(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

JoannS

My hubby also say my backside becomes bigger. I also tell him his the master mind. Haha..

For the postnatal..normally ppl do in day time. Not advisable to do at night time if I not wrong.

sbb:
oic...La dun book so early de.. normally at ard 32-34 weeks.. plus now the swine flu thingy.. dunno what he plans to do also.. coz he told me he is monitoring the situation.. worries as he would choose 1 hospital to do delivery.. sigh...
but from what i see, so far those seeing him in this thread are opting for MAH... so prolly wanna talk to him to choose MAH.. coz TMC billing getting messy n anyhow charge recently..

as for the package, u just have to tell him which bedded room u wan, then he will tell nurse to do the booking for u.. then u just have to bring the blue form to the hospital when u admit for delivery.

so far from the EDD listing,
weishy, Jasmine, dolliepollie,babymaking, you and me seeing him... all choosing MAH ley.... LOL..

btw u guys choose MAH on own preference or wat? i mean what is the basis that u guys choose MAH over TMC

initially i was hesitating on TMC or MAH. den i ask dr adrian..
he said that MAH is a more general hospital so any type of patient can be admitted in thus more messy... den i ask him which hospital is more into breast feeding he also advise TMC..

den now i'm confused again!!

Janice, my gynae under TWC under TMC told me to go for TMC, in case, Swine Flu red alert,he will only be at TMC same as our preferred paed for baby, both of them will be at TMC only. They also told me that MAH is like more of general hospital

pris/janice
our gynaes are all under TWC... as such i think they will choose TMC... but i really dun like TMC lor... hehe

though MAH is a general hospital, they have dedicated wards for delivery. compared to other general hospitals like TTSH, SGH, NUH, i feel MAH is better.

janice:
i tot pple say MAH is more pro-BF than TMc woh...

Tas
most prob will be TMC cos it's maternity hospital, Mt A is a general hospital so cross infection rates are higher.

But mine will not be cfm till 32 weeks, cos that's when can cfm will not be pre term, if pre term will be at KKH cos of their superior NICU facilities for premature babies.

Mashy
yeah babies are expensive.

pris,
u train Kai & hubby so well. frankly hubby will insist an adult sit at the back whether it is one baby or two. anyways we do have a maid, so have to squeeze her in somehow..plus MIL. reminds me of those car signs that one stick up on the back windscreen *mother in law in the boot*

SBB,
did Ida say she use herb for post natal massage?

Taslyn,
now i hesitatin between TMC n Mt A also.. my sis who tried both told me the service of TMC is better n i know their parentcraft helps a lot in breast feeding.. but Mt A is more spacious n since my HB not ard i would like to see the process of them cleanin up my baby.. headache...

piggy
when did ur sis tried both their services? is it very recent? coz last yr both went thru reno and change woh...

for my own experience, their parentcraft never bother to help mi much...

Babymaking, I dun stay with my mil in Sg and when overseas, Kai is always sitting alone in the car at the back coz I have to give dh direction when he drives or when I drive alone.

Dh was telling Kai he can sit alone lah haahaa. When bb comes, dh told Kai he is a big korkor, so must look out for didi.

Anyway, if I have my say when I am back, I am sticking to my small car, coz if MPV, I can foresee my mil will demand we drive her around and further more now she is thinking of selling her flat again less than a year to move to the west which I can foresee more troubles coming my way.

Taslyn,
my sis time was be4 both renovated. oh so TMC dun really help much huh hmm.. my gynae clinic actually wan me to confirm in my nex appt ard wk28 which is end of May so i mus make up my mind by this mth.. i actually ask the clinic nurse she told me more pp opt for TMC...

Hi gals, finally back in Shanghai, after my 2 weeks NZ hols... Been a great trip, although during the end of our 1st week, the swine flu came up. Was so scared we will be quarantined at the Shanghai airport, but thank god, it's fine... How's everyone been? Did i tell you girls that Mine's a princess... So happy... Closing factory definitely...

Pris,

I hvnt book my hos yet..will wait till Dr.Wong remind me
i gng to see him nxt Mon for glucose bloodtest.

Piggy, my friend deliver in two hospital also told me to opt for TMC, she listed the only disadvantage is parking but told me TMC is more professional.

Another told me she opt for MAH is that MAH is more spacious and package is cheaper but told me if money is not too much a concern, they go to TMC.

pris
alamak... ur mil... bells and whistles going off.. kakaka

piggy
dunno ley.. tmc seems very $$ oriented after reno.. charges n billing haywire ley.. not just from my own experience but also heard from gynae n his nurses..
i also feel the nurses are more frazzled... sigh.. maybe u shld go hospital tour to decide bah... i think MAH de delivery ward on the right (forgotten name) the nurses and other staff are very nice... their food is nice too.. even their canteen has more food n nicer than TMC de.. kakaka

review on tmc.. i really haate their admin staff: http://zitseng.com/archives/15 ... this is wat i have experience also.. super irritating...

Donkeymami, I saw Dr Wong yesterday. Told me, if Swine Flu alert is red, he will at TMC only and also he will ask the nurse to book for me at 30 weeks when I see him again.

pris
i tot TMc is cheaper than MAH... lol...

dunno lar.. see how it goes.. gynae say wait n see so i wait n see lor... no point worrying abt which hospital coz must see how is the development of swine flu

TAs,
i only went to TMC hospital tour last sat wanna drop by mt A but they dun allow us to go in

i also scare they any how charge..

Tas,
i heard Mt A is slightly more ex than TMC but recently a friend told me another gal same gynae as her went to Mt A n she chose TMC end up when they compare the bill Mt A bill is so much cheaper.. btw both is natural birth n both use epidural.

piggy..
u got msn? i tell via msn that case of other charging.. coz abit sensitive n dun wan to broadcast in forum lar in case i get my gynae or other sources into trouble...

frankly.. to me the hospital bill is not a worry.. but overcharging is abit too much...

irene:
mine was not show... coz not alot of blood.. just abit of brownish stains on the undies.. dunno if it shld be considered as show or spotting coz i get the impression that SHOW is alot of blood.. haha.. but i know the mucus plug was still in place though waterbag broke..

Pris, even no swin flu i will go for TMC so no i jz wait for nurse ask me which ward i wan to reserve.

Mich, i see then i got to call her by myself..can give me her contact no?

sbb...tats alot of post...haha... anyway, amore is okie la...cos i haf package with them, enjoying 50% off the ala carte price... if not its $100+ per session...expensive... however they only have a few therapist that is trained to do prenatal massage. So if u are to book thru phone, haf to specify its for prenatal. Skills wise depends on individual massuer... i did mine at Thomson Plaza- Amy... i like her...friendly n strong... can request her to work on areas where u find mre painful

re: TMC and MAH
so far i have frends who gave birth at both TMC n MAH....overall most ppl recommend me TMC n told me service is good there

from wat i heard, now TMC, MAH and KKH charges do not differ alot anymore?

sbb: i dunno leh, my dr just tell me to tell his nurse and they booked it for me.

i got the confirmation letter, I am suppose to fill it up and send back to them. but i am going to MAH for my antenatal class tonight, so i will fill in forms there too... i see how it goes tonight then update u tmrw..

we were stuck between MAH and TMC too... i preferred TMC cos newer. but i felt MAH was more' patient friendly", the delivery team of nurses were more encouraging..

i asked a lot of church friends, some deliver at TMC, some at MAH and those with 2 or more kids, both.

All recommend MAH to me leh.. then we ask the husbands too, they say husband friendly wise, they prefer MAH....

Taslyn

I think Mt A is more pro ba.. cos I the delivery room I see at TMC I almost faint.
Really don’t like there. My husband also preferred MT A wor.

Maybe I book at June ba when my hubby back from reservist at 06/06/09

Oh, so I don need to go down personally to MT A to book lor..
Cos MT A got give me preadmission form wor. Hehe..

Taslyn… I’m Jasmine also. I change my nick to SBB. Hahah… can help me update?

==============

Babymaking

Actually MT A pass history is a maternity hospital… but I think most ppl think MT A is for giving birth wor.. that is what I think la.

==============

Piggytoh

Have to call her up. Haha..
Cos I know she will use charcoal. She said the charcoal is good for…….. which I cannot remember. I having another prenatal massage with her on the 18th than ask her again. Haha..

MT A really seems to be spacious leh.. have you gone to their tour liao ma?
Must call up and book one wor…

I got friends who went MT A said good also wor..
My sister in law got TMC 11 years back say also good la. Haha…

==============

Taslyn

Now TMC is more expensive than MT A liao le..
But I find the nurses at MT A there more better wor.. and got a sense of peace there when I go for both TMC and MT A Tour la. Haha…

==============

Sbb,
now dunno can tour anot cos of the swine flu tt day i wan go in also cannot. hee i book Ida for prenatal massage this fri will ask her myself keke..

sbb, think if swine flu goes into red alert, it will depend on where gynae will delivery bb and we cannot choose which hospital then

Piggytoh

Haha..you book this Friday liao ah?
Do you have single bed? That time mine is queen size bed and she sit on top on my bed and do massage.

Plus you require towel to put at the bed and small bowl for putting her oil.

====================

Pricillia

Huh.. like that one ah.. my god..hopefully it’s ok by the time. No red alert.

====================

Taslyn

Hahah.. Paiseh la.. I use same both SBB so it is easy to remember. But I confused you. Haha..

====================

BabyS

Submit Just that pre-adminssion form ah?

Sbb,
ya my HB not ard my back v ache so i try lor keke..ya i got those single mattress so no issue but any idea she use wat oil?

if i am not wrong. but i saw got one part about about operation details... i dunno if they mean like if i go for c section or is that a general admisison form used for all patients..

cannot remmeber if my dr needs to fil in anything or not...