(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

janice:
practise kegel lor... anyway for natural birth msut wait at least 2 weeks coz epitosomy wound needs to heal mah...

pegs:
at least ur hb willing to tahan for u n bb sake woh..
now i minimise coz i feel my epitosomy wound expanding so can be pain.. so poor hb has to tahan tooo... hahahaha

irene:
maybe my ger scared to get induce like wat joann say, bb got scar on head so she break the bag herself.. haha.. but she was in distress when i was ard 9cm dilated, heng gynae popped in at right time n decide to cut me to deliver her... else jialat liao

Taslyn: wow...in that case mayb when nearer to the date, will use baby rubber mat to put underneath in case suddenly break...mummy test product first =) i hope i dun get too much pain...pain threshold low... been trying to swim once a wk n walk ard so that can aid delivery...

joann:
some mmummies place the rubber mat below them espwhen they sleep near term coz worry the waterbag burst and stain the mattress lor...

oh do take care not to walk too much b4 3rd tri coz got mummies who walk too much and then pre-term.. a mar mummies gave birth at 29weeks hor... bb was in NICU for v long time (i can imagine the hospital bill lor)

my gynae advise to climb stairs after 32 weeks.. hehehe

Tas: yaa...i went to another link in Sgmotherhood n saw someone mentioning abt the bill size...scary... kinda no choice as we cant get hospitalization plan for babies until they are 1mth old...so premature not covered oso... we haf to pay fr own pocket lor...

i had one colleague saying that he has a friend w premature baby... 5mths old then delivered.. so poor thing... admitted to KKH... but seems like not much attention given to the bb in the incubation...so they were tinking of trfring to Private...but private is so Ex...

janice
wah... y u walk so much??? better min walking too much woh...

joann:
i think there is a thread for preterm mummies... scary the bill size... that y hor we must be careful... die die oso must tahan til 37wks... hehehe

janice...sitting for too long oso will get backaches for me...liek watching movie...by the time its half time.i will shift alot in my seat...trying to get the best position...

tas.. walk 45mins too long ah~? sometimes go shopping overshoot.. didn't know that its too long.. everytime kanna scolding for walking too much..

joann, i'm still ok with sitting down..

i think someone mention that its better to lie on the left side... wats the diff with left and right side?

Pegsfur, yah lor...stay in the womb good to live in and good to eat mah. Wahahaha...

Taslyn, spotting? Or do you mean 'show'?
I really hope this round my girl won't take her own sweet time to come out. Its already getting quite uncomfy for me.

Yes, when in distress must faster let baby out or else will be dangerous to bb.

I am scared of induction too. I didn't insert the pill but my gynae broke my water bag and give me dunno what drip which caused the contraction to be so unbearable I have to stand up on the bed!
So this time I hope to let it happen naturally.

Janice, walking too long will make my down there even more sore. I am already feeling sore down there everyday.

morning gals

did anyone reply with re to my qn abt oral care for babies? been scrolling back but did not see a reply or miss it.

qn was
since tooth wipes & spiffies can onyl be used after bb is 4mths, before that, what can be used to clean bb's gums/mouth?

another qn re: car infant seat
at what age do we convert bb to booster seat? right now we ahve a travel system (infant car seat & stroller) suposedly can last only till 6mths. so we need to get another car seat from 7mths to how many yrs old?

re: preterm baby

mum and mil keep asking me to eat more so that the bb will be of ok weight when born... but so long it matches the bb weight guideline shld be ok rite? when i went for my 24 weeks checkup bb is at 650gms...

re: walking
actually how much walking is ok? cos some say walking will be good when u are giving birth?

babymaking, you can use the cloth glaze from pharmacy to clean bb's gum from birth just with some cool boiled water.

Booster seat is for children weight 14kg to 26kg.

Janice, according to my gynae in Oz, try to walk 15 minutes and rest well before walking again. She does not encourage more than half an hour a day.

billsize:
hmmm.. my previous visit to Dr Lawrance Ang.. i double confirm with him le.. he mention dat Mt.A 4bedded i got to prepare 100-200 cash. Tmc 4bedded 50-100 cash.

will auto free upgrade to 2bedded if got space..
den i oso ask him about the fee for the theater room, baby stay and his delivery fee.. he say all included liao. only got to bring 200cash standby..

**this is for normal delivery w/o epi cause if can i wanna delivery bb drug free.. pray hard my placenta go up by the next visit..

dollie
that's what LA said to me also, i dun get it though - cause when i check TMC website,the deposit required is 800 for 4 bedder & 1k for 2 bedder.

pris
thks for the info. so just those gauze will do. hmm 14kg is ard 2 yrs old? trying to figure when we need to change our car, cos existing car cannot fit 2 baby car seats as well.

from wat i know is, u still gotta give e deposit when admitting...
then the extra $200 is when u discharge..

later i get hb to call n check.. lol

hmmm... deposit should be a must.. den bring S$200 cash? i think i must double check with him again on the upgrade to 2bedded. 4bedded like very crowded and i scared will have the "bloody" smell if 4women got heavy bleeding down there at a time. i'll faint lo.

Babymaking, depending on your child, 2nd year old you still have to use those with backing booster seat. And also with 5 harness to prevent the child from getting out of the booster seat.

joann: aiyah, missed by one day.. my next appt is 20th..

bean: the tests he's done for me so far is the blood tests (Hep B, chicken pox immunity, STDs and blood count). The rest is the usual urine test and BP..

twice did V swab for me to check for leaking amniotic fluids..

u leh?

I so scared becos of this swine flu thing, dr Woo will be restricted to do delivery only at TMC... i am hoping it doesnt escalate to that..

dollie
i did not experience that... cannot understand why will have the smell if everyone dispose of the maternity pads properly ley...

anyway i m only afraid of inconsiderate roomies and their visitors/family niah...
the last time i was in the 4 bedder in TMC, got this family v inconsiderate, literally the whole family was there during the whole day...
then another lady had her kids coming at late hours.. sigh....

babyS
wahhh ur gynae did so many test on u ar?
mine just took my blood n tested for evthing at 1 go... :p
n since i had chicken pox b4, i dun really bother liao...

how come he did V swab for u?? so funny...twice my pregnancy, my gynae never did that.. even for VE, he only did that at 36 wks

janice,
tink sleeping on the left is good so dat blood can flow to uterus and baby

re: walking
dunno where i read or hear from...shldnt walk more than 30mins...if need cont to walk, muz take a rest before continuing to walk

taslyn: cos i had those two stupid episodes of ?amniotic fluids leaking lor... so he did VE and v swab....

he also take my blood once also, but two tubes of blood to test for all of that.....

janice
start walking more after 32wks... n each time not more than 30mins... else can climb stairs...
when i preggy with #1, gynae told me to climb (which i din lar.. haha.. siao.. 14 floors ley)

as for bb weight, better be above 2.5kg at birth else cannot take BCG jabs... ard 3kg will be nice coz bb not too tiny and easier to handle... also note that there will be some weight loss ard 200-300g which is normal for bb (delivery vs discharge weight)

BabyS
oic.. no wonder lar.. i tot y for no reason he V swab n VE... lol... but my gynae nurse say that my pain threshold is very high coz i did not flinch when he did VE... she held her hand for me to hold, but i say no pain ley.. no need to hold.. kakaka

yeah... 2 bottles of blood.. hehehe

re: sleeping on left
mi can only sleep on left now coz back n right is v pain.. sigh.. n it aches onyl at night..

Taslyn.. i checked w my gynae... he said we can use those medicated plaster like saloon plus(duno if i spell correct) to relieve pain... shld b any problem

joann:
yup i know... hb will get for me later.. coz cannot anyhow massage... but my aches only come at night lor... so irritating...

Taslyn: hmm... may b due to the long hours of walking standing n sitting with the additional weight...i feel more comfortabe after lying on bed... best is go for warm shower then lie on bed eat snack(ard 10pm)...haha...my routine...cos if not morning wake up v hungry

hmmm... i dun walk much or stand much ley.. lol... think back is due to additional weight but the pelvis is prolly due to it expanding bah..
tats y hb commented that my butt is looking bigger than ever.. even says my waist is smaller compared to my butt.. *fume*

pris
bleah, having kids is expensive, now really got to consider changing car to MPV. cos planning to have 2nd one, 9 mths after this one. by then both still need car infant seats.

5 seater car impossible to fit 2 baby car seats rite? cos no space for the adult to sit. hiaks.

Tas,
once you cfm, let us know can...cos i did ask LA's nurse before, but she also blur blur. Most prob we will go for the A class (one bedder) cos i want hubby with me. don't know with the swine flu thingy, can hubby still stay overnight? hopefully by Aug will end already.

haaa...my hb say tat too..."Da Pi Gu"...then i'll always reply "its ur fault... u muz accept"

so far nv experience any pelvis ache...only back n mayb uterus ( i tink-lower abdominal)

babymaking

I'm putting 2 car seats at the back. But adult cannot sit at the back lor. Wanted to change car but still have hefty car loan to settle. So have to wait for another 2 yrs.

babymaking
okie i check then let u keep u guys posted.

as for car....
i change to 7 seater directly coz dun think 5 seater got space after placing 2 car seats.. dun think if got maid can even fit her + strollers..

joann:
hahaha... enjoy while u can else when pelvis stretch v pain/achey hor...
hb strictly forbids me to do any ante-natal massage so not pt showing him the video.. keeps saying if anything happen to bb how? so i :X lor... wait for him to get me koyok to stick on my back

Babymaking, 5 seater car can takes 2 infant seats, the adults just sit in front.

Regarding the Swine Flu, the WHO was saying that there might be a more deadly 2nd wave if I did not hear the news wrongly yesterday. During SARs period, the hospital limited the visitors to only family members. I think if you go for 1 bedder, your dh can still stay with you. For me, coz of #1, dh will not be staying with me and no point going for 1 bedder this time coz when dh was not in the hospital with me the 2nd nite the last time I hardly sleep at all, so I will go for 2 bedders instead.

pris
the only worry is the small one mah.. coz bb tends to fuss... better to have someone to sit behind n jagah..

kai big boy liao so i dun see any prob..
my ger can guai guai sit in her car seat as well. but u never know when they will cry n make noise..

Tas, I never had the problem with Kai as a baby,too. Maybe the first couple of weeks he fuss alittle in the infant seat but after he knew no matter how much fuss he kicked no1 will attend to him coz most time I am alone with him.

pris...
lol... it is good that u r firm with him... now my hb spoils my ger by attending to her so often that it is giving me a problem liao... especially during mealtimes.. she refuses to sit at the baby chair and wants to be carried... i m getting quite fedup...

i can be hardhearted n let her cry it out but he cannot tahan n carry her.. then we cannot enjoy a meal peacefully.. i must rush thru my food then take over the carrying... very frustratiing...

babyS

You book for your hospital package liao ah?
How you book? Can tel me the procedures?

Cos I haven talk with my doctor yet so I don kw if can book first or not wor..

==================

JoannS

Maybe mona only wanted to let you try for 5days first? If after that ok than give you another 5days? I think you better check with her wor. Hehe..

I book IDA for 7days. Initially I wanted 14 days but she tel me try 7 days better first.
She got tell me that wrapping is not actually for slimming but wrapping is more for to strength the womb and etc.

==================

Taslyn

Ya, my doc is Lawrence ang leh.. cos I haven spoken to him yet.
I this mth end visit him so I can talk to him also. But I intend to book first wor..cos this mth end, I 7mth liao le.. my hubby gan jiong.

==================

JoannS

How you find the prenatal massage at Amore beauty spa?

==================

SL

You tried IDA massage liao huh?
I like her massage lor… her pressure very good.. she told me prenatal massage cannot use full strength…

She also got do normal massage so next time I can ask her come my hse do normal massage also.. buy massage bed ah? Hahah..

==================

Sharon

Drink warm water it helps for flu and cough.
When I always flu, I drink lots of warm (a little on hot side) water. Later afternoon won feel so bad liao le. Can try but don overdrink also la.. later the tummy bloated with water. Haha… but going to toilet to pee is good for detox also.

==================

Pegsfur

Hey.. my hubby also refrain from SEX! He refrain not from doc advise but for bb well being. We read those Buddhism book and its not good during pregnancy la. Hheheh… but he always hug me before sleeping like before. No change..

==================