(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Thanks gals! Still monitoring his condition.

So sian. This week kept getting bad news.

My short hols plans for this weekend have to be cancelled coz my hb kenna called to be on standby for the swine flu. Sianz...

SunshineG: Thanks for your support...heehee

Someone ever wrote to suggest to differentiate the priority seats in a different color, so that it is prominent from the rest of the normal seats. But i duuno did SMRT reply to this suggestion or not.

Now, i thinking of how to write my suggestion in a very powerful manner, so that they can't say NO. Will it help if i give my suggestion in a letter format to the MP of my residential area?

but hor, if first and last cabin reserved for priority seats, means we have to walk more also, just to get to those cabins. haha..

but then again, if u reserve the middle cabin as priority, i think those ugly commuters will still rush and sit there one....

mich: 'fixed' liao, but hor, not cold..

usually if we put at 22, we are all freezing. Its now at 19, but we are stil hot!

stupid sub contractors lah, dunno how to fix. one min they say no gas, next they say spare part spoilt. Only came into my office to turn on the air con, never even check each individual one...

we are all preparing for another round of spoilt air cons...

maybe hor they should put like pregnant or pro breastfeeding stuff in the cabin..

like put curtains for modesty during BF at each seat.. or pumps for mthers to use (not really to use lah, but to intimidate those ugly commuters), or put pics all around the cabin, talking about pregnancy, keep playing those recorded msgs that this cabin is for pregnant women/ old pple etc etc....

personally, i think write to MP no point. They will just write a letter of recommendation to the agencies in charge.. but its only a letter of recommendation, not an order... the agencies can dont bother one.

i see too many of these 'letter of recommendations' from MPs at work, its not a very power recommendation lor. They'll just write what is ur comment/ complain and ask the agency to assist, etc etc.

re: new moms exhibition
i will be goin on thu too...took off day to go

re: giving seats on MRT
im for it...but i dun tink SMRT will do anything about it...sporeans ar...some really v inconsiderate
they never stop to think, for guys, mebby one day their wife will be pregnant...
for girls, mebby one day they themselves get pregnant...
how would they feel if no one gives up seat to them?

dollie,
I'm like you also... At work looking at computer, at home also looking at computer...

No worries lah...
I'm alone in Beijing now, so basically not much social life one, nowadays I try not to go outside cos its too crowded and people here like to push one lor... so very free over the weekends and evenings!

Pegsfur, since your hb has flexible working hours then ask him to come over to your mum's place to see you and baby as and when he can lor.

I am sure he also don't want to see cases whereby your mum and your MIL start quarrelling during the confinment and add stress to both of you.

If your hb wants to help, ask him to come over during the day to help so you can rest more while your mum can do her own housework.

Try to think of all the advantage in your head now to stay over at your mum's place and convince your hb slowly.

pegsfur, oh! my hubby is the opposite, I wanted to do the confinment myself cos nobody to look after our dog in sg and we can't bring him over due to the travel restrictions for pets during summer. But my hubby insisted on having my parents over still, he afriad we can't cope cos he knows it won't be easy...

weishy, i agree with you too, in the olden times our grandparents have so many kids too, when I told my mum that as a reaon why I can do the confinement myself, she told me the older children had to help to do housework and look after the younger ones...

talking about office aircon...
Aiyo! my chinese koligs here like mad one! they turn on the aircon at 26 degree! so hot until even my palms are sweating now...
if i adjust to 25 degree they will start taking their scarves and put around the neck!!!
imagine at 26degrees they are wearing long sleeve wool clothes hor!
I'm already having headache due to the heat

Tks ladies for all your suggestions and comments. Think i'd need to find another 'good' time to bring up this subject. I'm thinking maybe there's another reason he wants me to stay, and dat is MIL has told him she wants to look after bb!!! Hahaha .. over my dead body lor.

ah bear,
Maybe i'll ask my sis to go her bf's place to sleep for the 1st 2 days, den get hubby to bunk with me at my mum's hse. Den everytime bb cries, i'll pretend to sleep and ask him to go take care of bb. See if he knows how tiring it can be or not.

kikilala,
I find that HK pple oso like dat leh. When we went there for holidays during jan and the temp was abt 20 degrees, and all of them oso wear long sleeves and jackets on the streets. Hubby and i were quite the odd one out wearing short sleeves

cherrios
my hubby is like urs. he insist to get a good confinement lady (ofcourse i do the research, he only talk haha). but atleast he went with me to see the confinement lady.

"yang shui" is amniotic fluid.

if not enough, gynae will monitor baby's growth. if baby's growth is affected, they might induce birth if baby is ready.

i had a colleague with this problem in her 2nd trimester. doc gave her MC, told her to relax and drink more water.

dollie: when u find out the answer, share with me please... dr says my anmiotic fluid is a bit low...

i read online, no proven way how to increase, they suggest drink more water and lie on ur left side whenever possible.

pegsfur: yeah maybe ur MIL hint to ur DH about taking care of bb..

I am finally back to the sauna weather here, still trying to adjust back the weather.

Tas, will meet you soon to try out the monobo pretty, hope I can wear and then pay you for the shoes if I can wear and the poo poo pork floss too.

Ok, I am going to cut hair soon, it is pouring over at the west, thank God for he downpour.

pegsfur,
yes muz show ur hubby how tiring it is...then he will understand...its not only tiring n we will be feeling v uncomfortable...so need ur MIL to add on to all these

welcome back pris!
yeah...raining here is the west...weather was so hot last nite!

Cloudme, thanks.

Piggy, I will hold the book order 1st cause my friends are passing me some chinese readers for Kai and I want to make sure they are not the same ones.

Jul, if you are back, pm me I have your pumpkin patch blouse with me.

I am going off liao, still very tired but need to go cut hair liao.

to show my silent protest on the hot aircon in the office... I just change into t-shirt and berms! hahaha!

now they are like thinking there's a mad preggie singaporean running around!
can even tell me that my headache is cos I catch a cold already... WTF! at 26 degrees and the aircon fan is not running.. what cold are they talking about man!

Cherrios, haahaa, you can come back too haahaa. But we will miss my dh in Oz for 2 months and then after that for 4 months till baby gets his visa before we fly back to be with him. Weather here is a killer.

Pegsfur
I think your hb just wants to be with you and bb. My hb also feels uncomfortable at my mum's place. Actually it is good not to move place, in case the bb might not get used to the sleeping environment once you go back to your own place.
Easy for your mum to come over, since at home you have everything for the bb n for yourself.
Actually confinement meals are very easy to prepare, many on-site provides simple and easy recipes. I did not engage any CL, my hb was the one who prepared the meals/showered the bb b4 he went to work.

Hair rebonding
Try not to do hair rebonding when you are pregnant due to the strong chemical.

Precious,
we can do rebonding or even dyein of hair jus tell the hairstylist dun touch the scalp will do.. my aunt owns a salon she even dye her hair when she is preg.

kikilala: I am with u man... 26 then what for turn on? Whats the outside temperature now?

I rather open the window then..

pegsfur,
i think your idea of doing confinement at your mum's plc is good and minus the stress of facing your MIL but 1 week too short...you might want to prolong to 1 mth else very tiring for you to go back and fro...

but i think your hb just want to be with you and bb so is there any way for your hb to bunk in with you at your mum's plc?

babys,
i still do mani and pedi leh... :p

pegsfur,
you hor bring the dog along to your mum's plc yet let your hb be alone at home, i think he cannot take it ar.

Babys,
we can do mani n pedi but i do agree the smell is too strong to inhale directly n it not v gd... maybe jus wear a mask when u do?

actually, i just want to soak my feet, get a foot rub and get them to file all the dead skin away... i dont want the polish. haha... then i go for pedi, wasted what...

Celine,
Hahaha .. boh bian, my dog is very sticky to me de. And in such tiring times, my dog can help me de-stress mah .... and maybe help me look after bb .. hahaa

I'll see how it goes lor ... i dun think he wants to stay at my mum's place for too long oso, maybe the 1st 1 or 2 days ask him to try out and see how tiring it is. Maybe by the 3rd day he'll ask me if he can go home or not.

I have this on off slight achy/pulling sensation under my belly button. Only slight slight pain in certain position. Anyone know what is it and anything to worry about?

kikilala
thanks!! must be hard to organize. i also mess up and confuse myself sometimes hahaha T_T

will check out for more stuffs and let u know a day before each deadline hehe

Hi All Mummies to be

I have been reading this thread on the silent. Due in Aug'09 & just did my detail scan. Is a BOY. Same as priscilla, will be having 2 boys.

Hope to join in the discussion