(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

woo ok i weekend free go walk walk .

MTB : you all let yr bb sleep in baby cots or mattress on the floor .

Actually I want get a babycot but my frenz say waste money as her bb only sleep for a few month and she shift him to the floor . as floor is safer

2331362.jpg

hello mummies...

this is the actual pict of the stroller.

I just went to the shop at bugis selling cheap cheap baby clothes. There are a few mums there buying stuff in bulk for their babies. I only bought a pack of small handkerchief, with cartoons printed. About $3/pack of 10 i think.
Will go stock again after confirming with mum what else to buy and see what other clothings my sil gona pass to me.
Went to Carrano again and bought 3 bottoms. Mixture of long n quarter pants. Cost me total of $70+, each abt $20+....

bean

if i don't wana spend on cot u can consider playpen which is cheaper. Later on u can let them play in the playpen when u are busy....

SL,

Yeah this is my duno 2nd or 3rd trip there

Realise I wana get some white or beige bottom to match..hehehehe...hiao

Cloudme,
Which shop do you mean ? For baby clothes or for maternity clothes ? Actually both are nearby, u can check them out.
The baby clothes shop is opp the Guan Yin Temple, @ those shop houses, 2nd row behind, just behind the toilet.
Carrano is at Bencoolen building, the building besides OG. Kinda opp the main entrance of OG.

bean

yah. Mine has 4 levels i think. We put at the highest when he's a baby. When he could roll abt, we moved to 2nd level. When he could stand up, we moved him another level down. Then when he got taller, we moved it to the lowest level. It also came with a side bar to convert to toddler bed. So we used that when he started wanting to climb out of the bed.

So far, he has never fallen off his cot or his current thomas bed even with a low side bar.

dolce,
i wanna to know the bb clothing shop loc...

just behind toilet?

is there any flower shop there nearby one?
that time i went to one and it's behind a flower/cum incense shop...dunno if that's the correct shop...

pris

funny, my boy didn't get any bruises from the cot. We don't even have protectors. He got more bruises when he's outside. ahhahaah.

mashy, Kai turns and moves in his sleep and get the knocks, so we put him into playpen after that then to twin size bed

Pris, Miaon, Mashy, Jul, Weishy and SL,

Jul, yes I am getting it from the bbPotato spree. I just saw from the thread that the pumps have arrived. I guess I should be collecting it soon.

As for the Avent BPA free bottles, I hear from sources that it leaks and now i got confirmation from this thread. Don't think I will use it. May check out Pigeon instead.

Don't know how far this is true, but let's just be aware.

There is a prediction that there will be another tsunami hitting on July 22
nd. It is also when there will be sun eclipse. Predicted that it is going 2
be really bad and countries like Malaysia (Sabah & Sarawak), Singapore,
Maldives, Australia, Mauritius, Si Lanka, India, Indonesia, Philippines,
Japan and Certain Costal Parts of China are going 2 be badly hit. Please
try and stay away from the beaches in July. Better 2 be safe than sorry.

Pris: by july we all waddling liao lor, or lie down also look like beached whale...low chances we will wanna go or can go beach.. hee... but thanks for the heads up..

U wake up from ur nap liao ah? haha

I wanna go check out the bugis wholesale kid's stuff.. sounds good.. but i gotta get my bearings first, i dont even know where the temple is. haha...

i dont believe in not attending events, be it happy events or sad events.

but i know some pple are pan tang.

So when i get an invite, as consideration to them, i tell them i am pregnant, i am not superstitious, but am ok if they are not comfortalbe with me going..

But one thing i dont get is why cannot carry babies.. i have carried some babies b4 just to have the mother snatch them away from me leh!!

they say my baby will become petty, but the way they snatch away their baby is like i got some infectious diseases and will spread to their baby...

bean: can.. play pen is the soft cloth one..

baby can sleep inside when yougner, then when older can play and sleep inside.

actualyl hor, floor is safer cos nearer ground, but nearer floor also means more dusty leh..

ok ok... let me ask my MIL where guan yin temple is first.. then we go together. i also wanna buy handkerchiefs and PJs.. so far no hand me down of clothes for baby girl.. need to buy, i need to clothe my daughter!! ahhaah

so far i've only bought the cot (which comes with one bedding plus bumper set), the pigeon sterilizer, 2 boxes of breast pads, and one bag to put baby's things (real cheap, $19.90 at isetan's sale, under lucky baby..)

Ok nvr , if sleep floor Hb will try to mop every 2 day .

Lost 1st time mother dunno whr to start and what to buy .

me also can't decide whether want to get cot or not..scared its a waste of money cos it cost like sgd400 at least to get the cot + mattress..

and can the cot be dismantled and reassembled again for the next baby?

i also want to go the bugis shop eh!! sounds cheap wor...

Cloudme,

Its a corner shop, 2nd row behind.
Its near the toilet. There should only be one such shop there bah..hehehehe...

BabyS,

How would you be going? You know where is OG ?

Though the baby clothes are cheap but note that they do not have much choice. Only 1-2 design n everything pre-packed I think. So cannot really choose the colour etc. And these are mostly for home day to day wear....

pris, borrow from frenz what? the cot? dun wan la..paiseh..hehehe...anyway all the babies here still using their cots also...

dolce, actually i was looking for home wear..hehe..cos so far i bought alot of carters clothes..all so nice n cute eh..wear and slp like very wasted..tsktsk..hehehe...what colours they come in? All white/pink/blue kind? Or they mix up the colours? Actually i dun mind my gal wearing blue eh..i think quite ok for baby gals to wear baby blue...

dolce,
then i think it's the same shop that i went last yr...

agree not much choice but did u see the
"i love mum" logo shirts as someone mention in her post...think post is few days ago...

Bean, u can consider Seahorse mattress...heard it's not bad, they have those light foldable types, at less than $50 when they have halfprice promotion. Usual price seem to be $90plus.

bean: actually not all are so ex. if u dont wanna spend too much on cot, then how about getting the ikea one? Cot plus matttress shouldnt add up to $200 plus i think..

dolce: yeah i know where is OG and the carrano.. And mainly i need home wear clothes. My friends say their daughters clothes are beyond the 'hand me downs' stage, its more at the 'throw me away' stage. haha

cheerios, my friend loan me the baby cot in Sg, my cot also dun know with who liao haahaa, coz loan to dh's friend.

Got time, I go take pictures of the cloths I have haahaa.

I want to buy - I love mummy, daddy, big brother. Also I am a big brother shirt, any1 know where to get??

BabyS : long week end coming yeap yeap can go shopping for cot , hope tommorow FA scan baby can scan the gender . so excited

pris

i just got "i'm a big brother" t shirt & "I'm a little sister" romper set at kidzloft tagore lane. But don't think they've bro sets.

mashy, thanks. Think will have to source around when I am back, if not will do a design and get it printed for my boys haahaa.