how come i never get half day off for 8 mar b4.. in KK (WOMENs and children's) also no give us women off day leh.. hmm..
Taslyn, thats the advantage, thats why i want my dr to mention i am staff nurse when i go deliver at hosp... cos my colleagues and i, last time if we know someone is hosp staff, we do things very very very well one... haha..
my relatives realise the diff too.. cos once in a restructured hosp, i go visit my uncle. heard my aunty complain the service very bad, the nurse no good etc... then when i saw there, my friend was working in that ward and we started chatting.. after i left, she went to tell her colleagues that were in charge of my uncle that i also staff nurse, then my aunt told me that their service improve liao (she guessed they must have found out about me, cos they will go ask my aunty, ur niece is SN ah.. etc etc)....
so now whenever someone is admitted, they will ask me to go show my face lor (i will lah, whether they ask me or not)... pastors are requested to hospital to visit and to pray for patients. I am requested to go hospital and show my face.. haha.. so mean hor they all... make use of me..