(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

tas,

i copied from the table posted on 24th Mar

48 Celine 20-Aug Dr Paul Tseng TMC 2 boy - M

yesterday read paper ,a bb boi was thrown into the dustbin at the changi terminal one,see this type of new really made ppl upset...think our bb is really lucky to be our kids.how can a mother gt the heart to do this,when the bb was found ,the head was facing down,when he was rush to the hospital ,it was already too late to save him.if the mother wanted to dump him,can place him in a safer place where others would be able to save him.

taslyn

Not possible to use cloth nappies lah. No space to dry haha. Anyway water, electricity & detergent also not cheap!

I hope my boy's backside isn't "golden", then can use cheapo diapers. Is skin like mine, then I die liao

Pris

Roughly how many dispares per day huh? So I have to get them b4 I pop, or else I'll be stuck with no diapers hor? Geez I hope I dun get sprayed in the face with pee *gross*

my boy was using pamper for almost 2 years b4 i discover cheaper pet pet for him. And pampers works for him leh he never has any leaking problems in fact pet pet has afew occasion that leaks... :p

pegsfur

Yeah we all got door gift of pandan cake & raisin bread. Then some of the gals who oredered cookies, choc cupcakes etc got those too.

ylang,
i read that news too...
so sad...that poor bb...
how many childless couple would love to adopt the bb if still alive...

jul
aiyo.. u put the cloth ones into a pail n collect for 1 day then wash de mah... summore is handwash... not use washing machine... soak, wash, rinse n dry...

initially is ard 8 pc a day...

hehehe... so it is ard 240 in the 1st mth...

pegfur, Da Yu Shan's vegetarian meal was Kai's 1st taste of vegetarian meal. The food is yummy. For me, I take vegetarian meals when I like it as my family are christians but it is healthy once in a while.

Well, I am sure Owen is in a good place now, it is just fate that he can't be with him but I am sure he will feel your love.

no prob tas, you sure will confused sometimes with so many of us trying to update. Tks for the effort.

ylang,
yes i read the articile...so sad.

celine...
pampers dun leak.. but ex!! lol... n not absorbent enuff for my ger lar.. that y i dun use pampers on her... i know tat carrefour has 50% sales on pampers from time to time.. hehe

re: bb in changi airport
sigh... poor baby... y the mum got the heart to dump the baby? i tot u will normally melt once u see ur bb liao? maybe another unwanted teen pregnancy

Jul, about 8 to 10 pcs depending on bb. Then my aunt came, she taught me to bring bb to toilet before feed and after feed haahaa. So we save like a few a day. Initially, diaper wet or toil, bb will cry so must change, sometime you change for pee, put need one they poo haahaa.

peg,
I am sure Owen is in a good place now, if not heaven as an angel!

tas,
50% sales on pampers? Sure or not? IF yes, i dun mind stocking up wor.

Dun get too many NB diapers, all the hampers also comes with NB diapers, I only brought 2 packet last time but got a couple of S size.

jul
some pple adv for bb clothes dun mix with adult clothes mah... so initially handwash??

yeah ard 80-100per mth initially looo... that y get those cheap cheap brand can liao... the expensive ones, use only when going out.. hahahha

now i spend ard 40 per mth using drypers.. n i can anticipate when my ger is gonna poo so i die die dun change her diapers til she poo.. hehehe

pris
tell mi abt it man... i change my ger diapers when she pee alot n diaper heavy... but once i change, she pooos.... waste my $0.30... sometimes i scold her telling her diapers v expensive!

sometimes i cheat by putting a diaper liner to catch the poo... then can reuse the diaper if the poo never got to the diaper

geez.. my colleague's wife gave birth to a premmie at 26wks.. 590g... heard that weight is now 1kg.. so scary.. went thr 2 surgeries liao

pris,

That was oso my 1st vege meal! Cos i'm basically a meat eater and I must have a meat dish in every meal. I used to hate vegetarian food. I've never tried it, except for bee hoon.

So when we went Da yu shan, hubby wanna try the vege meal cos he said always see those HK drama, they always eat vege meal, and it looks so nice. So we tried it, and really, the vege food in HK is really good! Nothing like those in s'pore de.

My family was very surprised when they heard that i'm taking vegetarian meal on chu yi

Ya, Owen shld be in a good place now

celine...
yesh.. they had that promo last yr when my ger was ard 3mths old.. a fren stocked up 6 cartons.. coz it was so cheap

yeah... cannot stock on NB... i think i had alot of samples of NB... used 2 pkt of Nb n switch to S liao...
used S for 2 mths.. then used M when my ger was 4 mths... now she 6 mths i use L size looo

pris,
police are saying the mummy got helper...
cos bb got cleaned up and the toilet look like it's been washed b4 cos not much blood stain found...

smurfy
26weeks... WOW... the NICU charges must be exhorbitant... the bb is also v brave n strong to fight thru this....

i only pray that my #2 can tahan as long as possible.. best to to be out at ard 38 wks like his jie jie

tas, separate wash with napisan, must soak in warm water in napisan first, then just pull all the cloth diapers into washing machine and wash. Dry very fast one. But I did not use cloth diaper, I am alone so cannot haahaa.

Smurfy, her bb is very small, my friend's bb measure at week 24 is like 790g.

pegs
prolly Owen is an angel watching over u, hb n ur new bb now...

cloud
pengz... the helper can assist the mum in getting rid of the bb summore.. fainted..

pris
i oso never use cloth ones.. hahaha

but i m contemplating that for #2... then train #1 to not to use diapers when she turns 12-18mths... :p abit ambitious lar...

I also tell my boy diaper very expensive if he poo in toilet i got more $$ to buy him toys :p
somestimes i find him purposely wait till i put on diaper for him to take nap then he said he want to poo else the whole day when he goes diaperless he dun say he want to poo wor.

reira: mine at 20weeks is 324gms...

about the ML, i'll take one shot, my org dont have this flexible thing one.. (besides they know, if left one month, they know we wouldnt have time to claim the one month one.. hahah... )

Joeey: yeah, last night let baby listen to baby mozart... worked very well.. cos i slept very well last night!! soothing for me too!!! hahahaha...

tas, haahaa, I just pray that bb will be like Kai off diapers at 2 yr old haahaa. But will start ECing him from week 2 haahaa.

pris
i din think i can carry til 40wks..
for #1, my water level was low when she was 37-38wks... n tummy too small for her...
so i really dought i can carry #2 til 40 weeks either

a friend told me b4, if u wash cloth diapers in the washing machine, the poo will get stuck in the drum, then the next time u wash ur clothes inside, u dont know if the poo will get dislodged or not.. it happened to her b4, cos her clothes were all getting stained a weird colour.. then the washing machine repairman came, and show her one part.. all baby's poo!

re: role of confinement lady
she will wash mummy and newborn clothing even thou we have helper? my mum told me thats CL job wor...

BabyS
b4 u put the diapers in the washing machine.. u r supposed to make sure there is no more poo stuck on the diapers... that y u have to scrap/rinse as much as possible the poo off the diapers.. then soak them 1st to dislodge watever is left.. then throw into washing machine to wash...

beside bb poo all v soft n goooey... how can it get stuck??

Baby S, you have to soak and remove all the poo before you put into washing machine.

Tas, carried them when young to pee and poo at a certain time in the day. My aunt taught me, can be stressful at time but it works well.

pris
i tot 32wks considered full term liao loooo... maybe need jabs to stablised bb lungs lar...

celine:
CL supposed to wash bb n mummy's clothes. u can get the CL to teach the helper so that the helper knows wat to do when CL leaves mah..

my friend did scrape off... but sometimes its like fluids and u cant scrape it off? so it all accumulated in the drum...

celine, no, no smell. haha...

pris
u mean carry them to indicate to them it is time for them to pee/poo??

i hv no prob w my ger;s poo time coz it is normally after her milk feed... but pee time.. WOH.. that is hard...

Celine, yes, CL will do all that. My mum is doing confinement for me, so separate my clothing using washing machine, separate bb using washing machine too. Usually newbb does not change so many cloths unless toil.

tas,
got special instruction tow ash bb and mummy's clothes? else why CL need to teach our helper? I mean my helper is currently washing mine and my boy clothes now

tas, my cousin's boy was born at week 34, but his digestive system was underdeveloped. In the end, he couldn't even drink breastmilk and had to go tis special milk powder where all the proteins are completely broken down. His mum was so heartbroken that she cannot bf him as she bf the elder one till 3 yrs old.

pris, it must be a torture to carry beyond week 40. Already at week 39, I just want to get the baby out cos feel like a beach whale.

pris,
becoz i will be getting a CL and am having a helper now. But my mum said it is CL job to wash my and bb clothing not my helper. So i asked my mum not helper as usual wash all our clothing meh?

Baby S, supposed to soak them to remove before putting in washing machine. Wat washing machine is she using ? I will not buy that brand haahaa.

Tas, week 37 is full term, anything b4 that is premature. You have to tell bb to pee and poo at the specific time of the day. Also after shower.

pegsfur,babyS
is the sterilizer the one which u can throw anything in? or the one where there is a fix size to put milk bottle?
do they just give u the free gifts at the cashier?

Jul
by GSS hor, it will be our 3rd trimester liao leh.

ylang
this week's news also got one about a woman just dump her baby in dustbin in the plane... lucky the baby survived ~_~ Yah lor... these mommies are really mei2 ren2 xing4!

Taslyn
what is a diaper liner?

Pris
carry baby to poo when baby is 2 weeks old? Like... on top of toilet bowl? or maybe potty? how long does your aunt usually spend for 1 lesson of potty training? Like half an hr asking baby to poo? How many times a day?