(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

haha..
this is my 3rd option liao le.. my gynae..
first option - normal Gp that do scan
sec optiion - a & e emergency
3rd option - my gynae...

cant sleep lei..
lie on bed wanna catch some sleep aat 2 plus but cant sleep..
wake up to wash clothing then surf net

Elicia & pinkmama,
Hugs..understand how you are feeling.
Elicia,
I went thru tat before n it is really tough..but as my ex-gynae used to say,m/c is something we as mummies-to-be cannot control so we have to let nature takes its course.Will pray for you.Meanwhile,do take some time to relax yourself ok?

Pinkmama,
We are in the same boat,whenever i lie on the bed,fears,past memories flood back and instead of anticipation,i will freeze like mentally preparing for bad news,but i told myself it is unfair to this baby.So let's stay positive ok?
I m also seeing my gynae tom,last time i went,too early to see baby yet.
Which week are u?

mrs puff, that dr is terrible!!!

i cannot remembe who said it.. so is it better to start moisturizing the nipple area now? if got inverted nipple can still bf easily or not huh? (without the use of nipple shield or nipplette lah)...

pj, smurfy, pinkmama,

I think we all have the same fear since we've gone thru it before. The other day I was browsing babycenter where it shows the bb's developement week by week, when i clicked on the 22 weeks, i was reading the description on "His lips, eyelids, and eyebrows are becoming more distinct, and he's even developing tiny tooth buds beneath his gums..." i thot to myself, Owen was starting to develope his tooth at that time too, and i burst out crying after that.

smurfy
U too got gynae visit tomorrow?

Ok gals we r here to support one another. All of us on this thread will go on & deliver a healthy bb in Aug 09. Jia you

hi taslyn,

i also hope to heard good news tml...
i am telling myself and keep talking to the baby and daddy & mummy love u..
u must be healthy....

talking abt brown discharge i do have it also...
i think 2 time since i last see my gynae last week.

but it dun really bother me too much as my first pregnancy was also like that and i manage to give birth to my gal when she was 38 weeks

Re: bbs & heartbeat

Don't worry gals. There's really nothing u can do about it. In a way, it's helping us to learn that there're so many things that are out of our control. While we can control what we eat, what we do, we can't control whether our bbs will be born, what they'll grow up to be, how they'll be like.

If the baby decides to come to this world, good. If not, there's always a next one. Maybe this is to make way for another bb whom you will love dearly. So whatever the results are, be at peace.

When I was in the earlier forum thread for my #1, I was so heartbroken everytime i see many MTBs leave the forum one by one, esp so when one left at 28 weeks. I realised that there'll always be pp losing their babies, no matter when they're conceived. In each month, there's always some disappointed MTBs. Those who lost their bbs then had all gone on to conceive successfully subsequently. So don't lose heart.

Hi PJPJ

i also understand that... but i cant tot of having m/c.. cos my mil have been telling the whole world i expecting no 2..
if i really am m/c they will ask alot de lor... then i will be super stress at cny lor..

babyS, PJ,
yeah it's a terrible boh-chap GP from a Woodlands clinic. after that experience, i totally siam him.

pegsfur,
actually i was lurking long before i decided to post and i find your nick very familiar. when was the last time u got pregnant with Owen? did u have a loss too?

to mommies going for scan,
please keep us updated. good or bad outcome, let us know. we'll jiayou you. i'm the kind who can't sleep if i have a big worry lurking over me too. but its' a good idea to distract ourselves by doing laundry haha. i believe some mommies owe us some updates huh. i remember jiayou-ing some mommies but get no updates after that. i remember ok!

shirley, forgot to reply u.. my blood test and scan is done on same day.. i say whole day is just in case baby not cooperative, then might take whole day to scan mah.. hahaah. but i'll give baby prep talk b4 going to TMC.. haah

Hi Pegsfur,
Hugs...he is in a better place now..looking at you and his sister/brother in you.I distintively remembered your nick..so happy to read abt ur great news at the gynae's tat day!very encouraging.

Hi pinkmama,
I second u..let's jiayou!

Elicia,
Ok..do update us tom la..meanwhile,do rest more ok?

babyS.
inverted nipple oso can nurse.. tat is wat the Lc at tmc told me. my left side got short stumpy nipple so my ger hates it so she sticks to my right nipple. most of the time, i pump my left side after my ger is finish with the right. adn my letdown is v fast that my ger gets chocked at times that y i pump otherwise i just latch her

Hi elicia,
Dun let others make u stress..the most impt thing is you n the little one.Take it one step at a time ok..jia you.
I was also v apprehensive abt informin my in laws of this pregnancy cos the last two times like kind of "let them down",shared this feelin with DH and he really encouraged me.

Hi Pinkmama,
I shd be 8weeks exactly tom..but based on 30day cycle and I think I O on day 16th so may be off a little.See how lor.Wanna go shopping aft tat to celebrate..tat's how i psyshe myself.

babyS

U can go and 'pop' out the inverted nipples before u give birth. It will be permanent when it's done. I think can get the gynae to do it.

yeah mrs puff v motherly.
tat gp is really horrible.. the clinic still open ar? u never complain abt him to SMC?

suddenly got craving for claypot rice... lol.. any one got good recommendation which no need to wait v long?

taslyn

i only know there's a very good and famous one in Clementi but i think the wait is very long. If u want good ones, usually have to wait coz they cook the rice from scratch.

Hi pj,

i didnt want to really stress mysel but is like the whole world know le lor...
then my mil very bad also de la.. she will talk w/o thinking de lor..
the other time when i come back from th gp scan.. she can tell me i am still young can try again.. keep asking me to get it remove..

mrs puff,

I was preggy with Owen in Jul 2007 but lost him in Nov 07 (22 wks)as my waterbag was ruptured, possibly due to an infection. My amniotic level dropped to 5 in the first nite, normal level is 10. By the 2nd nite, it dropped even further to 1. Gynae told us to expect the worst cos most probably baby will come out on it's own. But surprisingly, Owen was still healthy and strong in my tummy. Every time the nurse came with the machine to listen to his heartbeat, it came out strong, so we were hopeful.

After 3 days' stay in hospital, with no signs of labour, i was discharged & put on complete bed rest, to see if the amniotic sac will seal up on its own and water replenished. After abt a wk, we went for follow up and was told the level has risen to 3! We were so happy but dat happiness was shortlived. A week later, I feel water gushing out again and this time, gynae said we have to induce Owen out le.

pj,
Ya, dat's the only consolation i have, to be told that he's now in a better place. We have taken a photo of him when he came out, and i'd look at it from time to time.

pegsfur

*hugz* It's hard to go thru such an ordeal. You're one strong lady. It's time to put that down and concentrate on this new little one in you. All preg are different, so this will be too.

elicia mum

Understand how u feel. I was fed up with my MIL for announcing to the whole world before anything's confirmed too. Sometimes they really do things without much thought for us.

Hi Elicia,
Knw wat u mean..there are times when pp will "try to console" us with "kind" words,they mean well,but inevitably,cause us hurt.I ever read a list tat a mother who went thru m/c compile it..it is soo true..

mashy, huh? my gynae can pop it out for me? Or use those kind of nipplette?

Taslyn, oh... let them drink one side and pump the other.. but one side for feeding, enough milk for them meh? Then do u give the other freshly pumped out milk straight away or freeze it for another time/

i went to have claypot rice at golden mile hawker centre a few weeks back.. my friend say very nice, about 1/2 hour waiting time too.. but i feel its just ok only, dont even have the burnt bits lor.. which is the part i look forward too the most! haha..

mashy,
Tks ... Ya, i really hope i can finish the race this time, and not drop out of it. I have been staying positive all these while, but of cos, sometimes just can't help thinking of Owen.

pinkmama,
I have no idea oso ... even my gynea is not conclusive. But i do find that i have alot more discharge than usual before my waterbag ruptured. This is why i'm very kan cheong on the amt of discharge i now have. And my gynae now wants to check me up for infections regularly.

hi mashy
when i tell her not to say.. she can tell me i go where heard that b4 3 mths cannot tell ppl de?? she always belive what she believe and dun belive what she dun lor..
very angry some x wif her de

babyS

yah, can pop out. Not sure if it's called nipplette, but supposed to do it during the last few weeks of your preg. That's what my SIL told me. She has inverted nipples and she told her LC only after she delivered. She said can ask gynae/LC? last few weeks of preg, then can pop it out for her.

Hi PJ,

actually i dun expect her to say all this de lor.. is her grand child lei.. and she say like that can mah?? like is better not to have it that kind...

elicia, selective hearing lah... she hears what she likes to hear and doesnt hear what she doesnt wanna hear..

mashy, thanks thanks.. i'll ask my gynae..

elicia mum

haha, you have one stubborn MIL there. Hope u don't stay with her.

I feel that it's not so much as first 3 mths cannot tell, rather coz it's still high risk period, just in case need to tell everyone again if it doesn't work out. I was furious then and told my hb if it didn't work out, I won't be visiting her and her relatives during CNY. Hehhee. Good thing so far so good.

anyone working parents and ur children being taken acare of by il?? did they charged u for taking care? and if yes how much isizz?

pj,

Tks ... I hope all of us here finish the race together

Other than the more than usual discharge i had, my gynea also took a culture test from my vagina, and the result came out positive.

pinkmama,

No leh ... dat's for sugar level rite? The gynea had to swap some mucus from my vagina, (like pap smear), then send it for lab test to know the results.

babyS,
i pump n feed on the spot. but ss was more than dd. so extra i store. i was getting a good 100ml on each side in 1st mth. so it was enough for my girl.

claypot rice
no burnt bits where got shiok?? must hv chao tar then nice mah.. keke...

Hi taslyn,

when i am young ... i was told not to esy chao tar rice lor.. else we turn up to be stubborn.. dun know if it is truth anot... but i i think yes for me la.. haha... remember when i am abt 10 years old... my grandmum will cook rice using the wok.. then put all the ingendient inside then when cook also gt those chao tar rice de.. but grandmum dun allow us to eat.. but i eat while she didt notice that... haha