(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

fjm,

Ya, i know wat u mean .. dat so-called shopping center is pathetic lah ... most of the shops are repeatative de. At least 3 shops selling or renting vcd/dvd, 2 hair salons, 2 chinese medical halls, 2 clinics, 2 bakeries, all in a small shopping center.

so desu, Dolce, now that you mention..yes, i vaguely recall a Jap restaurant at the basement. i think i had been to the basement wet mkt no more than 5 times in the past 5 years..haha. groceries typically bought from Tampines.

pink / tas - yes, i've come to realise home-cooked food nicer. last time dont trust myself to cook anything nice (cos all the while, mummy is a good cook and i dont have to do anything) till i have seen how my hubby always gobbles down the food i cook. so alittle encouraged, and cook more. now more apt.

pris - i do not know what was the final conclusion to the entire episode but i recall it was a saga, cos in spore, rarely women die from child delivery. news reported that on one hand, it was said Raffles Hospital dint have enuff blood in its blood bank to rescue the woman in time. sigh.

pink..
yes i ta bao most of the time.. but i make it a point to cook for myself at least once a day coz i dun like to use the kitchen when my mil ard. also she dun wash up after eating n cooking.. so if i use her kitchen, i end up cleaning the whole kitchen up.. which i am reluctant to.. so her pots n pans can be lying there unwash til the next day.
at my mum's place, we wash n clean along the way. after each meal, evthing is cleared.. that y i m so reluctant to use her kitchen..

pris..
oh that is bad.. i tot syndey hospitals shld be quite advance.. tsk tsk.. it is good that u decided to come back to deliver.

pinkmama,
Mmmm .. hard to say, cos my coalie has always been sticky to me, much to my hubby's annoyance.

tas,
Hahaha .. i guess all dogs are greedy de
Mine is a silky terrier. Aiyoh, cannot anyhow bite lah .. i scared coalie will become ill after biting her things ... hahaha .... i presumed her stuff are dirty!

fjm;
oh yeah i remeber the case
something on the lady's blood being rare blood grp or sth.. v sad case.. thats y i m glad i have a common blood grup, O+.. throw a brick at anyone on the sure oso sure will have de.. hahaha

pink, some hospital, here they allocate you to hospital around you so some of the better hospital is far away which is not within the zone I am staying. Vancouver's hospital for women and children is very good.

pegs:
hahahha... worry more for the dog than her!

pink:
my dogs have become more sticky to me.. esp my ger's dog.. then now my hb's dog oso stick to me.. but my dog siam me coz she is preggy too.. hahha

pris:
u mean in sydney when u see Dr, it is like polyclinic style where they assign u to certain hospital or dr?
if the dr skills is not up to par still acceptable coz mb inexperience but surely the equipment shld be advanced mah.. cannot be using those old rusty instrument from our granny;s era right?

ok! let me see, shall we all meet on 28 Mar (Sat) late morning for mini gathering (before the one Weishy is organising for all of us)? let's mark out our calendar and take attendance now for confirmed attendees:

1. fjm

Venue: wahahaha,... Punggol Plaza.
Time: Say 1030am (i am assuming all of us become hungry quite early, haha)

I am 23 and my hubby is 24. i believe both of us are childish and the mature one is my girl as she will nag at me to take of my lens before i sleep, wash my face, remove make up first.... dont anyhow put my false eyelashes blah blah blah .... when my girl was 18mths , my hubby was browsing apple products in ishop, she actually told my hubby ''papa , you have this at home already, please dont buy'' . the shop assistant almost died luffing :X

ok! let me see, shall we all meet on 28 Mar (Sat) late morning for mini gathering (before the one Weishy is organising for all of us)? let's mark out our calendar and take attendance now for confirmed attendees:

1. fjm
2. taslyn + eviana + hb

Venue: wahahaha,... Punggol Plaza.
Time: Say 1030am (i am assuming all of us become hungry quite early, haha)

** so early ar? lol.. my ger still sleeping de.. hehe

<font color="ff0000">****just a suggestion*****</font>
mummies ar.. i was thinking hor.. the thread here move so fast n we have so many diff concerns.. shld we setup a forum or sth so that we can track the diff topics we talk abt as well as keep track of the sprees and also the meetups? coz i find that it is very messy and hard for other mummies who dun log in as often to read/catch up.. in the end questions are not answered and some members go unnoticed.. wat u gals think???

waisei, juliet, how old is your girl now? amazing. next time when you and your hubbies are in your forties, you have the luxury of 'freedom' already cos your children are probably in their twenties by then!

nana_moby, you choose the dr attach to the hospital. But dh is not comfortable with the system. Like when have spotting, you cannot go straight to the dr, but to ER or GP who then refer.

juliet:
wow.. ur ger is v mature!
anyway u mentioned #2 will be boy right? u wan mi to update the list now or when u are more confirmed abt the gender?

Tas, the insurance covers only govt hospital and think the private ones are advanced but you pay through the nose.

I go to private GP who told me, I can only go to like these few hospitals then. Anyway, quite glad that I will be back to my mum's home sweet home. haahaa

tas - how do you suggest we can set up a forum? btw, you certain your hubby can stand so many aunties 'ti-ti-ta-ta' away?? ... sekali he starts to snore before food comes! your daughter can sleep, so good! my son typically (like a clock) automatically wakes up at 730am.. and ends up waking me up as well.

oops, think I am getting sleepy liao haahaa. See in SG, we have so much privillages and I think now I know why lots of Aussies deliver in Glen, Mt E.

fjm:
u guys get ur hb to come lar... hahahha
if u guy are okay.. i can do the setting up.. coz i find that neater lar.. now too messy.. sometimes i oso dunno wat i write... hahahah

my ger will wake up for milk ard 7.30 then she will go back to sleep til ard 10+ or 11plus.. depending when she get hungry

pris
oh.. then come home better lar..
u go sleep now lar.. quite late at ur side liao

tas, my boy gets to sleep late on fri only and dh is sleeping liao as he has a race tomorrow for his run. So I will have to tuck in my boy haahaa.

Taslyn, weird system, though I get to see dr this couple of weeks due to some spotting, I have to make my demand at ER.

Will get to know my bb gender on 9 Mar, hope bb open legs haahaa, or can still see if bb don't open legs. The couple of U/S I told during spotting, bb did not open legs but was sucking thumb. haahaa

taslyn - i purposely find a sat morning when my hubby is working to meet up! my laogong can barely be considered the sociable type..haha. but i can get my little rascal there. think he will love to meet up!

Taslyn
I support your idea about the forum. But how to do it? Better to make one powered By IP.Board hehe

fjm
Bobo told me that her house PC is down

Pris
Goodnight!

tas - he is welcome to join .. my hubby not so jolly n sociable only..haha. maybe pegsfur / dolce / smurfy / etc may want to bring hubbies along? we see how is the response first.

good nite pris!
rest well.

reira
i think i getting sth using PHP3.. that is wat most forum using.. n it is free hosting also.. so we dun need to pay.. then we can still use her for normal chatting.. hehehe

i try to do sth up today so that u guy can take a look tml lar

as for the forum:
i will use aug09baby as domain name.

fjm
I dont have her other contacts. Only msn.

T_T wa lao, I just check the swimsuit webbie. They up the price of the item I want to buy!!! SOBBB....... $7 usd more T_T why so sudden de!!

election
election should be coming soon. I received an email last week to ask me go register for my election right as a Singaporean working overseas.

I'm quite sian lor, my home GRC is under LeeKY, will ever need election mah.

Taslyn
I got problem accessing to the webpage leh... says page cannot be displayed.

Maybe my firewall / whatever is blocking it.

Sorry to interupt...I have a brand new baby bjorn synergy carrier in black to let go at $250 (retail px $299). Never use before, with box. Cash and carry at Bedok.

Pls kindly pm me if interested. Thanks!

LAdies:me in sin now till sat la then go back hkg.....back in april maybe for my chk up see how first if nto then july loooo

REMINDER:pls dun dun travel beyond the suggested date from ur gynea......cos in the aiplane due to pressure etc.....something "May" happen.And if it happens......no one can help!as in ambulance wont be there unless aircraft can get the permission to land in one country......and provided they hv the proper hospital care tat u need.so dun take the RISK

of cos there are some babies beign born inflt....im sure u wont want to be one la........and for sure its not free travel for life
at least nt CX