(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

reira

My mum's maid also wore out clothes & accessories to take photos.

I have a PT maid now. She comes every weekend to do some ironing, vacuum & mop floor, wash toilet. My hubby also feels so much more qingsong now that he doesn't have to do anything haha.

Reira, I did not used it with my 5 yr old, I simply read, listen to classical music and soothing music and sing to him. Babyplus was recommended to me through a friend, she told me it works really well with her bb, so I thot no harm trying it out and compare how different it is with my son.

My son sleep through from 2nd months and was a easy baby from the start, he recognise our voices from day 1 so I want to see how much different this Babyplus will work.

If you get a maid, make sure you have someone you trust to be home with bb.

Not all sahm are Huang Lian Puo.

reira, yes i read that story too... I would sack my maid immediately if she dare to wear my clothes. But at the end of the day, different maids are different. There are some pretty decent maids out there...

If wanna talk abt maid horror stories, my mum can go on for hours. Got those that bring men home, caned my younger sis, wore our clothes, stole money, blah blah..

Reira,

I also used Galenic, two tubes for $48, bought during promotion. However I got rashes when i used that. So ive stop using it...Have only used abt 20% of the 1st tube.
If you are ok with it, do you want one more, I have one more new unopen ( as I bought a pair during promotion and only used one, now cant use as im having rashes ).

Ive switch to Clarins Tonic oil and lucky that didnt have any rashes effect on me....

Reira
I believe my maid is the most highly paid maid. She is getting about $500+ per month i think normal maid is $350 per month. My siblings are all staying less then 5mins walk from my parents house. Maid will go and clean my bro house at the small block 5th floor, and once a week she will go my sister's house opposite to iron clothes for her. Summary of my maid pay :
Basic - $350
Bro - $20
Sis - $20
looking after my #1 - $150
Total - $540 per month

My maid will only wear those clothings that we say dont want. So far im very happy with her as she knows everything in the house and she looks after #1 very well.

FYI - Im staying with my parents, so the house consists of my parents, me, hb, my sis daughter (16yrs), my bro daughter (8yrs) and my #1 (1yrs).

maids is heng suai..
i decided to extend my high class maid's contract oredi... she got attitude lar.. but ultimately can help me look after my boy n newborn ... at least she dun like to mix ard with other maids (coz we feel she think she is one class higher than the rest).. seldom goes out during offdays (opt for money instead).... . told my mum that we endure for another 2 yrs :p

mich
err eee my boy seldom go out before he reaches one leh.. :p coz we spent a period searching for flats and doing the renovation.. but maybe thankfully for that.. he is really those seldom sick kind of child

smurfy

Sometimes it's better the devil u know. At least u know ur maid's pattern & can decide whether u can live with her cons.

jac
urs is a big household leh.. but minus the extra $40 ur siblings gave her.. is still considered alot.. mine's getting $430 (30 increment for renewing).. and extra $20 if she opt not to have off day... incentive we introduce is half yearly appraisal (on energy saving... and work behavoir at grandma's house)... if good she get extra bonus of $50-100 every half year..

jul
yah. hb, me n my father were scared that a new maid will create more problems.. so decide to endure lor.. luckily manage to talk through my mum last minuteeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

wah!!!

After everyone been talking abt Babyplus, i just went online to search more abt it and it is really amazing @.@

Anyone here plan to buy?

Is there any bulk purchase discount entitled?

smurfy
ya lor thats why she want to extend again as #2 coming. maybe she think she will get another $150 additional for #2. but i dont think i will be giving her so much, still considering cause i know how hard is it to look after bbs and she need to look after 2 + 8 yrs old niece.

Mich, my boy goes out right after confinement but maybe he is fully bfd so hardly did not fall sick unless being carried by people who are sick (I needless say who).

Jac, I think my cousin's maid is having the highest pay, she has been with the family for very long and does not go out except walk the door. She cares for my cousin's 2 children from day 1 and both are teens now and cook and clean their house. She draws about $1k per month and goes back to Philippines once every 2 years.

She is really like a family to them and she eats with the family.

i always just log in read and nvr talk so much like today, maybe is because today boss not in so can surf openly..haha..I find mummies here all very nice.

is anyone working in orchard area?

jul
my mum and i wanted to change.. but i went to a few agencies.. got scared... then happens to talk with my father.. thankfully he oso think it's a safer option to keep.. so last minute we decide to renew and just inform her last wkend.. and hor, she sooo happy since then.. err we r employees oso mah, must have something to entice us to continue working hard right?

jac
market is bad these days lar.. cannot expect too much.. but u spoil ur own market by giving her $150 to take care of ur #1.. how many yrs is she with u all??

Pris
your cousins maid have been here for at least 10yrs but my maid only 4th yr. I agree that maid is like a family member to us. if you really treat a maid as a maid she will not be good. My maid goes shopping with us and go nearby countries with us for holidays also.

My aunt have a maid that works for her almost 20+ years already. dont know how much her pay...haha

smurfy, yes, I would also do the same thing. Would rather "endure" the nonsense since we already know what kind of nonsense rather than get a new one and it may be even worse. I am also gonna "tong" for 2 more yrs with this maid (if she wanna continue) so that after that baby old enuf to go CC or something.

Pris, after more than a decade I suppose the $1k salary is warranted... its a rarity for maids to be able to work so long for a single employer. But i don't know if I can ever treat the maid like a part of the family... as no matter they are still outsider. Its like treat them sort of like family, but cannot trust too much kind of thing.

smurfy
i give her the $150 was last year feb mah. she know times are bad also cause we cut down alot of good food and everyday she see news. But i see how lor wait till #2 born then say.

<font color="ff6000">Jul</font>
Do you go through agency for the PT maid? How much does it cost? Haha, I am very clueless about this.

When she is at your house to clean, have to have 1 person at home right? I will be worried if maid got "many many hands"!! Wah, your mom's maid wore ur clothes &amp; accessories to take photos? Your mom never say anything to her?

Oh my god... How many maids did your mom hired and sack before? Thats what I am worried about!

<font color="ff6000">Pris</font>
What books do you read to your boy when you were expecting him? Oh yah, guess I can't hire a full time maid. Because no one will be at home to spy on what maid is doing. Sorry, I dont mean all sahm are huang lian puo lah. I am worried I became one haha.

I can already guess who the culprit is! (who cause ur son to get sick after carrying by her)

<font color="ff6000">DolceVita</font>
I am interested!! How much are u selling it?

<font color="ff6000">jac</font>
Your mom is so lucky to hire a good maid!! I bet she don't dare to do anything bad bah, since her pay is so high!! Besides monthly pay, still need to pay for her food, work permit right?

Wow... you pay her $150 just for looking your #1. What about your nieces? Does she not get some allowance for looking after them from your sis &amp; bro?

<font color="ff6000">smurfy</font>
$20 a day for offday? If minus her high class attitude to the employer, then she might be the best maid ever haha!

<font color="ff6000">Shirley</font>
I am interested also but have to go home and research about babyplus first. xD

reira

Nah mine is "private" freelance PT maid. $10/h. I norm get her for 4h a week. Norm I'm at home. I know some frens whose PT maids work for them very very long liao, so they actually gave her their hse keys.

It's quite a nuisance to have to stay at home. But I dun actually c what she's doing. I just do my own thing like surf, read, watch tv etc until she is done.

Maid is like that.. must close one eye if nt we can nvr live with maid one. I think my mum went thru 6 maids in 15 yrs? Gd ones stay ard 4yr, bad ones get sent home in half a yr like that lah haha.

reira
she dont get extra to look after my both nieces cause they already exist when she came. so my #1 is a new member and she never handle bb b4. But im glad that she is patient and willingly to learn. She is handling my #1 very well and teach her how to do hand sign like bye bye, kiss, sayang.....

lol talking about maid, my Indonesian maid very 'high class' de...

She served me resignation letter two weeks ago, saying that she hope to work until end of this month.

The reason she want to go back bcoz when she see my son, she misses her son too..

Mich, my cousin's maid goes everywhere with them too. She is a really nice maid and when I was back and sometimes over at my cousin's place, she helps with my boy too.

Reira, I read some children books, bible, bible stories and also lots of Praise Song CDs to for my boy.

Reira,

Im ok to give it to you, no need sell lah...
Which area are you working or which area are you staying... Maybe I can pass it to you...
Dont waste it...

Gals, me gog off liao. Have a gd weekend

kikilala,

thanks for checking out babyplus on ebay! it's really much cheaper hor? same as tinkabel, if u get response, can u also help me order and I trf money to you? cos i'm really bad wif all these paypal, shipping things.

cloudme:humm they sugguest her to abort le......medical term i didnt ask in detail :p

i did ask her to wait till later date to do another scan...

weishy,

maybe can ask her to go another gynae for 2nd opinion? cos we're not professionals so we can also guess guess and offer suggestions. it's better to seek professional's advice than hear-say frm us.

<font color="ff6000">Jul</font>
Thanks Jul. Where did you found the freelance PT maid de? Singaporean?

<font color="ff6000">DolceVita</font>
Wah! Thanks a lot! What about you? I am living in Jurong West but I am going to town tomorrow to hunt for my swimsuit!

<font color="ff6000">weishy</font>
I hope your SIL and brother is coping well about the news. 6 weeks only... it is really too early to tell. Who is the gynae? Trustable or not?

<font color="ff0000">BabyPlus</font>
I am also interested if there is any spree going on! Who is interested to buy it? I wonder if we buy bulk, will have any discount or not. hehe

I just received the 2 maternity jeans I ordered online.
aiyo! so auntie looking! like my mum's jeans 10 years ago
Sign... I guess this is part of online shopping.

I think will have to alter it to berms.

jermaine :good size la mine bigger :p due to my fats kakakkakakak

ya she's gonna go again to another doc.....the previuos one is DR fong( gleneagles) but i feel he's too old already.....the previuos i wen to him......says i hv chocolate cysts......really scared me.....my own gynea says i hv nothing.....according to his scans...haiz.....well we sure need 2nd opinion even in sin

kikilala,
Which online shop did u order your jeans from?

jermaine,
Nice tummy

I can never wear whites ... cos i'm lazy to pair it with invisible undergarments, and i'm pretty chor lor .. always seem to stain or dirty my clothes somehow.