(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

weishy
cheat as in we do away with bring the thermos lar.. it is so heavy.. if dun push pram or drive, v mafan..
now we lazy to bring thermos liao.. we just ask for hot water. some mummies are v particular.. they will pack their hot water as well as chilled water n not give any water from outside.. i find that v ma fan..
to me hor.. "la sap jia, la sap duah" (hokkien) anyhow eat, anyhow grow up.. no need so particular de.. else go overseas bb cannot adapt then cham ar..

weishy
if u talking abt Macs,then can go to:
1)west coast mac (free carpark!)
2) tea garden (off queenstown)
3) east coast
4) Kallang (free carpark!)

other places:
1)rochester park
2)chjimes

place also depends on no of pax coming

re:bkk
oh... we burrow into the small alleys in pratunam.. i stay at Baiyoke sky.. they got early market ard 4am til morning.. so we go early n slash their price coz they believe in making the 1st deal else whole day suay.. hehehe...

Taslyn:ya ya i agree
the last time i went bkk and penang with her also never bring distilled water
.....tat time she's 3.5 months old and 8 motnhs old

taslyn:eek:hhhh cos i think Pratumnam now cheap le......too many rich tourists kakkakakakka.me super budget type.
nto within my budget...i wont buy :0 even if i like it very much

can live without it mah

weishy
tat y some pple think that i am a terrible mummy.. sometimes i oso forget to pack extra clothes/bib when i bring her out.. haha.. so she have to tahan her wet clothes with all her drool..

weishy
prolly coz i buy in bulk lar so they give me more disc. b4 i go bkk, sometimes my frens ask mi to buy stuff for them...
i like to go their wholesale market called bo bey market, v cheap too. chatuchak has become too expensive for me. i only go there get dog treats n biscuits

regg, oh no..... do continue to monitor urself k..

i am ok for anywhere for outing and any dates (as of now) except saturday.

zen
go bali or samui or krabi or bintan...go the club med ones.. they are nice.. hehe
i want to go maldives.. but difficult with my #1 plus preggy cannot go diving also.. sian man.. now dunno hv to wait how long then can go there... i hope by the time i go, it is still there n not sinked under the ocean liao...

re:eek:uting...
so we are having the outing soon or when we abt to pop.. i blur.. coz u guys make it sound like it is happening soon.. haha

Tasyln:dun worry la.....if SAHM with no help.....sure forget one.MY helper is the one reminding me kakkakakkaka :p

ohhhh bobey market.....never been there le...must go one day

ZEN:since its post travel fair now.....why not go chk it out

weishy
coz my dh is the kind who wanna go out, he give u 5-10min to prep de.. so imagine i hv to change bb, get dress, paint my face, pack bb bag.. sometimes i scream at him for making mi feel so rushed.. so now i pack bb bag in advance and wun feel so frazzled

Travelling
My gynae give me a letter to show "fitness to travel" just in case the airlines will question.

I'm flying to Shanghai to meet dh tomorrow.

taslyn - me just opp to you, if mine really turns out to be a ger ger, she has to wear her kor kor's clothes.. only thing is that crazy mummy saw and was tempted into buying a few pink rompers...haha.

weishy - dont be too envious about SAHMs.. they have their rewarding moments..but if you are not used to it, you may cry! me son this week down w fever, and since Wed, i have been with him.. he suddenly becomes so sticky and 'possessive'...that i can barely do anything else!

my dh always refer to those angmo parents who are relaxing on the beach chairs with their bb rolling about in the sand. He says we must try to be like them next time...

2day not feeling too good. The cold that I caught has become full blown liao. Nose not too bad, but the cough & itchy throat is killing me

Tasyln:eek:hhh u must ask ur hubby to help mah cos i train mine kakakkakak and bags of cos packed 1 day b4 outing etc hahahhahahah

gotta go kallang leisure now chat with u ladie slater

fjm:eek:hhhhh ya tats one issue too
bit i also rather work la kakakakkaka

Taslyn
So far I am using the same letter since W13. :p
I only showed the airlines if they noticed and asked for it.
Usually they wont ask until I request for help with lugguage

jul,
take good care of yourself.

taslyn,
i thot of going krabi. hb & i not been there b4. heard tat it's quite cheap rite?

kikilala,
where are u based now? all along i thot u're in shanghai. blur me... ya, my hb also said the same thing abt angmo parents. relaxed & no fuss even if wif a few kids.

jul - you are in! hey try chloramine..? it works for me and my hubby says it is safe for me.

taslyn - what does BN mean? btw, maybe we are fated to meet.. next week, i may have to go to Sun Plaza. you wanna catch up?

weishy - *wink*

weishy - you got me confused? you going to kallang leisure nw? thot you said you would be back by 1st jul? so you in spore or not?

fatBobo / BabyS / Reira / Smurfy - these two days, hear very little from you gals. wru?

taslyn,
tok abt maldives. i also wan to go so badly! hb kept askin me to go learn diving but i procrastinate cos i scared. now wan to learn also cannot liao.

zen:
if u go now it is off peak.. so is cheap.. hehe..

fjm:
BN = brand new. meetup.. can can.. u let me know lor..

weishy is currently in SG til sat.. haha

my complexion so bad now until make-up also cannot cover. why i'm not those women who get radiant skin when they're preggie???

zen:
haha diving.. i learnt it when i was in my prev company.. n it was subsidised! shiok hor?
actually not need to be scared de.. the underwater life is v nice.. i learnt diving though i cannot swim well.. there was this test where we have to pass b4 we can learn diving.. must swim 8 breadths of the pool.. i cheated n beg my instructor, telling him i cannot swim well.. heng he allow me to continue with my lesson.

oh yeah.. the krabi spa.. i paid ard $250 for 2.. got massage, jacuzzi and facial. dunno considered cheap or not.. spend a total of 5hrs there

Thanks, fjm * zen.

GP gave me safe for preg cough syrup & runny nose pills. Darned sian, coz the cough keeps me from having a gd rest

taslyn - i was told prob by Wed or Thurs afternoon. let you know one day ahead.

zenith - actually, for many preggie women, one look you can tell they are pregnant, not cos of tummy, but face. not cos face necessarily pimpled, etc, but there is a certain amt of water retention and sometimes, uneven skin tone, etc. dunno how many MTBs echo this observation? i was told and i realised, hey, quite true actually. those women who have radiant skin are lucky.

haha, i think taslyn's skin quite good loh.. from the photo. :p

taslyn,
wah, shiok!!! i've seen all these underwater life pics. so nice!!! i'm scared becos i can't swim well also. i swim so slowly lor. my first beach resort holiday wif hb, bf then, he asked me is it i dunno how to swim. i so angry told him i've cert. somehow. and i swam & swam after tat to prove him wrong.

massage
now preggie cannot do massage rite?

jul - alot of people are falling sick and apparently, the virus is more 'vicious' and 'here to stay'.. so, keep away from the really sick ones.
else may get worse.

fjm:
huh which foto??
lol... mi use min skincare.. plus mi huang lian po at home.. coz dun use makeup.. n even if i use.. i use mineral makeup.. so i guess it makes a diff bah...

jul:
i tot cough syrup will help u to zzZZZ... manuka honey is good for throat, but i think preggy cannot take

zen
I'm working in Beijing now but my dh is working in Shanghai. Been shuttling between these 2 cities.

Going for W18 checkup tmr... cant wait to see bb

zen:
haha.. yeah underwater life v nice! tat time i went to redang island.. so pretty! but only to snorkel..
my diving was done at tioman.. alot of urchins but we spotted turtles and chase after them.. lol

krabi spa not cheap.. but if the experience is good, suppose why not, give yourself a good treat. a friend brought me to a spa in Batam. what tiara mustika or something. spent probably less than SGD60, got 3-4 hours of v reasonable treatment - body scrub, body massage, milk bath, jaccuzi, and dunno what female wellness treatment (you noe, they light something beneath you and 'smoke' you from below, suppose to remove toxics).

kikilala,
oh so u're in beijing. wow, shuttle bet. 2 cities. shiong leh. i've been shuttling between bedok & jurong for the past few years now cannot take it liao.

this is also my 18th week!
but i've to wait till 21st week then can see baby.

taslyn,
wat is mineral make-up? good?

i heard cannot take certain honey but not sure which ones. so i haven't been taking honey also. other than on pan cakes. but then it's maple syrup not honey.

taslyn,
i went redang 2yrs back. did snokelling too.
but we really cannot tehan the bus ride. it's 16hours rite? faint. we're not going bk there again. too much.

fjm:
wahhh that is cheap.. less than $60... but hor.. i sua ku.. never go batam b4.. lol

zen:
mineral makeup is derived from minerals lor.. dun have those additional preservatives n chemicals thus they are supposedly better for skin coz can breathe. normally i get them from sprees.
but for me, my complexion all along is okay de.. dun hv those acne or many pimples..maybe coz my mum used to give me "hai long hai ma" soup (loosely translated as sea dragon n seahorse) coz when i was small, i keep having sty in my eyes and face... so the soup supposely clear the toxins in me... n she made birdnest too.

jul:
they say manuka honey got active ingredients (i dunno exact term for it) but they say can cause allergy.. it is just like cannot feed it to bb below 1yo too..

zen:
redang.. the bus journey is a killer.. esp on the way back.. can die man.. if i go, i will take plane to terrenganu airport

did u see the big big grouper at the marine park.. it is huge! and the murray eel too

taslyn,
u're lucky. my complexion not veri good so thot prenant will be opposite- hv good skin. but no leh. wishful thinking. hahaahahah!