(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Hello ladies!

Was so busy this morning .. until now then got time to come in.

Just want to check, the Isetan sale on 12 Mar, is it just Baby Fair or is it the Private sale going on? I'm asking cos my bro wants to go as well .. dun want to tell him wrongly .. sekali he goes le den all sell bb stuff de

jermaine,
Totally understand how u feel ... we have the same kind of retarded in laws.

piggy:
lol.. think we wait for dolce update oso..

smurfy:
prolly will go look ard 4 gd maid agency coz it takes ard 1mth for the maid to come.

mich:
yeah i think she forgotten abt it already coz she now boast of her harvard grad daughter n son-in-law coz both got PHD mah.. my other cousins - hb n wife: pilots, accountants, engineers i.e all highflyers.. while i = SAHM. u get the drift lar..

SL:
ya just add me.. no worries. i m guess i got abit worried when i see other kids that are same age as my ger crawling. but i guess she gets by in her own way. ydae i put her on her tummy and she fell asleep after 10min of kicking.. haha.. she is ultra sticky the past 2 days, prolly coz daddy away for reservist.

Btw, anyone got contact for pt maid? Mine will be going back to philippines for 3 weeks (!!) and i just shiver at the thot of doing the ironing again

Taslyn:no le cos too many strollers i tried so.....no chance to wear them out le.......i'm sort of stroller freak la....kekekkekkeke like getting a car for my daughter like that hehhehehehhe.tot of buying the BEE but.........too heavy though its one of the easy to use type
of cos the design and colour too.

ladies who hv not bought the stroller.....no hurry la...usually 1st few months u either dun bring them out ( me almost bring her out daily :p )

can use sarong or carrier first ( well carrier also a headache
....so many to choose from...so far BJORN has got good feedbacks...me using i also forgot which brand,update u guys later)....those LUCKY baby type.....i think not supportive enough le.....of cos not too airy too for sin use ,these are my user opinion la ,hope can help u guys on buying decision

There should be some mommy selling their strollers online so can keep a look out
.......if condition the oki...why not 2nd hand

cloudme:
u staying with MIL? if not tell her, MOM states that maid cannot work for 2 households, it is against the LAW. can be fined or jailed n ban from getting maids

at the very least, ur mil is biased against ur kid for her other grandkid... mine? biased against her own granddaughter for someone else's kid.

maybe ur mil pref her other son to ur hb, that;s y u kena this kinda treatment from her lor.

pegsfur..
u can try those agencies... safer options right? like ah-ma on the wheels?

maids agency
any recommendations? and why u recommend them? argg i seriously need help here... after being playout by my maid last minute... did i mentioned here? my maid say she dun wanna renew contract liao... and i got a timeline to find one before apr 17th... these days all patterns come out oredi... so i thinking if i get one earlier, then give her surprise early fly-back.. to prevent her frm doing something bad to us

Taslyn
I know what you mean... this is the sick Elite mentality that alot of Singapore have now. So arrogant! I know alot of people like that.
@#$%@$@#

One reason why I dont want to put my kids to so good schools in future, dont want them to think that they are a higher level than the rest.

weishy:
i like BEE oso.. hehe..
i am also the kind who bring my ger out everyday after confinement.. hehe.. hb n i call her NTUC princess coz she loves to go there.

re:bb carrier.
most people swear by Bjorn.. some go for Ergo.. but some bb fussy refuse to be sling/put into carrier.. and SG weather v hot n humid, bb become sweaty easily

haiya, so sian... now have to keep monitoring for spotting...

but when i wipe with tissue, nothing..

Mummies who may have experience: if i wipe with tissue but the tissue paper comes out clean, does it necc mean no spotting, even if liner has some ery light brown discolouration?

cloudme
pls be careful tat ur maid cannot work in both households...

kikilala
no leh, i feel if i got the chance, i will bring my kids to good or well reputated schools, especially during the fundamental yrs, pre-sch and primary schools..coz the quality of teachers and commitment.. alot of things still liees back to the parents.. what values you teach to the kids... cannot push everything to school, espcially on values..

smurfy:
better send her packing. best is to get ticket and not tell her the date.
u got any gd agency to recommend? i v scared if i am stuck with some stupid maid, then agency give me crap and with bb n preggy.. aiyo.. i think of it i sianz liao

kiki:
I do not know when or where did this Elitist mentality come from. it is very sickening. that y i steer clear of my ger's sept thread.. coz alot of the mummies are teachers and some working in MNC and all.. so i feel v pressure to go in there... some of my frens hv complained to me why the sept 08 thread mummies are so elitist :p...
the worst complain so far is during the fisher price sales where the mummies hog on to the toys, then later posted in the forum of their stash which got on the nerves of alot of mummies of other months.. kekeke

BabyS:
prolly u try 1 day w/o liners?
or sometimes it is the discharge gets oxidised n thus hv the brownish colour?

Smurfy:
agree on the part abt going to "reputable" school but sometimes the teachers in those school are snobbish and inculcate the same behaviour to the kids.

i found my cousins who went RGS quite yaya and even my bro who went to ACS became quite elitist too. sometimes it is the environment and the company that they keep which mould them into what they are.

taslyn, oh man, that even happens in the forum?? Once I went to visit a childcare, and the lady showing me around was boasting to me, all the parents of the kids here are "PROFESSIONALS" like lawyer, judge, teachers, so they expect high standards. I was immediately put off already! Although it was a good CC, I decided I didn't want my girl to feel bad that her parents are not any of the above lor.

smurfy,

I looked thru those agency ... it seems that they have a 1-time agent fees leh. I just need a helper to help me 'dong' for this 3 weeks till my regular helper comes back ...

Sian ah ... i dun want to do ironing ...

taslyn, ok i'll try.. (i use liner, cos i thought white can see better)

shirley, tuesday whole day dont have. then i went out for dinner, come back got a tiny tiny little area that looks like that..

whole of yesterday i was at seminar (minimal walking) dont have...

today have some dark yellow staining, but i think thats my normal, not the spotting..

i ks, just make appt at my dr's clinic.. just in case. i think its cos i overstrained myself, but i scared may be infection etc..

Taslyn,
u r rite in a sense that she is feeling guilty cos when my hb's bro when young ...he so playful...
until my mil bumped into him while holding a kettle of hot water and his shoulders kenna scald but not serious...

there's one incident that i still mad when i come to think of it...
when i got married (chinese customery), we need to offer incense to the ancestor tablet...
can u imagine that i didn't get to offer any that day...mah chiam i not married into their family...and when his bro get married sil got to offer incense to the ancestor...

i often wonder i being the eldest Dil is like the youngest (like dirt) and the youngest is being treated like the eldest dil...

RE: Maid ...
well...my hb's sis got a maid(they live across the street)...
who accept $20-$50 a mth for coming to mil's place to tidy her place...
so in her mind she tink every maid will do it for the sake of "$$$"

taslyn
i'm stuck as well.. worse condition as u arrhh.. me got timeline leh.. hahaha... now trying to spend less time on forum today so that i can complete my stuffs and take leave tomorow for some maid scouting..

i met and saw some good teachers in reputable schools.. not all good n well reputated schools r those branded types lor.. u need to know more abt the env. some neigbourhood schools r highly sought after as well coz they have claimed a good reputation after many yrs of hard work... ACS is a well known schools that the rich goes to right? sooooo the ppl there think themselves as elitelists <- arghh i dunno how to explain on this point..

actually hor, alot of the mummies in this forum all doing quite welll one lor.. if u sit down and notice... u urself oso what...

pegsfur
i remembered i saw some agencies for part time helpers... on short term type...or best, u ask ur friends staying in ur area whether they have part time helpers willing to help u for a couple of weeks onli nia.

jermaine:i think its good to move away from them till bb comes out
have to keep ur mood cheery and bright

can settle other stuffs later

can request hubby to talk to them so tat after bb comes out .....no hard feelings etc?
can ask his aunties/uncles to help talk them out????

HUmmmm actually no need to judge their behaviour if u believe in KARMA
so just let them be and be nice to them still looo

i wanna stayw ith my parenst but they themselves say no kakakakkakakkakak me too naggy and to the clean clean side......so they aslo cannot tahan.

Taslyn:wow ur house so big.....maybe need 2 helper le......if nto how can one manage?

BIg or small house/rich or poor.....HEART is the most important and knowing why are we here

If they're happy let them be

AS long as u're happy with ur present,be it

smurfy:well said
totally agree

oh BTW any mommies wanna add me on MSN/facebook its ~~~~[email protected]

My blog~http:www.evilmama.blogspot.com
not so updated though kakakkakakkakakkaka :p

My husband was saying he will only charge all of you here, the make up fees...he will take for us foc...hehehehe..but only limited to the Aug MTB in this thread.....
But he will only be free late May and from Jun onwards..which i feel is the right timing for us to take our maternity shots ?
I will try to post some of the maternity and children pic he has taken before here...so you gals can take a look...
If two person can arrange for a day slot, say one in the am, one in the pm..the makeup charges is $50/pax.
If only one person book for the slot in a day, then the makeup charges is $80, slightly more.
Let me know if you have any other query or wish to book the date( but i think its too early now to book the dates ? )
5 chosen shots will be given back in soft copy

Charges however will be different if its taking for family pics ( think he quote ard 200+, i will post the details soon ). Just MTB with their dog n husband considered as maternity shots...

pegsfur
if you only hate ironing, I know that there are some internet companies that provide ironing service. They come to collect and drop off at your home. Each shirt maybe $4. Good for temp

smurfy:
no lar.. i SAHM ley.. $ is hb inheritance lar. i agree that alot of mummies here are well to do..

cannot sink the ship just coz of some bad sheep.. ACS.. lol.. yesh it a school for rich kids son.. but my bro was poor man's son.

cloudme:
if u get a maid, will she fork out the $20-30 to give her? lol.. though maids may wan $$, but not all and best not to have any brush with law coz though maid is paid, they can turn ard and say that u r the one who make her do it.

smurfy, what's your email addy? I can forward you the contact for this agency and what some other mummies said about it...

cloudme:humm ya u should start hunting la.....interview them or ask friends to interview for u cos maid hunting take a long process and u need LUCK

dolcevita,
Count me in as well

smurfy,
Ya lor .. dat's why i'm asking here .. cos i know some ladies here oso hire pt helpers to do housework .. so wondering if i could 'borrow' their helpers for these 3 wks

kikilala,
Ya, i thot abt that but er .. abit boh hwa leh ... cos i defintely have more than 10 pcs to iron. For that $40, i can kiao kah and la kopi cos if i get pt helper, she can clean up my house abit other than doing ironing lor. Hiaz .. zhen ma fan ...

smurfy,

He is not...no worries...
His company is Capture Photography..but he has yet to post anything on maternity/children on his website...I will try to do it over the weekend.
Maybe two of you can arrange to share a day, so the cost is cheaper.
And I think taking it anytime from Jun onwards would be suitable

kikilala,
Okie, i will note your name down and when date is nearer then we can schedule the dates...

Dolce,
only charge for MU but will he make loses in this way? so if we wan more image back he will charge?? hee hope to see the package n his work soon

mich
the recommendations is in 06 leh :p.. me see whether i can read up more abt this agency or not... or see whether i can get into that yahoo.group to read the postings or not... thanks thanks..

taslyn
hair cut short liao..

smurfy oh yah paiseh just realised the recommendation was in 2006... yup you google again and see whether anything comes up.

taslyn, u still want the agency? I just realised the recommendation was so longgg away... paiseh.

piggytoh,

im afraid he would need to charge if you want more images back..but no worries, i will make sure his charges are reasonable....
This special price is only for this Aug thread MTB..think he happy mood, so just let him be...hehehehe.....

Pegsfur,
His studio is located in AMK

smurfy:ya i know esp no helper......u need the rest

new mommies......better eat/sleep/play/watch movies as mucha s possible now

ur blog oki le very updated!!!!better than mine kekekkekkeke
hwo old is ur boi boi?????

weishy
lol.. the pm here is sent to ur email..
but hor... ur pm is not activated.. lol
activate it by doing this:
1)CLICK on "EDIT PROFILE" under ur nick at the top RHS of the screen
2)login with user id n pw
3)CLICK on "PREFERENCE"
4)UNCHECK box which say: "DO NOT SEND PTE MSG TO MY EMAIL"
and VIOLA.. u can rec pm liao...

Mich:
just send.. then i can do my own research on it.. hehe

wishy
mine's 2yrs old.. used to update regularly lar.. but until preggie.. last update in Nov LEH... very tired and sleepy most days... let me link u to mine someeeeeeeee days hor kekekke e