(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

RE: MOM
just email them some enquiries...

cos heard news that my co..planning on shutdown during my ML period...
and shutdown is on no pay leave(cut cost)....

so email MOM to enquire if my co can deduct my pay like that since i am on ML...

tas

ai yah, i no need to know so in depth. haha. Just wanna know how to identify the herbs, how to use them lor. hehe.

my boy mouth very 'diao', so will need to hide inside some soup else he won't take. i used to spike his food & drinks until he scared. hahaha. I tried giving him hou ning before but he just spit them all out.

And can help me ask him how to increase appetite for my boy? My boy is super small size (only 3-5%), eat very little, very fussy with food. Anything to help increase his appetite or make him fatter? thanks!

tas

ai yah, i no need to know so in depth. haha. Just wanna know how to identify the herbs, how to use them lor. hehe.

my boy mouth very 'diao', so will need to hide inside some soup else he won't take. i used to spike his food & drinks until he scared. hahaha. I tried giving him hou ning before but he just spit them all out.

And can help me ask him how to increase appetite for my boy? My boy is super small size (only 3-5%), eat very little, very fussy with food. Anything to help increase his appetite or make him fatter? thanks!

RE: TCM
开办课程

五年全日制中医本科学士学位课程 (与南京中医药大学联办)

七年制(夜间课程)中医本科学士学位课程(与广州中医药大学联办)

中医硕士学位课程 (与南京中医药大学联办)

中医博士学位课程 (与南京中医药大学联办)

针灸专业文凭课程(供西医修读)

this is taken from the STCM association web...

RE: TCM
开办课程

五年全日制中医本科学士学位课程 (与南京中医药大学联办)

七年制(夜间课程)中医本科学士学位课程(与广州中医药大学联办)

中医硕士学位课程 (与南京中医药大学联办)

中医博士学位课程 (与南京中医药大学联办)

针灸专业文凭课程(供西医修读)

this is taken from the STCM association web...

tas,
they plan sep, oct and dec...
and on top of that office staff have to take additional 2 days NPL in every mth starting from next mth...till dec...

what i understand is even 1 & 2mth co paid...
i still entitled to my full salary loh...
as this is basic of the employee benefit...

just to enquire first...
wanted to talk to union head but he not around today...

tas,
they plan sep, oct and dec...
and on top of that office staff have to take additional 2 days NPL in every mth starting from next mth...till dec...

what i understand is even 1 & 2mth co paid...
i still entitled to my full salary loh...
as this is basic of the employee benefit...

just to enquire first...
wanted to talk to union head but he not around today...

mashy
hb say most prob is his body weak.. give him paoshen to eat.. if got budget give ren shen... slowly condition ur boy's body 1st then give the bu slowly. TCM is slow slow de mah... lol...

he give my ger paoshen from time to time too...

kao.. hou ning is also ex ley.. he spit evthing out??? i cannot imagine if my ger is fussy.. then i will hv big headache... but my ger is super greddy, she can wake up from nap/sleep if she smells food...
just now i was eating ice cream she wan oso.. then she "eh eh eh" then i put my cone in her face, she reached for it... super greedy!

mashy
hb say most prob is his body weak.. give him paoshen to eat.. if got budget give ren shen... slowly condition ur boy's body 1st then give the bu slowly. TCM is slow slow de mah... lol...

he give my ger paoshen from time to time too...

kao.. hou ning is also ex ley.. he spit evthing out??? i cannot imagine if my ger is fussy.. then i will hv big headache... but my ger is super greddy, she can wake up from nap/sleep if she smells food...
just now i was eating ice cream she wan oso.. then she "eh eh eh" then i put my cone in her face, she reached for it... super greedy!

cloud
dun think even if coy shutdown they dun need to pay woh... as long as u under employment, they shld still pay regardless whether they shutdown or not mah...

cloud
dun think even if coy shutdown they dun need to pay woh... as long as u under employment, they shld still pay regardless whether they shutdown or not mah...

tas

thanks! shall get paoshen for him. How to prepare it? Just put in boiling water or what? For ren shen, what type of renshen? The korean type or what? I'm clueless when it comes to ginseng. One thing abt my boy is that he's heaty based, like me.

Yah lor. So ex and he spit everything out. So fed up.

tas

thanks! shall get paoshen for him. How to prepare it? Just put in boiling water or what? For ren shen, what type of renshen? The korean type or what? I'm clueless when it comes to ginseng. One thing abt my boy is that he's heaty based, like me.

Yah lor. So ex and he spit everything out. So fed up.

tas,
i also think so...cos i on ML liao mah...
they can't touch my salary during my ML loh...
unless it's b4 my ML or after i return to worked...
then i "bo bian" have to have adverse "paycut" of 2 days per mth...

aiyah...all these come from the US headquaters...

but they better dun try to play with me(my benefits)...

tas,
i also think so...cos i on ML liao mah...
they can't touch my salary during my ML loh...
unless it's b4 my ML or after i return to worked...
then i "bo bian" have to have adverse "paycut" of 2 days per mth...

aiyah...all these come from the US headquaters...

but they better dun try to play with me(my benefits)...

mashy
pao shen can be in powdered or in slice... if in slice, then put into hot water/boiling water.. soak for sometime then give ur boy...

heaty based cannot take korean ginseng.... so u can choose chinese or american ginseng(which is equilavent of paoshen)

cloud
better get all these checked out... dun stress over this else affect bb

mashy
pao shen can be in powdered or in slice... if in slice, then put into hot water/boiling water.. soak for sometime then give ur boy...

heaty based cannot take korean ginseng.... so u can choose chinese or american ginseng(which is equilavent of paoshen)

cloud
better get all these checked out... dun stress over this else affect bb

Michelle

Around 300-400 for the 7 days package.
Cloth is additional and also got other stuff for 7 days package but I forgotten. Haha..

If you want the contact let me know ya

=============

Reminder again

I got one article regarding about maternity leave.
Anyone interested email me wor.
But its in Chinese.

Cloudme

I don kw if if the article got information for you or not.

tas,
neh...
i am not stress...just wanna know my benefits clearly...haha...

anyway co.. have plans to axe ppl(about 100ppl thru self voluntary or letter handouts)...

tas

so just give the water for him to drink after that right? Without the paoshen right? does it test funny after the soaking? Have to think of a way to bluff my boy into drinking it.

<font color="ff6000">Carlson bb wipes</font>
JL Orchard have the stocks, though no special offer.

dolliepollie
Can get those bb cot which can be converted to toddler bed. Safer as it comes with bed rail after you have converted, and can be used up to 4-5yrs old.
Her bb cot is placed just next to my bed.
I sold my playpen becos I found it unstable, and very hot inside (perhaps due to the materials)

<font color="ff6000">Baby name</font>
We decide to name him Nathaniel, as my daughter is Natasha.

oh thanks sbb! That's the hp # you posted for Ida right? Ok ok, will contact her. Thanks!

Btw tas, wanna ask you ah. can we drink paoshen drink like tat? can soak in warm water then drink rite?

Michelle

Yes that is the lady which i posted this morning IDA is the person.

You can call her and try for prenatal massage also than decide for post natal. she do home visits.

Baby S: mine's on 19th May 9.40am (tiong bahru) U?

Taslyn: thanks for the info...at least more at ease...i tink will not be so coincidental tat both equally dangerous situation

sbb: i called mona to book for mine... i requested for 10 sessions...but she said "i give u 5 first".... makes mi consider if the next 5 i shld go for another lady... at least have the best of both world?

Mona's rate is quite good though. $35/session abt 1 hr i heard n my fren told mi she is really "strong"

Weishy, when we meet, can I try the olive green for size 8, hope I can wear that.

I went to Dr Wong for checkup this morning, everything is normal, bb is on the higher percentile, according to him, baby is at 1.1kg for 27 weeks is big and has long limbs. Talk to Dr Wong about which hospital to choose, his advice is to book TMC in case Swine Flu enter red alert phase which he and our preferred paed. will both be stationed at TMC as I have spoken to Dr Ong yesterday too.

As for those who look for high chair, I got jane activa which I am still using today with Kai while we are back, he used it for his work here.

mashy
yeah just give him the water... if he reject, then put the water in his milk lor
fyi min soak 3 pieces hor.

michelle
yesh we can drink the paoshen water. just put in hot/boiling water then after that then drink....

sbb: have not booked my room for Mt A ley... need to book so early meh? my gynae dun book so early de ley... ur gynae is Lawrence ang right?

Tas, Dr Wong's clinic nurse told me she will book for me TMC like 3 weeks time. Dr Wong's advice for me is to book TMC in case of red alert for Swine Flu.

pris, is the jane activa chair worth the splurge?
my frend recommend me saying can start using from 3-4mths cos got 3 reclining levels, then can use as feeding chair, now convert to low table when they r older..when 2nd baby comes along then can use back as high chair?
wats ur review? thanks

Sharon, once bb's neck is strong, it can be used, Kai started using at 4 months coz got 3 reclining levels and now Kai is using it to do schoolwork.

reira..i tried Prenatal at Amore Beauty Spa...cos i haf facial package there. the lady told mi it is to relieve aches n water retention for mummies... helps to loosen our muscle from whole day tension oso...tried once so far... they focus on my legs

pris
for ur case, 3 weeks later is 30wk liao.. so it is okay for the gynae to book appt for u..

maybe coz i am only in my 24wk last visit, gynae say dun kan jiong abt not getting room coz he confirm will get a room for me de... :p

Tas, haahaa, I was asking Dr Wong, whether I should go down to TMC to do the booking, told me the clinic will do it for me and the nurse told me in 3 weeks time she will book.

Hi Tas,

Thanks for the update!!

EDD : 15-Aug-09?
BB# : Expecting BB#1
BB's Gender : Princess
BB's Name : Still thinking
Gynae : Dr. Yap KL
Hospital : Mt. E

thanks pris, kai is already 5yrs old...guess its really worth the splurge...thanks

i be goin for my next gynae visit on wed...will check out the TMC package too

Taslyn, Joann S
Thanks =)

pinkmama
recently i also discussed with hubby about insurance for baby, going to start looking for one