(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

babyS - i agree, but dont do so much reality checks lo.. enjoy the music, enjoy the runs (i like it cos it is 'clean-cut' - one episode finishes a story each time).

taslyn - why you dislike michelle chia? honestly, when i was in sec school, i was q taken in by her looks.

btw, is it smurfy or cloudme who said the last time that your hubby is on reservist this week? wanted to ask the last time, then forgot. cos mine is on reservist this and next week. next week go outfield somemore.. sian.

fjm- coz she gave mi attitude b4.. hehe
my jc time, i bump into her.. then luch crowd.. my frens started eating at food court b4 me.. then i join them.. but they were finishing liao lar.. then she just butt in n say.. "hey dun cut queue, i stand here for 5 mins liao hor and i still got filming to do okay!. no time to wait for u to finish ur meal too" i was like WTF... my frens were only halfway thru their meals.. got really pissed..
if u r a "celebrity" then go restaurant n eat, where people serve u n not come to foodcourt to give attitude

my brother was like in love with michelle chia when he was young.. hahaha..

FJM: hee... i think for me, is cos i love such shows.. my mother cannot understand how i can watch those forensics shows and eat at the same time... hey, this gift helps me in being a nurse leh.. hahah... we can talk about poo and all during lunch... haha...

FJM: it is my HB on reservist lar!
lol..skali same unit! but hor... i dunno what unit my hb is in.. i only know his camp in jurong

taslyn - you like to see the cutting? *gasp* actually that is the part that i dont want to see.. even in Perfect Cut 2. me scared.. my hubby said even in our sch days, if i had studied triple pure like him, i can never be a doctor.. duh.

fjm:
i like the cutting part... SHIOK!.. i think i siao... but one ting... if the cutting is on human body (adults) i can tahan.. if on babies i cannot take it (cry)... if on animals... i even more cannot take it (cannot sleep ar!)...

taslyn,
u good...arh...still can endure "the cutting up"

fjm,
my hubby old liao army dun want them...unless got last min recall on TV/radio...kekeke...
btw my hb very old..10 yrs diff...

tas - that reminds me. once my son cut himself just slightly below his lips and we had to rush him to KKCWH A & E, i almost freaked out when i saw him turning slowly lifeless before my eyes (after the doctor gave him a jab). his motion froze in mid air and we had to bring his arms down. i cried uncontrollably even before she started stitching.

cloudme - how old are you? your hubby 10 years older than you? so nice.. they say hubbies who are much older are very doting on their wives. me and my hubby can 'fight' like nobody's business, cos we are same age and have our own thoughts. used to be sch mates somemore, haha.

fjm:
hahha
maybe elections coming that y all the men have to go reservist??

oh.. that time they took my ger's blood.. then coz she too young, they had to scrunch her hand into a fist n then insert the needle.. i nearly cried.. my hb will be the kan jiong one lor.. so i hv to stay calm.. but if it involves cutting my girl up or wat.. i will sure freak out

cloudme:
lol.. u bad lar say ur hb old liao they dun wan him..

fjm
mine dun need reservist oredi.. uncle completed oredi.. which block u live in ar punggol? so many punggol mummies ard oso right? pegsfur oso. i used to rent a unit in blk 294

ok...gtg...

off work in 5 mins...kekeke...

see u gals on mon...

hoooo.. i love all these cutting up de oso.. hehe. dat was why i had wanted to go into nursing after O'lvl.. well, but never happened.

anyways.. still rmbr in sec sch.. had to cut up frog.. so fun.. den cm the painful part.. RABBIT. (sorry to rabbit lovers..) before the class started, we were letting them all hopping ard in the garden..so fun.. den we killed them using the wat mophine or watever sai.. den we were all crying.. den the cutting part.. we were all so excited n happy n heartless!!!

ya.. i love to watch those documentaries..

tink i oso abit siao de. haha.

ya lor.. at first we all oso tot zek ark.. but once the cutting starts.. the fun comes along too.

RE: husband's age
anyways..me had different experience with elder men. my ex-ex was 1 yr older..like gin na! duno hw to tink. my ex was 5 yrs older than me..expect too much of me (mentality wise).
my hb..2yrs younger than me. his tinking wise, quite matured, but not too over..know hw to tink for family n all..n know hw to sayang me..

errrh.. that's my personal de experience la.

girls school also have dissection lah...
but dont have to kill leh, specimens already dead when presented

Come to think of it... maybe teacher kill first to prevent those teary moments.

bobo:

re: DH/Ex age
i feel that my ex who are 1 yr older are all too childish, dunno how to think n self centred.
i had one 4 years older.. fantastic n will mk good hubby, but wanted me to marry him at 21yo (siao.. too early liao.. i still wanna play)
1yr younger: just nice.. can click ley.. hahaha

kiki
my teacher say too er xin so we din even see the specimens either... my bio teacher is v v girly gu niang gu niang type... hahaha

regg:
thats good.. but what ur gynae do for u when u went down?

what?????? Dissect rabbits??????? ARGH! *faint* Wanna go home and hug my rabbit, cookie liao..

i was just thinking about u ladies talking about the event at KKH, the insertion of a needle, put the fist into a ball etc...

To me thats something i am used to.. i am one of those nurses who had to do those to those kids at KK... well, its for their good.. but wonder if i will be as tough if my poor kid has to go thru any such thing.. of course pray i wouldnt have to find out if i am tough or not lah.. means my poor kid kena poke..

me now eating a burger and fries... hee... cos my residents went on outing with mindef pple and this is left over of lunch.. feel so tam jiak.. heee...

so cloudme n babyS are nurses? cool ley..

babyS
u at kkh de ar?
tat time my ger go kkh coz of accident.. she totally spaced out..
think u got all the skills to handle ur bb next time.. hehe...

haha.. tas ^5.. we abt same lor.

sigh..tot wana go catch some movie tonite.. but like nothing much de.. boring!

this sun is international woman's day le..
happy 三八妇女节 ah.. hoho.

taslyn, me was a staff nurse at the children's icu... so can u imagine the stuff i have to do to small kids and babies? talk about epidural on mothers... epidural on babies, the needle isnt much smaller lor..

i dunno man.. skarly next time i turn out to be one of those panicky parents if something happens.. emotions take over mah..

bobo,
三八妇女节 or not oso cannot go watch movies... got cranky teething koala around..

BabyS
warrau.. staff nurse summore...
i din knoe bb n kids hv epidural.. never seen epidural needle.. dun wan to see it either..
even if anything happen to ur child (touchwood) at least u know if the nurse do sth wrong coz u r trained in it.. for us, we dunno even if they do anything wrong.. scarier right?

hi ladies - the pizza guy came soon after my last posting.. but what took me forever to come onboard again is cos my son went to switch off my internet connectivity! duh.. took me a while to figure out what caused the network to fail to work.. gosh, these days, young children!

kiki - when you are back here in SIN, you can have pizza to your heart's content.

tas / fatBobo - so the two of you share similar sentiments abt younger men or maybe your experiences are the same. my hubby 3mths younger, wahaha.

smurfy - i realise that you, me, pegsfur n dolce stay in punggol. me at Blk 182. you gals?

tas - you sure election coming? haha, the last they just announced abt a month ago i think no election will be forthcoming.. maybe they are doing it 'secretly'?? aha.

Taslyn, kikilala
when i went down at 2pm, the allergic start going off, so doc say ok, no need to do anything. cos i am taking the 300mg one she say very mild med n i still so sensitive..

how come i never get half day off for 8 mar b4.. in KK (WOMENs and children's) also no give us women off day leh.. hmm..

Taslyn, thats the advantage, thats why i want my dr to mention i am staff nurse when i go deliver at hosp... cos my colleagues and i, last time if we know someone is hosp staff, we do things very very very well one... haha..

my relatives realise the diff too.. cos once in a restructured hosp, i go visit my uncle. heard my aunty complain the service very bad, the nurse no good etc... then when i saw there, my friend was working in that ward and we started chatting.. after i left, she went to tell her colleagues that were in charge of my uncle that i also staff nurse, then my aunt told me that their service improve liao (she guessed they must have found out about me, cos they will go ask my aunty, ur niece is SN ah.. etc etc)....

so now whenever someone is admitted, they will ask me to go show my face lor (i will lah, whether they ask me or not)... pastors are requested to hospital to visit and to pray for patients. I am requested to go hospital and show my face.. haha.. so mean hor they all... make use of me..