(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

piggytoh
my colleague asked those Toy r us staffs there. they said close down, not shifting to another location in Jpoint. so its like close down for good...

pegsfur
o-o what freebies do they give?? they gave freebies when u bought steriliser?

pegsfur, yeah that method that pris taught u really works.... it worked for me.. or do u know what triggers off ur coughing?

carefree, same, i buying the big ticket items liao.. 3rd tri, dunno if feel like walking or not.hahaha...

mummys going for aqua fitness: U ladies got ur swim suits yet? I still need to get a pair of bottoms.. got the top liao, no bottoms...

pegsfur, dunno leh.. mine continues for quite a while then stop to rest then continue. haha

Pris
Yeah, I also dont like JL. lol Prefer mark and spencer for the snacks hehe

carefreelife
nah, detailed scan can be done on weekend at TMC. 4 of us just went to detailed scan last Saturday!

Where did u put ur baby stuffs as of now?

I will prolly take my 4 months maternity leave at one shot. then for those injections, can always take no pay leave hehe (but hubby pay me).

reira: I dunno what pegsfur got, but when my dh bought the sterilizer at the fair, other than sterilizer, it comes with a new born starter kit (got about.. 5 to 6 bottls inside, bottle and nipple brush, milk powder container, pacifier, cannot remmeber what else inside), food amd milk warmer, and they threw in one mothercare mag and 2 disposable breast pads..

reira,

Yup, the freebies comes with the sterilizer .. got bottle and baby food warmer, a pk of small size baby wipes, 3 sample disposable breast pads, 1 newborn starter kit consists of 3 bottles/bottle brush/milk powder box, and a box of 2 wide neck bottles.

pris,carefree
whoa... then my baby is ok. 338grams. but i read from this thread some mommies baby only 200 grams at 20 weeks!

anyway, i hope my son's butt wont be as big as my friend's son. at 9 month, he is already wearing XL... @.@ is there XXL and XXXL for baby diapers?!

Har?? Must get all the BB stuff by 2nd tri ah? But 2nd tri no BB fair, only got GSS leh.

Anyone knows if GSS got gd BB deals, or is it necessary to get from BB fair?

carefree & celine

Take care. The weather these days is bad - rain, shine, rain shine.. enough to drive a person mad.

Reira,
icic.. so fast close down liao keke..

Carefree,
DS can be done on wkend but usu wkend slot v fast taken ifu wan mus book way in advance...
for ML i be takin maybe 3.5mth save 1-2 wk of leave will see how when it gets nearer..

babyS, wow, your bb responds to music, can let her listen to Mozart classical ones, heard can improve brain power. nice to feel bb movements right, congrats

pris, kai seems a good kor kor already, loves di di.

Jul, I buy even when no bb fair what I need. Sometimes sale might end up buying stuff dun need.

GSS, if you go to mothercare, those baby specialised shop, also got sale.

Jul,
to get in 2nd trim anot is up to u like wat the gals say if ur HB is ard to help u den no issue but u can walk long hr anot is another thing...

pegsfur

U better not carry too much heavy stuff if u can help it. Might hurt urself.

My BB also like urs. Doesn;t move for a long time. Just 'pop pop' on my tummy a bit.. then nothing liao.

reira, I didnt knw sat can do sia..coz NT scan cant be done on sat..then forget to ask for detailed scanning blur blur accept 6 apr...

pris, my baby's weight is within the range? glad to hear tat...coz I ate durians at my 1st trim.

jul,
Ya lor ... dats why i took cab home instead. Oh, your bb also like mine huh ... move awhile only .. maybe our bbs lazy lah

I heard you got 'rubbed' by the gals yesterday huh?

morning gals

re:vinegar trotters
i asked my hb to help get us trotters if we are having the meeetup... then u guys can eat n sample 1st.. lol

Pris

Uh oh, I dun even know the prices of stuff. Coz sometimes those sales are not really sales. Eoither they're marked up, or the items are not incl in the sale.

I really gotta start walking ard & looking at BB necessity prices liao *sigh*

jul
my boy also the same.. kick kick abit.. then no more... after that he will shift then kick kick... then wait a few hrs later n do it again...

pegsfur

Haha I think Babylet is definitely lazy. Sleeping & not moving when I went for OSCAR in the am.

Even the once-in-a-while pop pop happens from the pm onwards, nvr in the am. Maybe he's like me! Night owl & a morning slug! Oops!

Har nor! I kena 'violated' yest. Then kena made to stand in the restaurant to show my tummy size haha.

either my boy is a lazy bum...
or it's still early cos i am 17wks 6days...

only felt he move once...then nothing liao...

envy u gals...my ger started moving late too..after 20wks...

Jul, just to share with you, I used to work in a huge company that has many shops around selling their products. All the prices are marked up many times due to rental, staff etc and even those items on sale are till profit. We also take into account items lost etc. Can imagine as a staff, we can get 50% off the price. I dun work in the shop but at the main office. And sometimes sale items are items that has been around for like 1 to 3 years or odd items.

jul,

Mine has no definite time de .. sometimes in the morning when i take the train, sometimes in the afternoon when i chat in this forum, and sometimes in the nite when i watch tv .... hard to predict his habit!

Hahaha ... those girls hor ... really notti lah ... heng i nver go cos i'm sick. But i'm sure i missed out alot of fun

pris

Oic, thanks. I guess I can't expect really new stuff for sale items. But I guess things like BB wipes, detergents etc all have some manufacturing or expiry date printed, so I will at least roughly know whether they have been ard for 1 yr or 5 yrs!

Just a bit sian at the tot of having to go ard checking out prices. I dun even know how much diapers cost!

Jul, who "violated" you? Haahaa....

Cloudme, sometimes the bb moves just that we are too preoccupied with other stuff to feel it. My bb moves in the morning, afternoon when Kai is back and nite when we are reading.

Bb quite a bite too with bbplus on.

Aiyoh, the sun is missing now .. better go buy my breakfast & lunch in case it rains. And today is chu1 yi1, 1st day of the month in lunar calender ... have to go look for vegetarian food.

jul
diapers can wait lar.. no hurry...
fyi:
cheaper brands eg drypers, pet pet cost ard 16-19 depending if there are sales or not.. normally is ard 60pc per pack

more ex brands eg pampers, mamy poko are ard 20+ n also the same amt of diapers...

personally i pref mamy poko coz it has poo poo pocket for NB n S size looo... then harder for the poo to leak n spread over the whole area of bb..

my boy is not sleepy... i just think he seems to be awake at all hours, taking short naps in between... i think he is trying to tell mi that he is ard n not to forget abt him.. hahaha

pegsfur

Haha I think we made a lot of noise in both restaurants. Imagine 9 san gu liu po yakking yakking away. We stayed so long at NYDC until the rest chased us out!

U also missed out on Jandew's goodie bags!

i use pet pet diapers, quite good and economical somemore.

This was recommend by my SIL's confinement lady else prior to that I keep using pampers very taxing :p

Morning mummies.... TGIF.

Pris

After the extention at JP, it quite big and quite convenient. Alot of new restutant.

Btw the thai food at the hotel along bras basah road, I heard the food is v nice but still don't know where is it.

If u wana go to toy r rus. U can consider Vivo city one. Quite big.

Carefreelife

My detail scan at TMC is on wkend leh. I intend to take 16 wks ML at 1 shot.

Babys

Phuket phad thai is also v nice... Miss it....

Celine:
can u pm me ur details again??

i check both copies of my edd list.. both oso dun hv ur name.. paiseh paiseh...

pris
i use neither.. lol.. but petpet is like drypers always having promo in NTUC... like drypers, its adhesive part is made of plastic.. not like those u find on pampers/mamy poko/ huggies

btw, huggies having promo on Gmarket now... $4.40 for a pack of 24...

pris

yest I met up woth a bunch of TTC-ers. So they were all touching & rubbing my tummy for bb dust haha.

taslyn

Thanks for the info! Wow.. not cheap, even cheap brands are like $0.30/pc! faint! Everytime BB poos, it's $0.30!

kakaka....

someone mentioned Baiyoke sky tom yum soup... lol... i had lots of it last week end... kekeke.. my fave there!

SL...
for thai food, u gotta go purvis st... the lane which is oppo national library... there is on thai restaurant there... called First Thai.. not bad...

celine
Pampers v ex... n i find dun really absorb well.. my ger absolutely hate them.. it is like she pee once.. then she cry n wants us to change her diapers... that y i stuck to mamy poko...then i realised she does not mind drypers...

dun get pureen.. it sucks.. lol

pris:
diapers.com.sg sells them.. but too ex lar... coz bb poo n pee like mad?

my ger can poo like 3 times a day.. so bo hua for me...

Jul:
yeah it is ard $0.30 per piece.. that y must stock up when there are sales for diapers looo... or use house brand diapers (i never tried b4)
else if i use Drypers, i just go JB n grab.. coz they avg to ard $0.22 per piece...

worse come to worse, use cloth ones.. but must hv helper to wash lar.. else it can be alot of diapers!

jul,
Ya lor .. i read she baked alot of stuff rite? Too bad i missed it. Hahaha ... once gals get together, sure make alot of noise de

pris,
Ya, i only take vegetarian meal on chu yi
Coincidentally, we decided to take vege meal on chu yi at Da yu shan when we went HK to take a break after the loss of Owen. Heard taking vegetarian meal is for the good of those passed away, so we decided to do it for Owen. If there's really such a thing as reincarnation, we hope he'll be lucky enough to be born to a good family