(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Piggytoh,

The two website have really nice nursing bra and at reasonable price.
I need to go back to measure in order to get the right size.
Thanks for sharing the link.

Pris,
You mean you wana go straight to ABC market right after you have touch down and rch singapore ?..hahahaha...wow, u really do miss the food alot :D

Mashy, that's nice, coz Kai started climbing up and down my bed from really young about 1yr old , I have a very high bed somemore haahaa. But when he climbed down, he threw pillows and bolsters to the ground to cushion him if he fall haahaaa.

Dolce,
no prob

Babyjon,
oh u mus tell ur HB by 3rd trim ms might return 1 leh n u might not be fit to shop for so long... i alr bott all the big item liao keke..

piggy haahaa,go boon lay market for kway something with the pig innards stuff but I only eat the lean pork, salted veg, beancurd, fish cake haahaa

piggy
thank you so much for the links!!!
quite good price with the 15% discount!

aiyo headache, how do i know which size should i get haha?

i realise the 2nd link's price is slightly cheaper?

Dolce, yea, usually my bro will drive me to see wat I want to eat haahaa. Sometime newtown market, dun know where Bukit timah market open late or not haahaa. If not, eat at 24 hr kopitam at T3

Reira,
at first i also thot the 2nd link cheaper but tt is unless u bott 3pcs n above... for 2pcs only 10% n no free postage... the 2nd link includes free postage so it cheaper...
the size hor the 1st link got teach u how to measure from there u gauge lor..

Pris,
u mean kway chap huh? keke i am like u usu i order egg, bean curb, tou pu n fishcake haha...

pris: ABC market near me.. i meet u there lah. haha... but i think by the time u reach there all closed liao..

I saw a video once, about how they prepare pigs intestines for cooking.. after seeing that i dont eat kway chap any more... wouldnt even order it (and dont order the intestine), cos the sauce all 'contaminated' liao.. hahaa..

i always irritate my colleagues when they eat kway chap, i always repeat what i saw in the video.. hahaa

dun0 why, n0w i feel so xian , n0t exicted about the prgt any more..
n0t sure is it bcos doc say most pro is galgal.
then i also feel huby n0t s0 c0ncern abt me..
dun0 is it i too senstive, i even drop tears on that day.

Piggy, yes, same like me haahaa, the one at boon lay market, very early sold out

baby S, haahaa, I cooked that over here but no innards haahaa

ooooooooooooooooooooooooooh~

we cant eat the intestine now rite? i love intestine! heheheh.. i did steal few pcs on n off though..

*drooooooooooooooooolz*

there's this corner coffeeshop along pasir panjang there.. 'dong hai' or something.. quite good. (the prawn noodle there oso good stuff!) the coffeeshop oni open till 2-3pm niah.

me juz had the heh mee this mrng for breakfast.. hoho.

Babyjon,
i believe is the hormone actin up la dun tink so much gal or boy same healthy more impt... yesterday my HB friend jus told him at first he wan boy but after his gal born he witness the growin now he dote his gal soo much...

Pris,
oh i nv tried the kway chap at BL be4.. maybe 1 day can meet u for breakfast ther i eat the extras chilli fried carrot cake keke..

Fat bobo, go old airport market and eat the old whitney road big prawn noodles, very yummy. Before I left for Oz, I made my bro go there like 3 times in a row in a week haahaa.

mashy
i will go to library tonight!! read in advance hehe omg i feel so kiasu T_T but now, i got nothing to do cept planning for baby's arrival haha. no interest to do other things!

dolcevita
for me, it is pain for below the breast,right at the top of the stomach swelling!!

piggytoh
atfirst i didnt plan to buy nursing bra. cos at home, i dont mind not wearing bra lor. but since i am gonna move back to MIL place... scared she ki siao kept knocking the door if i dont reply when i breastfeed... bo bian better spend the $$.

joyful
i think it is ok lah! my boobs is maybe 40C now (using bra extender) but ok lah, i dont think ppl will stare at them. now that i got a big tummy, they will look at the tummy (i think?)

babyjon
i will send u when i go home tonight or during these few days. hehe need to check if it is updated. but actually i dont plan to buy a lots of items leh.

anyway, this topic on 2nd post got a mommy who post hers. that time i kiasu, so early and made that post.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2052338/2161771.html?1235108130

i know how it feels!! now i even more sian cos hubby play game... then sometimes those stupid game time disrupt my original plan...... now i better go and plan everything nicely for the next few weeks so that hubby dont have chance to say "cannot got game". good that he is willing to not go to the game when i already "booked" him in advance!

i already booked him for May 23 and 24 liao to buy items. but guess i have to change it to first week of june for GSS.

anyway, ur hubby is still oversea right? when is he coming back? hopefully someone can go to shop with you for big items!

pris
kai was so cute and smart!!! throw pillow/bolsters to cushion himself!!!! haha i wont be worried if my boy is so smart. btw, if when got blueblack, using cooked rice/egg to rub very hard, will the blueblack go away faster?

bobo, can eat... i am saying i dont eat.. Darn, i wished i hadnt watched that video.. i loved kway chap last time leh....

babyjon, yeah, most importantly is baby healthy.. maybe now cos of the hormones inside us, we are more sensitive to things, whether its real or not? I dont think ur husband is less concerned just becos its a girl lah.. maybe he was busy etc?

i actually ok with boi/gal, but duno why suddenly n0 mood at all.
me n huby intend to have 2-3 babies..
so actually 1st bb sex is n0t s0 impt..
jus dun0 why suddenly like this..

any mummies book their hospitals liao and got confirmation from the hospital or not yet?

i told my clinic to book at week 20... now 3 weeks later we havent received anything from MAH yet... the nurse say usually ahve to wait so long one lah...

is that true?

Babyjon, your dh's heart will melt when your girl smile at him, that's why it is always daddy's girl haahaa and not mummy's girl haahaa.

Reira,
but dun u feel heavy w/o wearin bra at home??? n even u din move to ur MIL house u mus still wear mah in case ur milk leak u need the bra so can insert the pad?

babyjon,
thinnk its your mood swiing.. eat something you like to make yourself feel happy?

re: good food
aiyo i think we aug mummies all love to eat....always talk abt food haha... me and hb also love to drive to those good food places to eat dun care far or near :p

ya healthy more important, cause mc once b4..

is jus so suddenly i start to feel xian, maby also bcos huby spend less time with me.

only see each other few days a month[oversea working],but when back sin also n0 spend more time together.

Baby S, I have no experience with MAH or TMC but MT E, I book direct when gynae clinic give me the document and I just bring to admission to submit and they do everything for me on the spot. This time I must get advise from all of you. TMC told me the gynae clinic can book for me.

Reira,

I dun have pain there, if you have pain there, could that be gastrics ?
I only have those numb numb feeling at that area, keep massaging it to make it feel better..

Babyjon,
my HB will be away for at least 6mth soon i tink by then i might feel the same as u nvm can alway come here if u need support relax n distract urself

Im eating strawberries from Korea, bought from Carrefour. They are big and super sweet and juicy. Good buy, cost only duno $2.65 or $2.85. Definitely below $3. Yummy and they smell good too...I can finish one whole box by myself.

celine: i dun have craving for food leh.. jus eat anything that is available is fine with me.
mayb really mood swing/ homo ..

pris: ya i heard b4, bb gal are alway daddy princess.

pris.. the kway chap at old airport there oso not bad.. i tink i tried the prawn noodle there before...ok for me.. heee~

babyS..hehe..no but i tot like that all innards we're not supposed to touch.. to high vitA or smting izit?

babyjon.. prolly it's juz the hormones..dat's y ur feeling low? dun anyhow tink n assume that way la. ya..go eat or do something u like... smile.. cheer up okie?

babyjon: maybe its mood swings due to the hormones bah...

My dh also wanted a boy badly, as a 1st born.. then now my 1st born is a girl. I have this strong feeling, when she is born, my dh will pamper her lor..hee... daddy's girl...

reira: dont wear bra then leaking milk how? U walk around with two round wet circles on ur shirt meh....

re: ABC market
there really got alot of delicious food hor...have you gers try the duck rice there? soooo sedap!!

Babyjon, I will miss my dh once I am back in Sg, cause dh will be here till July then back to Sg for my delivery, then end of August, he will be back here and I will stay till 1 Jan 2010 then return with Kai and bb to Oz. So I am somehow in the same boat as you too haahaa. Dh was so disappointed when he knows it was another boy coz he wanted a gal too haahaa but then he told me important is bb is healthy and it is a gift from God be it a gal or boy, we will love him.

bobo: I dunno if innards got high vit a or not.. so far only heard about liver.. carrots are high in vti a too.. this is learn from care for my rabbit, they cannot have too much carrots, cos high in vit a....

Pris,
i tried tt stall i find ok only still prefer the bt batok 1 hahaha...

Babyjon,
maybe u can let ur HB know pregnant will make u feel depress etc n u need his attention wher he is ard? i told my HB all this also cos my HB hor cannot expect him to know if u dun tell him kekek..

Dolce,
Strawberry!!!! my fave yum!!!!

thanks all, for your support..

will try to think positive, else later bb come out sad face..
i want bb to b happy , so i must be happy alway

oops... carrots too? thanks for highlighting that..... i tink i had quite alot during 1st tri.. oh dear.

weeeeeeeee~ so okie.. lalala... prolly it's ok to steal the duah terng n shue terng to eat.. heeee~

babyjon.. hw abt a little chat with him.. let him noe hw u feel? yep.. s like... since he's here..at least make more effort to spend more time with u....... dun bottle it up oh.

my dh also wanted a boi as the first too (is this a male thingy???)... but mine is a ger.. initially, i was rather sensitive about it tot he dun care if its a ger... but after a while, i realised it's my emotions that's playing tricks on me.. he keep reassuring me that as long as baby is healthy, he is already very happy.

Felt quite guilty doubting him that time..

piggy the bukit batok 1 is where? I like the geyland one, my bro used to buy for me if he works late, he will drive by to get the one from Geyland.

fptt, my dh always wanted gals haahaa but his family gene are too strong to have gals haahaa. All the male descendents all have sons haahaa.

Pris,
hmm it near Princess Elizabeth.. the stall if wan add chilli mus pay $0.50 1.... the blk i tink 15x something 1... the addy is west ave 6 if not wrong..

B4 he come back he already say will try to spend more time with me.
But when he is back, he still go out most of the time, then still dare say must gv him some mans times.

I'm not asking much ma, after work c0me home accompany me only ma. But he will always hv activity with frds after work. haizz.

babyjon,
man!!! i tink this kind of thing if they dun take the initiative even u told him also no diff 1...
maybe u try to breakdown in front of him to let him know how bad it is?