(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Janice:then maybe call them and ask?????if nt ...if u're gettingt he bumper mat then hv to know the sizes too....

u workign tomolo?will be going to kovan and sengkang tomolo

workin everyday

won't be going der.. i working in loyang stayin simei -_-"

re: bumpers

we onli need the widtjh & length of the cot or the size of the mattress??

weishy, I will go transfer over to her coz she just email me. So sad, I cant drive during this pregnancy, still getting my giddy spells.

I think I sure turn on aircon during confinement.
Actually I havent seen the cot already, cos its a hand me down from my sis...

Maybe I ask dh to order later when I measure the cot

thanks sbb!

im tinking of goin robinson's sales later
any mummies know if centrepoint or raffles city has a bigger baby section?

hope pigeon steriliser is on sales...i wanna buy

Weishy

I like pork floss and seaweed. I did add seaweed into the noodle. V nice. havnt try pork floss. Will try it out....

Tulips

Thks for the update. Wah Robinsons, Avent @ 30% that is really a gd deal leh. Than member still got rebate. The other time was only 20% + 10% disc only leh.....
Will call hubby now to see if he wana go cos I never bring out my credit card....

Just call hubby. Will be going to Robinson today. Hehehe.

Weishy

So glad that the daughter can discharge today...

kikilala

Thk u.....

Precious

Yes gum bleeding is quite common during pregancies.

Sharon

I find Raffles City has bigger baby section. I going tonite too.....

Kiki, can turn on air-con, but paed will advise you not to for baby.

During my last confinement, I just have all the windows opened coz my place was really windy throughout the year.

Epidural
Actually epi does not cause backache.
The backache after delivery is mainly due the way we stand/sit during pregnancy.
I always thought epi will cause backache, until I came across the article by Young Parents magazine.

Would bb feel cold?
Actually bb does not feel cold, becos their heartbeat is much faster than adults. That explains why older people feel cold easily.
But of course, it all depends on the bb's body and immune system.
I also heard cases when bb having heat rashes easily, or once change of temperature, the next moment bb starts to feel uncomfortable/having slight flu.

Woooo ... masks are out of stock! Have been tasked to equip the office with all these stuff but can only get the disposable thermometer cover and hand sanitiser. No masks at all ... hope no one in my office kena flu during this period.

Precious, I learn not to overdress bb in our hot weather in Sg, and make sure clean bb a couple of times especially the fold and air them to prevent heat rashes. In air-con places, just wear long sleeves and long pants, bb should be fine. Kai did not fall sick till he was like more than 1 yr old and it is my mil who passed him the flu bug coz she kissed, hugged him and insisted to follow us when we went out to Sentosa for the CNY Flower Display.

pris, then do u swaddle ur baby?
my frend juz gave birth last week but she didnt swaddle her baby cos weather too hot!

sharon
i think swaddling a newborn is good idea lor...it;s more secured feeling for them since thye r just out frm our tummy.. but in this hot weather, can use nappy... my C

pegsfur,
its v cute...i wanna buy too
but i haven buy baby cot too...so dunno if size fits? i know generally baby cot comes in 2 sizes?

i realise u like moo moo stuff
juz like me...my hubby thinks im siao...but baby born in year of cow so everything i also wan moo moo design...haha

smurfy,
i haf read n heard bout swaddling..everyone says swaddling is good...but our weather is so terrible...esp this mth...my frend tried swaddling n baby turn red...tink too hot?
hope by the time we due, weather will be better...i would want to swaddle my baby

pegsfur,
that bedding set is so nice & colourful - ooh, i'm so tempted to order..but can someone help to identify what's in the 8pc set and what's in the 4 pc set and also what are the dimensions?

Swine Flu alert
re: robinsons sales, expo & crowded places
Gals, unless it's really necessary - try not to go to crowded places these few days - i received a call from KKH cancelling the ane natal class - the reason being the hospital is being cautious due to the swine flu alert. seems like they are expecting things to worsen soon.

pegsfur
omg what a good site u found!! haha those designs are soooooooooooooooooo cute!!!

sharon
i got sleeveless bodysuit for my boy and plan to use cloth diaper to swaddle him. i bought 2 receiving blankets but will only use it as blanket when baby older lor when going out to cover his feet in stroller. i saw a malay lady doing that hehe

tao bao
anyone found any cot mobile saler in the webbie?

sharon:still can swaddle la but mayeb if really too hot then bb wear diapers and super thin t shirt or dun wear at all also can.....
use nappy to swaddle would be better.

sharon,
Hahaha .. ya lor ... like moo moo stuff cos bb born in year of cow mah

Oh, baby cot got 2 sizes ah? I went ikea and saw the size of their cot is 120 x 60.

babymaking,
I try to translate:

4 pc set - bedsheet, pillow case, cot bumper and 床靠(this one i'm not too sure wat is it)

8 pc set - cot bumper, 床靠, bedsheet, blanket/comforter cover, blanket/comforter, pillow, pillow case, mattress.

I hope i'm right

babymaking
i got no idea what they mean. lol only know how to read haha...

8 sets:
1.床围
2.床靠
3.床单 95*145
4.被套 100*120
5.被心 100*120
6.枕心 20*35
7.枕套 25*40
8.床垫/褥子

4 sets:
床单:20元(规格95*145)
枕套:8元(规格25*40)
枕心:8元(填充上好珍珠棉)
被套:40元(规格100*120)

pegsfur
枕心 is cot bumper ah? i thought 床靠 or 床围 is cot bumper

reira,

I think your 4pc set is not corret leh ... those u listed are additional items which can be bot individually.

oh haha. read the chinese words until i blur liao @___@

normally whats the size of a baby cot?

maybe 床靠 is the one to cover the cot above baby's head?

babymaking

i'm not intending to put dialect name nor hanyu pinyin for my #2. Find that many pp still can pronounce my boy's hanyu pinyin name wrongly. So fed up. So #2 going to be 2 english names plus surname. The chinese name will be solely in chinese characters.

haha reira & pegsfur
thks for trying to translate, my chinese really suck. ehm, i still not sure what is what. lol

ok basically what i want is the following items
1) cot bumper
2) pillow case
3) bolster case
4) fitted cot sheet
5) if have flat cot sheet (if not also nvm)

all the above to fit cot size 120 x 60 cm

precious/mashy,
so in that case, all i need to have is HYPY and no need dialect name?

Where to find a chinese expert (not those fortune teller type) for the characters? cos we have some names in mind, but want to make sure the meaning/characters/pronounciation we use are the correct ones? both hubby & my chinese sucks.