(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

i also feel like eating soupy stuff nowadays - normally i'd order seafood yee mee or steamed soups... yummy! don't really feel like eating meat so my diet is mostly veggie, fruits & fish!

Pink, my gynae in Singapore just told me to eat as per normal during 1st pregnancy and told me Singapore women are too well nourished. Same here in Oz, the dr just told me to eat as per normal but add more fruits and vegetables.

Pris
I think s'porean diet consist of too much carbo. Like I had ipoh Hor fun yesterday, it's mainly carbo with some chicken shreds. Lucky I ordered a side dish of veg.

pink, my carbo intake has reduce, can't eat much but I take lots of soup, vegetables and fish to make up for the lost as well as fruits

The only veges i can take now are lettuce and cabbage ... those dark green leafy veges are no-no for me ... sianz ..

aiyo today i feel having abit pain above bladder parts , keep having feeling like want to go toilet is it normal .

Tommorow I going for my Ocasr test lor wish me good luck . Scare of blood test pain .....

Good morning

Wow, there's been many posts.. i just scanned..

yen

I'm gog for hosp tour at TMC in 2 weeks' time. Guess I'll schedule another one at Mt A also. Then I can better decided which hosp to go to.

Hm.. how much does the FBI cost? If I dun deliver at TMC, dunno if the card is "hua" enough?

piggy

TMS is walk-in tour. The lady told me Mon-Sat got tour at 11am & 2pm. Sun no tour. U just turn up at the recep counter 10min before tour starts to give ur name.

MtA, I'm not so sure, but I will call to check after I visit TMC.

bean

I heard from my gynae that it's not really harmful to BB. Coz I had UTI almost a few days after conceiving so I asked her.

But it's good to get it treated, rather than let it fester, coz u dun want it to affect ur kidneys mah. A GP will be able to diagnose for u with a simple urine test.

U can also take Citravescent (avail in pharmacies). I cfm-d with gynae that it is safe for preg liao.

Morning gals,

Jul & Piggytoh, the Mt A tour you have to call the hospital to register first

Pris, glad to know that ur result is ok.. another milestone for ya.

Wah, Regg congrats!!!

so far babies here r boy boy wor... even frens n colleagues ard me r carrying boy boy.. wah..is it the "boy wind" blowing ah??? kekekeke

Jul : ok thank for your advise tommorow after Ocasr Test I have a appt with my gyne will check wif him . thank u

pegsfur,
cabbage gives me a lot of wind in the tummy

piggy,
u mean u cannot take any veg ? then better take a lot of fruits for fiber.

Cheryl

Oh thanks! Do u know the timing of the MtA tours? Is it like for TMC where there are fixed & regular tours, or do they wait for tour group to fill up then hold a tour?

Regg

Ooh.. U're having a boy! Congrats! U must be the 2nd mummy here to find out gender.

bean

U're welcome
Dun wory so much. I read that preggie women tend to get UTI & yeast infection.

Pregnant really alot of thing to worry for me . I cant eat as no appettie , folic also cant eat . veg eat little . scare my bb not healthy also.

Actually bb is follow wat u eat or follow mum blood (mum mum strong mean bb strong )

wow, so many posts liao!

pris, congrats on the good results!

pink, don't worry, I also kneel all the time. sometimes i'm on all fours like a dog running here & there cos playing wif my giant dog. haha!

these few nights, i woke up more often to go to the toilet & keep feeling like going to the toilet in the day.... sigh..... was telling baby to shift his position so tat it won't press on my bladder so much. haha!

Haha I also used to not eat veg when I was younger. But I started appreciating (or at least wun puke) after I got much older. But I only eat leafy veg, I dun like carrots, potatoes, long beans, that type.

jermaine

Just saw that u r spotting a little. Hope it's not from ur fall.

Do try to be careful this week, dun carryheavy things & dun strain urself hor.

Re : back ache & sleeping position

I find that I get backache if I try to sleep on my side. Still find it better to lie on my back. I wonder why I'm so weird.

Anyone here also having same prob as me?

I hate to eat veggie also but forced myself to eat some because I was having bad constipation recently. Like 2 days once. Sianz!!

Yesterday, I realised I still have some Sunsweet pitted prunes in my fridge. I found out that prune contains dietary fiber and it is common home remedies for constipation.

Is it okay to eat prunes during pregnancy?

Anyway, when do you girls start wearing maternity clothes?

Jermaine, my gynea say can squat to pick up things..its fine...but he say cant squat for long cos it will put pressure on uterus...he say squat to do housework is a no no....hahaa...best excuse not to do housework liao

re: backache
i dun really haf backache...but the sides of my waist towards the back area...always feel v sore...like blue black kinda feeling

but sometimes when i sit, my tailbone will feel pain or rather sore...anyone experience this???

I used to like to eat veggie alot. but now i dislike the sight of it manz and love to eat meat alot instead.... pregnancy reali changes one's appetite....

Jul, it's not from the fall.. Everything is ok now.. thanks for asking.. =)

I cannot take the pain and gave in.. Took 2 panadol.. Will be seeing the dentist on friday..

pegsfur

Thanks for the pics. The rooms do look small, even the single-bedded rms. Only the suites look good, but I can't afford the suite lah.

sharon

What u are describing sounds like backache leh. Like suan suan feeling right?

jermaine

Nvm lah, panadol is safe for preg. I asked my gynae many times liao haha.

pegsfur

It is small. Stayed in 2 bedded & 4 bedded rooms in TMC before. But if u choose 2 bedded, might as well choose 4 bedded. More spacious. And if it's not available, they provide free upgrades to 2 bedded.