(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

pegsfur/jul,
thats why now i also no choice either got to let him fetch me or bring maid along. Thou I think it is totally waste of time to let the maid sit there doing nothing waiting for us.

Jul

Thks for your advise on changing the login name. I can't leh. Cos after i entered the password, my username is been blocked. Not able to change. Haiz....

pegsfur, think our hubbies gotta be taught how to express their concern :p I always tell mine, I know you are concerned, but can you say it in another way instead? Then I'll proceed to tell him how he should phrase his words without sounding accusatory... men just don't get it without being "taught" ha ha

babyS, how are you doing? Anymore of the watery discharge?

pris,
yap..
most ppl didn't know that as long as the plastic is not <font size="+1">"Polycarbonate" plastic</font> then is consider BPA free plastic liao...

pris,
if u take a look at the aust pigeon webbie ...
they stated that the storage bottles are BPA free too...

SL,
thanks for ur bd wish for my ger...

ya loh "so qiao"...

pegsfur

Yeah lor. I know got some mummies who are very disciplined. Totally dun take cold drinks, totally no tea/coffee, totally no junk food, homecooked for every meal etc. But I really not so disciplined leh. So I cannot make myself aspire to such std, instead just doing what I can lor. Hiaz.. then no understanding &amp; encouragement but scolding.

But must say HB improved liao lah. He lets me take fast food, cold drinks &amp; tea. Just more protective in terms of carrying my bag, watching out for trip hazards, opening the doors etc. (but he was like that in the past also, just a bit more vigilant now)

Coz HB is quite chor lor &amp; blur also. So it works out fine for me. Imagine if he's the super onz &amp; super kiang type.. then I die under his "tule" man.

celine

Bobian.. at least ur HB is pacified if u have the maid along lor.

cloudme

But the storage bots can only be used for storage? Or can use for feeding? No teats right?

SL: but if u can post in here, then ur username shouldnt be blocked what..

maybe u try again later?

Mich: no more so far i think.. anyway, the KK dr advise me (i also read online) to take more live yoghurt.. helps with the discharge...

can i ask u ladies, on confinement we're suppose to drink that longan red date drink right? Can we drink plain water also?

Jul,
u can buy the teats to go with the storage bottles...

but do change the ring(for the teat) and buy the travel cap if u intend to use the storage bottles as milk bottles...

babyS, good to hear that. Yes supposed to drink that longan red date drink and according to my confinement lady, no plain water. But I really cannot tahan drinking that red date thing all day long and like 10 cups a day, plus its makes me more thirsty. Its like eating 10 bowls of Cheng Tng a day. So I still hide in the room and drink water. Or else how to breastfeed?

yah lor... they say breastfeeding time need to drink more fluids.. but its so heaty...

and mich like u say, cheng tng all round the clock.. i dont even drink cheng tng!! (if i am allowed to add ice i might... hee...)

babyS, ha ha, I also like cold icy Cheng Tng. It does really feel heaty, and super sticky cos all the red dates make the drink like super thick.

What I do is ask my hubby to bring his water bottle into the room, then I will quickly drink. But I think after a while, my CL also know what I'm doing, just that she never say anything.

Jul,
a milk bottle consist of 4 parts...

bottle, milk teat, a cover/hood aka travel cap for the milk teat, and the ring where u attach the teat and screw to the neck of milk bottle...

so if u r just purely using the storage bottles at home ...then the cover no need...

but if u traveling out with the bottles then u have to cap ur teat...
so new rings must be purchase to go with the purchase cover/hood for travelling

Jul

Is ok than. Will let it be than....

Babys

Thks. I try few time already still can't. Yes, during confinement, we can only drink longan red date drink not plain water. Milo also can drink. Plain water will cause us to have wind.

babyS, yes during confinement, really felt like I'm sneaking around, I even hide in my room and bath cos the weather was unbearable ha ha ha...

oh ladies,

ok...finally found a pic of the hair cutter that i want...

any ladies seen this b4?
can i know where is it selling at...

2330610.jpg

weishy,
no need same brand...

daiso...hmmm...ok...

was hoping to find in some neighbourhood store leh...

that's why asking the ladies to help...

BabyS/mich;we can shower as long as we keep ourselves dry after like using hair dryer for our hair

we hv to keep ourselves clean so tat no infection mah.
so far i did for my first delivery....no backaches etc ..."touch wood" also depend on our posture/excersie/diet

weishy, on alternate days I bath and wash hair using the herb water prepared by confinement lady. And the other days I bath using normal warm water (without washing hair). So far I'm also ok... I cannot imagine not bathing when have to breastfeed, and have to keep the stitch areas clean...

For milk bottles I bought 4 glass bottles from Dr. Brown's cos my mum ask me to get glass bottles, she said is better and Dr Brown's bottles seems gd. Anyway I am intend to half latch half pump, wondering how many bottles will be sufficient for storage and feeding?

mich:wow u can tahan
me went down to hair salon to wash and dry my hair :p

cherrios:u can get those glass bottles from hospital if they havent thrown away and get ur own caps from kiddy palace
no need to buy first.those galss bottles are for formula milk (in small glass bottles size for those bbs there : ) so just need to wash and sterilise at home and can recycle already

if thats not possible then u hv to get ur own bottles or bags loooooo.not very economical :p cos not cheap mah those containers.

Dr brown is good also almost like B free

washign is the ma fan part but get used to it then oki liao loooo

cherrios,

Same here .. i oso intend to half latch half pump. So far i have gotten 1 pigeon glass bottle and 1 pigeon bpa free bottle. My sis' friend gave me 2 Dr Brown's bottles as well. I still have about 3 normal pigeon bottles which was free when i bought the sterilizer. That's a total of 7 bottles le ... I guess that shld be enough for me already bah.

pegsfur and weishy: when u say half latch and half pump, does it mean certain fixed time late certain time pump?

HELLO MTB..

I AM FROM MARCH THREAD....
I HAVE A STROLLER - BLUE - MIRACLE TURN (COMBI) TO SELL..BOUGHT IN NOV 08 (RECEIPT INCLUDED) USED ONCE FOR LESS THEN 5 MINS (BOX AND WRAPPER REMOVED) ORIGINAL PRICE IS $498 WILING TO SELL AT 50% OFF.
INTERESTED PLS MAIL ME AT [email protected]

BAbyS: i guess if u're gonna work after maternity then half half loooooo

day time u can latch
night time can pump
or when engorge kakkaka(real painful!!!!)

if SAHM then can latch on all the way but night time will be tiring for u
and most impt no one can help )

pump out then can ask hubby etc to feed bb

wow this combi deal is good but........had it once and super not stable
can test drive at malls
if like then 50% off is a good deal

cheerios, thanks for the list.

1st month, I will latch on, bb feed liao then pump to increase supply.

Eventually will half latch, half pump when bb can sleep longer.

Once bb can sleep through the nite, I will pump once at nite.

weishy, they don't give free bottles eh...how i wish they do thou! Hehe...but the bottles they use in the hospitals here are those disposable, 1 time kind.

Is Bfree known as Born Free also? Cos I only see Born free here but not Bfree eh...

pegsfur, me still thinking if I should get plastic bottles too. Me not so lucky eh, everything must buy, no hands-me-down..hehehe...which sterlizer did you get? My mum ask me use old method of boiling eh, thats y i bought glass bottles lo....but I still thinking if I should get an electric sterilizer.

Re: Breast pumps
The Medela Freestyle from SG can it be used in SG too? me thinking of getting it off ebay, its like 100usd cheaper than buying from Babiesrus.

Anyone hv "long bang" for good and cheap mattress and bed as I need to get a single bed for my mum as she staying with me for one month (in future this bed is for my baby ) and a mattress for my baby so she can sleep on the floor with my mum

Anyone hear from bed.sg ,Vshoppers and sleeppost ? they are online bed dealers claim to be cheaper than outside

cherrios:must ask from them nicely one......hv to make friends with the nurses

i bought mine in states...dunno same or not le

since use boiling method then use glass then
no need to get steriliser too

anybody buying some organic nappy / bamboo nappy that can be use from baby to toddler?

i have been going through the website and i think its great wor.. material is very soft also as what other ppl review.

weishy, me in the states..hehehe..gonna give birth here too. U bought Bfree from the states? dunoe use glass dangerous or nt eh...i quite scared of glass myself..hehe..