(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Regg, pm me your bank account (POSB or DBS), I tried to do the fund transfer to you, kikilala & also Mumz for my books tomorrow.

jul
u cannot read chinese ar?
i use this webbie for conversion when i m too lazy to read :
http://babelfish.altavista.com/
then just cut n paste the url there.. but cannot expect the translation to be 100% accurate lar.. but u can get the gish of what the seller is trying to say....

pris
coz now SG is supposedly on 5 day work week... since sat was Vesak day as such, some organisations will "pay back" today lor

regg:
for PM
1)CLICK on "EDIT PROFILE" under ur nick at the top RHS of the screen
2)login with user id n pw
3)CLICK on "PREFERENCE"
4)UNCHECK box which say: "DO NOT SEND PTE MSG TO MY EMAIL"
and VIOLA.. u can rec pm liao...

babymaking,

i bought the standard size 120*70...so i guess the bumper shld be tis size too? cos dunno this 120*70 is cot size or bumper size....but my cot is slightly smaller

Tas,
OK got it. thanks ya.

Mich,
$8 lor. i with send local mail

was just looking thru the archives..

Weishy, thats terrible man, all kid's meds all must be calculated based on body weight one.. and kid's meds more strict than adults. If 4 hourly, is strictly 4 hourly..

What med did the PD give? need me to calculate?

Regg: sorry but did u post something about booties? (cannot find in the archives leh..) did u get my order from that time? how much to pay u?

BabyS
Ya we talking abt booties hehe.
U did mentioned but u nv confirm the col so i am nt sure u still want or not...
$8, and i will send out via norm postage

Ladies my friend's reply on her PD

Weishy: I found this from the internet. Use this as a guideline/knowledge but do consult yr PD & dun self medicate for young children: http://www.dosagehelp.com/dosage_by_weight.html
My PD in KKH told me my family PD did not under dose E but just that he ordered the minimum dosage for him, so she said my FPD was not wrong.

whose going for the DUrain buffet at Goodwood?????shall we set a date and meet as well :p

confusing leh..

got manual one on how to calculate, and my nursing manual is THICK. hahaha.. and each med has its own dosages etc..

u just tell me what meds u wanna calculate lor,. but sometimes some meds, drs may give a bit more at first, to sort of build up the body's storage of the med, so the med can take action faster..

kikilala,
U still dare to take durians ah ... u r in my club u shld be abstaining from it leh ...

Woooo .. i just woken up from my 2hrs nap .. feel abit stoned now though refreshed
Think i'd still be sleeping if not for my dog who woke me up, demanding to have her dinner now

dolliepollie
which buffet is that? the durian one? if it is so, i am in! but... still need to confirm if i can really go by then cos my baby is very big *sigh*

Pinkmama
Already bought pram. A capella S217 stroller. Planning to buy play pen instead of cot and intend to do so during the GSS. Hope that I'll be able to get some good deals

Heh I'm one of those that stay clear from durians. Have fun at the buffet ladies.

tas

michelle chia is a very nice gal lah. Very friendly and humble. More like shaun 'pei bu qi' her. All big celebs will have publicity for their wedding coz chances are it's sponsored, so have to answer to sponsors mah.

mashy
u know her personally?
coz i have encounter with her... not a good experience.. and she was quite bitchy at that time.. but it was quite long ago? maybe she changed for the better.. :p

yeah coz of endorsements, but dun think both of those are stars that are way high up there.. so dun understand why the wedding is so publicised liddat... n to me, wedding is a personal thing.. even Zoe did not splash her wedding liddat.. but one can argue that Philip is not an artiste and is also a SAF personnel thus they wanna/need to shun the limelight

tulips
yeah i think shaun is more subtle... but i din watch the wedding lar.. coz i dun like michelle mah.. hehehe...

now i waiting for Fann wong's wedding.. see how big it will get...

tas

ya, i worked with her before. She's one of the nicer colleagues i had. Very down to earth and approachable.

I think it's every gal's dream to have a dream wedding. Maybe that's one way for her to get her dream wedding. When Darren and Evelyn were married, it was also highly publicised. And they're definitely not those who are hao lian type.

Shaun is a quiet guy lah, maybe that's why he seems more 'subtle'. Always the man behind michelle.

mashy, u working in mediacorp?

shaun looks more down to earth n not very flashy kind.

i agree with the highly publised wedding of darren as well.

think fann's wedding would be highly sponsored n published as well

tulips

used to. But got to know her better when i was at the other tv station that closed down. Coz company small, so really interacted more with them. Not to mention had to work with them very often.

tas

maybe the reason why u find her bitchy coz she's by nature very chatty type and she can talk and talk with no holds barred. But at least when working with her, she has no airs and nice to everyone lor. Actually most of those in the small tv co were nice. Maybe coz they knew they were the underdogs, so even when they're very famous, they still remained very humble and close to the pp. Sometimes it's the 'not so famous' pp who create trouble. hahah.

Hi Dolce,
Got a patch of that same funny numb sensation on my tummy too. Can get rather uncomfortable too. Forgot to ask my doc. But that is not my biggest concern now - the itch/rash on my tummy drives me up the wall. The Clarins cream/oil ( which others rave about) I use do not seem to help - anyone has other recommendations?

Thanks tulips. i'm a robinsons card memeber.

durian buffet, let's set a date shall we ? how about friday evening ? reira, we can have durian buffet to replace one meal, then should be ok ? just don't eat any sweet stuff on that day so that we can indulge on durian ?

hmm...was craving durians but couldn't find any at my regular stall. In the end, DH drove to 717 to get durian puffs but even after eating 3, still not satisfied. Was told must wait till month end then got durians.

Btw, anyone got reddish palms ? My friends were commenting that my palms very red. Anything to worry abt?

hi yen, you may like to try olive oil ? can get from watsons - ginvera olive oil or even those olive oil for cooking.

i also had rashes on my tummy at my 3rd trimester in my previous pregnancy, switched from Palmers' stretch mark creams to olive oil.

yen, do not scratch the tummy (i noe is unbearable) i used to have very itchy tummy wif my no.1. i scratch till it becomes a big brown patch (so ugly).

gynae asks me to use calamine lotion n stay cool n in aircon place always. it does helps a little

pinkmama, reddish palm is good isn't it ? shows that got alot of iron in the body or got blood circulation ? shouldn't need to worry ba ...