(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

jul
i think the free delivery is to any address to US.. ie vpost or ComGateWay lor...
then u pay vpost/cgw to ship here.

if u like the clothes then jsut buy lor.. kai xin jiu hao

steff:
u org ON spree ar? hehe.. wanna get clothes for my ger ger

Taslyn
Thanks! Will use 1.58 then.

I went to the spree section and kind of like used some spree organizer's format. Seems that all format are almost the same.

When your ger was younger(like just came home from hospital), do you keep dog away from her?

Steff
Waa! Not sure what Gap/old navy have but will check it out!

<font color="ff6000">swimsuit spree</font>
I have finally finish editing the page *faint*. Please refer and post here once you confirm what swimsuit you want and the size.

http://reirachu.blogspot.com/

Reira:
when my ger came back, i board my dog for nearly 2mths (that time only got 1). i think that cost us ard 900 in total.

if this time move house liao then no need to send to board. that y i really hope the new house can TOP by May, reno finish by June/July then Aug i can have my bb.. then my dogs can sleep either in the car porch or the roof garden. at least i can still see my dogs.that 2 mths i did not see my dog much coz 1st mth confinement. then 2nd mth my mil never help me liao.

re: Old Navy
i look at the site i get depressed.. gers clothes so pretty.. boy de so limited.. then the color see oso sian.. haha..

re: insomia
i think my insomia is back. sigh jialat

good morning mummies,

Re BabyPlus

I am joining group 1 by kikilala.. thks dear for organising

**helping kikilala to post coz this post tio archived liao**

babyplus

I just ordered 1 set now to check on the quality from this seller (secretgarden1948) before we order more.
Will update once I got the goods.

Pris: which seller did you get from?

Group 1 (fjm / zen, any preferred new location?)
- fjm
- zen
- Cheryl

Group 2 (pick up in Jurong West area)
- Reira (group leader)
- Pinkmama
- ???

Interested mums
- Tinkabel
- Shirley
- Jul
- Virgo

There's now 1 slot left for group 1 and group 2
Please let me know your preference

Group 3
I can help to order and then have it ship to a "group leader" (any volunteer?)
- ???
- ???
- ???
Anyone want to join group 3?

Estimated price is posted earlier, if you prefer individual parcel shipped to your address, just let me know

Also you want to place order yourself, here's the ebay link.
http://shop.ebay.com.sg/?_from=R40&amp;_trksid=m38.l1313&amp;_nkw=babyplus&amp;_sacat=See-All-Categories

I really had enough... Yesterday my hubby was talking to my PIL about my confinement lady. They insisted that there is no need to employ one.. Just 'anyhow' eat will do.. If not, ask my parents to pay for one... After that, when my hubby told them that my baby is ok they became very sarcastic.. They called my baby a 'bastard' with bad genes.. When my hubby got very angry and scolded them, the mother wanted to come upstairs to give me a slap for causing for much trouble... All along i am upstairs keeping quiet and calm.. At this rate, i am really going into depression very soon.. As usual, another sleepless night again... My hubby is my only bf (FYI).. What an insult!

haha.. normally i am up at this time coz my ger will drink her milk around 7-ish.. but i think today she woke up earlier but i was sleeping so she guai guai wait for me lor.. hehe

OMG Jermaine, my heart goes out to u..ur PIL are really very nasty ya... at least ur hubby stood by you... Dun be too agitated ok? coz baby will feel it de wor... i pray that ur agony of staying wit them will be over real soon

Cheryl, they chased me out of the house yesterday... My parents are very very angry over this... Now they are asking me to move back... They can insult me but NOT my baby....

<font color="0000ff">jermaine:</font>
warrau.. ur PILs really too much.. call their grandchild a bastard and even wanna slap you? WTF.. ur monster IL head got holes ar?

ur REN gong is fantastic.. if this happen to me, i think i would have slapped my MIL liao. y not rent a room and move out 1st or go back to ur mum's place to stay for awhile? i believe ur parents will support you when they know of the nasty things that ur PILs had said and done

pls dun let this affect u coz it will affect baby! if u need a "listener", we can chat on msn yeah? my msn: [email protected]

<font color="0000ff">Jermaine:</font>
CHASED YOU OUT? omg... i think u are better off w/o them. just move back to ur mum's palce lor.. then ask hb to come stay with you?

if i were u, i wun even let them insult me! even i hear liao, i also feel upset. i think ur parents are upset coz by saying u have bad genes, it meant they hv bad genes too...

cheer up k? *hugs*

Jermaine, ya who r they to insult u and baby... why not temporary move to ur parents place? At least u can better "yang tai".. u really dun deserve such treatments from them de lor

Taslyn, the problem is i don't wanna rebut them as there is no use at all.. They are already so unreasonable and what's there to gain... U know i was trembling with anger upstairs... There's 3 more mths before i will get my flat.. But i guess i will rent it out coz it's very close to my EDD already... No point to stay away from my parents as my mum will be the one helping me to look after my child...

Cheryl, i really dont know what's the problem with them.. They are really making things very difficult for me.. I already packed my things and put in my hubby's car.. I am going home tonight.. Sorry ladies for ranting so early in the morning..

Jermaine,
WTF.. ur MIL really something wrong i tink u might as well move back to ur own parent house dun bother to return cos no pt!
den wat did ur HB do when they wanna chase u out??
but ur mum goin to do confinement for u rite?

Kikilala,

i am in for the Babyplus ordering.

But i cannot joint group 2, bcoz i am staying at Pasir Ris.

<font color="0000ff">jermaine</font>
sigh. i know how u feel with crazy PIL. there is nothing and no need for reason coz they will think they are right.

i think for ur sanity, best not to stay with them coz they obviously dun care abt u or baby.. v ez can get post-natal depression de. hope u n ur hb can work sth out.

dun worry abt ranting lar.. i rant for the whole of ydae.. hahaha.. sometimes u need a listening ear and hv to get these off ur chest else if u bottle evthing inside, u sure get depression.

Jermaine,
but if u rent out hor usu i tink got contract 1 i dun tink can jus rent out for mth leh.. y not jus move in to ur new flat den get ur mum to stay over durin ur confinement?

Piggy, my hubby was very very angry.. He wanted to send me back to my hse.. But i stopped him as it is already 1am... Actually my mum can do the confinement for me but she wants to know what the IL says.. She don't want ppl to accuse her of 'hogging' the baby..

Jermaine,
icic... ur IL is gettin from bad to worse... nvm since u movin back den dun have to bother abt them anymore...

Taslyn, i am already moving back to my house today. My stuff are in my hubby's car..

Piggy, yup i know there is a contract... I can find those ppl who wanna rent for 1 yr.. Coz eventually my mum will be the one looking after the baby.. She is ok with me staying over too...

Shirley, my parents are very very angry.. They going to have a talk with my ILs...

Jermaine
Your pil r very unreasonable. Has the r'ship with them always been bad ? Anyway must try your best to keep calm. Like what the rest say, it's best to move to yr mum's or perhaps rent a place temp. We r always here if u need to rant.

Jermaine,
icic if u ok with rentin out ur places den ok.. cos for me i wan to stay in my house first keke.. most impt u ok...
ok cool down n look forward from today onward no need to see ur PIL anymore..

Pink, they ki siao suddenly... I have always been listening to them.. I exploded at them once cause of the abortion issue.. Ever since, they made things very very difficult for me..

<font color="0000ff">jermaine</font>
ur PIL already do until so jialat liao.. y bother if pple say ur mum hog the baby? mouth grow on other people body we cannot stop them de. as long as we know what we are doing is right, then y bother? people got eyes to see and can make their own judgement.

there is nothing wrong for a granny to take care and sayang the baby wat. my aunt takes care of her children's kids n does their confinement for them also. It is perfectly fine mah.. afterall u said she will look after bb when u go back to work.

i think at most ur PIL will say some "feng liang hua" but so wat? u move out no need to take their nonsense liao.

since u are out liao. dun turn back. dun let ur PIL run all over u and ur hb. show to them that u dun need their love or pittance to get on with life coz there are other people out there who loves and cares for u. at least ur hb support you.

<font color="0000ff">sharon</font>
thanks.. haha..

Wow, like a lot of mad MILs ard....

Jermaine
They actually scold your bb that? DOn't they realise they're also indirectly scolding themselves since the bb also has their genes? Gosh!

U should tell your mom it's alright for her to 'hog' the bb since your MIL obviously doesn't love the bb and calls it 'bastard'. Who knows she might even torture the bb? So better play safe.

i din know there are so many mad PILs esp MIL around. sometimes i am thinking wat i did to deserve all these crap and if i will be like that to my kid's spouses next time.. lol

Taslyn

Haha, I was talking to my hb on whether is it age that caused them to be like that and will be become like that when we grow old?

I came to a bit of conclusion. We're so used to giving orders to our kids. Like right now, it's 'sit down', 'eat your lunch', 'take off your shirt' and expect immediate obedience. I wonder if that didn't wear off even when they grow up. So eventually, even after they're married, we still expect the same kind of obedience as when they were toddlers.

Mashy, they are trying to say bad genes all come from me and my family.. They already told me that their side all CEO, engineers etc...

hey gals

i need some suggestion here, currently on bedrest and need someone to help me with the following for a short term basis (few mths):

1) marketing &amp; preparing simple meals (lunch, &amp; if possible dinner for 2)
2) household chores such as cleaning toilets, mopping floor and basic cleaning up work.
3) accompany for medical check ups etc

Locatiom: Sembawang

Working hours : Mon to Fri 8am -5pm or 9am tp 6pm

if you know of any SAHM/aunties who need additonal income and can help out, could you ask them to contact me for a discussion.

basic criteria
- must be able to speak english
- can do the above without having to give repeated instructions.

originally my MIL was supposed to help out, but last min, she claims she miss my niece who she's currently looking after, and my SIL refuse to allow her to bring my niece to my place either...and so i am stuck with no solution.

pls email personal details &amp; expected salary to [email protected]

mashy
i think there is some truth in it.
my dad was a nice guy, easy-going and all.. but now that he's turn 60, he become paranoid and cannot seem to accept that we have grown up. sometimes even made inferences to how we behave when we were young. Thus when we grow old, we may become the monsters which we once griped abt.. hahaha.. i just hope that does not happen

bbmaking

Get a maid. :p

Jermaine
Go and dig out their family history, see if there's any blemishes. There's always black sheeps in any family. :p

Jermaine: Must remember baby is more important now, calm down and not get so agitated. Last time I quarrelled with my PILs and it affected my son's temper now really very bad. Now if anything happen, I'll jus shift to my mum's place and choose not to affect my mood.

Taslyn: Thanks for your advised regards to the insurance. My hubby realised that we bought the total shield that covers everything. Now we're less worried.

All: As for old navy, free delivery is only within US and still have to use Vpost to S'pore.

Jermaine
dun bother abt them and wat they say lar. If their side is so good, they wun call their own grandchild a bastard already. just ignore them else u will be doing urself n bb a great disservice! though their attitude may change after they see the bb.

babymaking:
will help u ask ard...

mashy,
not willing to get a maid as it;s a long term commitment, and also i do not have space for a live in maid, neither do i have the energy to train a maid or cope with her attitude (if it so happens i get a medicore one)

therefore looking for a short term solution.

jermaine
yeah lor.. like wat steff say.. wat u feel n go thru now, bb can feel it de. Coz i have many run-ins with my MIL, my girl also does not like her. also i saw that my ger gets upset by the same things that upset me.

steff:
no prob. at least u know that you are adequately covered and can rest at ease.

so u organising a ON spree or u joining a spree from elsewhere? hehe

babymaking
i think some maid agencies have short term maids too. maybe u can consider them. if u interested, i can ask my fren.. i think she has such contacts

taslyn

appreciate yr help.

kinda at a loss now cos of this mess, more worried about getting pre natal depression because of the medical complications as well as complete bed rest, so figure better to get someone to help out than have MIL ard to add additional stress.

pink,
prefer to pay on monthly basis and not hourly. more suitable for SAHMs/aunties who looking to supplement their income.