(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

pegsfur

Oh... The super deluxe looks good, but I think I will settle for the cheapest single, the $430 one. Wow, the suites are so expensive...

sumire
Yes prunes r ok to eat.

Re: veg
Pregnant women should take more veg especially the green leafy type as they contain folic acid, iron & lots of other vit

sharon, i also experienced like blue back kida feeling on my back...nw dun hav le..i think the pain went away by itself after 1 or 2 wks...

Regg
Yes just had tian tian chicken rice for lunch. The rice very shiok with the chilli buy I only dare to eat half a bowl. Ate lots of chicken & 油菜 instead

cheerios

Talking abt backache.. tdy my back is very ache-y... must get hubby to massage for me when tonite hiaz.

Jul : FBI at TMC cost $148, heard it has 10% discount for hospital stay and some discount for scans/ tests and ParentCraft lessons. Also, when u purchase things from pharmacy, also have discount.

But i have not signed up yet.

Here's the info on tmc website: http://www.thomsonmedical.com/facilities.htm

There is a current promo now, at $118 for NTUC union members, but too bad I am not.

pink,
my dog is a golden retriever. more than 1m long & weigh 35-38kg. he's like our baby too. haha! i always pretend to be a dog and play wif him.. hahaha!

Jul, even the single rooms at Mt A got "different grades". There is a couple of single rooms that are smaller than the others. Each time, I will insist on the bigger ones cos the smaller ones is soooo cramped! My last delivery, they stuffed me into the smaller one, then a few hours later, transferred me to the bigger one when it was available.

pink, yup i still have the funny feelings at the breast.

Jul, the Mt A tour has 2 timing one is at 10am and another i cant rem if its 12pm or 2pm coz i went the morning one..jialat memory getting bad..kekeke.. U can call Mt A to check the timing and book ur tour as per the timing.

yes jul...its suan suan like dat but its at the sides so dun seem like backache me? position is more like where the kidney shld be?

I do usually squat too. I even still wash my room toilet and wash the floor, but I do it slow lah, will sit n rest if i feel dizzy or tired.

My tail bone will have the suan suan feeling too if I sit too long or if the seat is not comfortable.

Bean,
u also dun take vegie 1 huh me worse even cabbage i dun take tt y i make sure i took my FA daily...
anyway i check with my gynae he say can eat more fruits to balance up..

pink,
the only 1 i tried is carrot with orange but i heard carrot cannot take too much n orange will cause phelgm to baby so din take any ever since i preg

Dolce
Be careful when doing housework ok ? Also make sure the toilet is properly ventilated when cleaning cos the fumes from the cleaning detergent is not good for us.

waah..so many dog lovers here..hehe..my family have a toy poddle back in sg too..wanted to rear dog here too but now don't think have time already...

my butt also have aching feeling when I sit too long or lie on my bed..

pink,

Yes, I will be careful. Think its the cleaniness freak in me, inherit from my mum. But find that P/T maid cant clean the bathroom up to the standard that I clean, so still do it myself.
Maybe will stomach bigger then cannot do..hehehe

Dolce
Hehe I also cleanliness freak . Thou my pt maid comes twice a week, every alternate day I still clean my toilet bowl with disinfectant. But I will open all the windows & stuff my nose with tissue paper ( funny sight
) so I dun breathe in the fumes.

pink,

luckily for my GR, he's veri well-behaved. we onli bring him for swim every sat. we used to walk him every other day but now too busy and i dun walk him now. cos he's too strong for me. he usually 'walks' me instead of me walking him. and i fell once or twice before becos he dragged me. so now preggy, i try not to walk him.

Wow zen, your dog very kuai. My dog needs to be walk twice a day cos he does his business outside. Dh has been walking him since I preggie cos he tends to drag me too.

DolceVIta : you power still can clean toilet me scrub the floor awhile feel very hard to breath . Must breath in hard so disappointed as I also hv high standard for my toilet . Now end up HB have to do it but he do I have to close one eye la .

I just back from lunch , I hard the feeling after meal , bloated cum puking feeling .

anyone after 12week dun have MS anymore ??

I am also still having it.
Had lunch at 12+, and now feeling naueous and puking nothing.....dont feel hungry but yet normally when i feel naueous, its bec im hungry.
oh no, at the rate im going, need to eat every 2 hours!!...anyone feel this way too ?

bean,

Cant ask my DH to do it, he will say but its not dirty...when u can see alot of dust and hair all over and bits of pieces there...hahaha..his standard of clean n mine is very very different...hahaha

Dolce : same as my alway say last week just wash ma very clean right . so I alway say I need to wash toilet as very dirty see already I want puke . he will scold me u pregnant dun wash , he wash HEEHEE .

i think hor, a lot of standards would be dropped when the tummy grows bigger and when the bb is born lor :p, basically no time to do anything if u wanna to be involved with the child. or if there is free time, take a short nap.

hi ladies..
grrr~ since last nite... so yiarky feeling! puked so much last nite.. den this aftnn, before lunch oso puked. nw stomach oso feel so uncomfortable. sighz!

btw...i juz called MtA to make appt for the maternity facilities tour on 21st feb 10am.
fyi.. their tour schedules are as such: weekdays - 2:30pm; weekends - 10:00am or 12:00nn.

hmmm.. looks interesting hor?
ya.. if it's at 12nn.. i tink prolly timing ok for me..
8:30am go gynae
10:00am go Mt A
12:00pm go Raffles City

wah seh.. fully packed...whole day event for me woh... hmmmm.... k..i go ask my ah-lao!

hry piggytoh, i might be gg to the congress..u register liao? tat day very busy coz morning gg for my 1st prenatal class session.

Cheryl,
ya i register liao the topic looks interestin a few of my friend goin too
the seat r limited so better register fast

Fatbobo,
dun tink u can make it in time leh.. the tour take 1-2hr rite? n u dun need to eat first ? the talk is 5 hr leh but got break in between la..

yo piggytoh, thks thks i better call to make reservation now... the Mt A tour very fast de la..tat time i went took abt 40mins or so done liao lor..

thanks you every1.

For household cleaning, please be careful with what you are using. Dh forbid me to do all the cleaning as chemical involves is bad for bb and we have friends' bb with allergies as the mums were like cleaning the house everyday with different chemicals. So even pregnancy with ds and now, he refuse to let me do, so I only help with cooking, hanging laundry.

Pris,

You have such a considerate and caring DH. Mine is totally unconcern abt these and think these wont even cross his mind, actually it does not cross mine either till you gals mention it.
But I only clean it once every fortnight, so i guess shld be ok....