(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Jul,

Hahaha ... ya lor ... now she already bark to alert me when my hp rings, hope she can continue to do tat for my bb's cries

pegsfur,
Your doggie quite alert...
mine's very lazy, he will just look at me like "can you stop all that noise?" especially nowadays cos outside the house very noisy due to lift upgrading.

I am also starting to feel more energetic...almost back to pre-preg energy..though I cant walk for too much nowadays, will have lower back pain....I am also able to stay up much later now and dont need that much sleep compared to 1st trimester...
Throwing up has also subsided, oni occassional naueous when I dun eat on time....

Hi..my fish oil is $60 per box from my gyane contains wif 60tablets but i dunno wat brand is tat la..but the one i take no fish oil smell at all.

piggy,
I checked e-bay and its selling at $28 for the NeuroGainEB (blue label).
So far I've not found the NeuroGainS on sale outside. Even their official website does not have this product.

piggytoh,
wow, cheap leh...mine is $40(incl GST)...

kikilala,
Nerogain S are carried by gynaes and clinics only...outside like guardian, watsons, NTUC pharmacy..all never sell...
cos i checked them out during the last preggi...
bcos i wanna see can save money or not by buying outside

hi all, i m back again.. just now i had a lesson on breastfeeding by my colleague..she is so nice lor shared with me alotta stuff and she do not mind that i actually see how she attached the stuff to her breast..so cool..she is using medela freestyle and it is very gd investment leh..

Cheryl,
hahah u know hor last time i used to accompanied my kolig to pump her milk she usin medela also but i tink is the dual mini electric 1.. v interesting rite but tt kolig have v little milk supply so she try to increase by pumpin more freq keke...

re: belly button
i realised my belly button change shape agn. recently, i noticed that that it's like more opened up..the base became more shallow..as like i could see omoz the entire of the inside..
but like since couple of days ago.. the entire belly button now is cramping up le.. s like closed up..

eeew.. will everyone's belly button be popping out latr on de arh? or depends on individual?
i hope mine wun be popping out too much later on manz.

Feeling sad. My cousin in law whose EDD is also in July has just terminated her preg coz the detailed scan showed something wrong with the brain development. She must be so devastated.

pinkmama
hur? so how abt ur NT neck thickness scan? u r in week what now? sorry, i mean it came as a surprise to me. but but... u have come a long way, with ur weekly visit... pls be positive...

fatbobo
my belly button oredi popped out liao arr... ;P... maybe coz i fat now and this is my 2nd pregnancy, so pop out faster... very ugly... i hate... even uglier than stretch marks i think.

bb's movements
i think i am feeling bb's movements oreid... wk 16th now.. could be coz of the tight maternity pants that is squashing my bb when i lean forward in my sitting down position.. poor poor bb.. mummy too stingy to buy new maternity pants

piggytoh, ya my colleague's is dual pumps and she got good supply of milk lor...almost full on both bottles and she pumpes twice a day de lor...

PinkMaMa, how come ur clinic din call u earlier since high risk?? dun think too much ok and proceed to amnio ya the result will be gd ok..

Cheryl,
ur kolig is lucky my kolig only got half full n she pump 2-3 time in office :p

Smurfy,
i alr feel my baby movement ard wk 14 but not sure is it baby movement or i tinkin too much keke..

i also tot i feel bb's movements but always its the wind..coz after feeling the movement i farted...wahahhahahaha...so..its the wind..kekekek..still cannot feel leh or i dunno how the feel like??? waiting patiently for the hard knock..kekeke

Cheryl,
for mine i dun tink it wind la hmm it v light like some flutterin dunno how to describe i check with my friend den know it baby usu baby movement is in the middle..

piggy/cheryl
mine's like hard knocks leh.. must be soo darn uncomfortable being squashed by me when i lean forward in my tight pants kekeke

Cheryl,
actually hor by wk13/14 u suppose can feel liao but becos we 1st time we dunno how baby movement feel like usu 2nd time mummy feels it earlier:p
in fact sometime when i lyin on bed i can feel more :p
but it v light la becos baby still small mah..:p

jermaine,
he says the most accurate is to do the amnio as the triple test result is only a statistics.
my NT scan shows the thickness only 1.3mm

mashy, hearing abt ur cousin's news makes me worry abt my detailed scan next friday...

cheryl, nono..no hard knocks..is soft knocks..hehe...

re:baby movement

i'm in 17wks but not sure has i started feeling bb's movement or not..sometimes i can feel some knocking (like pulsation)from inside but vy light one & will disappear woh..so i not quite sure is this bb's movement.

cherrios

think not a lot of pp that suay lor. Majority will breeze thru the detailed scan.

Re: bb movement
my bb's movement has become more and more prominent and he/she likes to disturb me before i sleep.

pinkmama
ur situation quite similar to prisilla neo right? hopefully the end results oso a happy note like hers... do remember to rest well after ur amnio k?

mashy
sorry to hear abt ur cousin's. tis kind of news usually hurts most when when u knw that someone... maybe good time to do disappearing act in case they get more upset seeing u.

Good afternoon all.

I didn't know we can't eat peanuts !! I ate 1 whole pack during chinese new year, shall ask gynae tomorrow what are the effects.

fatbobo, my belly button is almost flat now, popping out soon i guess.

pinkmama, keep praying and talk to baby more, the result will be okay.

My headache is better this morning, not as pain as yesterday. I think what pris said is true, insufficient fluids in the body may cause headaches.

usually the feeling of bb's movements isit by the side of tummy slightly away from belly button?? i also got such feeling like pulsating but i duunno if tat's the one..

Yah..I think the baby movements now is very soft one. Its like something 'tooook' you very lightly in the tummy. Mine is lower part of tummy. But now its too early to feel those hard knocks and see the protruding knocks yet.

hmm i heard tt belly button poppin out is boi keke shall see how true is it:p

Cheryl,
for me it can be any wher in the centre area i guess tt wher the baby r.. it usu v fast n soft be4 u realise the baby is movin it stop:p

mashy, but i guess the worry is still there..i m still looking forward to the scan though, another hurdle to cross

re: bb's movement, mine feels quite ticklish at times, little tip-tap from the inside and only a couple of seconds...

re: belly button, now that you ladies say, I realized I can see the botton of my belly button le! usually is really deep so as I can't see where the bottom is...my tummy has became rounder and slightly more obvious now...and seems like I am piling on fats on my tighs as well..