(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

hi hi.. just wanna tell u gals that i've bot the avent breast pump.. actually i tried it for my first gal and it broke down le.. coz it's pass down from my sil.. but i still find it affordable and handy compared to medela and ameda.. now taka bb fair selling at $270 with the storage cups, breast pad and pillow thrown in.. i think it's quite a good deal coz u still get 10% off if u have taka card.. original price is $299.. i went isetan private sale yesterday and find that they only offer 20% lor.. no freebies thrown in..

gtg, my boy is awake.

tas,
poor dog...must be due to internal bleeding...

i used to have rabbits too but haiz...all in heaven liao...they are so cute...
still have their pic with me...

mashy
i dunno where i got the courage to clean my pup n wrap his body up... now i see his pic.. i miss him so much.. he was really a dear lor

cloud
yeah lor.. but he did not show any signs.. n after he died, my other dog was so depressed.. then we got her another dog to accompany her lor

tas:
thks , i take note le, now like doing homework, alway a notebook beside when reading post.haha

pets:
during cny ,come back sin for holiday , doggie in china, then when huby back china ,found out doggie missing liao, dun0 alive or "d"[gana eaten by human]

tas,
i also wish to have dog but i live in HDB so difficult...

the most i go back to penang to see my uncle's dogs...(those kampong dog)

Juliet: That's a really good buy from F21. I have never participate in spree before..very sua-ku.
Now I am looking at their website, F21 now having sale, some of their tops are less than USD10. Aiyo, so tempting!

babyjon
aiyo y take note book...
cut n paste into excel or words lar..

aiyo.. poor dog.. but license fees in china v ex for pets right

Juliet,
wah u v slim leh.. cant tell u preg now also... i bott from F21 freq also.. some of their design i still order size S cos v big..

cloud
can hv de lar.. just that cannot get barkish types lor... get those toy dogs lar..
mine 3 monkeys are normally v quiet.. dun bark de.. unless got stranger knock on door.. those neighbour walking pass, they cannot be bothered.. hahaha

tas : hmm.. cut n paste , ya hor..
but still need brg notebk out when shopping .haha

my doggie n0 lic, hahaha we kn0w e gvtn ppl around our area..
china la,if u kn0w ppl, many things can settle wan..

kaya toast , i also wanna eat.. long time no eat liao

tas,
i personally prefer the kampong dog...

the toy dogs ...scare bring them out they will kena bully by the cats...cos bedok got lot's of cat...

Jul04: I also want a share of the kaya toast. Hahah.... But damn, stomach still bloated from lunch for the sandwich I ate. When will this go away?

piggytoh: How many weeks are u in already? Me in the 16th week. Dunno why this preg, these symptoms take so long to go away. i hardly feel it for my 1st preg. Sianz... pple tell me this one is girl cos hv worse reactions. Dunno true anot.

tinkebel, piggy

Maybe it might help if u eat less per meal but split the meal into 2? Maybe eat half the usual amt each time?

Jul04: No use. Like for lunch, I ate 1/2 the sandwich. Then finish the other half 1.5 hrs later. Still like that. Same thg for dinner, I now take very little rice especially. Doesnt seem to work. I like the Kaya Toast one.

tinkabel,
i alr in wk17+ last few wk still ok but this wk like the heartburnt come back i tink on n off thru out we will still feel it 1..

Jul,
my case is i eat a little alr feel v terrible... n v bloated dun even have appetite to eat more leh..

Regg,
u got sign for Mrs wong antenatal class??? i tink now only me n reira same class any more gals??

If we order Medela PIS advanced from US, how much will it cost including shipping and adapter? I remember someone in this thread ever mentioned abt it...but I couldn't recall.

hmm the 1 we sign start from 26 Apr 12.30 to 2.30 slot.. if u wan i tink u better call n book fast heard mrs wong class v fast fully booked 1..

regg,
Ya lor .. tummy looks big ... today i wear this dress abit tight and i feel that everybody is looking at my tummy. But i'm ok, cos now no need to suck in!!

piggy,
Now at least better cos tummy getting bigger .. the last few weeks the proportion abit off cos body fatter but tummy alittle bit nia.

Btw, i went robinsons just now & check the Electric Plus for u. They have revert back to $305 leh, but i think cardmembers still have discount for the sale now.

Tas,
Was reading yr post on yr doggie giving birth .. er .. someone i know also let their cocker spaniel have puppies. In the end, 2 puppies were born. However, 1 of them the organs were not developed properly so it died with hours. The mother dog also died due to difficult labour. After hearing this story, no way i'm gonna breed my coalie although hubby has been toying with the idea for some time when we got her. Luckily i got her spayed when she was 8 mths old so no chance of her having puppies. The risk is just too great. So do be careful when yr doggie is gonna deliver .. better to stand by a vet.

cherrios,
Ya lor ... i oso think it's big. Wanted to keep on wearing my old pre-preg clothes also cannot ... must buy maternity clothings. Abit waste money lah.

I think those getting pumps, getting from the US still appears to be cheaper. For eg, Avent Duo pump, I think u can save up to 40% (includg of shipping) as compared to the retail price of S$729 here. Even with the 20% discount, still not cheap.

Regg: U getting the Avent electric Uno? I think same for electric Uno, buying from US saves u quite a bit but more hassle and warranty problem la.

I also started off with an Avent electric Uno and used for 3 mths. Then when I got back to SH, killed me to pump for 30 mins each time (I was pumping 3 times and latching once a day) cos it was winter, so damn cold. I got myself a Duo. Finished pumping in less than 15 mins. Loved it so much... So then, I used Duo at home and Uno at work (keep the adaptor, pump motor in office). Just my 2 cents worth.

pegsfur, big gd ma..den ppl will give up seats to u..hehe..n gt excuse to eat more...i aso bought 2 maternity dresses, cos cun fit in alot of clothes le..no choice wan, this kind of money muz spend, i aso bought bigger bra n panties..hehe..nw comfy more impt..

juliet
I cant believe you gained 20 kg on ur 1st pregnancy!!!! How did u slim down?! You looks so young and sexy!! Like 19 lor!

kikilala
I <3 you!! Thanks for helping us to order :D!!! Saw your email, will reply after I transfer the $$$ when I got home!

Taslyn
How did your hubby brought ur doggie to gui hun?!?! So good! I want puppy too! But... I am very scared of doing house chores like sweep floor everyday cos got puppy... so better dont yang any pets.

NICI
PISA should be less than $500 SGD include shipping. Adapter have to buy yourself from shops. Actually more "hua" to buy freestyle from USA, not PISA since singapore sell it for only $700 ish.