(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

BabyS,
no we r not suppose to put earphone direct to our tummy even those classical music we suppose to jus play it via the player.. actually Mrs Wong say our body itself alr got a lot of sound so additional 1 is not necessary..

Tulips
Now if I ask her to pose, she loves to act cute!
Her most recent pics.
2398561.jpg

Cherrios
She is a cheeky girl.
I ask her to eat more vege, so that she can be a pretty girl. And her reply: "I don't want becos I am already a pretty girl."

BabyS: u really creative, so many ideas of decorating the designated cabin for preggy women.

sunshineG: i go and submit my suggestion to SMRT website and mypapers by tonite. Need to 'quote' how much profit they made recently and other details...

precious,
yes ur daughter really look v ang moh...

cherrios,
mrs wong recommend drink bird nest in the morning after a glass of warm water...but dun cook bird nest for ginseng or pao shen...she say ginseng or pao shen is too srong, will cover the bird nest..so she say might as well dun drink

kikilala,
i've pm u my orders.... but still shopping around for some blankets and shoes. let me know if u gals come across any. thanks.........

i've put on abt 4kg over 3 weeks.... scary.... the tummy is growing fast nowadays.

Cloudme

Glad that your gal is feeling better. I found a lotion v gd for eczema. If u are interested u can PM me…..

Mashy

Oh no. Hope u son get well soon. Think this is a virus. My gal also got that early this month.

Precious

The family tee is much cheaper than the BP. Yr gal is so sweet. She is liked my gal alot of funnt faces....

Sunshine

We are not supposed to consult cold food during confinement.

sharon, really?? OMG!! I JUST made birdnest with pao sheng.... *bangs head* cos I m getting quite sian of taking just plain birdnest with rock sugar eh, like drinking sugar water with jelly like that..still thought wana change the taste..act smart..
so better to have it hot or cold? seems like the Mrs Wong lessons very infomative eh...

cherrios,
this is wat she said....then old ppl say muz cook wif pao shen...so i also dunno wats good
she didnt mention hot or cold

but she says cold drinks during pregnancy occasionally is fine...but never drink cold drinks before u breastfeed...i dunno the reason y cos she din elaborate n i didnt ask

Precious: Your daugther looks so pretty and angelic looking. Really like a child's innocence which is captured very nicely in the photo.

I too have started to feel baby moving and can see it. In fact there was day, hubby recorded it when I was lying down.

Anyone planning to take photos of yourself looking pregnant before you pop? Have seen some of my friends doing it but not keen to do it studio as hubby and I prefer outdoorsy shoots. Will be a nice memory esp of our first child

Joia
Last time my hb and I went to Bugis Junction and let the machine take pic of my big tummy at week 38+. Very cheap, 2 pcs less than $10.
Then hb went to scan the pic, enlarged and displayed it at home.

Finally back from my hair cut.

Mashy, do take care the water here is really hot and humid, thinks lots of people are unwell.

Pink, I just took durian puff from A1, yummy. Will go and eat crab soon, my aunt is treating me that haahaa.

I am looking forward to see bb on Thursday on U/S haahaa.

Precious haahaa my #1 has been taking good pictures from us from like less than 2 yr old haahaa, my bro has given him so far two cameras haahaa. It is good for them, like my boy use it for his nature walk, take plants and animals.

SL. teach her to take and after a while, they will master it. My boy took photos for us when we were at Jasper at Calbury when he was like 2plus.

wah, so young know how to use camera already? I was still thinking of giving away my old camera cos we now have 2 cameras, but now I think I will keep for my child to "play" with when she gets older..hee...

Precious, I always have the ideas of getting my boy to take photos when we go explore outdoor, so it was nice when he started taking photos.

cherrios, haahaa, but must get ready if the child spoilt it, so far, Kai has been very careful with his 1st camera and my bro get him a newer model last yr for his christmas present haahaa.

Yes, it is nice to see when they enjoy snapping pics, and mostly turn out nicely.
Once I brought her to Hort Park, she was enjoying taking pics of all the different types of flowers.

Mummies, just make sure they put their wrist into the camera strip b4 using it. If not, we really have to get prepared...

Sharon / piggytoh

Ya..as the mths goes by the bb kick harder.
But I think when I tired my bb also tired cos the kicking not so frequent. Haha..

When I lie flat hor..sometimes I can see the don kw what part move up and than goes down again. Haha... quite funny wor. My hubby was like wa.. he doing somersault.

Sometimes like got "bom bom" feelings. I don kw how to say la. Haha..

===================

Do you ladies feel the kicking more on lower part or what?
Mine is mostly at lower part.

Heard if boy it will kick at lower part
If its girl, it will kick more at upper part

sbb

i feel it's kicking everywhere.
my gal is upside down now, but somehow i can feel it anywhere.

I don't think the boy kick lower part and gal kick upper part is true. When i had my boy, he was kicking my ribs until it was so painful.

any mummies know what's the difference between california calendula cream and desitin nappy rash cream? are both used for nappy rash?

sbb, i feel most of the kicks are at lower tummy...sometimes i do feel kicks at area as up as belly button area. does this tell you anything on the position of the baby (head down or head up)?

sianz... singapore just raised the swine flu alert to yellow. Will prob mean there'll be more monitoring when we go to the hospitals for our check-ups.

And my hb is tied up with work.

pris, thanks for the link, the pro rated is only if me and dh are not citizens at the time of birth. We are both singaporeans so entitled to the full amount.

I can feel my baby more on the upper part now

Mashy, it is not so close to the womb anymore, it is lower than that. my uterus is slightly higher now haahaa.

Cherrios, you are sure about it, coz the embassy in Oz told me it is the date bb becomes a citizen, so I have to apply for sg citizenship earlier even though bb will hold a different birth cert., that was before we decide I will be back for delivery.

my gal movement also everywhere, sometimes top and bottom gt movement at the same time! I wonder which is hand and which is feet..hehe...

Ok, I am going off liao, go to skype my husband and have a video conference with him haahaa.

Still lots of packing to do, must clear some of my stuff at my mum's place.

Pris:welcome to hot hot sin

got ur makan schedule already :p
u can get those shoes from me too,its with me cos tas in hospital with her girl still.......
will ask if she can pass me the pork floss too.

Tulips:welcome and congrats on having a boy

In hkg the standard temp is 25.5 degrees and those office workers hv to wear long sleeves and jacket...not that they want but its require......very poor thing...nt like sin.....

actually sometimes sg malls aircon is too strong esp rainy days like today....went robinsons/paragon today and was freezing,of cos me no wearing sleeveless T.....
drastic change of temp will cause us to fall sick easily

NICI:both creams can be use but calendula can be use for facial too.more natural i guess

precious:ur girl is so so cute!!!!!!!SEXY kaakaka

pris:why dun use msn??????foc ma...can try try first...night time dun bother cos super slow network in SG.....

Mashy

I don kw leh.. its my colleague hubby told me one. He is ang mo. Haha..
But kicking at the ribs is very painful wor..

My boy is always kicking below. Seldom kick up one..
I always tel him to kuai kuai. Haha..

==============

NICI

The nappy cream cant help you cos I also not so sure.

Belly button there yes.. also.. but not upper than that. I think cos our bb is still not so big yet?