(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

pris

now just waiting for the scars to fade. Thanks for asking.

mashy, ok, think as mtbs, we have to be more careful walking too haahaa, sometimes those painters or contractor workers just threw their tools all over.

hmm...
guess will do that next yr on...

phew luckily the chinese birth dates never same...
if same bigger headache...

anyway see how it goes cos in-law side all small eaters...

Cloudme & Celine, I agreed. Anyway, we always have different cake haahaa. And write the name big big on the cake haahaa.

pris,
will get the 1/2 kg cake instead haha...save money...

only get a bigger cake when i celebrate her bd at my mum's place

something funny,

last night...
i observed that my ger was playing in her sleep...(1st time saw her playing in her sleep)

she was playing peek-a-poo... so cute...

pris,
i know she was dreaming but with actions too?
(she took her blanket and pull it over her face like she was playing with me..after i pull it down she was smiling at me)
kekeke...

she also like to talk in her sleep but always without action

cloudme,

Yr gal is so cute

My dog dreams too ... most of the time she's kicking and breathing heavily in her sleep. There are times when she'll bark softly too. But last week, there was once I think she had a good dream cos she was wagging her tail...so cute leh.

cloudme, my boy does that too. He will be waving his hand and saying bye in his sleep so I think he must be dreaming. But very cute to witness. Kekeke

pegsfur,
i read your posting....i think your hb very worry about you and bb hence super gancheong especially with past history. Maybe until Aug you just slow down your pace walk slower so you can relax and your hb will relax too?

re: gancheong hubby
anyway, i also kena scolding from hb last sunday, i saw him shack out coz he just reached sgd midnite flight. So I brought my boy to Yamaha music class alone taking bus (just short journey about 15min) myself since the class is 1 parent accompanied. And he chided me for not waking him up or bringing the maid along... he said i very geh kiang!

mikko

Oh u bot the Medela Freestyle from the bbPotatao spree? I am still thinking abt it, b.c it's sooo ex! Need to check out the Ameda Lactaline & see if it's gd. If it's not too bad, I might save some money & get this instead.

Oh yeah, Pigeon sells BPA-free bots.

pegsfur,
first time i heard dog wagging tail in the sleep. last time my dog at most i only hear him bark or whine in his sleep.

Pris

Thanks, will send u PM when I'm back.

cloudme

Oh I understand what u mean abt sharing bday. It's fun when u 'get along', but not when u dun.

BBs & dogs dreaming in their sleep

My hubby also sometimes makes movt when he's dreaming.. but not so cute leh muahahah

cloudme

i share the same b-day as my cousin. So when i was younger, if we have birthday celebrations at my grandma's place, we will share the same cake. But if we hold our own celebrations at our home, it'll be exclusively my birthday celebration. If he comes, it's just shun bian for him only.

Cheap Bugis Wholesale Shop

I vaguely rem that the shop at the Guan Yion temple area selling the BB clothes closes at 5pm & doesn't open on Suns. Is that true for PH? Wondering whether to get HB to drive me there on Fri.

cloudme/pris,
Hahaa .. ya lor ... tat's the 1st time i saw her wagging her tail in her sleep. Normally she just kicks and made soft woof woof sounds

celine,
Ya lor ... i know he very concerned but sometimes the way he said it is like i really dun care. And ya, i'll be heeding your and the rest of the ladies' advice to slow things down. I was thinking, it's gonna be another 4 mths only anyway. Just endure lor.

pegsfur,
same here lah.... the way my hb chided me as if i am not equally concern about the safety of my bb inside my womb, i was very upset too.

pegsfur

Yeah just tell urself that u're doing this for Oliver's sake. Peace of mind for ur hubby also.

Haha my hubby doesn't talk, but he sometimes moves, like he's doing something. Anyway adults no cute one lah haha.

celine, pegsfur

Which reminds me.. Rem that time I was on hse arrest for a week due to spotting?

I was very hungry & was eating Rocher etc partly b/c it went dowen well, & there was no food in the hse. He came home & scoleded me like I din care abt Babaylet, why I ate rubbish, I shd be mor responsible since I'm gog to be a mummy.. arrggh after that I burst into tears. Pre-natal depression, I think

Pegsfur, thanks so much for sharing.. i'll do just that.. (but hor, dunno why my waTER taste fishy today.. hmm)

yes, i have seen the pigeon BPA free bottles, its the slightly yellowish ones..

adeline: my DH and i intend to get a baby monitor.. a friend is passing theirs to us.. Angel brand one.. i never heard of that brand b4, is it good?

pegsfur: jia you wor... ur dh also worried about baby also lah, i am sure he doesnt mean to say u aint good.... =)

Re: sleep talking

haha, this reminds me of the time after my #1 was born. My hb suddenly sat up, did a wiping motion and said, 'going to drop already, going to drop already'. hahahaa, asked him in the morn. THink he was dreaming that he was wiping bb's drool. hahahah. So funny!

celine/jul,
So i'm not the only one .. very heart breaking rite, when hubby accuse you of that?

baby S,
No problem .. i was just sharing wat i went thru. Hopefully, drinking plenty of water helps u as well

BAby monitor:depends if u sleep together with bb or not if yes then no need la
if bb in another room then u'll need loooo but hv to be alert always.....sometimes they cry softly or flip on wrong side etc....which if another room cant see

jul,
heard from a mummy that the material for the storage bottle from pigeon is BPA free plastic
cos she called up the pigeon office to enquire and they said the material is BPA free plastic for the storage bottles...

mashy: HAHAH!!! so farnie!!

i sleep talk too.. and i remember i woke up once, while sleeping in my parent's room as a young kid and i woke up looked around on the floor. i even remmeber my mother asking me what am i looking for, and i replied "wheres my hamster where's my hamster??" then lie back down to sleep.. hahaha

Mashy

Will take note of that. But normally to place safe i will go and see gynae to take medicine. Cos when having #1, I went to see GP instead. Than when i double check with gynae about the medicine, he mentioned is not safe to take. So i scare liao.

mikko

I intend to get Advent BPA free bottles but than they only have small size 1 not the big one. Headache. Cos has been using Advent bottle for my gal. I also don't like the glass bottles.

Cloudme

Happy Birthday to your gal.... So qiao. Exactly 1 year different.