(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

J& J wipes cn buy form SWANSONs at chinatown....much much more cheaper

Reira:its at people's park centre about the hawker......think 2nd or 3rd floor...sellign toiletries....or can go thru by metro.

as i remembered its 3 packs for $6.50 or 7.50...if pass by can chk them out...

cheerios,
i'm not sure abt whether we can help in moving house. but i'm going to carry some light stuff. not those heavy boxes definitely.

taslyn,
count me in for the meet-up in april too!

re: isetan baby fair
when is the baby fair again? the normal fair starts today rite? wat abt the baby fair?

pic of my tummy
seen so many of yr tummy pics. told hubby to take a pic of mine. this sun will be my 19th week. looks small rite? hehe.

zen
okie.. will add to listing

isetan dun hv a specific bb fair, it is having the normal sales now.. of coz bb items included..

no pic? u forgot to attach?

Good morn gals. Yesterday was a hectic day for me.

Re: bottles
I think most bbs will stick with whichever milk bottle first introduced to them. So dun have to worry too much. Very rarely u get some fussy bbs who wanna choose for themselves.

zen
yes, the isetan bb fair starts today.

Re: Ocean at Chinatown
Actually i checked the prices, if you're not staying/working that near, u don't have to go all the way there to buy the bb's toiletries. U can get at those discount toiletries stores at town centres. I go to the one at Toa Payoh Centre. Can't remember the name but they've lots of branches ard. The prices are similar.

morning MTBs...

RE: Bottles,

mashy,
my ger diff leh...use avent for a few mths and she got fedup with the teat...(diff to suck) and when i intro the medela teats...
she took it happily cos it's softer then the avent teats...now going to intro the pigeon teats cos cheaper and similar to medela's in texture...

RE: wipes
how come u gals are getting the pigeon wipes from those bb sale?
NTUC only selling @ $9.85 for 3*82pcs pack normally...

J&J...i just bought the promo pack @ $9.50 for 3*80pcs...
got 2 pack cos going to use when newborn arrive...hosp will give this brand so will continue to use it...until my stock finish...
and after that my bb will join his/her sis to use pigeon wipes...

go morning!

mashy,
is there any promo for quinny zapp? buzz disc veri gd leh. when i was at mothercare on sun, they selling buzz at $1k+.

cloudme,
is J&J good? i still haven't do research on wipes. did u buy the promo pack at ntuc also? if yes, then maybe i shd go grab some. or shd i get it later nearer to EDD?

weishy
If it is opps OG, 2nd or 3rd floor then I know where is it!! Got 2 shops selling cheap toiletries but the one at the corner sometimes cheaper.

Waaa... if their J&J wipes always that cheap ($7.50 for 3packs x 80), then must really go there and stock up when I go there to buy shampoo,shower gel ect ect. kekeke I used to buy whisper pad from there cos it is cheaper lol

zen
you are slim!! I guess I am the fattest among us pre-pregnancy waaa 1.5m and 72kg sob sob sob...

mashy
is it value shop? I think I will only go to to chinatown to buy when I got craving for the "xiao long bao" at the hawker centre above the wet market. Super yummy! best ever yum yum...

i think the isetan bb fair starts ytd.

zen

only saw the the buzz in the newspapers.

cloudme
is it? haha. My boy the other way round. Refused to change after i gave him avent. So fed up, just weaned him off milk when avent bottles leaked.

reira

no, it's the beauty shop that sells cosmetics like Clinique, SK2 & toiletries.

And it's not that place you're referring to in Chinatown leh. It's at the one near OG across the road.

mashy
i know lah! the one opp OG called Ocean (in the middle of level 2 or was it 3). Got another shop (same level as Ocean) but at one corner, sometimes things there are cheaper. hehe

Angel wipes is so cheapest so far right? I wonder when will we get news of it D: steven never reply...

J&J might be cheapest if 3x80 for only $7.50 bah... but still gotta check it out

zen,
J&J is often given out at the hosp(of cos charge to ur bill already)...

normal price for the Pink pack J&J is $11.50 (3*80pcs) if i remember correctly...

so it's good to get when it's on offer...
i got the 2 pks last wk? or wk b4? can't remember liao..and it's the last 2pks there...think offer is over...
but u can always check if u got a ntuc branch nearby...

for me i get at NTUC bcos i can have the linkpts and exchange for vouchers...

hospital bill
actually is it that things like baby wipes, diapers and disposable panties for us are all charged? does hospital charge it very high?

reira
yes all items charged... i remembered i couldn't latch on properly, the nurse ask wheter i need nipple shield, i said yes.. dun even know what's that before hand.... end of the day kena charged $20+...

cloudme,
so buy the pink pack one is better ah? ok, i'll check it out whenever i go ntuc. heehee. chinatown a bit troublesome to go all the way there. maybe will get hb to go check it out. i feel bad to make him go ard to check out prices. and dun wan to hear him grumble tat everywhere is the same & not much diff.

Morning ladies

I saw this swadle thing at isetan bb department. Wat's that huh?

My sis just sms me she got a pair of fendi heels at the isetan sale yesterday at only $260... usual price is $700+ ... she was so happy!

OG promo
is Quinny Buzz really that good? i just saw in ST page A10. It says from birth to 4 years old o_o is it heavy? $699 (UP $1198). Anywhere else cheaper than OG promo? hehe

ohh i wanna buy Elle handbag! only $59 o.o but donno quality is good or not

reira,
i'm jus medium-sized lah. but many ppl commented tat my tummy is small for 19wks. so posted to ask u girls if it's small lor. my mil also said small. ask me to eat!!!

piggytoh,
well...i no taka card...and i live and work at east area...so if count the transport there...might as well i get the pigeon wipes from NTUC here ...
cos for bb sale in isten/BHG usually the pigeon wipes will be on control price...no discount one...
if discount will also be around $9.90...

pegsfur

it should be used to swaddle your bb lah. No need to get that. can use any cloth to swaddle your bb. Just go get blankets for your bb can liao. If the weather is too hot, can even use nappy cloth.

Re: J&J wipes

My own take is that I don't like J&J. Too thick and very diff to wipe. But everyone has their own pref lah...

zen,
Hahah ... ya, yr tummy looks abit small compared to mine .. I think mine was already like your size in wk10, but then again, i abit bah-bah de lah

re: quinny buzz
my sil using & i tried pushing. veri sturdy. hb & i like it. but i heard it's very heavy. i din try lifting/carrying it yet. i was thinking if i shd get the zapp instead since taslyn said it's gd enuff. i may also buy 2nd hand frm the forum if there's a good deal & the stroller is not too old.

how old shd we let the kid sit in the stroller until?

reira

the buzz is very cheap at the OG sale coz normally it's $1k. Yes, it's heavy. So u might wanna go and try it out first. Not everyone will like it.

cloudme
Time to apply for all the credit cards lor. Robinsons & JL usually sell very cheap wipes.

That day i saw pigeon wipe mega pack i think it's 6 x 3 packs selling at an offer price at isetan...

zen

prob with zapp is that u still need to get an intermediate stroller after your bb outgrows the maxi cosi infant carrier at abt 8mths. Coz the zapp doesn't have reclining seat, so u may have to get one intermediate one which can recline slightly later.

Is pureen wipes good? Actually i'm using it for my dog .. i quite like the smell ... maybe next time can share with my boy

mashy,
u mean i dun hv to change if i get the buzz cos if the baby outgrow the maxi cosi infant carrier, he/she can use the buzz stroller seat is it? can buzz recline? if tats the case, get buzz better hor?

Cloudme,
ya i agree no need go all the way down to buy but i tink most mummy who were alr there n since cheaper jus buy lor i tink most mommies go ther not only buy the wipes bah so if u got no other thing to buy of cos no need go

mashy,
thanks so much for explaining.
i'm so blur when comes to all these baby stuff. totally lost. hmm... then i shd seriously consider the buzz... will sms hb to inform him the news abt the sales. heehee.

normally if departmental hv sales, do u think the baby hypermart will hv offer to match the sales price? or shd jus grab frm the departmental sales?

sorry to ask so many Qs.

wow u girls are good. Always up till so late. Dunno why for this #2, I am always so tired. Nowadays always go to bed around 930pm when my bb sleeps. Like I am also a baby. I remember last time when i was preg with #1, i was always up awake to midnight or beyond and even working on an IPO. Luckily market slow down this time, else I think I probably can't cope.

i'm also due in Aug.. now approaching wk 19. have been lurking and being a silent reader for quite long cos thread moves too fast.

just wanted to contribute something abt wipes.. i think angel wipes dao3 bi4 liao leh.. i used to use angel wipes cos cheap and gd. when i tried to call steven last yr, he said the factory shut down liao. so no mroe angel wipes for sale. thats why in JL u also dont see angel wipes anymore - its been replaced with carlson wipes. not sure if my info up to date cos that was early last yr..

kodomo wipes seem the cheapest so far, besides carlson (dont like the alcohol smell). and tho thin, quite ok for the price lor. get from watsons when it is on 1.99 sale and buy 10 get 1 item free sale. Eg now lor! somemore with posb everyday card got 6% rebate on top of that.. each pack works out to be abt 1.70 for 70 pcs.. cheap leh!

zen

hard to say. not all will match the offer. But u might like to try a few strollers before u finally decide. There's some pp who complain that the buzz may look good, but it's heavy and short of storage.

To me, i find it's way beyond my budget. I've currently 3 strollers. One can recline fully for bb, one that's a heavier buggy like the maclaren, and 1 light weight umbrella stroller. Going to dump my light weight umbrella stroller and buy the maclaren offered at taka.

sigh, too bad all my strollers have either been damaged by my SIL's kid or a car accident. But luckily my friend passed me her old stroller for use for the bb.

Oh yah, warning for u gals, don't pass stuff to your friends/relatives unless you're sure you're not going to have another kid. I passed my stuff to my SIL thinking that i can always take them back later at most or less the same condition. End up they damaged the stroller and a lot of clothes. The ones not damaged are the ones they didn't use. They didn't even apologise for the damage. sigh.