(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

smurfy, I used the oven to roast till very dry and crispy

Smurfy, you are referring to Working Mumm, think she is the supermum. there is also another mummy has a blog called wokking mum, she is super too, bento, sew etc.

Smurfy, when my boy hit like 18 months, he loves the crispy silverfish without making into powder, he just munch like that.

My mum used to help out my dad when we were young, she still make bento for us to bring to school. I remembered my friends always drooling over what I eat haahaa. Days she was too busy, she would give us money to buy food but food did not taste as good. So I told myself to made bento for my child, ds has been bringing bento to his preschool in Vancouver, japan and preschool in Singapore provide him lunch, so I only made for him for outing and he told me his friends just bring chips, buns and stared at his bento that he shared with one haahaa.

next time my children will suffer liao coz their mummy only know how to shopping for fashion and personal grooming and knows nuts abt cooking..will have to go depend on their granny liao..kekekekee...

Cheryl, it is not difficult to prepare, once you get the hang of it, can be quite fun. My ds will helps. When I can find the CDs of all the pictures of him helping to bake sausage buns, tuna buns, pizza, cookies, I upload.

pris, maybe when i see my child growing and i really wanna do something for him or her, i think till then i will cultivate the passion to cook nice food for my family...Enjoy ur dinner ya :)

Pris

Wow, you're one super mommy! Your food looks fantastic! Wish i could do that. My hb said my food very boring, always the same stuff.

Hi Pris,
Dint know u have a cooking blog! OK, i have added it to my favorite list

Pris,
you very creative! I'm super lazy type, even when I work from home, i dont do much cooking nor housework. :p
Have to learn from you

I saw her post in sep thread..

Posted on Friday, January 16, 2009 - 1:08 pm:

jenifur,
pls remove my name frm yur list..im shifting back to aug..
thnx.

I think she is ok.. Maybe too busy to log on..
Hope all mummies have taken your dinner.. =)

Pink, how's your dinner?

Good nite all, it is 11.23pm liao over here, I better go and sleep liao. Tomorrow going to hospital for NT U/S, pray for me that bb wll have no risk or low risk for Down's Sydr.

jermaine
Dinner ok lor... Tingkat food. But I got to drink my chicken essence before sleep. U too right?

Pris
Dun worry too much. I am sure things will turn out fine. Good luck :)

pink, here's the link to 7 benefits of breastmilk or breastfeeding.

https://www.askdrsears.com/splash-newsletter-specialoffer_A.asp

Precious, I am a very mean mum when it comes to food, my boy has to eat what is laid before him. Only once a while he gets to choose what he wants to eat. I have even starve him a couple of time to drive into him the message and show him video clips of children in the Africa that has no food and water to drink, that they have to look for food in the rustbin and drink mud water.

What I do is also to get my boy to help in grocery shopping and preparing the food from young. When the child helps in all these, they naturally eat what they helped to prepare but be ready for some mess.

hi dolce, pris & all...
heee.. im here.. actually came in ystrday too... but din leave any msg.. ya.. too tired..hehe.

yep.. aft the surgery on thur.. so much better.. can walk..can sit.. can lie down... not painful le.. BUT.. pocket & heart damn pain.. cos $2k bill, den insurance cant claim, medisave cant claim, company oso cant claim.

but leh.. on mon..went to check on wound & u/s.. wound healed well... n bb's 8wks. next appt is 4wks latr.. but then agn.. asked my gynae when can hear heartbeat..he said next appt.
hmmmm.. tink he really those like..steady not kancheong kind.. so..ya.....

told my buddy abt bb ystrday le.. n ya.. guess it's time i hfta tell my boss & team le. in fact, everyone is guessing im pregnant. n k la.. tell bb that mummy abit pantang..but bb cant b pantang.. so i'll b announcing the little one lor.

n these couple of wks... MS damn jialat! haiz, especially evng-nite for me. alot of my normal clothes i oso cant fit in le..some too tight le..like now wear too tight, sit in offc oso xin ku! went to buy 3 maternity pants last evng (cos the working pants i was wearing couldnt button at all!)..i bought a working pants, n 2 berms..total abt $120. cos the berms on offer, 2 for $50 (or smting). ooh.. it's frm maternity..arrrh.. sh!t..i cant rmbr wat's that.. last time i mentioned abt this shop de.. wait i recall agn den post agn..haha..paiseh paiseh..)

Mrng all MTB

Tmr i will b gng for OSCAR scan also taking one day leave though apptm in the mrng.

thinking to go bugis the shop selling cheap cheap meternity wears opps OG. Anyone knw the name of the shop or the exact location huh? cos overthere got a few shops right?

Morning all,
fatbobo, glad to see your post here again.

donkeymami,
the exact location of the shop is its right at the entrance of The Bencoolen building, which is somewhat opp main entrance of OG. The brand name is Carrano. Actually i didnt see the shop name but saw the tag on the clothes then i recog the shop ! Should be quite ez to find lah....Good luck ;)

Im gg for my 2nd apptm tonight..hope to see growing baby

haha pegsfur.. u din hv brekkie?

but for me.. i eat already oso hungry... keshi eat already den bloated.. haiyo.. shang nao jing! so much gas in the stomach.

bobo,

Haven't lor .. 2day abit late so din manage to get anything .. wa lao .. i feel very nauseous now ... going to get mac breakfast le ... chat later

wow pris the food u prepare looks so yummy and cute!!

so inspired to cook for my baby next time....where did u get those cute animal shapes?

bobo,

Oh, u making me craving for my lor mee again ... hahaha
I tried the stall at marina sq which u recommended, not bad leh .. but must put alot of vinegar then nice.

hoho.. ya.. 1 ting i like there is cos can choose the thick beehoon.. (im a thick beehoon fan).... not bad la there.. for a food court standard.

this mrng i had from telok blangah food centre.. it's a old stall, but the taste is not really those lor mee kind of lor mee.

i love the lor mee frm bt purmei de.
power.

oops.. i say till i getting more n more hungry le. wait... i go find biscuit..

last time i used to like noodles.
However nowadays i like to eat rice.
I usually had Yong Tau Hu soup or with bee hoon, never with rice. Yday I had Yong Tau Hu with rice which is the 1st time i ever ate that combination. hahhahahahahahahha

oh... but still can get MC from gynae de...

i try to keep my leave and even MC too, at the initial stage, all my MC the gynae given to me is under 'hospitalised'...

bcoz we wont know at the later stage we may need more MC...

Priscilla Neo (prisneo)

u are super mum --- prepare all the food
may i know how u do Koala & Friends Spaghetti,egg tart,wanton mee,Homemade Baked Donuts, Teriyaki Chicken with Asian Sauce Spaghetti

my gynae sometime will tell me, if you are not feeling better, she will give me MC to cover me from work..

Priscilla
Ya boy! A few times I have to starve her so that she has no choice but to eat what I prepare. She prefers to eat plain rice still. Only when I mix the ingredients, she normally finishes (but the ingredients cannot be too much)

good morning!

shirley, how much hospitalisatoin leave did your gynae give you for MS?

fatbobo, glad to know you're better after the op. Sorry I only just joined the forum, if it isn't inconvenient, may I ask what surgery you did?

shirley
who is ur gynae? soo envious.. mine very strict abt mc... even visit, she will not give... so the 2wks mc she put me when i had spotting (n past history) is rare... rare...

hihi mich.. thanks..
no worries at all.. welcome to u first.. haha.
i got this infection growth at the outer side of my vulva.. above vagina.. near to frm whr we pee.. it was quite big.. n super painful for me to walk, sit n even lie down.. so ya.. went to gynae to hv it pricked, cut, remove..or watever.. ya lor.. like dat lor.. hehe.