(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

thanks taslyn - is there website for the chap? else, must go down, and if so, i'd better go prepared with a design on hand.

smurfy - you around? btw, you going for aqua fitness in May?

taslyn - dont gan chiong. a bit wet poo poo is fine. not lao sai. btw, i personally do not feed puree cos earlier 1 year ago or so, there is a scare on such food. i thought - if need be, i serve fresh.

fjm
me around.. the thread moving too fast for me to post... totally lost n must do some work oso.. ahahha no no not going for aqua fitness in may.. no time..c annot ocmmit

stroller
i like macalren techno xt lar.. for all the good comments.. but heavy lor... anywway depends on usage oso.. if u always go out on ur own with bb.. get a lightweighted one is better.. if u got someone to help u, hb or maid.. then macalren or preg prego good..

I just receive a call from my gynae

BT result is 1:25000...

Phew!! I tot the result wont be good since my NT is 3.1mm..

fjm:
i kan jiong coz she poo 4times liao.. i think it is the puree lar.. hehe..
btw u dun accept PM... lol

oh it is raining again... sianz..

Jermaine:
is that good news? paiseh coz i dunno such ratios:

if it is good news.. then CONGRATS...

fat bobo
Haha, i always post long post after I came back from lunch ah!!! Sorry about it. =(

weishy
I thought it was heavy!! But I guess ok lah. When going to escalator, i will carry baby and hubby push the stroller. if hubby not around then better dont go to malls.

piggytoh
Thanks for the FBI insurance info. Gotta go back and check about it when I got time. *write down in must do list* now so forgetful.

Oh no... but the heavier one like $500?

Taslyn
Sorry ah T_T Haha I just realised my post really super duper long... spent 2 hrs reading replies and typing that.

Jermaine
gratz on ur good news!

jermaine

Gd news! Now ur ratio is good

Reira,
if u goin to spent $500 on Combi u might as well spent $300-$400 on other better brand?

Jermaine,
i believe tonite u can sleep well liao:p

Re : Stroller

I made a mistake. My SIL passed me a Combi pram, not a Combi stroller. I nvr knew there's a diff! I tot pram is maybe Brit term & stroller is American haha.

I'm going for checkup this sat. Maybe can do detailed scan already cos exactly W18 then.

Cant wait....

Anyone going for 3D or 4D scan?

Thanks everyone..... Esp to Piggy, Pink, Priscilla and Regg... Been ranting to them very often.. =) Finally i can sleep well tonight.. My Parents in law will have to eat back their words.. SO much for telling me to abort in order to save their face...

kikilala
pram faces u while stroller faces the other way..
i think that is the diff... thous both have wheels and we put bb in them n push.. lol

jermaine
ur PIL so bad.. u mean they actually said that in front of u?

kikilala

Yippee! I m not the only sotong one (heehee sorry, me bad, but I feel so dumb sometimes)

Apparently, pram is for newborns to a few mths old coz they cannot sit up & they need to lie in the pram. Stroller is for older BBs/kids when they can sit up.

As for what's the diff in terms of weight, sturdiness, pricing, .. I dunno liao.

Maybe one of the more knowledgable mummies can enlighten heehee?

Taslyn,
hmm but i tot stroller got reversible handle tt can adjust n allow the baby to face u also?? sorry i also dunno the diff..

Jul,
but now market got many stroller from 0mth to 36mth leh..

oic, smurfy so you are not going.

btw, just to recap, who are confirmed going for aqua fitness? in my recollection, there are:
1. fjm
2. fatBobo
3. babyS
4. Jul
5. ...

i forgot.. sorry! cos now reira consolidating orders! just to help.. make sure we have some prettie swimsuit on for lessons. wahaha.

piggy

That's why I so d*** confused *hiaz*

Anyway mine is limited to be used when the BB is very young. Guess it's kind of small when the BB grows bigger, so I will need to upgrade to stroller, if I do wanna get one.

Taslyn, Not only that.. They pushed the BLAME to me stating that they only have 'smart' ppl in their family.. All engineers and CEO... I still can remember the tone of my MIL's voice.. Boiling when i think of it now...

taslyn - yup, i dont accept pm (dunno how to activate too, haha). so dunno how come you can pm initially.. kekeke. try the email add i gave you. just refresh, dont have your email still, fyi.

reira- you have a budget of $500 for strollers? hmm, can consider maClarens.. i always think it is THE one.

keke
i think like wat jul said lor
pram = flat down completely.. normally faces parents
while strollers are so called more for seating

but many strollers now are reversible as well as able to recline fully... so the 2 terms are used interchangeable..

Stroller : hummmmmm cos if we get one then change...sell the old one to who?????but i managed though to sell at a much lower price loooooo.btu kept the Graco in case like now i hv one mroe coming :p

Hi Taslyn

When u change to stage 2. Did u mix stage 1 and stage 2 for her to adjust to the new milk powder? Or is it she is teething. Teething will tend to poo quite often.

Your MIL is really too much leh.....

Hi Jermaine

Congrats on the gd news....

FJM:
lol...
u r not the only one..

RE: RECEIVING PM
mummies... PM is NOT AUTOMATIC,... there are some work to be done...
to activated...
go to "EDIT PROFILE" right at the top of the screen, under ur nick
then LOG IN...
click on "PREFERENCES"
uncheck box which say "DO NOT SEND ME PTE MSG VIA EMAIL"

keke... i took months to figure this out.. hahaha

SL:
i just change over the weekend and she was okay.
n i did mix stage 1 n stage 2. did with entirely 1 900g of stage 1.
She is also teething.. so i guess i worried too much.. hehe
thanks! i feel more relieved with all ur assurances.

sigh.. my MIL.. i give up.. today she buy stage 3 for the other kid.. can tell mi that my ger can drink it.. i was like "HUH" she just change step 2... there is already a mal-nourish kid at home.. and i dun intend for mine to be one.

weishy:
u hv graco stroller ar?
have u change the wheels b4? my ger's wheel like gonna be botak v soon, u know where to go n change it?

fjm:
aiya so mafan... i write here lar.. lol
i actually supposed to join one of the newly setup teams in $Strategic Allianc$. but there was some unhappiness btw me and the manager over $$ and my hb was quite upset.
coz my hb supposed to join as PT.. then he had to take exams. then we keep transferring $$ to the mgr but she say nvr rec the $$ til my hb fedup n kept bugging us for the $$. each time she called she will yak nonstop for 5-10min never let u talk. once my ger was crying, she refuse to let mi put down the phone n yak til i ust hang up on her.
After i told her boss i wanna quit, then she called n say she still has not rec the $$, then told us to send the $$ again which we did but she say she never rec. then we got pissed liao coz a/c no is provided by her and we already tx $600 over and she still say dun have. then she kept calling us n the house to ask for the $$ even threaten to bring us to small claims court. sigh
so now my hb super pissed abt pru and dun wan mi to work as a FA lor.. if i wanna work.. must ask him 1st.. n dunno if HR will let mi thru.. haha

fjm

Maybe I like the brown version of the one that u like. And it says stretch. So maybe more comfortable to wear?

But I think I have a prob. My bottom norm aws takes a bigger size than the top. But this comes as a set right? Wonder if the bottom will be too tight

Re: prams
I am thinking of getting those facing me type. Which is a good pram? So pram can probably use only for few months then hv to change to strollers?

Hi Taslyn

Oh ok.... Just monitor her for few more days.... Why she like that.... Don't care about her lar... Just ignore her....

pink:
i think u can check out those strollers which can fully recline and also let u reverse the handles.
i think capella, quinny, combi all have these functions. n can tahan for 0-36 mths then no need to change

SL:
lol.. tat is the same question i ask my hb...
i ask y she can treat someone who is not directly related to her by blood so nicely and yet like shit to er own granddaughter. She even let the kid call me by my name and laff abt it, saying kid small dunno.. WTH..
anyway i kan kai liao.. coz no point getting Hypertension/depression/emotionally n mentally unbalanced over this.

pink

I've seen some "convertible" types where the pram is actually an infant car seat which cen be detached/attached to the car as a car seat & to the wheel set-up as a pram. But I'm not sure they can be used up to how many mths. And I think they r prob expensive.

Taslyn
After reading about your MIL adopted kid, she's like quite poor thing...
Got to stay apart from her twin sis and no proper discipline from young, no wonder she's spoilt.

jul - haha, maybe brown better hor, can stretch. jul, me 'tobalek' - boops big, so your concerns reflect mine (ie. if front is low) but was thinking, can tie it tighter around the neck. you agree? since we 'tobalek', maybe you can take my bottom, i take your top.. what is your size?

fjm

Haha gd idea huh? We shd exchange the pcs haha.

Hmm.. er how do I measure ah? Shd I go with the top size or the bottom size?

kikilala
yeah she is actually quite poor thing, going by the looks of things lar.. i mean as a mum, i wun hv the heart to abandon my kid n totally dun bother to ask or know what is happening to her.

as for discipline, my hb n i have tried to discipline her but my PILs will intervene and side her and say she is young, dunno what is going on, blah blah blah...prolly coz PIL pity her that y they spoil her.

and this is the reason i keep my ger away from PIL and the kid coz i worry they will be bad influence to my ger. I dun wan my ger to get used to the idea that she can get away with the wrong stuff she is doing by running to her grandparents.

i dun hate the kid.. just cannot tahan my PIL.. esp MIL lar... her actions make mi dislike the kid lor.. haha