(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

celine
i dunno woh...
personally i pref to handwash my ger's clothes n wring them dry n hang up to dry...

my stupid MIL who geh kiang will mix my ger laundry with the adults ones n wash in the washing machine then my ger will get rashes from that...

i only intend to mix my ger's clothes to wash with ours after she turns 1... coz bb skin is mroe sensitive n i dun wan to hv normal detergent on her clothes.. i use BB detergent on her clothes.

last nite i discovered my MIL geh kiang again n wash my bb clothes in her pails (which she use to mop flooor) i am gonna rewash those clothes again loooo... i told hb not to put any of my ger;s clothes outside else my mil will geh kiang again

re: mummy's cltohes
some people pantang n think that mummy clothes are supposedly "dirty" and "suay" so gotta be washed separately from the normal laundry... thus handwash again loooo... but nowadays ppl wear disposable undies when doing confinement liao so some feel it is okay to put together with hb clothes n wash...
it is all abt perferences lar

well...

i carry my ger only till 2 days b4 edd as my gynae told me i will diluate few cm by then...and she is rite...

and i admitted that morning to found out that i am already 3 cm diluate...

so edd is like 38wks or 40wks?
think i will carry this bb till his edd too...

tas
yah yah.. 37wks considered full term and safe for bb to come out... scary scary.. but that's a life and death situation for the mum lor... if never bring bb out.. mother might die.. dunno i was told high blood pressure?..

kekeke i wanna eat more so bb will grow bigger faster.. until 32 wks then slow down....

pris/mich
oic... kakaka.. heng #1 was out at 38.5wks.. phew..

will try to train my ger to pee now

reira
diaper liner like a piece of those synthetic fabric (feels like paper de.. like those material on diaper?)... then u fold n palce on diaper looo... can help catch bb poo poo.. esp when 1st 2 mths where bb dun poo much.. then v sayang to throw away a new diaper which not mch poo...

when bb is 3 mths or more... their poo can start to get overwhelming so hv to throw liao lor

Reira, like less than half an hour for poo and pee. She came and she shown me how to do it, it was easy for her. Beginning it was stressful for me as a new mum and also my mil. I only started doing with Kai when mil went off since I have some peace and take it from there slowly.

So Kai poo at a certain time of the day.

cloud
EDD is 40wks...

smurfy
omg... so scary... HBP is v scary for preggy de.. that y we hv to monitor for that n GD...

i tot bb grow the fasters in 3rd tri?
thats when my #1 put on the most weight woh.. almost 300g every visit (32-28wks, weekly visit to gynae)

tas/pris,
my helper handwash all my boy clothes and our "outside" clothes. Only our "hse" clothes are machine washed. Maybe thats why I dun find any different if CL come.

But my mum concerned whether CL will ask my helper to wash or she will do it herself. She said some CL very lazy once they see you have helper.

smurfy,
is ur friend case publish in the latest issues of mother n baby?? i saw 1 case v similar also born in wk 26 n 2 operation ..

Reira: the one i bought, doesnt restrict u on bottle size.. so if u wanna put in the big avent bottles also can.. i think it takes 6 mins for one cycle.

Pris: hee... i dunno if she got soak them or not..

one of the drs i work with b4, he also shared once, when his bb 2 weeks old, he will hold baby over the toilet bowl liao lor. But just hold them over the bowl and expect them to poo? how often do u have to do this?

Celine, get CL to do it since she is being employ to help for the month. In fact, I also know that some CL also help with household chores like cleaning.

celine
oic.. no wonder

pris
i got no choice...
BIL in army now.. i dun wan the soil n watever not to get to my ger's clothes... n i just need to wash 2-3pc a day n hang up.. so v easy for me

pris,
understand!
sorry because #1 i did not get CL only helper and my mum so got no experience of what CL should do (scare CL shortchanged me :p).

Eh I carry my boy till 41 weeks as he refuse to come out and my gynea had no choice but to induce as he is worried that nutrients may not be reaching him and he may get too big for natural delivery.

Baby S, haahaa, the good thing that I am staying at my mum's place is that my aunt will pop by frequently haahaa, so I have someone to help me to teach bb to pee and poo. My aunt started training bb really young like week 2.

So for Kai, I remember doing it at week 4 since mil MIA liao by then, I have the whole house to myself, peace of mind to bfd and do train kai except need to cook for myself haahaa.

Think there is a book about it, it is call EC training. Here they started at week 6.

http://www.diaperfreebaby.org/

http://www.childnparent.com/read_about/Potty+Training/natural_potty_training/

celine, my CL also did housework/wash clothes. Think you should set up the expectations upfront when she arrives, so there won't be misunderstanding. This round I am also getting CL, but now I have a maid too. So I plan to tell maid/CL who should do what. Sekali my maid decides to skive when CL arrives.

pris
so EC is really just abt carry bb n placing them over the toilet bowl ar??
do we need to make sounds like SHHHH for pee n NGGGGG for poo?? lol

BBnGG, how much is goon now?

Mich, get your maid to take care of your gers, prepare the normal family food and share household chores with CL for the time being and tell her she is to learn from CL so that she knows what to do when CL goes off.

Baby S, it took me awhile to get Kai to EC correctly haahaa. But he was able to show he needs to pee and poo, so can save on diaper haahaa within a couple of months but taxing on the care taker.

mich,
i think our maid not chance to skive lah she got to do normal hse chores even b4 CL arrives. I more worry that CL push her job to the maid and the maid gong gong do it since she use to do it when CL not ard too such as washing mummies/bb clothing, cooking dinner.

sekali, CL also ask my maid wash her clothing!! #)&%&$)^&

pris, yup, must drill into my maid that she is to learn from the CL who is the expert.

Celine, if your CL dare do that kind of thing, think she is super lazy and lousy... so I do intend to make it clear to my CL what she should do. But I don't expect my CL to do this cos I used her before previously, and she was super hardworking.

pris
goon prices are available on diaper.com.sg

celine/mich
u gotta make clear to maid/CL what their roles n duties are lor.. so both dun skive...
CL mainly to attend to MUM n NB needs.
maid will carry on as usual... though CL can show maid rope on taking care of NB...

Pris, Diapers.com is selling a pack at $18.80. But now G Market is having discount on GOO.N and it's $14.90 per packet.

Its quite a steal.

Taslyn
oh... haha ok but will hankerchief be heavy on his wee wee ah? maybe i go and cut out towel and make triangular shape like that one lol

pris
how does it works?

reira: yeah just put a hankie or a tissue over boy when he pees lah... no need to get this one..

last time when i was taking care of the kiddies in KK, usually we undo the diaper, and leave it there (covering penis) for a while..

Cos when baby boy's parts are exposed to air, cold mah.. then they will pee...

u end up being safe from getting sprayed by pee and can use the diaper for a bit longer mah..

Reira, they wear it to change bb, place a piece of wet wipe on bb and change.

I find it so troublesome, they wear different aprons for household chores, cooking etc. For me, I dun, I usually bring bb to toilet bb 1st to pee haahaa, then change.

celine
that thing is to cover baby boy's wee wee when changing diaper lor. so he wont go and pee on ur face T_T;

BabyS
haha ok. but will tissue absorb the pee ah? if not he pee until his butt also got (or something), then very troublesome...

pris
japanese v free or alot of space.. lol
i m amazed with them lar... so many aprons for doing diff stuff... so ma fan...
i dun think i got the patience to change out of apron A to apron B to get sth done..

reira: the idea of the tissue or that gadget u posted, is to protect u from a pee facial.. hee... to prevent baby boy's pee from flying all over and onto u...

reira
like wat babyS lor... only prevent pee from getting to ur face only.. does not absorb the pee... u still need to wipe up the pee from bb body n changing mat if he really pees mah

yah i agree about the jap ladies..

they come to my org to volunteer... wah, to feed my clients got one apron, to cut hair another apron.

I'll just wear one only lor hhaha

Baby S, they are very hygiene, wear mask when they are not well.

So can you imagine, I dont wear all those apron for household chores or cooking haahaa. I just change and shower after cleaning and cooking haahaa.

reira,
oic. I thot boys peeing on us is part and parcel of watching them grow up! haha.. I kena afew times when he was an infant. Want to scold him then he gurgle at me I not angry anymore. :p

celine: quite true... its part and parcel of having a baby boy! but ok lah, pee is sterile one.. hee..

taslyn: they smart, they keep at my center. hahahah

re: boy pee
lol... if bb boy pee on u good mah... TONG ZI NIAO... v "BU" lol...

BabyS:
they dun bring home to wash de meh?? not v hygienic liao loooooo