(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

fjm
I ordered 1 set of babyplus to test the seller and quality, as I never bought from this seller before. If everything is ok, then will help to mass order, I scared later all of us kanna cheated.

I should get the parcel next Fri/Sat. Then will help to order. The mass shipment should be ready for collection on the last week of Mar

fjm, if this is too late for you, i can also place order for you now, delivery is 7 working days.

kikilala - you are v sweet n thoughtful, to have thought about sampling. sure, dont worry, we work with the schedule. dont have to specially do one for me.
keep me posted, need to pay you.

fjm, i got post... but no one notice me lor.. or answer my questions.. so i sian liao, posting lesser liao.. (post liao also no reply)

babys
i did reply u ar... when u login i went lunch.. lol

y u say urs is also boy boy ley?
maybe alot of bb conceived in last yr Nov period are all boy...

erm.. my FIL say that bb made after dec 08 will be girls...so maybe we hv so many boys.. hehe

babys
coz the thread moves sooo fast kekeke..

fjm
if i post here, that means i can not do any work at all leh... otherwise cannot catch up with the work :p i spent this morning inside here partially..

Taslyn
Maybe should kaypo in Oct2009 thread to see if really got more girls.

I worried my boy next time cannot find gf.
sign... silly me already worried about stuff so far off.

yep.. fjm..babys..... sometimes i oso got post.. den asked qtns or wat.. oso nobody asn de..

haha...
so aft dat.. i oso din post le...

kikilala
Dont worry! For boy is like can find a gf who is younger than him. dont need to find same age one mah. My hubby is 3 yrs older than me hehe

Pris
I just browse through archive today and saw you talk about the servicing charge. Is it for medela? Will post here once they send me email.

I think i need to re-send them the email. so slow... The first time I sent was to 1 email, then never receive any reply. 2nd time I sent to 2 emails and one of them reply very fast. Then when I replied the email they sent to me asking more stuffs, they never reply me (been 3 days!).

Make me feel that Medela singapore service is so bad... I should call but during office hours I am not comfortable with calling anyone for personal stuffs since I am working also.

kiki..
lol... if my ger sleep early tonite, then i go kaypoh.. hahaha but i think they wun know the gender yet lar... since most of us here oso dunno yet.. kaypoh a few mths later...

erm.. it is true that it is harder to find Gf... coz hor worldwide, there are more boys than gers.
the ratio of boys to girls is 105 to 100.

asian countries: (est2005)
Gender ratio: Birth
2. Taiwan 1.1 male(s)/female
3. Korea, South 1.1 male(s)/female
5. China 1.09 male(s)/female
12. Singapore 1.08 male(s)/female
13. Vietnam 1.08 male(s)/female
16. Hong Kong 1.07 male(s)/female

babyS, bobo
i think sometimes the thread moves so fast that cannot see... hahha.. the Qs get missed

sometimes i read.. then i remeber i must reply to A,B,C and D.. but i type n type then forget one of the person's question.. haha

bobo;
i think ydae u ask if bb will be cramped in ur tummy now right?
i dun think they are cramp now.. think the cramping will start only at the end of the 2nd tri coz after that bb grows super fast..

fatbobo, i got notice u.. hahah..

Taslyn, dunno leh, gut feel i suppose. initially i say boy, but dream girl.. so i didnt believe myself.. but recently the gut feel that its a boy is much stronger.. and my skin condition... boohoo.. become so bad and my nose become bigger wor... so it makes me think even more that its a boy.

does any mummies have difficulty turning in bed now? I dunno if its cos of my spotting that make me paranoid about turning or my tummy stretching now, but when i turn at night i must support my tummy to turn with me.. if not the stretching gets more intense.. (but no pain)

kiki
i found a newer statistics from CIa world factbook
Sex ratio: at birth: 1.08 male(s)/female
under 15 years: 1.07 male(s)/female
15-64 years: 0.95 male(s)/female
65 years and over: 0.8 male(s)/female
total population: 0.95 male(s)/female (2008 est.)

babyS....
keke.. so i guess u wan bb ger more ar? hehe.. got boy good mah.. then hor can "jiao1 cai1" to PIL... so far for both pregnancy, i dun hv any outbreak (cross fingers, touchwood)... next time u take pics, show ur bb, see b4 having u, after having u.. tell him how wei da u are..

i can still turn but more careful in turning coz if i anyhow anyhow turn, i can feel the lil one inside protesting.

taslyn, i pray for one boy (1st) and one girl (2nd)

boy is cos i grew up with an older brother who took care and protected me too, so i think will be nice.. and i want girl so i have excuse to buy pretty pretty things for her!! hahah...

hai, i think got a teeny weeny bit of spotting again.. going to see my gynae tmrw and see if i can get mc for mon and tues.. its impossible to avoid walking at my work place.

babyS

i also hope boy first then girl...cos i got no brothers....always tot it would be good if i got a older brother to protect me....hehee

These two days I can feel the skin on my stomach stretching as they feel so taut and tight and itchy at times....
Think its growing again to accomodate..
How amazing that skin can stretch that much and shrink again..so flexible

My DH wanted to have a gal first so she can help to take care of siblings and ease our load. He was saying boys usually wont help...and instead add on...haahaha..guess tats his excuse for wanting a gal.....

sharon:
lol... u went to check ar... but the pple i know who gave birth this year all are boys... 2 in jan n 1 in mar.. the 2 in jan are my age.. DOH!

BabyS:
i oso wan 1 ger 1 boy..
so really hope that detailed scan 100% show mi the birdy...
mi got younger brother.. and i think same for my ger.. now i got crazy idea to try for another ger after this bb.. coz last time i grow up.. i v sad coz other pple got sister n they can share stuff (bags, shoes, clothes)..while i got no one to share anything with

better get more mc for spotting. dun play play.. if not, a few mths down the road gynae ask u to bedrest lagi more jialat...

i heard of people bed rest from 5th mth til give birth de hor.. hospital bill is WOOHOOO...

so desu! dont worry - fatBobo / BabyS / Smurfy - me looking out for you!
just that me also comes in and out. cos son v sticky..either dragged me to watch barney or cut paper with him or gotta pat him to sleep.. kekeke.

SL:
i think certain brands can, certain brands cannot.. so on safe side i skip it...
one thing for sure, royal jelly confirm cannot take.

Dolce:
yesh it is super amazing.. i compare the pics of myself before and after delivery n 1 mth after delivery really amazing ley.... hehe
in fact after i give birth, i lost 6kg.. 3kg+ goes to my ger.. the rest was waterbag n placenta..

oh yeah.. if u feel that it is starting to stretch, pls apply cream or oil liao hor.. it helps skin to be moist and help skin to expand nicely n w/o stretchmarks..

re: stretchmarks
sometimes it depends on ur genes.. my stretchmarks on tummy is minimal.. alot of my thighs though not v dark n red kinds...maybe i shld post picture of my tummy

hmmm.. alot of ppl oso ask me prefer bb or gg for this.. but.. i really duno leh. i tink really no preference la..

ya if older generation kind of tinking.. hv boy(s) better la... plus mine is first (n 2nd) grandchild(ren) in both family.. but can be quite a handful leh like dat..

den agn.. if girl(s).. oso good.. will 'wang' my hb (according to our FS master la).

accordingly to stats.. identical mostly girls de leh.. very rare boys de.. so..... i oso qutie eager to find out their gender..cos everytime ppl ask me.. but yawnz.. next check-up oni 14th march!

oh babyS.. i oso like gorgor den meimei.. can sayang meimei.. but some say jiejie den didi, the didi more guai oso arh..
haha.

anyways.. k lar.. both healthy healthy can le..
(btw.. i abit scared to get preggy agnz leh.. haha.. so.. errrh... ya..quite xin ku for me lor)

BabyS - your problem is a day3 problem ie. 3rd trimester problem..wow. currently, i have difficulty sleeping at night cos either feel that i need to pee (it can be an hourly urge, arrgh!) or that i feel very very thirsty... sigh, tell me, how to sleep properly at night!??!?! sigh.

fjm: Aww.... me feel so loved... hee!

taslyn, yeah.. i already couldnt stand one day of mc at home, little walking.. i dont wanna be on complete bed rest!

my friends and a colleague told me to ask dr about blood lining on baby, location of placenta, infection, cervix closed or not.. anything else i should ask?

wah.. really arh?
but dat time i read.. duno which site le.. they put very rare leh!
duno!

wah seh.. den yur frens.. they all got any difficulties handling the boys boh? haha..

fatbobo,
most of the identical twins that i know are all boys too. In fact, come to think of it, I dont think i know of any identical twin gals....
My cousin had a boy n a gal for twins...perfect!

Taslyn, yah..hehe
boss not ard then i can come in here take a peek
else normally i only got time screen thru the threads only

so far my frends giving birth tis yr all gers except for one....5 of them...4 gers 1 boy

FJM, or may be cos my tummy stretching, more sensitive.. then at night when sleeping, i cannot differentiate what it is, so i just support, feels a bit better lah..

i personally feel if kor kor hor, he doesnt need to like take care of everyday events, but can take care of mei mei and protect her. Boys less emotional so more zai if anything happens.

Like when i was 5 i got lost at AMK interchange, and got brought by someone to the old bus interchange which was super far from where i got lost. THen thank God my brother came to the interchange (he was.... 9yrs old) to look for me. When i saw him i run out and cry, then i remember he very valently said "dont cry. kor kor bring u to go find mummy".. my hero!!! hahaha

i think if i were the jie jie, i will cry more than my di di who is lost. my di di may just stare at me.. ahhahaah

and if its a jie jie first hor, i might kick start her maternal instincts too fast, scared she become too nuturing, too bossy.. thinking she is everyone's mummy..

BabyS:
i think that are the questions u shld ask.. sometimes is coz of placenta low.

re: sleeping position
Early in your pregnancy, try to get into the habit of sleeping on your side. Lying on your side with your knees bent is likely to be the most comfortable position as your pregnancy progresses. It also makes your heart's job easier because it keeps the baby's weight from applying pressure to the large vein (called the inferior vena cava) that carries blood back to the heart from your feet and legs.

Some doctors specifically recommend that pregnant women sleep on the left side. Because your liver is on the right side of your abdomen, lying on your left side helps keep the uterus off that large organ. Sleeping on the left side also improves circulation to the heart and allows for the best blood flow to the fetus, uterus, and kidneys. Ask what your doctor recommends — in most cases, lying on either side should do the trick and help take some pressure off your back.

fatbobo

well, all of them decided to stop after 2. Not sure if it's coz they're boys and more difficult to handle or they think that 2 is enough.

FJM< they ask me to ask those questions cos my spotting since last friday liao. when i last saw my dr, it was day 4.. and my dr didnt check or anything.. i asked him after he scan baby.. so my friends ask me to ask those questions.. and also becos my dr is the chin chai/ bo chup kind.. if he thinks no necc, he wouldnt do one. But i am not reassured leh.. i need to see evidence! hahaa... i am not convinced by words alone..

taslyn: the sleeping position, no problem for me.. i can only sleep on my sides (esp left) with my legs bent. i cannot fall asleep while flat on my back,...

fjm:
those question are probable reasons for her spotting.. thus better to check with gynae to arrest the problem early.

BabyS:
it is always me who protect my didi ley... but i made him do stupid things too lar.. eg when i was p4 n he p2, i force him to urine in the lift when we were stuck inside for 1 hr n no one came.. haha.. i was hoping e the urine detectors will trigger the maintenance people to come n save us..

BabyS

It depends on character lah. And firstborn's character are usually more independent. So if you're firstborn, likely u won't cry when you're lost lah.

I'm a firstborn, and I lead my bro when he's young. I decide what he eats, where we go and what movies we watch. So very independent. I even took my bro and travelled by bus from AMK to Paya Lebar, and needed to change bus at the biddari cemetry all by ourselves in pri sch.

WOW CONGRATS TO ALL MUMMIES !!!
my gyn was saying most prob is boy cos got ''long pointy thing'' but might be just the baby's cord thus got to confirm only end of the mth for next appointment. I think is girl la since my tummy round round not sharp sharp.plus my birth calender indicate 23yrs age is bb gal
anyway i doubt i 'll be so lucky to get 1 girl and 1 boy . hahahha :p once again congrats to all mummies

BabyS;
haha we did press and i made my bro press... hahahha... bad jie jie right? coz he was crying n crying lar.. so hv to distract him? when he young he v gong de.

firstborn normally more independent.. so boy or ger oso okay.