(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

hi tinkabel n michele
my boy's blog.. but i stopped updating since the pregnancy... too tired to do anything these days.. http://lilsmurfy.blogspot.com/

tinkabel
how's ur GD flashcards? ;) hahaha i stopped mine after doing for a couple of months.. my monkey would run off whenever i try to flash him something...he would wwalk slowly towards me.. and runs off excitedly... he thinks it's some games.. #$^#$@

smurfy, my gal is opp - she will go and find the flashcards and ask me to flash for her! nowadays, she's also always asking us to read her books. i'm glad that she can sit through the sessions now!

michele
how old did u start ur girl on that? i think i started late oso, when he's abt 1.5yr old. i am the worst prostinator.. bought the set when he's onli 3mths.. and took me more than a yr to start... anyway... mine's a monkey, cannot sit still type.. but he's happy flipping books n listening to realllllllllll shoooortttt bedtime stories kekeke... this bb hor, i am going to start her during my 2nd month ML liao, cannot let the money go to waste

piggytoh, me only 1.57m. And I typically wear XS or S size clothes pre pregnancy. That's y i say petite mah. What's your definition of petite? haha...

smurfy: Me still trying hard to persever. But I put him into his high chair so he cannot run away. haha... Else he is all over the place.

Hi TInkabel.. haha u taller than me leh i 1.55 nia keke. oh i mean u look tall in the pic

piggytoh: haha... ic I am usually amongst the shortest. I think only one of my good friends is slightly shorter than me. That's y I "fake" my height with high heels when I go to work. But sigh, very soon, I have to go down on my heels for safety reasons. I practically gave my mum all my flats after I delivered, except for 1 pair which I still wear when I bring Matt out cos it's more convenient haha.

Morning ladies

Just to share a good new, the detailed results of my CVS is out, everything is well.

I am going to make my lunch first, chat later.

tinkabel,
keke.. although i short but i only wear heel when workin wor n my heel height is v minimal keke. so no prob for me to wear flats
nvm soon u can wear heel again:p

Pris,
Congrats:p

Thanks piggy, donkeymami, smurfy and pink.

Had dinner with some of dh's colleagues yesterday, everyone thot I have lost quite a bad of weight and they could not believe I am pregnant and in Week 15.

Priscilla,

To all mummies, my turn to worry now.. My NT result not too good.. Sigh! Baby is now 12 weeks 5 days and 6.5cm...

pris
u think its ok ? I was looking for the model number so I can ask the people to come change the rubber....worried siah...if DH knows, sure scold me.

jermaine,
NT is only part of the screening test....don't worry unnecessary. There is still the blood test. Your bb is big !. Mine only about 6 cm....

Pink, it's ok to kneel.. Don't worry..

I'm trying not to worry.. I'm having tooth ache now.. Dr chew told me that i cannot go to dentist.. =(

Jermaine, wait for blood test result then decide whether to go for diagnostic testing.

Pink, I do that sometime too. Antenatal class also teach to knee down like those men purposing position.

pris,
I kneel & bend my upper body down, cos that sticker bearing the model number is at the bottom right hand corner of my fridge...but only for less than 2 mins...think so be ok....now I keep talking to bb...

Priscilla,

Thanks.. I have to wait about 3 more weeks before i can know the outcome.. BT is on 23 Feb and result in 10 days time...

Jermaine, just to do worry too much, all you can do is pray for good result.

tinkabel, thanks.

Is Shirley here? Has she gone for her test?

pris, congrats on the good results!

jermaine, don't worry too much. The NT scan is inconclusive... I'm sure everything will be fine!

pink, don't worry, I kneel all the time cos my kids toys drop under the sofa everyday!

Jermaine, did you have a full bladder for NT scan? I was told must have full bladder, if not result might not be accurate.

i started on the flashcards only when she was abt 1... but i'm also lazy one lah... don't always do it.

congrats pris... i think its always a relief to hear good news throughout our pregnancies...

Pink, it's ok to kneel for a while..i squat even, at those public squatting toilet and at home, while sweeping the floor underneath bed.

Jermaine, my tooth also very painful for a few days after CNY period. I thought I ate too much CNY goodies, but it's too painful to ignore the toothache. So, I went see dentist at Toa Payoh. I highlighted to him that I am preg, so he said..cannot take X-ray. Turned out my wisdom tooth is growing out and pushing the tooth next to it. Dentist advised to remove wisdom tooth after Aug.
Think u better go see dentist if it's getting too painful and see what they say. Just avoid X-ray.

I am backtracking, talk about weight gain, the japanese does not gain so much as they take lots of soup stuff and very little meat, no fried stuff at home, these was what I have observed when we were outstationed in Japan.

pris, so what do the Jap family eat in a typical day? Sashimi, sushi, and the hotpot soups? So maybe its in Spore that there's lots of deep fried jap food like tempura and the katsu-don like stuff...

Pris
Today lunch not cooking as dh going to taobao back the tian tian chicken rice from maxwell mkt. Was going to make the Penang style prawn noodles as I saved quite a bit of prawn shells in my freezer. This morning I had ham sandwich with miracle whip, before realizing that cannot eat.

What did u make for lunch?

Mich, they have soupy noodles with like an egg and lots of vegetables and tofu, hotpot soups, even noodles with a thin slice of meat. They take lots of fish but all grilled and sushi with cooked fish like eels