(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

PJ

Oic. Then I better be safe & scrape off the frosting for those bday cakes or something then. I avoided Black Forest Cake coz it has rum, but I dinno abt the raw egg frosting.

fatbobo:eek:ne day "kiap "one type looooooo....for me poppign pills is nto so difficult....drinking chinese medicine is...........i mean daily.......

Pris,
Yeah lor...i really enjoyed baking..but now even cookin is a torture..was cooking half way and was nauseous..nearly wanted to throw all the food away. Could not really eat it afterwards.

Anyone has any new ways to curb nauseous? Mine has geratly improved but still come back to hunt me at times..esp at nite showers.Pity my poor neighbours who has to be subjected to those "orh..."ing sounds.

PJPJ, BBQ Potato Chip curb my nauseous for now, this is sharey by my neighbour and with the chips, now I can consume more plain water without throwing out. Looks for those with low salt and fat. All those orh sounds were for burps?

Priscilla,

Congratz !
I am for for you

Jul, normally only 2nd tri you will have big big tablets such as multi vit, calcium & fish oil.

during my early spotting i also had duphaston 2 times a day, most important is to bed rest

shirley

Oic. Well it's a gd thing that I am v good at swallowing big pills then. I think duphaston is supposed to be discontinued after 1st tri right? And folic acid too? I suppose that helps to cut down on the numerous pills to take daily.

Yeah I agree. I was v good & took cab & din walk anywhere for a few days, just rested at home. And the spotting stopped. Thank God!

Hi Pris & Jul,
ooo ooo o o the chips sound like gd solution..but hor will kenna nagging by DH one.

Pris,
Those orhing sound is those abt to vomit but nothing come out sound.

Hee i tool yusheng twice during CNY so happy..jus blink n asked pp not to add the fish to mine,so i take before they add it in.Hahahaa

Jul, the folic acid will be in the multi-vit, so can stop folic acid pills.

Do not walk too much, really bedrest if you can.

Hi tinkabel,
How much is Aunty Sabiah charging for per session??
thk u...
Hi Jul_luvs,
Folic acid is very good for baby.. think during my 1st pregnancy.. i take folic acid throughout the whole pregnancy..

Thanks for the article, Shirley. Very helpful! I have read these things & gynae has told me b4, but somehow it passes over my head. It's gd to just recap once in a while.

Pris

U mean after 1st tri still need folic acid? I tot by 3 mths, the brain & what neural spinal dunno what is developed liao?

bubblymommy

CVS is a test, where they insert a needle to draw some cells from the placenta to check if BB has downs syndrome.

PJPJ, haahaa, my dh was very health conscious was nagging at me at first but when he saw that how it works on me, now he will check to make sure I have some supplies of BBQ Potato Chips (low salt and fat) at home and told ds, they are only for me. I just take like a handful and it works well.

tot only blood test is required to test for down syndrome.... i am schedule for the test next week but gynae only mentioned it as blood test....

Jul, folic acid is in the multi-vit and most green veg has folic acid. My doc told me it is still really important to have folic acid.

Joanne

issit? ok thanks. I aws tot first tri gd enough. Nvm I will wait patiently for 2nd tri & gynae to gimme all the big pills to swallow.

Btw 2nd tri is 13th week right?

bubblymommy

The blood test & scan is just to see probability of DS. Norm only if the results are not favourbale, will the gynae recommend CVS. Bcoz there's chance of m/c.

Pris

Thanks for the advice. Haha that's the prob when I have this lousy memory. Eoither I forget things, or I imagine half-true facts!

Bubblymommy, over here, beside the blood test, have to do the NT scan. Together, they are know as oscar test in Singapore.

When the results contradicted in NT Scan and blood test, other tests are suggested like CVS and Aminiocentsis(no sure about spelling) to confirm whether bb has down. The blood test is not very reliable for my case, it shows bb has a high risk of down's syndrome, so genetic counsellor suggested the other two tests for us to choose one. I went for CVS.

Priscilla

ic.....actuali even i haven't took the oscar test, i start to worry aso.. dunno if all MTB is the same as me...

Getting more and more emotional these few days.

Bubblymommy, never I ask how old are you? Just been told oscar test is not so accurate and it is by statistics and CVS or Aminoicentis test is 99% accurate.

Bubblymommy, over here unless you are above 30, do not need oscar test, those over 35 usually go for aminocentis test. Both CVS and aminocentis has risk for mc.

Unless there is a genetic history or anyone related to the family has Down's Syn. or a young mother who has given birth many times, then they will ask to do oscar.

For me I am above 30, so we thought it is safer to do testing.

Jul, do take lots of fish and fish oil. It helps in memory. During pregnancy, used a paper to write down things you need to do.

a friend passed some maternity clothes to me but I've no use for them since I stay at home most of the time. Anyone interested? If not, I'll send them to salvation army le...

Jul_luvs-Babylet:hee same here memory bad b4 and now worst.......btu suprisingly....my 1st preggie my
memory was better than pre preggie :p

dunno why :p

Hi Jaclyn, Happy Chinese New Year to you!
I hope ur MS is better now.
Just seen Dr Mary Rauff last fri, so u decided on her to be ur gynae? I haben decide yet..between the 2 Dr Wongs ( Jocelyn Wong & Wong Mun Tat).

weishy

Heehee maybe u took more supplements during the first preg?

But my memory is really bad leh. I can ask hubby something, he will reply, then I will go back to him & scold him for not replying!

Dear all... i'm so unhappy.....sms my boss tt i will be on mc for two days...she dun even bother to respond back...previously she warn me nt to take too many mcs... but i am realli unwell mah...

cheerios, congrats.

Bubblymommy, dun be too unhappy. I think ur boss needs to understand that u only took mc cos u were really feeling unwell. The other way to look at it is when u feel better and get back to work, prove to her that U can handle both pregnancy and work together. That will prob shut her up!