liao. I duno what I ate too. But is so difficult to keep the weight down. Moreover i dun even dare to weigh myself at home. :D Still have 3-4 mths to go. I duno what will i become. Maybe King Kong.
at 24 weeks, I think my bb gal only weigh 585g.

Poney at Paragon 50% off for toddlers and kids clothing. Maternity clothes also at min 60% some only $10-$30. Guess kids at 50%.
This few days ihad been shopping and shopping like mad..

tink i muz ask dr wong if i need do the test anot during my next visit...im super over-weight n bb is overweight too...n my dad has diabetes
dr wong only told me no durains

reira
only if you got the following factors, then need to go the GD test (OGTT)

- symptoms - constant thirstiness, bb big size
- personal history - overweight, PCOS
- family history - imeediate family has diabetes

I'm supposed to do the test last fri but cancelled it because sick, gynae wasn't very happy, got to rescehdule appt to do test again. sianz.

On the other hand,the other gynae i am seeing told me not to worry abt it, can do the test after 28 weeks.

so i guess it depends on the gynae u are seeing.

BTW, our little biscuit is not so little,he's hitting 954gm at week 25day 4, he's suppose to be only 660gm now..so yeah...1st gynae concerned abt GD - cos GD can result in big babies.

jul,
do you have the full address of that bugis shop...i want to go but not familair with that area - so dare not step in there.

yoko, sharon

Dun scare yourselves lah. Prob if ur weight gain is normal, then no need to do test lor. Mine is prob b/c combi of (1) Babylet is fat (2) I put on almost 3kg in 4 weeks (3) granpa got diabetes, & I think FIL also got a bit of diabetic blood lor.

jul, i put on 4.7kg in 1 mth and dad got diabetes too...so now i cut down on sweet stuff...but bb was 748g at 24 weeks

babymaking

It's a bit hard to find.. I went to Blk 269, 269B etc - it's a square block of flats with shops underneath), & walked all over the place. Took me a while & a phone call to reira to get the right place.

Do you know where are the CHinese & Indian temples? The block of shops is directly opposite the temple, but more to the Chinese side. If u stand with CHinese temple b/h u, u go to the leftmost corner of the block, behind the toilet. The shop is there. I think got no signboard one lor!

See my attached map. Go to Blk 269/269C, NOT Blk 269/269A. Am I confusing you??? hehe

haha jul

no worries, was hoping u have the exact address...cos u know lah, that area very messy one, got to walk quite a bit to find anything.

jul/bbmaking
u talking abt the supposed cheap bb clothing shop ar?

it is nearer to the market side? near the rows of "hai wei" shops?

re : Gestation diabetes test

Good afternoon.

Long time I didn’t post here already.

I just did my Gestation diabetes test, in fact this test is not compulsory, it is depends on your family history and your glucose urine test result or any other symptom your gynae pick up during our routine check up.

For my case, I didn’t go for Gestation diabetes test, but for my #2 based on my recent check up, my weight gain 3.2 kg in one month and my baby weight increased from 616g (last check up) to 1420g (recent checkup).

Due to this reason, my gynae arrange the Gestation diabetes test for me, and I failed the glucose challenge test

So they referred me to dietitian, they requested me to check my glucose level at least 7 times in a week and after that bring back the result and show them.

hey shirley

besides having to test daily for sugar levels, what else they recommend in terms of food intake to reduce suagr level?

have to take medicine like metformin to control?

hi babymaking,

As long as i am able to control thru my diet, then no need to take any medicine or inject myself with insulin.

I tested from yesterday till today, my result is within the range.

So i dun think they will put me on medication.

taslyn/babymaking,
yes its along the rows of shops selling those dried goods stuff...first level...its the corner shop, nearest to the roadside...hidden behind the toilet