(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

weishy, it's my 2nd pregnancy too and in week 13 but I am still wearing usual clothes. I didn't do up the last button for my jeans so use belt to hold.

If you feel more comfy in maternity then shd wear.

hi, selling this unused bot drying rack for only $6. pls pm me if keen. tks.

2110115.jpg

Joanne:ya me c-section,this time also choose c-section kekekkekekke,too chicken to go thru contraction etc le
,me phobia with needles too

hee my case its the FATS kakakkakakkak,now bb should be only 4cm mah.......how heavy can it be ?????so confirm post natal FATS from previous pregnancy kakkakakka

Irene:ya hor......should think of not zipping kekkekekke,anyways got the maternity jeans so use it loooooo.......so cold in hk.....cant affort to wear abit lesser....not to mention tinkabel & kikilala in SH :p

Thank you for all your support and encouragement. Finally I would get up of bed without feeling much pain from CVS.

Just to share the good news with all, genetic counsellor just call me that the preliminary result of CVS looks good and it shows that baby does not have Down's Syndrome. Thank you for praying with us and I really thank God for controlling the circumstances and for the results.

Happy Lunar New Year.
After 2 days of house-visting, very tired...but still tmw need to work because I din apply leave.
No one suspect I preg, though some concerned relatives did ask me, when u going to have bb?
I ate alot of junk food while at different relatives house, bah kwa and pineapple tarts, yummy yummy!

Some updates from my last gynae visit on last Fri, 23/01:
- Gynae measured the neck of the bb from utlrasound, it's 0.4, i duuno wat that means, high or low, anyway, gynae said it's gd.
- Saw bb bouncing when the gynae pressed the ultrasound thing against my tummy...very cute!
- Took blood test, as part of my combined NT screening. Outcome will be known this week. Nurse said "no news is gd news" and the report will be given to me on my next visit, which is mid-Feb.
- bb now is 5.5cm.
- gynae started me on 2mths of iron pills and calcium pills, both are at least 1 cm long, big pills.

I duuno how to swallow pills, really an agony when I 1st took them, the pills make me wan to vomit the minute they are at the back of my throat. Really xin-ku... End up, I gave up and chopped the pills into powder. Stupid iron pills are so hard, cannot chop, cannot dissolve. So, I went to Guardian to buy chewable or liquid iron. Finally, I bot a bottle of liq iron. As for cal pills, lucky it can be chopped and dissolved into my milo/milk for preg women.

Anyone having difficulty in swallowing pills? I can only swallow folic acid , those tiny pills lor..

kikilala:no la still oki
but my area is near airport so......much cooler than the city

How nice can be in sin..........no need to wear so much clothing and can be with ur other family members

yen2008:heee maybe can try drinking some water first b4 swallowing????if mouth too dry wil get stuck le.....then how the pills goes to waste?????

Pris: Congrats. Glad to hear the good news...

Re Aunty Sadiah:
This is her cellphone number 97724579. I sms her earlier with my EDD. She say reservation from June onwards... But for those who wnat to try her prenatal, you can do from 24 weeks onwards I tink...

Hi Ladies, i am popping between the Aug n Sept thread... thought i gonna be a sept mummy but my gynae estimate it to be late aug, but subject to change with bb's development.. hope u all dun mind my sudden interruption here..

yen2008, i also have problem shallowing pills. i was so happy when i saw the size of the folic acid, can go down the throat so easily. for big big tabs, what i normally do is to chop into half and take two times with lots of water. I do have the problem of the tabs coming back up to my throat after shallowing and end up vomitting everything out, effort wasted!!

anyway, u were talking abt liquid tab rite, wher u got them from?? i am kinda interested too, can share???

Hi tinkabel, u tried this Aunty Sadiah before?? how's ur experience with her??

Pris, that is gd news on ur DS test. I have yet to gone for mine, where did you do yours?

lawshe: welcome, haha my EDD also 1st week of Sept. but most likely it will be late Aug, since my #1 was 10 days early. So that's y I am here too!!! I used aunty sadiah for my #1. Not bad. quite nice and honest. U can see above for my comments on her. Also one thg to add, she isnt like some other massage lady, need deposit or pay upfront. I remember I paid her at the end of my massage sessions. But not sure if this practice has changed though...

Good morning! Hope everyone had a great CNY!

Pris, really happy to hear the good news!

Jermaine/Pink, can share with me what treatment your gynae put you on for spotting? Cos i had an episode of it last week for 1 day, so now have to take duphaston till week 13, plus those oily painful jabs twice a week...

yen, I can't swallow pills either except the small ones like folic acid and duphaston. The big ones I will puke it out for sure cos it tastes strange...

lawshe n yen
i dont hv problem swallowing those small pills but multi-vits are usually huge and long. Now i have 3 huge pills to take everyday. I find that when i break the pills into 2, the sharp break edge will poke and scratch the side of my throat which makes its worst..
Now i will aim the pills chuan chuan vertically and its easier to go down

Hi Mich

I got spotting last week too.

What my gynae did was to give me a jab, then up-ed my dosage of duphaston from a pill to 2 per day (I was already on 1 pill /day, prob due to my prev m/c history).

Other than that, it's 1 week of MC to rest at home. No walking too much, no sex, no carrying of heavy things. I'm supposed to go back & see her on Fri.

Hope ur spotting is ok now.

kikilala, lawshe, yen

I dun have probs swallowing pills, even huge ones. But hor.. my gynae din gimme any. So far, I'm only taking duphaston & folic acid.

How come u gals seem to have so many pills to take?

Hi Jul, thanks so much for sharing with me. Has your spotting stopped already? Are you also continuing with the jabs till 1st trimester is over? Mine stopped after the jab and duphaston treatment, but gynae says best to play safe and do the jabs/pills till week 13 to prevent it from happening again.

Mich

Yup, it has stopped after a day, thankfully!

My gynae told me the jab's effect is supposed to last 1 week. But I vaguely rem jermaine & piggy took jabs like 2x or 3 x a week (if I rem correctly)?

Maybe it depends on how KS ur gynae is. But KS is also good, in that everything possible is done for the BB.

I'm supposed to follow up with her this week. I think she will do another scan to make sure BB is growing & still has heartbeat. If ok, I dun think need jab liao. I really hate the jab, so painful!

Weishy, I tried drinking water beforehand, and swallowing the pill (1 by 1) with a big gulp of water together with pill. End up, I womit all the water out. Think i TOTALLY GIVEN UP on the iron pills, switch to drinking liquid iron better. Waste $ but bo pian~ Calcium pills, lucky still can be dissolve.

Lawshe, the liquid iron is a red-color box, honey-flavoured, nice to drink. Name is : Feroglobin, liquid iron , zinc & vit B complex minerals. Hope u can find it at your nearby Guardian stores.

Kikilala, how to aim the pills chuan chuan down the throat huh? I also tried raising my head to swallow the pills, so that the pills can fall directly down the throat..but still cannot leh.

Jul, glad to hear that your spotting has stopped! My gynae is the KS kind, so i suppose that's why I'm doing 2 jabs a week. Somemore each jab not cheap leh... What week are you at now?

pink, how often are your jabs?

Mich

Haha yeah, I forgot how much the jab costs.. issit something like $70???

Me at gog to reach week 9 end of this week. Finally! But hor, my tummy's really big! And my coll says my hips have expanded *mouth drops open in shock*

Yep, back to 'reality' now... at work, darn boring mannz!

how was your CNY celebration?
for me.. this yr din go lots of plcs, cos my side not celebrating cos my grandaunt juz passed abt 52 days ago..my family traveling. so i oni go to my in-law's plc, n most of his relatives go over to his plc de.

kns..few of my hb's relative already know abt my pregnancy.. thanx to my MIL lor. my hb's cousin she guessed that i was preggy herself though.. errrh, so obvious de meh?
my cousin & aunt oso kind of guessed it and asked me. so nw.. alot of relatives noe le.

wah kaoz.. these days, there's so many smells i cant stand.. floor detergent, some medicated cream.. and even my hb's shower gel!!
the last few days oso.. omoz every night..will like wana throw up, but often oni some gastric juices or watever niah..

i oso dread taking the supplements daily leh... last time i owas take in the mrng aft bfast de.. nwadays.. i delay..postpone..haiz... till late aft dinr... sometimes purposely forget to take oso. i hvnt start on any iron or calcium pills though.

yiarkz!

yrn2008:tats bad le..........u think can wrap pills in bread or somehtign then u swallow in one go?????just sugguesting har......if not then........hv to go for liquid looooooo............

oops.. is it ok to miss the duphaston tingy? can take in the nite?

heee~ weishy.. tink if i 'kiap' the pill in my food.. chances are.. i will not eat the whichever food in future le.. bahaha. sighz.. this is really one big prob everyday.. taking the supplements!!

yen
i put the pill vertically on my tongue, so the thin end will go down first. But 1 gulp of water will not wash hv down, i have to take one cup of water with each pill. So 3 pills = 3 cup!

Priscilla, congrats!! So happy for u

Mich, i'm on hormone pills (2 times a day) and weekly jab till week 13.. Try to rest and dont walk too much...

oh ya.. suddenly side track to gynae's package.. i juz checked.. my gynae's package of $1k is includive of normal delivery.. C-section will be $1.2k... errrh.. so i tink like dat..still ok la hor? or is it still considered high arh?

Jul, think your colleague very "kua zhang" -- impossible to tell that hips expand now bah...

jermaine, thanks, I'm taking it super slowly... even walk also walk very slowly, totally not used to it at all.

Mich

Haha dunno leh. Maybe she just got distracted by my big tummy.

But seriously, I can't wear my bottoms anymore. Dunno if it's the hips or the tummy, but they are very very tight.

Finally got sometimes to come in here. Being busy getting ready all the things for my boy starting kindy here on Friday.

LawShe, I did my tests and CVS in Royal North Shore Hospital in Sydney.

i m a jan mummy and just completed my session of post natal massage today and just want to share the good service and massage my massage lady is providing.

$50 per session, complete with herbs, body wrapping and body scrub and baby oil. INCLUDES bathing and massage for baby too!

From my experience: -
Ida will put pressure on the areas which need to be relieved…hmm..like totally relax lor. Her way of doing is kinda in a traditional way. My stitches below she would use a charcoal to put it below me to tighten my below and 2nd to last day will be focus on pushing up my womb…..

She includes bathing and massage for baby which is really very beneficial for a first time mummy and daddy who do not have confinement lady. Even if you have a confinement lady who bathes your baby…your baby may still enjoy the baby massage…. My baby gal has been enjoying her massages ... and you can just see how she enjoys by the way she relaxes and smile…Ida really knows how to handles baby too…

She's a very helpful and kind ML i can say. I duno anything i can call her and ask. She helps in preventing my breast from engorgement and sharing tips on how to breastfeed. Oh yes! she is very pro-breast feeding too!!! Those i duno de she everything also teach me. She is very willing to share her experiences in handling baby and maintaining a woman's health

i took her initially for a week..after the second day...i requested for additional week.. Besides wrapping your tummy after each session...she encourages wrapping the tummy even after the massage session ended...and she teaches and guides me on how to wrap my tummy. =)

Her price is reasonable 50Bucks per session inclusive of baby bathing and massage. Oh ya i bought a 20bucks wrapping cloth from her. That one can reuse it as i think is quite good.

Oh btw if you call ida.. she's not in around your area she will ask her sis to take over. Her sisters massage everything is the same.

Do call her now or early before your birth to book appt with her.. So that she can leave a date free for you.

for more info and enquries call Ida 94249829 she is willing to help you out. I can say thumbs up! she's not only a good massage lady, a good friend and a good advicer and a massage lady who goes the EXTRA MILE!!!! ^___^ will confirm be using her for my 2nd baby again!

I was thinking of a cake recipe that it suddenly strikes me tat some (not all) cakes frosting uses raw eggs which u know are not gd for us now.
So jus take note ok?

kikilala, PJ

How do I know if the cakes contain baked or unbaked eggs? I know nuts abt cooking or baking. Those whipped cream are raw right?

Hi Jul,
Almost all cakes contain eggs,tat is fine cos it has gone thru the baking process. The only thing is the frosting (cream on top of the cake),some bakeries use raw eggs to make it so it is unsafe for us.
Hmm...maybe u can ask the bakers themselves..for me,i will just look and xin shang and not eat for now..scared fat.If you look at cakes recipes,the amt of sugar content is scary!