(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

tulips

more like tiring. Don't get to have your reunion dinner, have to work thru weekends, public hols, NY & CNY eve.
And of course u meet some bitchy chars ard. It's more shit hole than a glamour place. A lot of hard work but all the credit is to the artistes coz they're most visible. That's why a nice artiste can make your day and a horrible one can break it. I ever had 1 foreign artiste who is so down right snobbish, demanded a limousine to ferry him ard, expect the ceo to receive him at the airport and called me fat. And he's not even that famous. Oh, and made me go and hunt for cough mixture for him that can make him sleep, which eventually he used it as an excuse to cancel his interview when the reporter was there waiting for him.

I swear off ent line already. I need my peace.

mashy
nehh.. found her bitchy coz other thing lar.. but that is a once off incident.. i believe alot of stars are quite down to earth de...

most pple think that entertainment line is all abt glamour.. but it is really those behind the scene that contribute to a production..

wahhh.. so is that foreign artiste? cannot these kinda half-baked jokers.. lol

pple also think banking line is good and glamourous and $$ rolls in big and fast.. but my weekends, PH, NY and CNY also get burnt b4.. was putting 12-16hrs 6 days a week b4 i decided enough is enough and called it a day... i need my health and sanity

RE: skin tightening/SM cream?
personally i think it is the best to use baby oil or olive oil.. those expensive creams may cause skin to be irritated coz of the ingredients in them.. many preggers have reported problem with Palmer's SM cream, giving them PUPPP - reddish rash on their tummy....
when skin is itchy, dun scratch, just lather on some baby/olive oil... keep skin moistured... coz skin stretch and becomes dry, thus itchy... sratching will aggravate the problem and give rashes!

Today went to see the gynae.
Glad to know that bb is growing very well, 1.5kgs at 28 weeks.
And so far I have gained 7.7kgs.
Gynae just said continue to maintain my diet, and eat more proteins.
When we left the clinic, my 3yrs daughter kept asking us when "didi can come out and play with her"

Yen
Remember not to scratch. Try to apply some calomine lotion.

yen,
im using pureen stretch mark lotion...not oil or cream...recommended by my frend...can buy at Kiddy Palace or OG....i find it quite good n smells good n its cheap

i haf tried clarins...but abit oily i find
also tried mustela...find it abit thick

Hi Joeey Tulips, mickey, Sharon,
Thanks for the advices. Maybe I will try the olive oil - definitely cheaper than the clarins oils. Not scratching is difficult - think I also unconsciously scratch my tummy during sleep :p

Regg: I want pink top and chocolate (or dark) brown bottom...can? PM me ur account number too please... or if u ahve PMed Pris, i can get it from her too..

I was watching the wedding yest, wah really very drama lor her gowns..

the last gown change was the most drama one.. only wear bra..

And i agree about Shaun being the more' humble' one, cos i notice a lot of times, michelle was holding shaun's hands and leading (hand in front), that shows the domineering part..

TaslyN: thread slower cos we're all getting more tired. ahah..

my colleagues tell me each daythey see me, i get slower and slower. haha!!

pinkmama: red is ok bah.. as long as not itchy..

piggy, got lie to ur side or not?

Morning ladies
Eating my breakfast now

piggy,
Is it yr sleeping position? I find that i get breathless if i sleep lying on my back. It feels better if i sleep on left or right side.

And even when i sleep, i'd woke up a few times in the nite ... i find that shifting sleeping positions is very hard nowadays. Plus the last few nites it was raining in the early morning, my dog slept on my leg and another time, she rest her head on my tummy cos she's afraid of thunder & lightning. Almost numb my whole body cos i can't move.

BabyS/Pegsfur,
ya i lie on my side also the same in fact been tryin a few position but dun seems to help much.. n when i shift it like swinging my tummy from left to right lol~

BabyS:
hahaha.. yeah getting more tired.. very hard to get out of bed.. esp when it rains in the morning! hehehe but my ger will wake up n tug at me to give milk..

piggy:
yeah prolly is ur sleeping position? i cannot lie on my back so it will ache and i will have problems turning.. then with my ger turning and change positions, it is safer for me sleep on the side so she has more space.

been waking up in the middle of the night to shift ard too.. it is mroe diff esp coz my ger sleeps with us

Good morning ladies.

hi piggy, you can try lying on the left side or sleep with 2 pillows. when i eat too full for dinner, i'll put 2 pillows behind my back and sleep, it's like my back is 45 degrees. Then halfway through my sleep, when my stomach feel less bloated, then i sleep parallel to the bed. hmm, not very good at explaining, hope you understand ...

Regg, am i included in your list of booties ? **blushed**

hi, anyone is buying any breast pump at the robinsons sale for tml and thu ?

Or anyone had bought breast pump le? What did u all buy dual or single or manual?

I scared no milk buy le wasted..but if don buy scared engorgement...

tas, i understand the shifting around at night. my boy also sleeps with us. once, his leg karate kick my chest, i woke up in shock n pain, but have to "ren". Now, when my legs cramp, have to quietly "pss" my hubby to wake up to stretch my calf muscles.

hi carefree, for breast pump, better to buy dual electric, cos when you pump one side, the other side will leak. You'll definitely have milk one, just need some perserverance in pumping or latching

carefreelife:
better to get a dual pump.. coz single de, one side of the breast will leak! then waste the precious milk...

else u can latch on one side and pump one side.. but some bb will be scared of the sound of the pump

morning all

i was having a tight stretching feeling at the belly button tis morning (guess is d stretching of tummy)

and nw buttock pain from sitting in office. arrgg...

btw anyone is feeling burpy again (like in 1st tri)?

piggy,
Ya loh! I find that my tummy swings around when i shift positions as well! Aiyoh .. i thot it's only me leh.

Hiaz ... and i found out something ... i'm starting to have varicose veins (is tat how u spell?)!!! So sad leh .. although it's only the red veins or capillaris, but it's visible on my right thighs .... Sad siah .... My mum has very bad varicose veins, and hers are those green protruding veins. I dun want to be like my mum leh

2nd-time mummies,
Wat do u think of this carrier? Thinking of getting this .. There's a spree going on now

2444912.jpg

2444913.jpg

✿Size: 65*65 CM.
✿Material: 100% cotton.
✿All the slings are reversible. Reverse side is black except for S3 which is beige.
✿Suitable for babies from 4ms to 3yrs old, below 75 cm and 12kg.
✿As the sling is free size, babies from 4ms to 3yrs or up to 12KG child can fit in.
✿Practical & Simple to use.
✿Conveniently folds into a pouch that comes with the carrier.
✿Carrying position:
1. Baby facing mummy/daddy.
2. Baby's back facing mummy/daddy

joeey:
hahaha... yeah lor.. i hv to take care when turning.. coz i scared i crush my ger.. lol..

janice:
u got put cushions on ur chair anot? last time i put cushions on the seat and ard the back area even when i m not preggy liao... i cannot imagine sitting at a desk for several hrs on end... eeeks.. v straining for back

Pegsfur,
hahah can feel the baby swing together our tummy keke.. i haven got those veins but tt day the massage lady say my leg for sign of water retention liao

morning ladies!

I also did not sleep well last night, just wake up in the middle of the night and couldn't go back to sleep...now I got headache.

my GP spoke to me that day about child immunizations. $238 for 6 in 1, plus milestone checks and assessments... can use CDA to pay also.. is it worth it?

carefree:
u press on ur leg.. see if the area u press turns back to normal color fast anot.. if it take a long time to go back to normal, then most prob it is water retention le...

as for breastpump... someone gave mi a single electric when i had #1.. so this time i am aiming for ameda lactaline.. coz it is ard the same as PISA but half the price.. ard $368? if buy in SG.

i m still in a wait n see mode for breast pump

pegs:
the carrier is okay.. but u gotta wait til bb can support his neck b4 u can put bb in this carrier.. n not all baby carriers.. so it is a trial n error process... unless the carrier is v cheap, i dun advise, else u end up with a white elephant if Ovann dun like to be slung in it

BabyS
wahh.. 238 is per jab or a package for all 3 jabs?
if so it is really v cheap... cheaper than polyclinic woh...

currently my ger de 6 in 1 cost me ard $105 per jab...

pegsfur

as it's free size and non-adjustable, might be risky for u to get it. It could be too big or too small. With a bb, we really need it to be snug and just nice, too loose and bb falls out. Too tight and there's no space for the bb.

pegsfur

and if u see from the body language of the model, u'll find that she's holding on to the buttocks of the bb. Probably means that it doesn't feel safe and he & she's afraid that bb might fall out.

piggy,
Hahaha.. ok, we swing together
I oso find that my legs are getting abit swollen .. though i'm not sure if those are fats or water retention.

carefreelife
I've oso bought my pump .. i bot medela mini electric plus, got it at Kiddy palace at $190+. I know some mummies say this is not good enough, but cos i'm not sure if i want to breastfeed for long period, dats why i dun want to invest in those better ones.

mashy
u v observant ley... maybe the bb is not hers so the model scared bb will fall out?
even the male model is supporting the bb butt..
kakaka

pegs:
medela mini electric plus is the one which i got when i had #1 lor...
it is okay if u just wwish to clear engorgement, else u just latch on lor
the reason y i decided to get ameda lactaline/purely yours this time is coz it is a dual pump, comparable to PISA and ard 300+.. so compare to those single pump or less powerful pump, the price diff is ard $100+ so even if not gonna bf long, also no that heartache.. coz i know i got milk de(experience from #1).. :p

mashy/tas,

Oooh ... ok, cos it's cheap, only $18, and i see that the material is cotton, it seems airy and comfy enough cos i perspire easily. But u have a point on the non-adjustable thing ... guess i'll think abt it.

tas

that's from experience mah. coz when i put my boy in the sling, i find that i tend to hold his butt coz i'm scared he'll fall out. :p Only for those very snug ones then i feel that i can go handsfree.

mashy
yeah i know wat u mean.. unless bb is v snug n close to my body and at a certain level of my body then i feel safe, else i dare not let go..
luckily my ger is okay with the mim sling... coz alot of bb dun like.. so far i only feel secure with the mim sling.. cheap n good...
ergo too ex.. then too warm.. my ger will sweat buckets!

mashy
yeah mim sling is hot unless u r in aircon place all the time.. but dunno y my ger like it ley.. lol... maybe coz can get close to me... that y i tell pple dun buy yet... borrow n try.. else waste the $$$

it is not easy to get bb into slings also... tat y initially i only dare push my ger ard in pram..

pegs:
think it is ard 40+.. but i got mine 2nd hand for $30 for a BN unused one from a fren whose son simply refused to be wrapped in the sling...
her son only wants to be carried and not even lie down in pram... only after the son was ard 3-4mths then he allowed his parents to carry him in ergo carrier...
so it depends on the bb de...

pegs, i bought my MIM sling from the motherhood fair, about $30 plus.

taslyn: $238 for all jabs and all milestone checks.... polyclinic charge $105 per jab?? then my GP one is quite cheap lor..

BabyS
$238 is really super cheap
my $105 is not polyclinic but also at a GP
fyi.. polyclinic charges ard $358 for 6 in 1 jabs... n jabs are done by those nurses plus long queue time n many virus ard... so i gave it a miss...

pegsfur:varicose veins...cant compare to mine la :p i hv loads le.....it hurts sometimes when i really overworked......

no choice ...nature of my job and pregnancy (1st one) its becoming more
......i;m nto so tan and skin also quite thin so very very visible.....usually will wear 3/4 leggings etc.....unless at home

the sling looks goos,i saw some mommies using on the streets too....its light and easy to keep.how much issit har?

what..... $358.... then my GP is cheaper lor... and yeah i am not too keen on polyclinic too cos long waiting time and lots of sick pple around.

My GP's clinic is just opposite my place, so i can get them to give me a cal when its almost my turn then i bring baby there... my polyclinic is quite out of the way, not near my house... so if i go, i have to stay there...

good morning!

pegsfur, i have both the carrier kind and the sling kind, much prefer the sling kind (bought from moms in mind) as can also use as a cover when breastfeeding...

carefreelife, think its worth buying cos with the pump you'll be more inspired to breastfeed. I remember having to rush out 1 week after giving birth to get the pump in style cos the mini electric wasn't powerful enough... so xin ku to rush around during confinement