ND's girl,
Yeah well-said, the vitamins that the OB prescribe is more for us. Baby will take the shortcut, whatever's available for it to survive. But of course i'm not advocating that MTB should not take the vitamins lah. It's just ok to skip it because we're not in a third world country with food shortage. i admit that i don't take it too because i don't swallow pills! haha..
Cindy,
If it's affecting your work (and your appraisal) then it becomes a need already. No worries, two, three panadol each day is fine. Singaporeans standard is very kiasu yeah. What the textbook is forbidding is if you exceed the recommended dose. Sometimes i see, we're too kiasu, we never take it, in the end we become to ill to function. i've taken panadol now and then too. no harm lah. don't stress yourself too much. maybe try to drink more water like mashy commented?
pegsfur,
i think it's a good idea to stay with the same gynae yeah, because your medical records and condition has already been established and it's easier to investigate why. really hope you can win the race this time!
chiart,
is this your first child? at the moment we see a BFP, our sacrificial moments start already. we will be forced to give up a lot of things for the baby, this is to educate us for a lot more selfless acts that we have to practice once we become real mothers. like, lack of sleep, lack of rest, lack of personal time. all become normal one day. so endure lah hor.