(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

pink:
try this
http://singaporemaidagencyreviews.blogspot.com/
setup by a mummy in SMH too

janice
yeah ever since i preggy, i shop v little..
as for clothes, coz have not decided if i closing factory after #2, so dunno if i shld buy any clothes as yet.. aiyo.. so tempting.. but worry get too fat then cannot wear the clothes then wasted... then buy smaller clothes worry cannot slim down enough to wear them.. hehehe

Tas,

Thanks for your reply. Have post this a few times but no one seems to reply and I was starting to worry that Im the oni one with this.

I seem to feel the numb feeling all the time, will check with gynae if its anything serious.
As for the achy feeling, I read somewhere this could be a sign of labour and thus make me think otherwise. All along I had perceive its due to pelvis expanding.
Thanks for the assurance !

dolce
kaka.. the thread moves too fast lar.. that y cannto see? lol...

for the achy feeling... unless it is v crampy and then comes at odd intervals, it can be braxton hicks contractions aka BH... just try not to walk too much coz it aggravates the aches.

pegs:
share the links for the dogs..
looking for pee pads.. lol...
u wan milk sticks? my dogs dun wan to eat ley.. can pass to u...

Tas,

Thats y..hehehehe..our thread move too fast.

Its just achy feeling, not crampy and its constantly there...so I guess its nothing to worry abt :D

Thanks once again.

Dolce,
I also have the same numb feeling just above the tummy / below the breast... but only on the left side. Could be BB kicking on the liver and making it numb, acutally its not only numb, something its painful too.

As for the achy feeling down south, I also have it and I want to check it, but hor I cannot see my V now, no matter how hard I tried to bend! The tummy just block it!

kikilala,

Mine is also only on one side, which is my right side. And you are right, its not only numb but sometimes painful too. Causing discomfort.

Phew, so you do have the achy feeling too. Seems like these are pretty common symptoms and I should have nothing to worry about

Tas n peg: u 2 haf dogs? my mum was saying that babies shldnt b too near animals... may cause asthma etc... isit true? i oso haf a dog at hm...tats y quite concern...

JoannS:
i dunno lei. got to check with them.. i've been craving for it since last week liao.. really cannot tahan le.. nowadays season dun have "mao shangwang"

Dollie: now is not durian season leh... got Mao shangwang...my colleagues bought 2 durians for $100+. Crazy...they charge by weight lor...u can try geylang...alot of durian stores...

found this:

For durian lovers, one wouldn't wanna miss out the durian buffet @ Goodwood Park too

The durian buffet will be available at the Coffee Lounge on 1 June till 10 August 2009...

At $19.80++ per person available 1 June to 10 August 2009

Durian Puff
Durian Pandan & Coconut Cake or Durian Roll
Durian Crunchy Hazelnut Tartlet
Durian Pudding
Durian Pancake (Live Station)

Ice Cream – 2 selections with condiments
Fruit Platter – 5 selections

Hot/Chilled Dessert – 4 selections

Cake – 6 selections

http://www.hungrygowhere.com/forum/discussion/468/durian-fiesta/

JoannS:
wah so expensive ar.. the shop i always eat at TPY charging S$16or S$18/KG only lei..

i went there last sat night.. no sign of MAO SHANWANG.. but alot of those normal durain.. sweet sweet one. -.-"

Dollie: i tink theirs is around that rate... but one durian is abt 3-4kg...so multiple it... Expensive... i spotted mao shan wang at Bt Merah ABC market, Ghim Moh mkt, outside Bukit batok Shop n Save and jurong west blk 502. but mayb they shift around... so u must Mkt hunt...

dollie
yes, urs is bottom blue with top brown, right?
i will get all done send out 1 shot ya...
have to get all done by end may

pegsfur

I also never get a diaper bag. I use those Lesportac bag which I find is big enough to put my gal stuff.

Yen

Welcome to the thread...

dollie

I was craving for durian seem yesterday leh. Ate some last thur but not enough leh. can't buy yesterday cos my gal can't eat so have to bear with it. Haiz...

Hi ladies. I'm from Feb. 09 moms and since I've gone back to work, I'm stopping my breastfeeding. Hence, I've the following to sell for cheap:

1) Medela Pump In Style Dual Electric pump. Full set with 4 bottles and NEW tubings. It's retailed at almost $800 but since I've used mine for a few months, selling for $350 ono. I got this the US, so it'll need a transformer to work. Can get transformer at any electrical shop for cheap.

2) Medela Pump and Save Storage bags - a box of 50 bags selling for $30.

3) An almost full bottle of Stinging Nettle from GNC (works just like Fenugreek) selling at $15

PM me if interested.

I think dogs are fine.. as long as the bb is not allegic. I've 1 dog at home and my sis got 2 dogs and 2 kids!

Pegsfur,
i think previously you are asking about doggie taking over bb's toy. actually when my nephews come over (almost everyday!), they will leave their toys all over the floor. My doggie dont really bothered with it UNLESS it is moving. (e.g. someone push the cars or kick the ball)
My doggie actually quite scared of my nephew as he is learning to crawl / walk and will pull his hair! so my doggie will auto keep 1m radius away and siam!

kiki...haha...ur newphew scares ur dog away... but wat if the kid is holding on to food? will ur dog snatch it away from him?

Joann,
Not really... my doggie will just look but no action to snatch the food. I'll ask my nephew to give and share with the doggie.

it depends on individual dogs, so far mine had been quite ok with kids as he is used to have children around all his life...

dolliepollie
oh... my... god... i've been thinking about goodwood park hotel's durian puff/cake!!!!! I'll definately want to go and eat the buffet!!! but... i dont think my hubby will want cos he dont like durian T__T

haha now even my boy is excited. kept kicking in my tummy

dolce: I get that numbing feeling too... when i feel it, i will rub rub a bit, then no more then after a while it will come back..

had it last week.

dollie: wah... the thought about the durian feast is making me drool man..

the durian i bought yesterday, only $5... i prayed b4 i ate it.. "GOd please make this cheap durian yummy so i can satisfy the craving and wouldnt crave for it any mroe.."

thank God my prayer answered,, so sweet... but its the kind, the seed very big kind one.. but good enough lah.. hee...

BabyS,

Mine seem to be there all the time and sometimes it can even be painful. Ive been having it for at least few weeks already.

Now I also feel like eating durian but having constipation so better not eat durian these few days, in case constipation get worse....too heaty

Hi all mummies, hows mother's day weekend?

Durians, i am craving for it.....

Heard that robinsons sales this week & they have a avent manual pump set with starter kit. I will post more details when i have it.

Hello gals! How've u been?

Sorry, havn't been ablw to log in for so long coz super busy at work. In fact, my system got prob & waiting for admin to solve it so I popped in a while.

joann:
yesh i got 2 dogs currently.. just gave away 1 last mth to Hb uncle coz he like her alot...
my dogs been ard b4 i was preggy n they get along fine with my ger. In fact, my ger are good frens with them and likes to hug them.

i know a mummy who has 4 dogs and 4 kids.. no problem with asthma also.. her eldest kiddo is 10yo.. and youngest is 2 yo...

re:DURIAN
eeeeeks... u guys so scary... i think i am a freak lar.. i dun dare to touch durian.. hb tried to tempt me with MSW/D24 all no use... kakaka...

kiki:
i gave up trying to look at V area.. cannot even see the underside of my tummy liao... n my tummy is not considered big woh...

jul:
long time no see.. was wondering where u went.. hahaha

so many mums here got durian craze... me too but cannot get it fixed now

We can organise a durian + crab party when I'm back. Can also compare the loot we have.

Hmm.. my tummy is big now. And also, I feel strange "release" feeling at my lower pelvis/V area. Sort of like babylet gog to slip out. This isn't contractions or incompetent cervix or something else serious hor?

kiki...
hahaha.. yeah lor... i join crab party...
if u guys wan... i can ask my hb to help get the durians.. coz his uncle open fruit stall.. so prolly can get at MSW at cheaper price bah...

re: loots
hahaha... that will be alot of loots... mi looking at all the cheapo stuff for bb.. coz they grow too fast...

now i'm packing those clothes which are too cutesy and pinky for boy boy so that can give away to any mummy who will be interested here.

jul:
huh?? release feeling?? pelvis expanding lar... soemtimes i feel that too.. then i get scared.. hahaha...

mi oso pretty much out of action here.. muahahaha...

Oh u gals are buying stuff? I just blew $200+ last weekend, buyng clothes for myself & some clothes, mittens, caps etc for babylet *heart pain*

taslyn

Yeah, like suddenly dunno issit babylet kicked me too low, or my cervix gog to give way. I can feel like my V gog to open up. Scary hor?

jul
yeah we getting stuff from taobao.. with help from kiki lor... kaka.. all mummies going crazy shopping there
http://keat-in-spree.blogspot.com

i just gotten approval from hb.. so now i whacking.. hahaha

think not that babylet kick u too low.. must prob is bb turning that's y.. slowly u will feel kicks in ur ribs liao looo

Anybody's kiddo going to be 1 yr old this month or next month?

I just went down to kidzloft to see the diaper bags and really like the backpack one coz can split into 2 backpacks and my boy can carry the smaller one.

Looking for photocopy of birth cert so that can get 50% discount. Anyone out there can help? TIA.

joann,
It's a myth lah ... dogs/cats dun cause asthma. It may only trigger an attack if the bb already has asthma. In fact, the most common trigger of asthma is dust mite and pollen. So dun worry

kiki
Ya .. i oso scared next time my bb will start pulling coalie's fur, cos that might cause coalie to hate kids even more. I hope they get along well!

joeey,travelling with a tbfd baby is not tough, anyway, I have been travelling with Kai alone quite a bit too. We travelled alone to meet dh in Vancouver when Kai wss less than 2. And now at 5plus, Kai is very independent, just that I have to make sure he has all the stuff he needs in his haversack that he brings into the plane and just making sure baby has enough diapers, clothings.

Jul, welcome back. Your blouse is with me, pm me to arrange for your pick up.

Regg, I want the botties to be blue and beige can? Blue top and beige bottom?

Kikilala, will transfer fund tomorrow to you, was in a rush as it was raining over my side that it slips my mind.

durian cum crab party ... i'm onz !!

pris, you are very independent, i wouldn't dare to bring bb out alone till he's 1yo, always need someone with me ...

tulips, is the robinsons sale still on ?

jul, yes, i'm also buying stuff like crazy

- bought storybooks online for $180 plus
- bought masks from BP $13
- bought nursing lingerie online $20
- bought fox baby clothes from IMM $30

regg, just wondering if you're still making booties for my bb and how much do i need to pay you. thanks thanks.

taslyn

Ooh.. Buying things again! But hor, this taobao all in Chinese leh. How to read???

Dun think so, think he's kicking me at the edge where tummy joins pelvis leh. Grr... just kicked me again.

Pris

U've got mail!

joeey

Gasp! Okie good, I found pple more addicted than me. I feel much better haha. So early u bot storybooks & nursing lingerie liao?