(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

reira
Thanks for the lullaby music...

My first baby like stuff, been listening to pop music still.

I've a stupid question, if we play via headphone, bb can hear or not huh? or must play out loud?

mashy, i love home made pizza leh..i ever tried using prata as the base and then put the ingredients on top then oven baked...yum yum.... arhh u gave me an idea to bake pizza for dinner tonite...kekekek

tas/cheryl

making sardine pizza. Kind of bored with porridge, so thought maybe do pizza. I've the frozen pizza crust, just just need to dump the stuff & spinach on top.

I don't have lemons at home now. Will lime juice do?

Mrng gals!

Reira thanks for uploading songs for us. I'm downloading now

Jermaine, really sad to heard u got this kind of treatment from ur in-law. anyway, dun upset wif them anymore cos they not worth you do that. Jz look forward to your new life wif u new flat ready. Take care!

kikilala
the music is for u to play to bb when they are born so.. dun think u play it thru headphones unless u wan to listen to them lar.

cheryl
idea ley.. i never thought of using prata as base.

mashy:
paiseh din read properly.. so u making pizza.. u can try with lime juice. i think the citrus flavour in lime shld work as well.

i feel so sleepy now.. lol..

Jermaine
Gosh! how can such people like your PIL exist!

Just repeat this n times in your mind whenever you see them
"These people have very low EQ and I will not have any association with them"
At least it helps me to ignore.

There was once I was so angry that I accidently said it out loud. I think that person got shock instead. Many people dont realised that they have low EQ even if their IQ is high.

Re: Abbott CD

U can actually request for a copy from them. They sent me a free Abbott CD, loved it. It really helps to put my boy to sleep.

Taslyn, i bought those frozen pizza from NTUC then pan fried first if not the base will be filmsy.. afterwhich add the stuff then put in oven.. next time u try try...

babyplus
If FJM, Zen or Cheryl dont mind collecting in Jurong West, maybe can swap with Shirley?

If not, then Shirley I put you in Group 3, with collection in the east?

Taslyn
Whoa. $450 a month for boarding dog! *faint* Actually what is TOP? Just woke up, very blur. How come HDB got car porch / roof garden?

Cheryl,sharon,kikilala,donkeymami
You are welcome =)
Those music is for newborn to hear and Abbott says it can "sooth" them cos got mommy's heartbeat sound.

Jermaine
I am so glad that you can stay at your parents place. I think your REN gong is really good. Tolerate them so long! When your parents is going to have a talk with your ILs, try ask your parents to record what they said! Next time can maybe use it as an evidence to backfire them!

What's so great about having CEO and engineers in the house when both of them treat their DIL and grandkid like that? Calling own's grandkid "bastard"...

And, you are renting out your flat? Wah but you are going to rent it for 1 year... I only need 2 months.

Shirley
Maybe they only got one version. But very weird leh, the CD cover song title is different from the songs itself. *puzzled*

mashy
I understand what you meant and I also worried about it! But sometimes, you just need to let go. Especially for kids.

babymaking
Wish I know someone to help you. I hope you will find a suitable house helper soon! Rest well!

Steff
Die le... I always quarrel with my hubby over nothing (like if he didnt make breakfast for me, didnt accompany me to bus stop ect). T_T Aiyo... next time my baby will be very violet and bad temper... how? *sob*

<font color="0000ff">EQ</font>
Actually what is EQ? Read the defination on wiki but dont understand waa... is it like cannot control emotion properly?

Donkeymami, i am trying to keep calm.... No matter what, i wont let them acknowledge the baby..

Kikilala, they are the one who always call ppl low IQ and re*ta*d...

Mashy, actually the mother has 1 brother and 1 sister who has some abnormalities... She don't even acknowledge them due to face and pride.. SO much for the talk about good genes...

Reina, i know! Haha.. I am trying to get a pen to do recording from my cousin who is a PI.. =)

Taslyn,
not true leh i heard these music like mozzart effect etc is best to listen when u r preg den when baby born n cranky u play this music will calm them down.. but of cos individual child is diff.. so when listen to these music mus listen with speaker so both u n baby can hear.

Jermaine
That's right... it got to show how low their EQ are. (I think they dont even know what is EQ)
From the sound of it, their EQ can be single digit one. They are considered re*ta*d in the world of EQ.

Kikilala,

Best of all, both of them are teachers leh! Can u imagine... Hahaha! That's a very good one.... Re*ta*d in the world of EQ.

cheryl..
ah.. now i know y my pizza always so flimsy n soft.. will fry them next time

reira
TOP = temporary occupation permit. Give to houses when they complete n certified that it is safe to move in. Usually at this point in time, 95% of price/value of house is given to the developer while kept and paid after 1 yr..

erm.. mi gonna move to a 3 storey house just next to Sembawang park, thats y got car porch n roof garden :p

smurfy:
i think babymaking is considering those mummies whose kids are old enuff to go school n nothing to do while staying at home

Babymaking:
u can try to post in the SEmbawang SAHM thread too
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/578191/516165.html?1236072493

Jermaine:
faintz.. her own siblings she can also ignore/acknowledge... talks alot abt what kinda person she is...

yeah when ur parents meeting IL? better get the recorder ready.. then again, will the talk turn ugly and get into fights? ur mil sounds quite violent (esp when u say she wanna slap u)

Jermaine,
huh both teacher??? hmm.. they remind me of the family who is professor but scold n insult their neighbour n behave like barbarian...(in joo chiat?)

babymaking
I tried to PM you, but cannnot...

My aunt happens to stay in Sembawang (opp Sunshine plaza), she got alot of auntie friends one, maybe I ask her to check if any of them interested.

Can PM me the pay, how many months you intend to get help and where in Sembawang you are staying?

hmmm.. it seems like people who are teachers are not really that good themselves hor??

ydae mich or mashy posted that the MIL is also a teacher too right?? supposedly educated people and educating the future generation talking like that? omg..

piggy:
yesh.. let bb listen to music like classical n musicals, they like them.. when i was preggy i tune into 92.4fm... then sometimes i listen to class 95.. so when she was in 3rd tri.. she kick too much i turn on classical music.. n when i think that she was not moving much, i turn on class 95.. hehe.. n she will move to the music..

Taslyn,
heehee btw after u told me abt the price from foto-u i go n check n below r the package:

<font color="0000ff">1.FOTO-u</font>
Regular Studio portrait package @$150.00
Up to 60 minutes session
Maximum 5 people
All captured images in CD in web friendly format (low resolution softcopy) for selection
5 pieces of original high resolution digital images in CD.
3 pieces of 8R enlargement prints including touchup version of high resolution of softcopy images
Note:
Additional person is $10 per head
Additional original high resolution digital images is $10 each.
Purchase of all captured original high resolution digital images in CD is $100

======================================================

Premium Studio Portrait Package @ $338.00
Up to 2 hours session (including makeup and wardrobe changing)
Maximum 5 people
All captured original high resolution digital images in CD
One style of Makeup &amp; Hairdo for one female adult
3 pieces of 8R enlargement prints including touchup version of high resolution of softcopy images
Note:
Additional person is $10 per head
Makeup and hairdo for additional head is $80.00 per head

piggytoh:
u mean the Chan family in everitt road? the daughter who has PHD and irritated the hell of all the neighbours and they got together n sue them??
lol.. i can still remember the dad flashed his butt at the neighbours... terrible

yeah.. i considering the 338 package coz it seems better.. coz 1 hr may not be enuff to take the pics.. coz got change of clothes and the pose n all that.. hehehe

Jermaine
What is PI? I always use my handphone to record. I really got nothing to say about your MIL. She is totally rotten!! Great! ROTTEN teachers!!!

piggytoh
I went to popular and saw one mozart cd for baby. It says to help them to improve intelligence or something. So my hubby went to DL all mozart pieces for me to listen. But I dont like leh lol Kept listening to my dear japanese anime songs still <33

Yeah, I remembered the news where the professor and family behaves like barbarian.

Taslyn
Thats so cool! I always wonders how much does those houses cost! So TOP only apply to terrace house?

Ok heading out to ICA to collect my new IC! Talk to you girls later~

Incase anyone missed it

<font color="ff6000">Abbort baby soothing music</font> - cover included (incase any mommy with different version can share with us your version!)

Feel free to download it from this URL:
http://reira.rabu-rabu.org/img/bedtimesongs.zip
Total: 40.7mb

<font color="ff6000">motherhood.com swimsuit spree</font>
http://reirachu.blogspot.com/

<font color="0000ff">Yew Kwang $308</font>:
up to 1.5hr of photo shoot
up to 3 outfit changes
1 x makeup
1 x S8R with photo frame
20 x 4R with album
1 x CD of edited print image

T&amp;C
Additional adult n kid at $30 each

mashy, just an idea for your sardines. Stir fry sardines with shallots and lime juice, before putting on the pizza. Think this helps rid the smell
Also can add some small chillis, but think for C have to leave out the chills. I love home made pizzas... I sometimes make the dough with my breadmaker.

jermaine, can't believe pple like ur PIL exist in this world! I'm sure they will live to regret all the things they say and are doing esp when they become old and lonely.

taslyn, its mashy's MIL who is the teacher. Sometimes I wonder what some teachers are imparting to the next generation!

foto-u: have you used them before? I find them really quite good, esp benjamin.

wah... 5 archives just in one day.. u ladies very on about posting yesterday hor.. hee..

re baby cot: Zen, i paid a deposit for a copt i saw at the baby fair at expo.. 4- 1, fair price is $299. (usual price $499)...

reira: The ikea cot hor, the highest level of the bed ah, is quite low.. so u must try and see if u are comfortable.. we didnt take it cos bend so much so mback ache one.. and like they say, the sides not movable one..

fatbobo: Yeah, i also got my KK letter liao. Its just a receipt confirming ur payment and the class date and time. (mine is 2- 245pm one)

hi smurfy

for SAHM, they can bring their children to my place, so long they can cope with both looking after me/running my errands &amp; looking after their own kids.

prefer those with no school going children.

kikilala,
can you email me [email protected].

basically it's 5 days mon-fri 8am-5pm or 9am to 6pm, monthly contract, from NOW to Sep 09, can be extended if helper is reliable. as for pay wise, maybe can ask them how much they are expecting?

cos basically, there is nothing much to do except preparation of meals &amp; basic hsewrk, main thing is i need them to be available in my place in the daytime, in case of any emergencies.

Reira
TOP applies to all houses i guess. coz my house is not in those "branded posh district", we got it at quite a low price. price is ard 1.42m for 4500sq. 3.5storey n i think 6-7bedrm.

piggy.
the yew kwang one is the 488 package right?

kiki
u can listen too.. let bb get used to it.. but it has the heartbeat sound in the background so it can be abit weird if u r not used to it.
so for now, listen to classical music and musicals lor

some mummies even write ABC and count to their babies.

Taslyn, u meant video camera? Like that very obvious leh! Later they break my recorder..

Reira, PI is private investigator....

I always believe in karma.. WIth such a foul mouth and rotten behaviour, i see how long they can live..

Taslyn,
hmm actually i tnk 1hr enough cos my friend she took family 1 n the baby got 2-3 diff clothes n they took more than 50pic i tink abt 100+ but up to u lar..
but if u wan all the photo back i tink the $338 1 more worth it.. cos MU n all photo return in CD...
Actually Yew Kwang package quite reasonable also..
btw, i check with Yew kwang he say no group discount so i tink we can book n call individually.

Taslyn,
yew kwang got quite a few package n this is the cheapest 1 w/o the coffee table ablum u wani can email u all the package..

Mich,
i used benjamin for my weddin he is gd n experience but i saw his ablum for maternity i dun tink it gd leh maybe heis better at jornalistic photo..

for monsters in laws and others..
like jermaine.. i oso believe in karma... or retribution..

bbmaking
wow, it's kinda hard then.. was thinking to pass u a link of a sahm in ur area but she has two young kids (a few mths and 2yrs) herself. doubt she can do the job.. but maybe u two can be good friends lar... coz she might understand what u r going through.. read in her blog that she had bedrest for her 2nd bb oso

taslyn
wow lao.. 3storey house.. tat means die die u gotta get a maid or part time helper tat come in regularly.. i think hor, these kinda luxuries i onli dare to think of when i get older... :p it sucks now to think ur kids will attempt to play hide-n-seek with u when they r abit older... but then again, u would lose weight easily :p

Mich
oops.. paiseh.. preggy = memory failure. haha..
i have not tried foto-u but i see their portfolio quite nice ley.. so can try lor.

re: Educated = Low EQ?
when i wanna marry my HB, my aunt asked miif i was sure i wanted to marry him coz i was gonna stay in 4 room flat (this current place i staying now).. i ask her y.. she mentioned:" is this the way u wanna spend the rest of your life?"

i got very put off by her thinking behaviour. She and my uncle (some senior mgr) are of managerial position in MNC. stays in landed in bukit timah, 2 cars. her daughters's bf are rich or smart one. 1st ger = graduating from harvard, marrying ang moh bf soon. 2nd ger = bf is rich man son who is a remiser, drives a jaguar . 3rd ger = bf is dr son and currently studying medicine in uni.

i really dunno what kind of thinking that singaporeans have or probably it is my family that have tis kind of mindset. i feel sick to the core.

piggy, benjamin took pixs for my 2 girls and its quite nicely done. But perhaps he's not as good with maternity shots... think there's another photographer from foto u called david who has good maternity shots.

smurfy, yes tomato is very very nice... i keep thinking of using them but they are the most expensive!

taslyn, i can't stand that kind of atas attitude your aunty has. What is wrong with staying in HDB flat and living a simple life??

jermaine:
no lar.. voice recorder lor.. or use hp de camera n record!

i believe in karma too... but the bad karma always does not fall on themselves but their future generation.. sigh..

piggy:
okie.. think most prob i will take foto-u de maternity coz i think their maternity shots are nicer :p

smurfy:
yeah that y we wanna look for maid now too. i m thinking of whether to get the maid b4 i move into the 3 storey house or the apartment coz i think if suddenly change from smaller place to a big place, she get scared n give mi problems then jialat.

the reason we buy the house was partially coz the bedok condo take too long to TOP liao. and since someone offer a good price for it, then we sell lor. hehehe..

hide n seek.. haha.. i din think of that.. lol.. i will take lift or ask my dogs to help find them..

Mich,
ya if i go to foto-u i will book David keke..
i tink foto-u package is gd if u have more pp cos they allow max up to 5pax..

mich
i think TOMATO oso emphasize on bonding with the family first before taking the shoots, so it's good if u have cranky, sticky kinda kids.. my other thread.. the mummy very pleased with Hart's services...

photo-u david got a good reputation as well..

me never have a chance to go studio pics.. hb say we take daily pics enough oredi

taslyn
u ought to get the maid now lar.. easier to teach now...and can change if not pleased with performance.... but u gotta make sure the agency inform her that she is going work in a 3 storey house and the condo is just temp. measure.. kekkee i dunno lar, pregnancy and kids just make me easy to climb stairs though that's definitely ur kids favourite in future.

Taslyn,
keke i opp i tink Yew Kwang Maternity shot nicer keke.. cos i be takin alone so dunno wanna takw which 1 maybe jus wait n see how.. Can wait for Dolce to update on her HB pricin n gallery

mich
yeah when she said that i got pissed.
it is very bad coz she herself came from a poor family: father died young, mum bring up 9kids. stayed in 3rm flat.

i mean she has had a hard life in her early years and when she married my uncle, he is also penniless. so i really cannot understand that mentality.. but my family seems to be the kind that see up dun see down..always comparing school results, what kind of house u stay in, what car u drive, n for my generation, what jobs our spouses have.. stupid nonsense!

now i detach myself from those uncles n aunts. cannot stand them... coz to them, i m considered the worst of the lot.. lol..

Hi Taslyn

Regarding bb crawling, not all baby crawl. My gal crawl only a while and start to walk liao. Don’t have to worry. Every baby is different.

If u have any frustration, vent it out here. We will sure be your listening ear…

Really pei fu u leh. Can endure for so long. Think for me sure can't one.

Your gal is so cute.

Do u mind I get u into my MSN?

Hi Reira

My tummy also around the same size as yr leh.

Hi Jeremaine

How can your MIL like that. Seeing yr post also make me boil. She is really too much and v nasty.

Glad that u are moving back. At least got peace and u can rest well.

Hi Steff

Your son is so cute as well...

smurfy, wait until #2 is out then you can have the 2 kids take together... its really nice to capture the interaction between the 2
Think after this baby is born, and older, I will book tomato even if its expensive

taslyn, obviously your aunt has forgotten her past and takes for granted what she has now. Yah man, I will also stay far far away from such relatives lor... cos they sure look down if one's hb is not a doctor, lawyer or those in that league that earn 5 figure salaries monthly.

morning ladies,
wow, 2 days on CCL and i have to read 7 pages of archives...

RE: Monster-in-law...
well...these mils are horrible...

i got a fair share of encounter on tue...when my ger is sick...and i took CCL to take care of her...
my mil was telling me that my sil(hb's bro's wife) wanted to get a maid and she wanted us to get a maid too...told her i will consider...
she said get maid and both maids can do her housework when we bring them over to her place...
this i ok
but when my hb came home...she said get my maid to do all the chores at her place and only bring my maid back to my place during weekends to do my household chores...
she also cited me that i dun do household chores and hb got to be a woman's job(household chores) when he returned after work...

hello...i am only doing household chores at my own place when my ger sleep...
i still do dishes at her place after eating...

while sil just eat and throw the dishes in the sink...
end up...my hb feel sorry for my mil so he wash the all dishes for her...

so what this sil is going to due soon...only washing her dishes also won't die...

if i leave my dishes in there...mil will surely look at me like dun know wat...

the was once she practise double standards...
when my ger admitted to hosp...i was in the hosp with my ger for days and back at her place my clothes smell as it was in the bathroom waithing for me to wash..mil didn't even bother to help me throw into washing machine to wash...

and lately my niece was admitted to hosp...sil was in hosp with her ger for days and same scenario...mil can help her to wash her clothes...

so much for double standards...

on tue, she called for tingkat dinner for the family and she didn't even bother to ask me if the food is to my liking or not but ask my sil if the foods are to her likings ..if not to her likings she will cancel...

i also preggi but her double standards is driving me crazy...