(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Bean : yes, they have those half-price promotion quite often. Sometimes, Strait Times newspr also have their advertisement.

Cherrios,

A pack come in all colours, pink/blue/white/yellow....and i think we cant choose the colour, all seems to be prepacked.

Cloudme,

Yeah I think its the same.
Yeah I saw "I love mum" logo shirts there, think they have the bib n the towel with the hood with that logo too. But I didnt check out the price.

BabyS,
If you know where is carrano, then ez to find Guan Yin temple. When you come out from Carrano, u turn right( away from OG ) and go all the way straight. Then u will need to cross a little road and you can see Guan Yin temple on your right, wont miss it. So you just head left to those shops and its a corner one, @ the 2nd row, near the toilet.

dolce,
the "i love mum" logo shirt are quite good..

in-laws gotten some for my #1...
and i think i need a few set more...
the material is those will not "qi mao" type...
no furry spots after few wash...

just read that the geylang Serai food poisoning case, 2nd victim has died..

So sad.. yet so scary, cos u'll never know what u are eating..

goodness, so sad...food poisoning caused 2 ppl to die.

pris,
macaroni...yummy...

BabyS,
actually should be 3 victims...
they didn't count the fetus that was lost b4 when the 1st victim died...

Cloudme,

Oh really? Think my sil had some of those, have to see how many she is giving me b4 i buy more. Dont wana buy too many as they outgrow fast too

dolce, r those clothes front snap wan ma? I am looking for those...do they sell long pants also?

pris, you have nice frenz eh! so lucky...

Sorry to interupt.
I am letting go my Medela swing hardly use bought on 19march 09.Warranty card still with me.
Letting go @ $300 for everything (*Negotiable)
Medela swing
3 extra bottle
Carrier cooler New
Purelan cream New

Avent Isis Manual pump
Used once As good as new.
Letting go at $70 (*negoitable)

Kindly contact me at [email protected]
Or 91773783 for faster respone

2332502.jpg
2332503.gif
2332504.jpg
2332505.jpg
2332506.jpg

Cherrios,

Think they have those front button and those tops with buttons by the shoulder. Its all packed in plastic bag and I didnt really go thru them. Not quite sure what other range they have. Ooh they have those singlets and Tees with holes all over.
Yes they have long n short pants, in plain colours too.

Cloudme,
Yes, I saw those front button type.
3 sets not enough, you need more...hahaha...

PJPJ:miracle~compared to maclaren its not stable .......just my experience with it
but its light loooo and can be use from birth......but maybe after 1 yr old will outgrow it....usually combi/aprica models are smaller in size and weight so easily outgrown

combi ones cannot take heavy weight, my sil past me one but it cannot take Kai's weight by the time he's six months, I hardly use it as I prefer the jogger and my quinny. My quinny Kai could sit in it till about 3.5 yr old, when he is sleeping in it when we are out if not, most of the time he is walking so used to carry bags and shopping items

thanks dolce! how i wish i m in sg!! I think i shld ask my parents to help me get those..hehehe...very hard to find front snap one here...all bodysuits wan...

Pris,

Yes they are fully cotton. And as Cloudme mentioned, quality seems quite ok.

Cherrios,

You are most welcome.
Perhaps you can have your mum to buy them over if she is visiting you?

Pris

I tot I saw some "I'm a Big Brother" bodysuits in one of the sprees. Dunno issit target.com? U wanna try & see?

yup, alrdy gave her a list of things that I can't find here already, like the bean bags for bb also...

btw, for maternity pads, how many do we need? will the lochia bleeding last very long?

hey Juls! Busy at wrk ahz? Other from the cheap shopping,nothing fantastic le...i miss the sg food! The many diff kind of shops of shopping centre...at here, everywhere is the same shops..boring eh! Medela like still very ex eh...me still researching, c where cheaper...so medela breast pumps can be used in SG also with a converter right?

cheerios

Well it's useful to be in the States when we are in the process of stocking up for BB lor hee.

I heard the Freestyle no need converter. It's like laptop or hp, has its own voltage transformer or somerhing. So u just need adapter for the pins. But the PIS will need converter.

cheerios

For lochia bleeding it depend on individual. Some last v long while other is short. For my case 1st mth continuous while 2nd n 3 mth still have as and when leh.

I don't buy those maternity pads. I get those pad for nite use one.

Jul, hehe..very true..but it also means spending more! In the beginning I wanted to get the PIS, but then realized that the price diff between PIS and Freestyle not that great, so might just get Freestyle then..but still considering cos I am a SAHM at the moment, wonder if I will eventually just fully latch on or not..

SL...wow...i thought longest was 1mth eh....maternity pads are provided at the hospital here for free but i was thinking if i should get more to use at home cos heard some say the bleeding is alot!

cherrios

I also thought so initially. So I went for my gynae checkup after giving birth gynae was asking about it. Than i say had stopped. He say will come again as and when. And really is true. Reach home after a while came again.

U have to get some for home use. Cos 1st mth can be quite heavy.

speaking of maternity pads, i heard that the hosp will charge for use of their maternity pads. Maternity pads come with loops, or watever strings.., rgt?

sorrie, i very sua-ku..can we request to use our own Sofy-nite pad (longer & with wings)? so that they wun charge us?

Mineral Makeup

Have u gals used b4? Any gd? I see the spree, like so cheap leh.. US$5 for foundation. but duno how big is 12oz?

Yen

Yes, u are right. Here do charge for the pad and they use those with loops.

For c-section, will have to use the hospital one cos can't even get out of the bed. Nurse will change for us. As for natural birth, think u should be able to use yr own one.

I use Sofy-nite pad during my confinement. Find it quite gd rather than using the maternity pad.

yen, check with the hospital of ur choice first.. cos sometimes its already in the package.. then if u dont take wasted also lor..

SL: Oh, its not consistent like normal menstrual flow ah?

urgh...dread the thought of bleeding down there for 1 month! Think is like pay back time for not having menses for 9-10months...

cheerios

not necc so long lah. Mine was just abt 2 weeks.

I also used sofy nite pad during confinement.

yen
their pads are the ancient kotex pads with strings. wonder why on earth are they still stuck in the old era.

Oooh so Sofy night pad is the most recommended here by 2nd time mummy.
I used to use Watson brand night pad, have any 2nd mummy use it b4 ? Wonder if its absorbant enough or should I switch to Sofy as well. I still have stocks of Watson brand left...hahaha

jul,
dun tink they are open on PH and sundays...the cheap bugis baby clothes

cloudme,
its the corner shop...beside it is juz a staircase...tink beside is shop which sell dried goods

went for my detailed scan today...OMG, put on 4.7kg in 1 mth *faintz* gotta watch my diet liao
baby is 397g at 20wks...gynae says baby is slightly on the big side?

yen:c-section can change la cos the last tiem mine was not too heavy flow.....and managed to gt down the bed in the evening tats why u need the binder....very impt....to hold ur wound if not......pain like crazy........natural should be able to walk around in few hours too but maybe too tired liao :p

bean:good luck tomolo

sharon/reira:think bb's weight now is still oki bah....later u can eat mroe to gain weight for them

Thanks, ladies for all the advice on maternity pads.
I think Thomson Hosp will charge for their old-fashion loops pads. But i will bring my own pads and use mine instead.

Just had 5 seeds of durians..yum yum.

yen,
even u bring ur own pad...they will still give u a pkt and charge u for it...

that time they immediately put 1 pad after my delivery
and for the rest of the stay it's up to u wheather u wanna used ur own or the one they give...
end up i used my own pad and bring the rest of the "old-fashion pad" home...

<font size="+1">Morning all

Heng today is the last day of work wk ...

can look forward to the long week ends liao...