(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Kikilala,

Tks! I've just emailed you my orders.

tulips: epidural side effects is it can cause backaches.. so it may be the epi, and the weight gain from the pregnancy.

a tip, if u get epi for ur 2nd one, after delivery, they usually ask u to walk as soon as possible right? Well, after the epi, lie on ur back fo at least 6 hours. becos its like a lumbar puncture (procedure to get spinal fluid for testing), and the nursing care after that is the patient needs to lie on back for at least 6 hours, if not will get back ache and headache one..

Occasionaly after birth will get back ache once in a blue month.

But nwadays more often n worse. So I guess could be mixture of the epi n weight?

BabyS, mine is csection with epi. So will most prob be bedded for whole day.

Weishy

I don't eat cheese leh....

Hope her gal will get well soon and doc will find out wat is the reason. Send my regards to her if u happen to see her.

kikilala

I don't have time at the moment to consolidate my order. Will send u later on. But i want the stack toy and also the anpanman waterproof mat.... Since a few mummies are ordering this than can wana add the order than u dun hv to order again.... Thks for your help on organising the spree.

Good morning.. thank you all for your support.
I chked my email, no reply from SMRT so far.

Prisc: welcome back to SGP. your boy very well-brought up..think i must teach my boy to ask for seats on my behalf next time too. So much things to teach him, need to teach him to do housework and not like his daddy (couch potatoe).

kikilala: yes, u r rite, they will be slow in implementing such things...other things (GST increase, electricity bill increase, ERP increase), they can implement very fast..haha

Ohh dear, hopes Tas's gal recovering soon.

Btw any MTB got nosebleeds prob? i having tis problem, nosebleeds for 3 times since last wk..dunno too heaty or wat..book said nosebleeds is normal during pregnancy.

SL:hummm oki cheese dun work for u how abotu pork floss :0 or sea weed?????

yen:probs they get too many mails a day liao

donkeymami:eek:oooh maybe u too heaty????

donkeymami,
i dun haf nosebleeding problem...but sometimes when i blow my nose..will have some blood
dunno is it cos we heaty or other reasons?

oh no, i haf caught a bad cold...really bad timing
now got swine flu scare n i kenna cold
scary...tot of buying mask...hubby say dun need be so paranoid

janice:no la i dun hv ocbc card le....and not sure if its everything 30% off ma

sharon:better get a mask

reduce ppl infecting u too with other virus

Weishy

Haha..ok..so just dreaming la..
But normally when ppl push pram I will avoid going same door as them cos they always blocking the way.
Next time me going to be like this also le ba. Haha..

Tas got show you photos huh? My god…
===================

Prisicilla

Wa..your boy so on ah. Haha..
I know countries like Japan and korea they got designated seats where people don sit one.
So if you sit, they will look at you and there you are a FOREIGNER. Haha..

===================

Tulip

I thought Jia wei is 4mths pregnant?
Yesterday I read paper one wor. Haha..

Jiawei only know the boy for 6mths nia..so that means meet already make love

===================

Piggytoh

My Bust size like cant see much growing in size la..but I know got grow a bit.
But recently like cant wear cos I notice bruise leh… my hubby also like why like this. Haha..

Maybe got milk membrances liao le.. so block it??

===================

BabyS

Haha..ya the BOM BOM feeling la..
I knw the boy is banging at my tummy.

This morning very funny, my hubby everytime leave hse will say bye bye to me and my tummy..
Than he listen a while and bb kick his ears twice. Haha..

You got rabbit ah.. so good..
I wanted to have one last time but my mum forbids…now stay at own hse like no time cos everyday working

===================

wa..too many to read liao le..

Today i going for medical checkup...
Today office got stuff to do but luckily i get medical leave from doc cos this morning stomach pain.. maybe eat hotpot yesterday night time.

Than go toilet 3 times berek than okie liao le..
but now very hungry..

===============
Sharon

my doc told me its normal to have slight nose bleeding. he told me when i go for last checkup

===============

I have given birth and is planning to sell my pre-loved maternity wear from Spring at cheap price. All pieces are size S and are in good condition. Send me a PM if you are keen to have a look. I will send you pictures of the clothes.

Hope you all have a smooth pregnancy.

kikilala,
just browse thru...taobao...for sleep bag...

lots of choices but dun know if it's good...

wanting to get one but what the exchange rate huh?

usually go for the used or the brand-new or the 1 price cat?

Thanks Tulips, 25% for pigeon sounded good but I am too tired to go in the heat hahaa. I am looking for pigeon BFA bottles.

pris:me going to mumz place to colect my stuffs...would u like me to collect too???then can pass the shoes together looooo,when we next meet....maybe u can askk her if ur stuffs arrive already or nt.

just now boss suddenly came into the office haha. off-ed msn/forum ect

piggytoh
i received your email le. Thanks!

Pris
haha thats good. well cos singapore people are more selfish!! even tho japan is a fastpaced country... i guess people have more moral there?

kikilala
i got sooooooooooooooooo many baby clothes to order from this site. haha. Just to check with you when they said 75-85cm (1 - 2 years old), do you have any idea if it is for 12 months or is it can wear till 24 months?

http://shop33483679.taobao.com/?search=y&price1=null&price2=null&pageNum=1&scid=null&keyword=null&orderType=_time&viewType=null&isNew=null&ends=

weishy
you gained 24kg so far!?

weishy, my stuff has not arrived yet. And she has not reply my email yet, coz she counted the amount wrongly. Maybe you can ask her to reply my email, thanks.

tulip
thats cool!! meaning their 6 mins sterilizer will be $125 - 25% = $93.75! i wonder if they got package de. like warmer + 6 mins sterilizer + extra ect.

for me, i bought milk bottle along with my breastpump, breastmilk storage bag.

milk bottle
it seems most brand got this "anti-colic" feature? anyone know does medela milk bottle have anti-colic feature too? a bit worried if my boy use that and got wind...

Ladies:tas's girl can be discharged by tonight

still nothing is found abnormal....

will be meetign her later so she'll update u ladies la

reira, sometimes it is not singaporean, I encounter a couple of time - mainland chinese, HK migrated here etc too haahaa.

Weishy, that's good news, that Tas' girl will be discharge.

Reira:no la my last pregnacy la :0
hummm ya jon fast pace btu too many perverts or emotionally ill ppl there......

An advice if u go there(nt now maybe future)
dun stand near to the train platform......ppl will push u down the tracks...

reason:nil....just to see how ppl died etc on tracks .....

hummm~~medela one dun hv anti colic le....u can transfer the milk after pumping to those tat ur bb desires(with anti colic features)

ALso if stated anti colic.....u must not forget to burp ur bb (yes till he/she burps) may take 30mins etc or more.....hv to be patient.cant rely on the bottle totally cos they dun garantee wonders....juts hv tat extra feature

TAOBAO:heee me too now tryign to see which one i dun wan.....website in sg slow so need time :p

pris:eek:ki will ask her to send u e-mail.u hv sin hp number?if hv theni can sms u from her house etc....theni can collect on ur behalf.
her number 8322 5324 or u can sms her and ask abit

SL
ok, I'll add your two orders in

Pegsfur
Recieved your orders.

dolliepollie
no leh... didn't recieve still. You got the correct email? [email protected]

cloudme
I usually buy the brand new stuff from taobao. there's so much sleeping bed. I'm buying this with cow design one with cot bumper set
http://item.taobao.com/auction/item_detail.jhtml?item_id=fc88c6a47cc4d290b352bf9228054ef8&x_id=db2

Reira
this is my fav shop now. I think it depends on the size of bb.. I'm quite satisfied with the items delivered so far. I bought the 1-2 years one for my nephew. He's 1 year old now but pui pui one

Reira;PRIS IS REFERRIGN TO bfree OR DR BROWN...APRICA ALSO HV

hv used 2 of the above so far oki

except for the washing part

kikilala:the bedding;s very nice but wanna ask if ur bb goign to sleep in airocn room????if not.....liek fan only then fan wind may nt be able to reach bb le......of cos bb cant hv direct fan wind but......sg so hot.....and sure dun need the sleeping bag unless airconed or in BJ or SH....may wanna consider first.....i knwo hard to resisit though :p

kiki, intially i was thinking of geting this bumper as well.. but my cot is from ikea.. so i'm worried it will not fit.. do u think will have any problems?

Sharon

I think it has something to do with our hormones or something?
I didn’t really listen to my doc.. I only know he said sometimes if experience slight nose bleeding, bla bla bla is normal. Today I go I ask for you?

======================

weishy

tks for tas girl update.
Update us again ya…my god.

======================

Weishy, she did not answer her hp. So I still cant transfer fund to her, coz it does not tally with the amount I calculate for the payment of my hooked on phonics items b4 shipping.

kikilala,
the sleep bag is cute...

i am looking for one that i can use when bb go out shopping with mummy...scare bb cold in shopping centers...