(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

hi mashy,
you got your point. what are the things can we put at the sides? sorry ah...me so not creative.

taslyn,
your ger is super cute!

just sharing,

there's once i brought my ger to KKH...and at the carpark...
there is this mummy didn't know how to close her bb stroller to fit into her car boot(she was with either her parents or in-laws)...
in the end approach my hb and ask if he could help to make the stroller fit into the car boot...

my hb hands on not very good...so i just chip in and it took us 10-15mins to close that and fit into her car boot...

mashy,
i'm not sure if he bought it or not. cos he hurriedly put down the phone, said he got to go bk office alreadi. hopefully he did. i dun wan to rush wif the crowd over the weekend leh. but he did mention something like green colour. so maybe he getting green. but he's riding bike, how to bring bk? i scared he put in office then go missing how? sigh... dun think so much...

taslyn,
my HB funny meh? he always think his wife can handle things. tats y sometimes he tends to show others more concern than me & i'll get jealous esp. if it's other ladies. but i know he's jus showing concern. sigh.... maybe i shouldn't be too independent.

taslyn
enjoy the "stickiness" while it is still there. =D now my boy only struggles to get away from me so that he can go play. *rolls eyes* gotta beg for a kiss somemore and it depends on his mood... haiz

Tas,
Yalor i kan cheong cos is norm postage.
Tian xiao er is good! worth the dollars lah, we had 'tong pou rou','english ginseng duck'and another type of duck, steam fish,mix veg..6 pac cost only $106! i had 2 bowl of rice hohohoh

nici
thanks.. lol

zen
mi too.. i m v independent.. but after #1 came, i decided not to be too independent else v tiring woh.. coz hb will think u can handle evthing n hands off..
simetimes must act weak n let them do the stuff then they will think that they are indispensable n feel great abt themselves.. lol

miaon
pple say that kids tend to be sticky when their mummies are preggy.. dunno how true.. for me, coz i m sahm, so my ger primarily sticks to me. but when her daddy is ard, she will stick to him... good bootlicker.. haha

nici

i think they sell some items to put at the sides type. Also not exactly sure. There's also those black/red & white books that can open up and u can hang at the side of the cot. U can put that at the railings nearest the wall.

mashy
yeah lor.. sometimes must act stupid.. in fact i like to act stupid when hb is ard, then he bo bian gotta do things for me lor

my hb like to hao lian to me that my ger always stick to him when he is ard, calls her "daddy's ger" nonsense right?

Tas,
ur hb so cute haha

tas

sigh, my boy is a true blue daddy's boy. He's been like that since birth. Wonder if it's gotta do with my hb staying at home for his first 4mths. Now everything also daddy daddy daddy. So i hope that this #2 will stick to me. Hehe.

regg
yeah lor.. he like to compete with me for attention from our ger

mashy
my hb also stay hm for 1st 4 mths.. so far my ger looks for him for play.. other stuff she knows to look at mummy..

1st time mummy, dunn0 h0w life me n huby will be.. looking at the post of experience mummies so envious..lots to learn also..

dian xiao er: me n0 eat b4.. hv to try one day.
but hai, huby dun like, cause he say 95% days in china, come back sin must eat sin f00d.

I agree we need to act blur sometimes. My hubby now very scared if I cook at home cos got once I totally forgot I was heating up campbell soup until he suddenly remember I was cooking soup. and ofcourse, i got a good scolding haha

for xiao long bao, china town hawker above wet market got a good one. 10 for $5 only. the only good food I've ate which is made by china people...

cloud
heng i dun hv craving for XLB..
XLB at neil road is not bad.
DTF is abit sian liao.. n diff outlets standards are diff
shanghai ren jia ones are not bad either.

babyjon
slowly lar.. u will learn along the way.. we can all learn together mah..
my #1 only 6mths old.. i still learning from mashy/smurfy/weishy/fjm/pris

Oh.. haven;t seen pris ard hor? keke

reira
lol.. gotta be careful ar! dangerous ley..

craving for pineapples now.. how ar?

tas

when my hb's home, i'll be totally hands off my boy. Whenever we go out for makan, he will scoot off with my hb to buy food and will hold the utensils on their way back. I find my hb better at handling him, so i just leave it to him. The prob i have with my hb is sometimes he can forget to feed my boy just coz he ain't hungry and that he will expose my boy to too much violent games on xbox.

My boy is the type who won't ask for food even if he's hungry. He'll just be cranky and upset.

reira

u dangerous leh. And that was before you were preggy i suppose? I find after i get preg, i'm totally forgetful and my brains are like dunno placed where. Once i was boiling water in a pot and i totally forgot abt it until it burnt out.

mashy
lol... good mah.. when hb home, u can rest.. hehe

cloud:
found this.. tot it is near to ur place 4 the vinegar pork leg fix
HONG KONG TEA HOUSE
Katong Village, Block A,
86 East Coast Road, 01-09/10
Tel: 6345-1932
Open: 24 hours

no no, it was after i got preggie lah. before .... oh well haha u can say before i also forgot *blush* like cook maggie mee then went to play comp till forgot. that time was my mom scolding me haha... so long ago le.

my hubby find it lucky that we dont boil water using gas. we got those electrical ones. if need hot water then boil for 3 mins. even if forgot to off it (hubby often never off it for 12 hrs lor, until i got home), waste $$$ but atleast wont burnt the whole house down lol

I think i will continue using those when we got our own house.

pineapples
go and boil the pineapple! hehe then it is cooked and can eat right?

hello mummies... long long din log on i was so busy with projects.. wah i am now only reading till archive on 10 Mar nia leh...

1st let me congrats Regg, Piggytoh and Pris on having Prince.. paiseh if i missed out anyone coz i am still reading 10 march thread..kekekeke

babymaking, i hope you are resting well and getting better...

Regg, u r so fast with the booties wor... tomorrow my scan know bb gender liao then i will let u know the colour combi for my order...

Anyone went to Taka or isetan sale?? I bought a baby cot at isetan and avent bottles n steriliser nia...

Re: meetup
I am eager to meet all of u leh... for Sembawang folks, we can do a mini get together too wor..

ok i go continue reading my archives liao..kekekek

Oh ya Regg i hope ur pain is better...i m gg to my gynae tomolo and will tell him my right side butt area like muscle pulling... will pain when walk lor.. dunno wats wrong..scare getting bigger the weight will be greater... i never have such pain before leh only during preg... sighhh...

april meetup in town

nterested PArties
1) tas
2) babyS
3) regg (away til 12 apr)
4) tinkabel (back 11-16th)
5) reira
6)mich
7)bobo
8) zen
9) cheryl

Taslyn, thks ya... ya lor recently super busy coz many deals coming in equired HR to provide RFP in area of manpower sourcing... very very busy lor..meetings and conf calls...

Taslyn,
no worry about your size ,for me I am in my 18th week but yet to put on weight which is quite worrying as for my previous pregancy i put on 20kg 1 shot(was 43kg till 6mths) causes me tons of sretch marks . HIDEOUS !!!! I rather put on weight quickly but gradually

cheryl
no prob

juliet
lol.. true also lar.. i rather put on the weight gradually now.. then body can slowly adapt... but at 17wk, my tummy too big liao lar..

cham... i m sleepy liao

Hey what abt me?

1) tas
2) babyS
3) regg (away til 12 apr)
4) tinkabel (back 11-16th)
5) reira
6)mich
7)bobo
8) zen
9) cheryl
10) jul04