(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

baby making, i also want my own ultrasound machine at home.. hahah..

jul, my upper abs started become more protruding b4 the lower tummy.. my dr says uetrus push my organs like intestines, spleen and liver upwards..

smurfy

we were still chatting happily during the CNY and guessing bb's gender coz our bb just 1 mth apart.

piggy
not true lah. Boy or girl, belly button sure will pop out.

joeey
dun worry, just wait & see. No pt worrying abt it now.

cheryl
nope, it's not pulsating. it's a kick. or sometimes like a little snake wriggling inside.

mashy,
erm true anot i dunno but for sure not all the belly button will pop out.. i do have friends their belly button din pop out..

mashy
i duno abt ur cousin in law. but i will be very upset seeing u.. it's like why things go smoothly for u and not me? things might take a long while for her to heal.. maybe until the next bb comes along.

if i look down to my tummy..my right side (of the belly button) is more protruding than the left.. juz slightly..but still noticable to me. haha.

sorry.. wat's BT?

btw, we're supposed to avoid liver right? how abt intestine arh? i owas hv cravings for kwey chap.. but the tot of not being able to eat dua-teng.. sigh..boring leh.

pinkmama

I'm sorry to hear that. But dun worry so much. Pris also went for CVS that time b/c her blood test results not so favourable, but in the end also ok. Be positive!

smurfy

Oh I was saying that my upper tummy seems to be growing. Previously, my lower tummy was sticking out. The gals here were telling me that it's b/c the womb is expanding upwards, so all the internal organs are being pushed up to make way for the womb.

Hiaz.. I very sad. Hubby said that my thighs & arms are so much more bah bah now. I think my hips are definitely wider too. Arggh!

Pink, dun worry too much. Pray and talk to bb. When I did CVS that day, alot of MTBs also have problem with their BT test and all doing CVS too. Is your BT under Oscar Test coz my is under Oscar and genetic counsellor said it only statistics.

Mashy, so sorry to hear about your relative's case.

Pris

I think pink din do the OSCAR thing. She mentioned her gynae din trust OSCAR, so he did NT scan, followed by the triple blood test 2 weeks later or something like that right?

Aiyah.. why doesn't my clinic call me aby my OSCAR results???

Huh! But the funny thing is, hubby says he likes me bah bah. He says he cannot wait for my tummy to grow bigger. Sigh.. men!

juls, mine also hao bu dao na li..my dh also say i fat fat..

my NT scan was done in week 12. BT done in week 14. NT scan shows neck thickness 1.3mm. But the BT results combine with the NT results shows a high risk of DS. I think its probably due to my age group as I am above 35

jul, if they dont call, its a good thing!!! we always tell my gynae and his nurses "we hope u dont call us" cos if they call, not good news... Just like my thalessemia results.. they called and just say dr wanna explain results to us...

if they dont call u, u wanna call them?

Pris

Aiyah but I already called the clinic on Mon pm, so paiseh to keep bugging them. Nvm I wait another half hour. 430pm I shall call the clinic! By then, I will "throw my face" liao!

did they tell u when the results will be out?

I know what u mean about being pai seh and keep calling clinic, cos i kept calling my clinic about my results.. ahhaa... the suspense was horrible man..

Pris, cheerios, smurfy

Does ur hubby like the fatter u? Mine seems very fascinated, even turned on by the bah bah me. Men are so strange...

babys

TMC told me on Sat that they will send the report to my gynae on Mon pm.

Mon 5.30pm still no call from clinic, so I called them. The recep told me they just received from TMC, but they are still waiting for my chkn pox BT results. But she said agar seems to be ok.

I asked her what's the proper procedure, she said gynae must look thru the report then they will call me. Does this mean gynae still hasn;t seen my report?

never kena... dr suspect my results.. so he did for dh... dh's results are fine, so dr has no concenrs about thal for baby..

but i am not convinced about my results.. results was 84. according to the paper, 77 and below is thal... but my dr's cut off was 87.. dunno why so low.. that time never occur to me to ask him. He says the results could be like that cos of low iron or thal...

I highly suspect is low iron, cos i was never anemic, and i didnt start on iron tabs then... i brought my results to my GP for 2nd opinion and 2nd blood test. He say he dont want to do test, cos its a waste of money, cos he says my results to him is obvious not thalessemia.. My haemaglobin (iron) was always 14 plus.. he says if i have anemia, i will not reach 14 one.

jul, maybe u just call them again just ask if dr has seen ur results... so many days liao, not right to them to keep u waiting.

babys

So complicated. Sounds like my coll. She seems to have anaemia or Thalessemia. She went for BTs also, and they also cannot tell her if she got T or not. I think same situation.

But what her doc did was give her iron tablets for 1 mth. If the level goes up after that, they can conclude it's low iron. Aiyoh, cheem leh..

jul
ohh u did the test on last sat ar? i did mine on a sat oso.. monday i called clinic.. they say they received the results but gynae have not seen yet.. tuesday will get back to me type...

me oredi fat lar.. he's not fascinated.. he used to scorn at fat women last time.. i tell him it's his bao yin that his wife is fat.. :p

smurfy

Same thing as u! I also called on Mon. So in the end when did they finally get back to you?

Haha maybe this is first kid, so hubby more curious lor. But he did say he liked me coz I was aws a bit bah bah. Hiaz.. maybe he likes the Yang Guifei type?

jul
coz u r soooo slim.... from ur tummy pics... for my case arR? tuesday i went clinic in the morning coz i suspect i got yeast infection.. it was onli i enter her office @ 12pm that she read my report..

pris

<font color="0000ff">pris</font>

i can get the coloured one.. and the bold one.. but cannot get coloured and bold togehter..