(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

fjm

I think I am top S & bottom M leh... In fact I think I shd be XS at the top & L at the bottom??? haha

Taslyn:the capella one though 360 but difficult to control..keep movign to one side ....friend has it maybe different c=model diffferent
hv to do go test drive first

taslyn - aiyo, your saga is quite unheard of. but having said that, yi4 zhong3 mi3 yang3 bai3 zhong3 ren2..dunno why like that. i sympathisize with you n your hubby. suppose it is just that fella, not Pru la.
so both of you were supposed to join as FAs?

jul - i ordered medium, but me not so slim, if you order small, and we swop... my bottom swimsuit will split!! arrrggghhhh....

fjm:
lol.. i dun think he wanna join.. esp he dun have his M5,m9 and HI.. and he fedup le.. haha.. for me, i hv all the certs liao so not a big prob.. only worry my certs expire if i dun use them...

piggy
np lar.. must share share wat we know mah.. hehe..
prams/strollers are not cheap and when buying, u must know what u wan and go test drive them b4 buying.

weishy
yesh the capella one is hard to maneuver.. the kid has one and we use it when we think my graco is too heavy. then hb will always say y i hv problem moving it ard when i can drive well.. lol.. i thought i was the only one lousy with it..

Piggytoh
Oh no. I mean does those more expensive one (and better) is $500? But then hor, combi is already $250 right?

stroller
Can infant (1 month +) use stroller? But still cant sit up. Hmm... maybe 1 month + can just use sling hor? Is it worth it to buy sling? S$30+ right?

Jul
Yup, can take more time to decide. =) I wont be around tomorrow cos got things to do in the afternoon.

kikilala
I am going for 3D or 4D scan. Havent decide yet. Which one can get photo ah?

fjm
Yes, my budget for stroller is roughly $500. But if very heavy hor... how? must squeeze lift?

fat Bobo
You got msn? Tried pm you but your pm is off.

<font color="0000ff">swimsuit</font>
Once I am done with the blog. You girls can post what you want and confirm the size using the comment system. Then everyone can see who buy what bah.

Going home soon~

Taslyn,
haha i was actually tinkin of capella.. i test it quite easy to move ard wor.. i tink mus see the model n weight bah..

Reira,
i tink it gd u go n test n see which brand u prefer ..

reira

Huh? What blog? Where?

fjm

Coz my top very small mah. I wonder if I can still measure my hips now as an accurate gauge? Coz I'm not sure whether I shd be M or L. Seems like only an inch or 2 diff leh.

Reira:ya new borns till 6 months use sling la
then later stroller...well depends how long is the outing too.....at this weather so hot and sticky le unless hubby also use the sling la then different

Taslyn : my graco is the light weight one not those 3 in one type la
.....me also like travel light
bt sometimes difficult :p

Maybe you all can try Baby Bjorn carrier which is good for newborn.
I did not invest in any pram or stroller cos I realised that I've been using the baby carrier whenever we r out and he is really well-behaved. Even till now (he is 10 months), we're still using it.

Re: TMC
i noticed alot of mummies here are going to delivery in TMC.. so i better give a word of advise or rather share my experience with u guys

When going there, please keep all your receipts, keep them in a file or wat.. dun ever throw them away.

last yr my ger was warded there coz of puking blood, so she stayed there. Bill after medisave was ard 800 which my hb initially settled by cheque. but due to some technical error, cheque did not go thru, then he went down to pay cash.

Mistake 1: he did not keep the receipt.
so weeks later, we rec a call from TMC asking for pymt for the bill. but hb told them he settle. TMC insist he did not. Hb then went down and spoke to the cashier he gave the $$ to, she says she will update the records and confirmed with him that he paid. so we tot case closed.

this yr, my ger went in.. coz of milk allergy.. then they asked for the pymt of the previous bill.. then we got very puzzled and told them we paid.. but they say records showed that it is not paid. Best part was... a week earlier the kid in my place was admitted too.. and my MIL happily told them that her "mother" which was me, will use my medisave to pay for her.. so while i was in hospital, the nurses came to me n wanted me to sign on the medisave form to pay for the kid's bill too... of coz i refuse to pay lar.. then when my ger was able to discharge, the hospital did not let me leave the hospital coz they wan me to make pymt for the kid's bill (ard 4K.. she stayed 4 days)...
in the end Hb got fedup and call some big shot to settle. the whole saga dragged til 6pm b4 i was allowed to go home.. i felt like some criminal when i left the ward coz my hb was waiting downstairs for me.. i was waiting for the lift when a nurse tapped me on my shoulder and ask mi if i have settle the bills. *pissed*. we settled our ger's bill by cash this time n kept the receipt. we left thinking the issues are resolved and settled.

2 weeks ago, we rec a call frm TMc, asking us to settle the kid's bill and told my hb to go tmc immediately. BEst is.. they knew i was pregnant and seeing my gynae who is affiliated to TMC, and even dragged my gynae down. god knows that they told my gynae and my gynae paid the bill for us (he thought the bill was my ger's). then my hb was so paiseh and had to pay him back.
reason the kid's bill was not paid was that my MIL expect my hb to pay but i bu shuang coz she took for granted that the kid can use my CPF.. i dun wan to get into trouble with law!

just now.. i receive yet another call from TMC, saying i have not paid my ger's most recent hospital bill...
WTF

luckily this time we kept the bill.. tml go down to scream at them liao.. cannot take it

i really think my hb n i look like carrots... for people to chop...
sorry for ranting .,.. just v v pissed.

Hmm.. my SIL gave me a CHICCO sling. At first, I heard cheapo sling. And I wondered why she wud purposely state that it's cheapo haha.

taslyn

Aiyoh, so scary! How come such a thing can happen?

But ur MIL also one kind. Sabo u to make u pay for the other gal.

weishy:
my graco is the travel system.. so super heavy ar.. w/o bb is already 12kg for stroller alone.. with bb easily 20kg

steff:
i use carrier/slings... but now abit hard ley.. my ger 8kg i find her heavy le.. so pram is better 4 me...

piggy:
i m a pram bai chi.. cannot push properly de... lol.. pram sure slanted or wheels stuck or wat... i resign to fate liao

Jul:
wat to do? tat y she bu shuang me for sometime.. but not my child, i cannot sign her as my kid.. plus it not like my medisave alot o $$. i need to keep 4 my ger n myself.

i told my mum abt it, she was v fedup too.

Taslyn: But TMC should have a record when the kid admitted to the hospital. Without you &amp; yr hubby's particular, how can they demand you to pay for her bill. Your MIL like that treat yr hubby ar.. somemore now he is the only breadwinner and you're not working.

Baby carrier is gd to invest from newborn to about 6 months cos is gd for their posture.

jermaine,

Don't get angry, my MIL also the same, my #1 is quite small size, the putting the blame saying it is me bcoz i am short.

But my SIL told me that my husband also very very small size when he was a kid only suddenly 'grow up' during his sec. school time.

SL
i dunno y they so screwed up.. or i just suay lor.
i hate it that they drag my gynae in and even told him not to see me or take our calls if the amt not settled. heng he knows us well enuff that y he paid 4 us.
very unprofessional.

so the verdict is : keep ur receipts well.. and better to make pymt by nets or visa...
i realised that things crop up when we use cash.

steff:
it was my hb who admitted the kid coz my mil cannot speak english. thus in the end was registered under him. thus they chase him n me for pymt!
so lesson learnt: once we move out, we gonna wash hands off the kid. if that kid is sick, tell PIL to call ambulance to send her to KKH and stay C class.

bo bian liao.
and i told my gynae that i wanna go mt A to delivery liao. he say he now understand y we didn;t want to got o tmc when we initially visit him when i preggy with #2

Taslyn: Yeah you should be more firmed with your PIL next time, jus tell them off no $ still dare to go TMC and after that the bill settled by your hubby. They're so selfish never think about your #2 is coming and needed lots of cash too. Better moved out soonest if you can...

jul &amp; fjm.. actually i oso abit headache of buying such 2-pcs de.. cos my top.. shld be L..n bottom M..
(top L not cos neh big.. but chest broad!)
(bottom M cos not ka cherng!)

which design u gals choosing?

Actually, now i'm not working and my PILs also expected my hubby to pay for all their expenses as if they've no daughter. Almost half of his salary have to give them for the household expenses and that does not include their medical.

shirley
I dont mind ordering the babyplus first.
But we have to keep each shipment to 3 sets to avoid GST. We are able to share the shipment cost for 3 sets.

kikilala

I also interested in the Babyplus. I feel a bit guilty.. coz I have not been playing any music to BB, talkin to BB, singing lullaby etc etc at all. Now I feel I shd spend $100+ to make up haha.

steff:
i am firm.. it is my hb who is not firm.. tat y i told him mst move out asap coz PIL are getting more n more guo fen..

RE: Octuplets
watching tv... the lady who gave birth to the octuplets look v slim ley... but she siao lar.. i pity her babies.

Re: bb crawling
mummies.. i feel stressed ley.. some of my gers peers are starting to crawl liao.. and Eviana still kicking air on her tummy.. lol.. i too kiasu.. worry she lose out?

re: BabyPLus
prolly u guys can start with 1 shipment 1st lor.. see how it goes.. i think there are more than 3 mummies who are confirmed liao right?

waisei.. i went to prepare dinner, and so many posts liao!

jul - hmm, i suggest you consider L, if you are judging from your hips. but your size really ranges from XS to L??! ...wow. dont forget, it is ang mo size.. for me, i m not huge, neither m i small. only problem is the boobs. though that itself is a big problem.

reira - i have a stroller now, think it is called capella. a close substitute to maclarens, i was told. cost me abt $300 that time. also heavy. it is a trade-off, heavier ones - steadier, unlikely to topple so easily but compared to lighter ones, they are alittle inconvenient to carry. for your reference, read thread on stroller in forum. i think the mummies finally have some consensus on a particular brand. i forgot.

taslyn - you sound like you have alot of frustrations to vent, haha, where you live? haha, can meet up and let children play and hear you out. i got my taste of unreasonableness from Citibank. that bank is VERY irritating. i told them straight - you dont make me feel privileged, but in fact, feel like a pauper! never sent me statements then finally communicated the o/s balance and i told the hotline officer, ok i will go pay the next day then the next evening, before i can bath and go out to the petrol station nearby to pay, a guy came knocking on my door giving me a letter from Citibank that this is FINAL reminder.. goodness! so embarrassing!!! i dunno - my skin very thin. and i rarely spent monies using Citibank card, think accumulated there less than $400. goodness - i was penalised for their issue. !#$%^%#&amp;&amp;*@*)@)()(@_) angry! my experience with UOB, for eg, is vastly different - feel privileged and treattmt totally different, not required to wait on the line for dunno-how-long before anyone picks up my phone (like Citibank). really, paisei, if asks me, Citibank's service standards dont sound like not what is perceived.

babyplus updated list

Group 1 with kikilala (pickup in Tampines)
- kikilala
- fjm
- zen (zen: pls confirm again)

Group 2 with Reira (pick up in Jurong West area)
- Reira
- ???
- ???

Interested mums
- Tinkabel
- Shirley
- Pinkmama
- Cheryl
- Jul
- Virgo
Let us know if you can pickup in Jurong West area, so that Group 2 can be completed.

Group 3
I can help to order and then have it ship to a "group leader" (any volunteer?)
- ???
- ???
- ???
Anyone want to join group 3?

fjm:
mi stay in sembawang.. lol...
sometimes must vent frustrations else will go mad mah.. lol.. summore hb not ard for me to rant to.. keke.. so the internet be my ears lor.. haha

i got issues with citibank too.. dunno what they are thinking.. we hv complain all the way up to their CEO. they really treat their customers like shit. I buy UT from them with joint names, then they never do paperwork properly. then they just conveniently drop my name off as joint holder and closed all my citibank account all without any call or explanation. it was like i received a letter from them one day jsut to mentioned that my accounts are all closed and all transferred to my hb name only.

FYI, citibank call centre is in JB, the call centre for OCBC (credit cards n basic banking), HSBC and SCB all in KL.

on a happier note:
u guys all going for the swimming thingy ar?
so exciting... think too late for me to sign up lar

taslyn - where citibank is concerned, think we are not the only victims.. i heard many. that was why after lehman, when news about citibank came out, i wasnt surprised (not cos of my issue) cos i have heard for a long time about them being in the red..

taslyn - why not you try call KK and see still have vacancies? maybe someone gave up their place? that time i thot pegsfur may join so make up 6, but she has concerns so not joining ..so unless some other member of public reacted before you, there may be a place..

ooo... okie okie..
i go surf their webbie later..
when ur classes starting? then i can join in.. hehe.. i call them tml

citibank
coz mi in banking. so i heard more.. haha.. oredi know they are in trouble liao.. so was v surprised that GIC still pump $$ in.. wat to do?

tas

your MIL really too much. I think both you and your hb need to sit down with her and tell her that that girl is not your child, you didn't adopt her and is not legally bounded to take care of her. Under the eyes of law, you aren't even the guardian. How come your MIL is so weird, adopt the gal and go ard telling everyone that the she's your daughter?

But that gal also victim, quite poor thing. It's important that you &amp; your hb settle it with your MIL clearly, else next time the gal will feel very unloved and that her parents (you) deserted her. If you don't want to be addressed as the gals' parents, then u need to make it clear to your MIL. Sometimes it's becoz you don't talk that misunderstandings can happen and she just assumed that both of you are ok with it.

Re: bbplus list

Aiyoh gals ah, like that you'll make it so confusing. If u wanna join any group, just cut and paste and add your name. At the speed that this thread is going, it'll get lost somewhere. So it's better if you just cut and paste and add your name.

<font color="119911">BTW, anyone planning to signed up wif stemcord?? There is a talk on 14 march... but, u gotto go register.. onli got to pay 800+ for first payout.. if interested, do rmb quote my name n ic hor... den we both share the cash rebates off our yrly payment. pls pm me. thanks</font>

babyplus updated list

Group 1 with kikilala (pickup in Tampines)
- kikilala
- fjm
- zen

Group 2 with Reira (pick up in Jurong West area)
- Reira
- Pinkmama
- ???

Interested mums
- Tinkabel
- Shirley
- Cheryl
- Jul
- Virgo
Let us know if you can pickup in Jurong West area, so that Group 2 can be completed.

Group 3
I can help to order and then have it ship to a "group leader" (any volunteer?)
- ???
- ???
- ???
Anyone want to join group 3?

mashy:
sigh i understand what you mean. We have talked to her on countless of times but it does not help. She insist on her ways. She always wayang in front of my hb and then speak bad of me to the neighbours. When i preggy with #1, neighbour said my bb is a DOG coz i rear dogs, she laff and agree with them.. blood boil right?

i have a few run-ins with her telling her that the kid is not mine, dun get her to call me MAMA.. so now she taught the kid to call me by my name. When my hb heard her calling me by my name, my MIL told hb off, say the kid dunno that is my name.. but pls lar.. it is so obvious.. coz when i step out of the room, the kid will call out my name. at the very least my FIL will tell the kid off. i told my hb he can be an idiot but i am not. Wanna tell lies also have to think of a better lie to tell, my IQ is not less than 80.

We had to keep putting off moving out coz for the apartment which we are done with reno n furnishing (so-called FIL gave my hb where they only aid 20%, the rest by hb), she say she wants the 20% back in cash at the market value. So we went to buy another house in bedok but it only TOP in 2012.

Things start to get worse after my ger is born coz mother instinct kick in and i tend to worry abt the future eg MIL make us pay for the kid's daily expenses, education, pocket $$, which i feel is not fair to my own kids. i mean the $$ to be spend can be put to better use on my own kids. i think MIL also sense my hb unwillingness to fork more $$ out for that kid. So now, we went to hunt for another place, which TOP May this yr and we are not going to give them the address.

The intention of medisave, taking my ger's diapers w/o asking (i had to scramble to NTUC the v last min to buy a new pack coz my ger's nearly run out n find my standby pack missing), taking of my ger's clothes (the fact was we bought a few sets of the clothes of the kid which is the same brand as my ger's, some items are even more expensive eg we buy my ger nike shoes, she get nike shoes also, polo raulph - she also has a set) is really the last straw.

Aqua Aerobics
die die must wear maternity swimwear? can wear bikini with fat tummy?? lol