(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

just quarrelled with my hb this morn. COz he slept in air con with ds which resulted in him coughing this morn. I think till now he still doesn't realise who's the adult here, him or my son. Always letting my son have his way. Even if ds should insist on sleeping in aircon, once ds falls asleep, he should immediately switch it off. Or he should at least let ds wear something thicker or double layers. I found ds in his thin long sleeves pajamas with no blanket whatsoever this morn. Argh! I think he probably fell asleep even faster than ds. Then when i scolded him, he got frustrated and snapped back at me. To think that he can say so easily, 'just take ventolin lor' when ds started coughing.

Anyway, i'm not going to bother. If the cough is going to worsen, he just has to take leave and take care of ds.

mashy, cool down..Even before I m preggy I always tell hubby I already got a big baby already, which is him! I guess alot of guys are like that one... don't angry le, no gd for bb

cheerios

fed up that he made my ds sick again. My ds is already rather weak and very prone to cough. And he happily go and switch on air con at night when he knows that my boy can't sleep in air con at night. argh!

christine
why? U know someone who went thru this? Hopefully it's not u... Some things are meant to be. Some bb are sick and can't survive in the world. Some are angels of God and meant to only liven up our lives for that short while.

mashy, maybe he wasn't the one who take care of your son when he is sick so he don't understand whats the fuss about? Make him take care of your son this time round..hehe..

christine, y the sudden question? Hope all is going well for you...

cheerios

the thing is that he also helps take care of my son when he's sick at night. But he's still so nonchalant abt it. So if my ds gets sicker this time, he's going to have to take leave and take care of ds.

christine

ok. don't think abt it. These are things we can't control like why some of our hbs die young. Why some of our family members get terminal illness? It's all beyond us. Even if you do find an answer, what can you do to stop it? U can't, coz you're just a mere human being. A small little being staying in this little planet earth in this huge universe. Our lives are like passing showers.

Mashy,
gosh...ur hubby also one kind...
dun be upset...guys are like that...
unless he experience SAHD instead of we being a SAHM...

my hb also same lah...
will on aircon whole night to sleep b4 having our ger
and now he dread my ger falling ill...
for i make sure he stay home with me to take care of our ger if she is sick...

he told me once he rather work than to stay home to look after our ger...

morning!!

mashy,
maybe your hb just dote on your DS too much to reject him like my hb always buy my DS toys thou i really disapprove it!

anyway, your son ok? so serious need ventolin?

celine

my boy has asthma and prone to bronchitis. So everytime he coughs, we'll have to start him on ventolin. But his daddy still hasn't learnt his lesson after so many yrs.

Mashy: yeah the ancient pads hor... u suppose to wear that with string tied around ur waist etc... ancient kind of G string. haha!

hope ur boy gets well soon.. alot of pple are sniffing and coughing too.. take care wor..

CHristine: got many reasons bah..

my baby girl keeps thumping inside today! she was my alarm clock and woke me up on time with her thumping.. now still thumping.. its moved on from her butterfly/ wormy like movemetns to thumping liao..

Sharon: 4.7kg in 1 month? what did u eat during this one month?

mashy:eek:oooooh asthma very seriuos one le.........try chinese medication,my brother had when he was young and took chinese medication,now of cos no problem liao

sucks...

am having a headache rite now and just register at the clinic...still have to wait for 8ppl b4 it's my turn...

mashy,
ok, now i understand why you so angry. If me I will blast ar coz I know how suffering asthma and bronchitis is...I have it recently.

you try black face with your hb to let him know how serious this issue is lah!

Good morning mummies...

Hope all of u al doing well..Wow it has been weeks i last log on and have been trying to catch up in this thread....i m almost lost sia... still reading Mar 25 archive leh...

Super stressed at work till i came down with fever and gosh its easter holiday and i am sick :-( Sat gg for my antenatal check hope my little princess is ok..

Tas, ur table has mis-stated the gender of my bb...should be princess oh :p

*Back to reading archive*

Good Morning All

Next week is Songkra festival in Thailand, suppose to plan a trip there this year bec we enjoyed ourselves so much last year but now with the little one inside me, have to postphone this plan...missed it

Good morning! It's TGIT yeah!

mashy

Just quickly scanned & saw ur son is sick. Hope he recovers quickly. Tis the season for coughing man. I seem to be starting to cough too. *cross fingers*

mashy, hope C's cough will go away soon. I can understand how horrid it is to have to use the ventolin inhaler, the PD's instructions for Serene is also give Seretide inhaler the moment there is a cough... can only pray they outgrow this asthmatic stage soon enough.

Remind ur hb that sick kids cost a lot of money cos PD fees not cheap... maybe if he think of it that way, he will be more careful.

sharon, wow 4.7kg... what's ur overall weight gain?

cheryl, hope u feel better soon.

jul,
early in the morning, why you already saying it will be a disgusting day?

re: cravings...
I got dim sum craving any suggestion on ala carte buffet?

celine

Coz got big meeting & big issue on Mon. Now rushing out the preps. Besides, it's a darn stupid project.. so cannot help but be very sian lor.

I just read abt Jermaine's loss... Pls take care gal and get well soon!!!

Congrats to mummies who knew gender of bb..wow..princess in this thread very fortunate wor so many princes ard :) super precious de lor..kkekeeke

weather not so gd and some mummies also falling sick..do drinkk more fluid n rest well ya...

Christine,

I think it starts on Mon and it usually can last a week but 1st 3 days are declared a holiday in thailand.

BabyS,

Yes, thats the festival !!! Its so fun and people practically throw water at you everywhere you go. So expect to be wet to walk around. Even policeman you can also splash, as their splashing of water means them blessing you good luck. So cannot be angry de.

Hi, sorrie to interupt the thread.
Im a Jan'09 first time mommie with a few items that my baby doesnt need anymore.
1. Moses basket from Mothercare, only used for 1 week. Prestine condition.
2. Moms in mind baby carrier. Brand new, package opened but never used.
3. My first years baby sleep positioner.
4. 2 My Brest Friend BF pillows. 1 gently used, the other brand new.
5. Philips Avent Steam Steriliser (Express). Brand new
Im offering gd rates for all items, pls PM if you need more details. Thanks

Babys

1st mth is consistent but 2nd mth onwards is not consistent for my case.

cherrios

Ya lor.... So long right. Haiz... Hate it... But this depend on individual leh.

Dolce

Since u still have the pad u can continue to use it. Than if is doesn't absorb well than change a few times lor....

Mashy

Guy is alway like that want. Take it easy and cool down. My gal has been coughing for coming to 2 mths also. Now brought her to see TCM is much better now. U can consider chinese medicine. Hope your son get well soon. We alway suffer when kid are sick.

Cloudme

Drink more water and hope u get well soon.

babyS n mich,

i think wat i ate was normal...guess i ate more meals n din exercise? ocasionally ate fast food, like once or twice a week...ate durians twice...n drank alot of milk....i was shocked at the sudden weight gain too

intially i was 47.5kg...at 4mths i was 51.4kg...now 56kg...gynae say target put on 10-12kg, guess im hitting the limit liao

now im watching my diet...will only eat those soupy stuff and monitor my weight next mth

sharon: hmm.... cant possibly be the durian right.. but then again, dr also say ur baby a bit big right, so some of the weight may belong to baby too..

sharon/babyS

yes, it defintely can be durians. Durians can make your bb grow very big. And for u to put on a lot of wt.

I also started with 47.5. Now think abt 54 like that.

I haven't been weighing myself for a few days now but i think i gained about 2kg in 2 weeks too! i ate a lots of cakes recently and went to buffet for 2 consecutive weekends.

i am having cravings for durian too but i try to avoid eating durian mainly because my hubby dont like its smell.

haiz... how do we teach our hubby to be more careful when comes to child's health? I can imagine my hubby wanting to sleep in air-con everyday because he is used to it.

Regg, hope everything is well with ya
re the booties u r knitting (paiseh i still reading archive n read ur posting..heheheh.. i want my booties in pink and white combi so can match with my mostly pinky wear for my gal..ehehehhe.. thks ya..

Regg, previously i had pain like urs on my right side near butt area..now its gone.. mayb baby no longer pressing ler bah. Glad u r feeling ok ler

babyS/mashy/reira,

guess it might be the durians...so doc say no durians, no cakes also...cannot eat kueh too...

re:hubby & child's health
guess our hubby neva go thru the pregnancy...dun haf the maternal instinct to take care of babies n kids??

Hi gals, I am back from lunch. Now flipping thru TODAY papers. Saw page 35: NTUC EXtra having some bb items promotions.

Philips Avent steam steriliser - usual at 227.80, now offer $159.

Philips Avent feeding bottles - one set, usual at 43.30, now offer $30.50

There are also strollers too..all LUCKY BABY brand.

Tonite, I am gg to Sgp Expo, John Little Sale. Will update u all again

sharon,
maybe you dun eat so much durian now so bb will not be too big then it will be easier for you to "push" out
But your weight gain I find is ok wor coz you are slim in the 1st place.

i started out 50kg now 52kg almost same weight as you.

weishy,
coz i till now thou dun have ms but still dun have much appetite. Only these few days got dim sum craving :p

hey gals, do you have the bland taste tingling in the tongue? I have it hence no matter what i eat also dun feel good.

sharon, aiyoh no cakes or kueh, think I will faint... but u started off at 47kg leh, can afford to gain more than 10-12 kg overall. Each of 2 previous pregnancies, I gained 22kg each, and each time I started off at 45kg.

huh... durians can cause one to puton so much weight so fast? I was just thinking of taking durians this week..... haiya, better postpone to september.

babys,
i remember durian and ice cream are my killer when i am having #1. I put on quite alot of weight after eating them :p

MIch:not bad u can manage to slim down le!!!!!!envious le.........

celine:hee me having durians later kkakakakka eat first slim down later kakkakakka

weishy, slimming down was thanks to a combination of breastfeeding, sleepless nights and extreme stress levels handling newborn... but it took 1 yr to lose all 22kg.